Home >  Reviews >  Barbara Sloss

Design Consultant - Barbara Sloss - 3 Day Blinds Reviews

Barbara Sloss
Barbara Sloss
Design Consultant #499
2013, 2014
Member
t: 888-234-3329
c: 707-478-2571
Serving Areas:
Hercules, Pinole, El Sobrante
Location:
Benicia, CA 94510


My Blinds Reviews:


  • She was very knowledgable about the product lines and was helpful advising which type of window treatment would be appropriate for each space.
    Nicki S - Danville, CA - April 18, 2015

  • Barbara called ahead of time to confirm and arrived right on time. She had great suggestions and ideas about what would work on my windows. She has a great design sense which was so helpful to wade through the 100's of possible materials to pick from. She is a true professional and knows her business inside and out. I plan on purchasing my future window coverings from her.
    Valerie H - Walnut Creek, CA - April 18, 2015

  • She's great! Love that she's honest and only sells the best of what she knows.
    Rosalie C - Antioch, CA - April 13, 2015

  • Barbara was an amazing help. She provided valuable insight and ideas throughout the design and decision process. I would highly recommend her to anyone in the market for window treatments. She helped make the whole experience easy and fruitful.
    Sarah W - Lafayette, CA - April 09, 2015

  • This is the 3rd time I've had 3 Day Blinds put in window treatments and second time with Barbara. I am very pleased and love working with Barbara and 3 Day Blinds.
    Kelli R - Lafayette, CA - March 22, 2015

  • Excellent service Thanks
    Rakesh D - Belvedere Tiburon, CA - March 08, 2015

  • HIghly recommend! Excellent people skills combined with great design sense and product knowledge is a winning combination.
    Linda T - Corte Madera, CA - February 28, 2015

  • Barbara was extremely knowledgeable, courteous and professional. Working with her to select my window covering options was a treat, thanks!
    Kurt S - San Rafael, CA - February 26, 2015

  • Very knowledgeable and helpful regarding the products. Would recommend her!,
    Susan R - Alamo, CA - February 23, 2015

  • Barbara was prompt for schedule appointment. Quickly went to work to evaluating my situation. Multiple options were explored with costs considered as well. Desions made, remeasuring of both windows, contract written & copy printed for client with approximate date it would be available.
    Donna C - Larkspur, CA - February 20, 2015

  • Barabara Sloss is a true professional, on time, very knowledgeable of the product, offered great suggestions, quickly assessed style, colors that would best work in my rooms.
    Donna M - Alamo, CA - January 20, 2015

  • Barbara helped us with great recommendations and the reasons behind her rationale. We had a wonderful experience choosing window treatments for our new home!
    Kay G - El Cerrito, CA - December 22, 2014

  • Barbara Sloss was helpful in selecting with us what would work well as replacement blinds, and helped us know what to expect from the installer. She double checked her measurements and showed professionalism and care for the project. We are happy to recommend her.
    Claire Bill T - Walnut Creek, CA - December 20, 2014

  • Barbara was great. She went above and beyond to make sure the price was right and I was getting a great product for my new home. She was very professional and had great recommendations. I'm glad I had her. Thanks a lot and I can wait to receive my new blinds.
    Kita B - Vallejo, CA - December 15, 2014

  • Barbara did a great job in making recommendations and is a very knowledgeable person in her field.
    Akhil M - El Sobrante, CA - December 12, 2014

  • Barbara was friendly and very helpful with helping me pick out my window coverings. I am not the best with colors, and she used her interior design knowledge/experience to help guide me towards the best choices for my rooms/windows. I would recommend her to anyone looking to purchase new (or replace old) drapes/blinds.
    Nancy W - Walnut Creek, CA - December 11, 2014

  • Would highly recommend Her!
    Alison G - Danville, CA - November 24, 2014

  • Making decisions about window coverings can be overwhelming! So many possibilities! When you are fortunate enough to work with a design consultant like Barbara Sloss the task is still tough becomes a snap!
    Douglas L - Oakland, CA - November 21, 2014

  • Barbara was excellent. A great eye for color, thorough knowledge of the products and very efficient in providing her advice on the best products and designs for our needs. Pragmatic about what would actually work, and understanding about our budget considerations, she didn't waste my time or hers in guiding me to the best selections for our home. Very impressed and it was a pleasure to work with her.
    Alex And Liz D - Richmond, CA - November 02, 2014

