Home >  Reviews >  Barbara Howell

Design Consultant - Barbara Howell - 3 Day Blinds Reviews

Barbara Howell
Barbara Howell
Design Consultant #780
2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014
Member
t: 800-234-3329
c: 310-562-9378
Serving Areas:
Manhattan Beach, Redondo Beach, Long Beach
Location:
Torrance, CA 90503


My Blinds Reviews:


  • Barbara was on time and called prior to coming to my home. She was extremely professional and knowledgeable. She was not pushy, price conscious and very helpful. Would highly recommend her.
    Joanne J - Long Beach, CA - June 29, 2015

  • Barbara is delightful and friendly as well as being well versed on the product she sells. She answered all of our questions and provided very effecient service. She is a gem!
    Vada F - Carson, CA - June 25, 2015

  • Barbara is professional, knowledgeable, and friendly, thus making the consultation a pleasant experience.
    Carmen N - Redondo Beach, CA - June 19, 2015

  • Barbara very helpful and got me exactly what I wanted for my sliding patio door
    Janice M - Long Beach, CA - June 15, 2015

  • Barbara is an outstanding rep. She knows the product line, works with you based on your needs and is never pushy. In my years as a director, when I would spot someone with Barbara's talent, I would promote her to trainer. The next generation of Reps can profit from her expertise and her charming personality.
    Terry H - Redondo Beach, CA - June 12, 2015

  • Barbara arrives and it's like a friend you've always known coming to visit, only she has expertise above and beyond other friends! She shared her decorating expertise in a friendly yet professional way and made recommendations without being pushy. She asked me decorating questions I hadn't even thought of! She even gave me advice on a bed for my dog!
    Joyce C - Long Beach, CA - June 07, 2015

  • This is my first purchase with 3 Day Blinds. Barbara Howell my design consultant made my experience very easy and very specific to my needs.
    Nicole W - Torrance, CA - June 04, 2015

  • Barbara is VERY knowledgeable, easy to talk over your project ideas with, and provided a non-pushy type of environment. Would definitely give her a 10 out of 10 rating! There is a lot to the blinds and shutter business. Let her give you a glimpse. You'll learn a lot!
    Lois R - Redondo Beach, CA - May 23, 2015

  • Barbara was on time and very pleasant and professional. I would definitely consult with her on future projects.
    Susan D - Long Beach, CA - May 06, 2015

  • Barbara is obviously very knowledgeable regarding your products. She also was very sensitive to the fact that I was a bit overwhelmed by the information, and pricing. When I am ready to go forward I will contact her.
    Ann T - Redondo Beach, CA - April 22, 2015

  • Barbara was very knowledgable. She was a joy to work with and I would highly recommend.
    Erin E - Lomita, CA - April 05, 2015

  • Excellent job
    Chuck C - Cypress, CA - March 22, 2015

  • Barbara Howell really knows the window covering business and freely shares her experience. She listened to my needs and provided several recommendations. In addition she is friendly, pleasant and gracious. I would call her in the future.
    Tamara C - Long Beach, CA - March 22, 2015

  • Barbara was very professional and a pleasure to work with.
    Susann S - Long Beach, CA - March 18, 2015

  • Barbara eased the fear in my husband and I felt as if she and I were on the same page with color and product selections. Look forward to receiving blinds!
    Cindy P - Long Beach, CA - March 10, 2015

  • We liked everything about her!
    Steve A - Hermosa Beach, CA - March 01, 2015

  • Barbara was great this was our second time with her and both times were perfect. Looking forward to her return to complete other windows in master bedroom.
    Phil K - Torrance, CA - February 01, 2015

  • Barbara Howell was professional, friendly, thorough, and prompt.
    Debbie F - San Pedro, CA - January 29, 2015

  • Barbara is so pleasant and knowledgeable. I've worked with her before and won't hesitate to call on her again!
    Susie A - Long Beach, CA - January 18, 2015

  • On-time, knowledgeable of 3 Day Blinds products and was able to complete transaction at our home.
    Terry M - Torrance, CA - March 05, 2014

  • Barbara got to the house on time and she called the night before to let me know or remind me of the appointment the next morning. She was easy to deal with and listened to my wants on the project I was doing. She gave me updates on the new blinds which I appreciate and I told her that I just installed three sets within the last two years. Nice lady for sure.
    Tracy M - Torrance, CA - January 05, 2015

  • Barbara wash helpful, showed me lots of different ways I could go and didn't push me for an answer. I felt completely comfortable.
    Dana T - Torrance, CA - December 13, 2014

  • Barbara was great, could not have asked for any better service she was able to help me pick out just what I wanted and took the time to explain how the blinds worked and help me decide what was best for me. I would be happy to recommend her to anyone.
    Judy S - Carson, CA - November 19, 2014