  • Barbara Sloss arrived on time with a friendly smile and a professional manner. She knew exactly what I was striving to achieve in my design and feel for our remodeled house. Barbara made several suggestions that showed she was listening to my ideas and plans for window coverings. I cannot say enough GOOD things about her as a consultant plus she is such a lovely person - professional, creative and fun. She is a 5 star consultant for sure!!
    Becky E - Walnut Creek, CA - October 24, 2014

  • Barbara was very knowledgeable and great to work with.
    Jennifer C - Pleasant Hill, CA - October 20, 2014

  • Barbara was great! It was a pleasure working with her. Thank you to her for her great assistance and kindness.
    Karen F - Danville, CA - September 22, 2014

  • Barbara was awesome and knowledgable. Thanks so much!
    Jeanne D - Walnut Creek, CA - August 31, 2014

  • Barbara was on time and courteous throughout our appointment. Her interior design knowledge really shows as she advises on selection, product information and style. She gave us all the time we needed to make our choices and provided samples to aid in our selection. She is a great consultant and we thank her for sharing her expertise with us.
    Kathleen R - Martinez, CA - August 17, 2014

  • Barbara was awesome. She helped me select new drapes and shades, to compliment my rooms, no redecorating necessary!
    Debbie T - Martinez, CA - August 16, 2014

  • Barbara Sloss was wonderful to work with. She was on time, came prepared with the types of window treatments I was looking for, and was willing to work with me on pricing to fit my budget. I would HIGHLY recommend working with her.
    Marcia C - Danville, CA - August 13, 2014

  • Very informative and helpful
    Ian G - Martinez, CA - August 10, 2014

  • Barbara Sloss found the perfect solution for my kitchen in seconds. I will recommend her to all my friends and family. I am only sorry that I hadn't called 3 Day Blinds soone. It was a genuinely wonderful experience! Thank you Barbara.
    Christine R - Walnut Crk, CA - July 27, 2014

  • Barbara was great. She gave me suggestions on my drapes for a difficult window situation. I look forward to working with her again.
    Joanne R - Benicia, CA - July 11, 2014

  • It was wonderful meeting with Barbara (and Kathy.) She knew exactly what I needed and had lots of examples. She was so friendly... it was like spending a little time with an old friend. Thank you!
    Charlotte M - Pompton Lakes, NJ - June 24, 2014

  • Barbara was very personable, polite and friendly. I would recommend her for a design consultant for windows at any time. She was prepared and ready for our appointment. I look forward to talking to her again.
    Rita H - Martinez, CA - June 05, 2014

  • She was very knowledgable of the product. I appreciated her honesty, because I do not have a decorative mind.
    Hertiscine L - Pinole, CA - May 22, 2014

  • [Barbara] made choosing the right window treatment a breeze! And worked out fair pricing with available discounts. Very pleased with Barbara Sloss, I'd recommend her for sure!
    Rita D - Concord, CA - April 26, 2014

  • Barbara's product knowledge and service is excellent and I would like to use Barbara again in the future when I am ready to install other shutters in my home.
    Julia S - Danville, CA - April 24, 2014

  • Barbara is an extremely knowledgeable design professional. In addition to her expert knowledge of the company products, her broad knowledge of interior design was very helpful as she was able to integrate the style and color of window treatments into the overall design concept of the house I am remodeling. She was warm, friendly and very professional. I felt completely comfortable with her and the entire experience was very pleasant. I hope we get to work together again in the future.
    Amy Z - Walnut Creek, CA - April 11, 2014

  • Barbara Sloss is extremely talented and professional. She was very helpful in our decision making process, without adding any pressure to purchase. She offered various options, gave pros and cons for the different shades and materials. She made the entire process easy and enjoyable. I would high recommend her to others.
    Jacqueline S - Walnut Crk, CA - March 05, 2014

  • Barbara was very knowledgable and courteous. I liked her very much. I would work with her in the future.
    Joanel Z - Orinda, CA - February 13, 2014

  • Barbara was very helpful in assisting us determine the best replacement for our current large sliding patio door/window treatment. She presented various options and it was then very easy to narrow them down and be sure that we picked the best option for us.
    Julia W - Walnut Creek, CA - February 12, 2014