  • Barbara Howell from 3 Day Blinds was great. She was helpful and had great ideas. She will be my first call whenever I need any guidance or product for my windows. Her sales style was like having coffee with a friend; one who knew all about window treatments! It was a pleasure doing business with her.
    Rosie M - Long Beach, CA - November 12, 2014

  • Barbara Howell is a true professional who provides a great customer experience. Very knowledgeable on all the products she represents.
    Frank P - Torrance, CA - November 12, 2014

  • Very satisfied with the service Barbara provided. I have great confidence in her knowledge of all her products and appreciate her suggestions on window treatments. Have used her twice and will be using her again.
    Patricia S - Torrance, CA - October 31, 2014

  • Barbara Howell is the best Design Consultant I have ever meet. She is excellent in every way and answers all the questions with full knowledge. She is very helpful and a caring person. I will recommend her and will ask for her again. Thank you.
    Soudabeh H - Torrance, CA - October 29, 2014

  • Thanks, Barbara. I give her 5 Stars.
    Hui Y - Torrance, CA - September 19, 2014

  • We sincerely appreciated Barbara's patience and professionalism!
    Judith P - Lomita, CA - September 14, 2014

  • This is my second time working with Barbara, I called her directly when I was ready to do my other windows, I had kept her business card and after 2 years she remembered me. She was quick to get my appointment scheduled, great customer service, I would highly recommend Barbara.
    Jeanette B - Torrance, CA - September 10, 2014

  • Barbara was great and extremely helpful. I would recommend her to any of our friends that are shopping for window covering.
    Terry H - Redondo Beach, CA - August 06, 2014

  • Barbara was punctual, courteous, knowledgeable and helpful to me in my selection from 3 Day Blinds. I enjoyed meeting her!
    Sally T - Long Beach, CA - July 12, 2014

  • Barbara was friendly and courteous. I am satisfied with her visit.
    Joan L - Rancho Palos Verdes, CA - July 06, 2014

  • Barbara was very helpful in selecting just the right shade for my business. She was on time, friendly, and knew her products well. Not to mention that she had my quote ready in just a few minutes. Highly recommended!
    Ryan Betts P - Torrance, CA - June 04, 2014

  • Barbara is very knowledgable and personable. No hardcore sales tactics but showed me plenty of options. Very easy doing business with her.
    Marian D - Hermosa Beach, CA - June 04, 2014

  • Barbara has a great eye for color and was also very pragmatic in what would work and what would not in my busy home. I highly recommend her.
    Shelley F - Torrance, CA - June 03, 2014

  • Barbara was very knowledgeable, professional and very nice. She explained everything I needed to know to me and did it efficiently without wasting any time. Great Consultant!
    Ken P - Redondo Beach, CA - May 24, 2014

  • Barbara is a true professional, she knows her products and is a pleasure to work with.
    Enid P - Redondo Beach, CA - April 30, 2014

  • Looking for shades or blinds is a daunting task. But Barbara made it so much easier because she could quickly access my needs. She is very knowledgable in the products 3day blinds sells and she is very knowledgable in textiles which helped me make the right choice that I feel i will be very happy with for years to come!
    Kelly G - Rancho Palos Verdes, CA - March 03, 2014

  • Professional approach; comes with all the necessary equipment and samples. Very intuitive in sensing a client's needs. Friendly and knowledgable! What more could you want in a sales representative!!!!
    Barbara F - Los Angeles, CA - February 28, 2014

  • We were very pleased with Barbara. She was very professional on all levels. She answered all our questions with a smile and has lots of energy. I would recommend her to any of my friends.
    Deborah S - Hermosa Beach, CA - February 23, 2014

  • Barbara's knowledge and professionalism exceeded excellence.she made my decision to purchase my product very easy,personality,patience and attitude were all excellent!!
    Shanda C - Gardena, CA - February 04, 2014

  • Barbara Howell knows her windows and colors. She was able to help me find fabric that will mix well with the paint and furniture in my living room. She was very pleasant and easy to work with.
    Lisa G - Lakewood, CA - February 01, 2014

  • I would highly recommend Barbara to others looking for window shades. She is great to work with. She took the time to explain each and every product and helped me with choosing products based on my inputs. I appreciated that she all the necessary information and was able to even print my invoice. I also liked that no follow up appointment was required.
    Jenny Y - Torrance, CA - January 21, 2014

  • Barbara not only helped us pick some great blinds, she also adjusted our new washer/dryer so they would work...she is amazing.
    Matt S - Rancho Palos Verdes, CA - December 18, 2013

  • Barbara was great. Very nice and well spoken. I felt very comfortable with her. She really knows her stuff. She came across honest and sincere.
    Rosie C - Long Beach, CA - December 12, 2013