  • Barbara was very courteous, professional and when asked, offered varied options and opinions on design colors and the styles of window treatments 3-Day Blinds offers. She was very helpful in assisting us in making a well informed decision.
    Keiko N - El Sobrante, CA - February 11, 2014

  • Barbara is extremely knowledgeable, so very helpful and very patient. I did not feel rushed at all and that is very important to me. I felt very comfortable with her and would not hesitate to use 3 day blinds again.
    Jane R - Pinole, CA - February 07, 2014

  • Barbara was punctual, knowledgeable and thorough.
    Karen C - Orinda, CA - January 17, 2014

  • Since Barbara is also an Interior Designer she was able to help me with color, texture and design of my window treatments. I was not expecting someone of her caliber. She knew right away what shade to put where. I would have selected the wrong ones if her photos and samples had not been IN MY HOUSE. I had some other colors to match so I needed her samples for sure. Her expertise far exceeded my expectations. She allowed enough time for this appointment NOT to be rushed.
    Janet W - Walnut Creek, CA - January 04, 2014

  • We enjoyed working with Barbara. She was knowledgeable and did a great job with the measurements. The blinds fit perfect.
    Charlotte D - Walnut Creek, CA - November 21, 2013

  • Barbara is great. She has a good sense of style and knows how to help customers find their own style. Barbara was sincere in her recommendations. I never felt like she was just trying to sell me anything. I will definitely recommend her to others.
    Karla H - Pinole, CA - November 07, 2013

  • Lovely knowledgeable professional. Totally win-win appointment!
    Marilyn L - Walnut Creek, CA - October 09, 2013

  • Barbara was very knowledgeable, very courteous and a pleasure to talk to. She was very helpful with suggestions of window coverings and colors.
    Barbara S - Vallejo, CA - September 12, 2013

  • Barbara was very pleasant, professional and knowledgeable. She took her time explaining the different options and in checking the measurements to ensure accuracy. Thanks Barbara!
    Tasha B - Pittsburg, CA - September 09, 2013

  • So helpful and knowledgeable!!! Really knows the products!!! So thankful you offer in home consultation. Could not have just gone to a store with my measurements.
    Leigh B - Martinez, CA - August 13, 2013

  • Barbara was very knowledgable about design. A true pleasure to work with.
    Sonia H - Walnut Creek, CA - July 27, 2013

  • We will return to 3 Day Blinds and work with Barbara in an instant. She was very knowledgeable, friendly and added the personal touch of going out of her way to make sure we were completely happy with our order before she left our home. 3 Day Blinds has an asset with Barbara as a Design Consultant. We would use her again in a heartbeat. Thank you Barbara!
    Dean T - Moraga, CA - May 22, 2013

  • Barabra is excellent. She is knowledgeable, professional and friendly. I will highly recommend her to other. She was great with our dog too! She is a real asset to 3 Day Blinds.
    John F - Martinez, CA - March 26, 2013

  • Barbara is a professional. She is experienced, and knows her products. She made the process of purchasing blinds a pleasure. The selection of products were as good as the big box stores, and better quality!
    Charles S - Hercules, CA - March 13, 2013

  • Barbara was professional and friendly. She was comfortable to talk with and did not rush the consultation. I felt she was well informed about 3 Day Blinds products and was able to explain how the fabric would look day verses night, which was important in choosing the fabric. If we need more blinds in the future, I will request Barbara Sloss.
    Bob M - Vallejo, CA - March 08, 2013

  • Barbara was such a pleasant surprise! Totally prepared, she even brought her own printer so that I could approve the order! I enjoyed her input, and help with selection of colors / styles.Thank you Barbara! As for the window treatments, let me tell you, the Roman blinds (with the top down feature), arrived faster than expected AND they look beautiful. The installer was excellent too! Along with the WEB based appointment.
    Patty G - Walnut Creek, CA - March 02, 2013

Barbara Sloss rated 4 out of 5 based on 220 surveys.
Why In-Home Consultations?
Make an Appointment
The Design Consultant comes to your home, takes measurements, and walks you through various styles and options that suit your style and budget.  Watch this video to learn more.
In-Home Consultation
Close Image
JW Player goes here
Make a FREE Appointment