  • Ms. Howell was practical in her suggestions, which I appreciated. She assisted me is finding the right product for my windows. I would highly recommend Ms. Howell.
    Keira B - San Pedro, CA - December 11, 2013

  • Barbara is very knowledgeable. She has the most pleasant personality!!!
    Cheryl C - Long Beach, CA - November 25, 2013

  • Barbara was on time and very friendly and personable. She was low pressure, showed me all the options and offered comments and suggestions when I asked. She was very knowledgeable about what would work with my windows. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience with Barbara.
    Juliane D - Long Bch, CA - November 19, 2013

  • Barbara Howell arrived on time. She was very help and reall knows her product.
    Sharon C - Manhattan Beach, CA - October 07, 2013

  • Barbara was absolutely amazing. She explained all of the options and gave us many choices to choose from. I will definitely recommend her to any of my friends. She is excellent with people and a pleasure to have met. I hope we will be seeing her again soon. Thank you very much.
    Patty W - Long Bch, CA - October 03, 2013

  • Barbara helped me to viualize the best scenarios for opening, stacking and cord location to maximize the afternoon ocean breeze while eliminating vertical blind noise. She also went beyond my expectations when she agreed to go to a second location on the same appointment. She was patient with all my questions and made sure of my complete understanding of the product I ordered and the process for installation.
    Barbara F - Long Beach, CA - October 01, 2013

  • Barbara is a consummate professional. We are a repeat commercial customer of hers; she is so smart, efficient and experienced that we always ask for her by name.
    Marka M - Los Angeles, CA - September 25, 2013

  • The consultant Barbara Howell was professional and gave great advice to help me pick out the right blinds for my room.
    Pamela N - Buena Park, CA - September 16, 2013

  • Excellent knowledge of the product, courteous, friendly, professional.
    Lanning G - Hermosa Beach, CA - August 12, 2013

  • Barbara is extremely professional and it was a pleasure to hear well-organized and comprehensive presentation. She was on time and provided great samples of choices that 3 Day Blinds offers. I was very impressed.
    Tasmeen C - San Pedro, CA - July 28, 2013

  • Barbara is very knowledgeable, professional, with excellent taste and quick understanding of our needs and "likes". She is outstanding and we enjoyed her visit and hope to proceed with an order.
    Betty F - Rancho Palo Verdes, CA - July 23, 2013

  • Barbara Howell is a knowledgeable professional. She listened and assessed our needs. She was not rushed and gave good advice. She did not push any product; probably because the quality of merchandise speaks for itself. I am waiting patiently for my new drapes.
    Deidre P - Gardena, CA - July 06, 2013

  • Barbara is professional and knowledgeable. She helped me pick the right blinds and we both left smiling.
    Andy M - Manhattan Beach, CA - June 29, 2013

  • She was very nice and had a great personally. We got along very well. She listen very carefully to my concerns. I liked her so much that I told her I would take pictures and email so she could share with her other coustomers.
    Scott L - Long Beach, CA - June 20, 2013

  • Donna provided extra effort to satisfy what I wanted with my order and had an excellent knowledge of your order system and products. In addition, she had a professional and pleasant attitude.
    Donna K - Redondo Beach, CA - May 30, 2013

  • I like to think my personal interior design skills are very good. However, I overestimated my skills in the shades/ blinds/ drapes area. I kinda knew what I wanted, but didn't think it existed. For the first time in my life I called in an expert for help. When Barbara showed up for our appointment and I explained my problem, she jumped right in. She not only had given me options that I hadn't thought about, but gave me EXACTLY what i had invisioned and more! Thank you Barbara!!
    Barbie B - Long Bch, CA - May 24, 2013

  • Barbara is knowledgable and personable. This is our seccond time working with her and we will use her again on future projects.
    Laura M - Redondo Beach, CA - May 22, 2013

  • Barbara is just what you want for an in-home consultant. She's fast, friendly, and knowledgeable about her product.
    Jackie E - Palos Verdes Peninsula, CA - March 20, 2013

  • I have a run-of-the-mill one bedroom apartment and Barbara made no judgement. Barbara took the time to show me options within my means that would make my space pop. I am excited to see the final results when they are installed. I had friends sugget I go to Home Depot and install them myself but I wanted it done right. Barbara was wonderful!
    James L - Long Beach, CA - March 17, 2013

  • Barbara was great. She worked with our budget for our rental property. Barbara was very knowledgeable of her products and gave us excellent suggestions. I'll definitely use her again when picking out window treatments for my own home.
    Sue O - Torrance, CA - March 13, 2013

Barbara Howell rated 4 out of 5 based on 186 surveys.
Why In-Home Consultations?
Make an Appointment
The Design Consultant comes to your home, takes measurements, and walks you through various styles and options that suit your style and budget.  Watch this video to learn more.
In-Home Consultation
Close Image
JW Player goes here
Make a FREE Appointment