Home >  Reviews >  Dane Tasaka

Design Consultant - Dane Tasaka - 3 Day Blinds Reviews

Dane  Tasaka
Dane Tasaka
Design Consultant #496
2010, 2011
Member
t: 800-234-3329
c: 916-541-8314
Serving Areas:
Rancho Cordova, Carmichael, Fair Oaks, Roseville, Rocklin, Granite Bay, Shingle Springs, Cameron Park, Rescue, Placerville, Cool, Ione, Sutter Creek, Elk Grove, Wilton, Davis, Woodland, Lincoln, Elverta, Auburn, Loomis,
Location:
El Dorado Hills, CA 95762


My Blinds Reviews:


  • Dane was great. He arrived on time ready to go. He is a personable guy who really worked to make sure we were ordering exactly what we wanted. He was willing to discuss options with us to make sure we could find something to fit our budget. We enjoyed working with Dane and are eagerly awaiting the arrival of our drapes. We will request to work with him again in the future on other window coverings.
    Evelyn F - Sacramento, CA - January 22, 2015

  • Dane is very personable and professional. He answered all my questions very well and even came up with ideas I hadn't thought of before. The time was not rushed and I learned a lot too! All in all this was a very pleasurable experience with Dane.
    Susan C - Rocklin, CA - January 18, 2015

  • Dane Tasaka is very professional, knowledgeable and helpful. He contacted us prior to the day of the appointment, and also contacted us to provide his status prior to the appointment. We had a great experience working with him and would highly recommend him to others.
    Carolyn S - Fair Oaks, CA - January 17, 2015

  • Not used car salesman! Heard what I wanted and made it happen. Even the upside down part.
    Su S - Vacaville, CA - January 09, 2015

  • Very professional and polite the entire time that Mr. Tasaka was here. I'm very happy with his manners in regards to everything he was selling. Not pushy at all!
    Theresa P - Galt, CA - January 03, 2015

  • Dane Tasaka is WONDERFUL to work with. We were a return customer from 6 years ago. His knowledge and kindness is above and beyond. You're lucky to get him or request him if he works your area. Thanks again Dane. See you soon for installation.
    Linda T - Folsom, CA - December 20, 2014

  • Courteous, prompt, knowledgeable of products he represented.
    Allan & Candy P - Placerville, CA - November 15, 2014

  • Very helpful and professional; provided interesting ideas for a challenging patio door project.
    Susan S - Carmichael, CA - November 06, 2014

  • Our consultant Dane Tasaka was amazing. He was very professional and knowledgeable about the products and what would work well and where. I was very happy to have a consultant who was not pushy in any way. He listened to what we were wanting without the crazy sales pitch attitude that you sometimes see. I wish more people had his level of professionalism. I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone, I will be also recommending him to my own family and friends.
    Adrienne B - Auburn, CA - October 26, 2014

  • Dane was one of the nicest consultants I have ever met. I would definitely refer him to a friend. I really appreciated all of his knowledge and expertise. Excellent people skills also!
    Tami W - Sacramento, CA - October 21, 2014

  • Dane was very professional and met my needs for purchasing my window blinds. Thank You.
    Lisa P - Lincoln, CA - September 09, 2014

  • He was very professional even took his shoes off before coming in. Would highly recommend him if you need blinds.
    Sandi F - Carmichael, CA - August 24, 2014

  • Mr. Tanaka was very professional. He knew exactly what I needed and wanted after listening to me explain my situation. I was very impressed with Mr. Tasaka's knowledge and only wish I had more windows that needed treatment!
    Sandra H - , - July 11, 2014

  • Dane was professional and personable. He didn't try to upsell us, but offered some different solutions that stayed within our budget. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for help in solving their window treatment issues.
    Rene G - Sacramento, CA - July 07, 2014

  • Adain was very nice and provided some good feedback on what I should do with my sliding glass doors. I would definitely recommend him.
    Andrea O - Citrus Hts, CA - June 28, 2014

  • Dane is an upbeat, friendly, patient consultant.
    Veronica R - Sacramento, CA - June 18, 2014

  • Dane Tasaka provides 110% customer service and makes you feel valued as a customer. I had Dane 4 years ago in my previous home and had the best service. I was thrilled to have Dane do the window coverings in my new home. I called 3 Day [Blinds] first and they were my only call, because I knew I would have a quality product with excellent customer service!
    Suzanne D - Rancho Cordova, CA - May 17, 2014

  • Dane is very polite and professional. I felt very comfortable having him in my home.
    Jennifer L - Granite Bay, CA - May 09, 2014

  • Dane Tasaka is a very pleasant, professional consultant. He is well-informed about the products he sells and professional in his presentation. He contacted me before the appointment and was able to come earlier than scheduled. It was a pleasure to meet Dane and I would use 3 Day Blinds with confidence for future purchases
    Melinda F - Sacramento, CA - May 07, 2014

  • Dane was a pleasure to work with. Our appointment was very productive and focused on meeting my needs in the most effective way possible, which was greatly appreciated. I would not hesitate to do business with Dane again in the future.
    Nadine K - Lincoln, CA - April 28, 2014

  • Dane is very knowledgeable, professional and a very nice man.
    Lynn B - Granite Bay, CA - April 24, 2014

  • Very nice man, He understood my needs and worked to meet them. I would highly recommend him.
    Trish P - Roseville, CA - April 24, 2014

  • I couldn't be more pleased with the exceptional attention and dedication of Dane Tasaka. Not only did he find the perfect solution for my bedroom window lighting problem, but we were able to solve an additional room problem because of his knowledge and expertise. I would not only work with Dane again, but I would highly recommend him to my family and acquaintances. What an exceptional individual.
    Ann L - Lincoln, CA - April 16, 2014

  • Outstanding..................
    John M - Lincoln, CA - April 13, 2014

  • Professional, knowledgeable, helpful and all round great person.
    Marva B - Galt, CA - April 08, 2014

  • Awesome guy, really helpfull! Always nice doing business with him! Thanks again.
    Javier G - Sacramento, CA - March 28, 2014

  • Dane Tasaka was very pleasant and professional.
    Georgette T - Carmichael, CA - March 28, 2014

  • Couldn't have asked for more, Dane is just wonderful!
    Corey S - Sacramento, CA - March 26, 2014

  • Dane was prompt and provided us with the best solution for the most cost effective price. He laid out all of the alternatives--not based on "selling" us something, but on truly meeting our needs. We couldn't be more pleased with his service and expertise.
    Tom S - Carmichael, CA - January 16, 2014

  • Dane was very helpful, he was nt pussy and had several ideas that would have worked for me. He made sure that I was really getting something that I would be happy with.
    Lora E - Rio Linda, CA - January 12, 2014

  • Dane was very sincere and personal. We look forward to doing more business soon.
    Darrel & Kristen K - Roseville, CA - January 02, 2014

  • Dale was very knowledgeable and helpful. We enjoyed him as a person as well as a sales person. We would definitely recommend him to our friends.
    Ken C - Sacramento, CA - December 09, 2013

  • Dane was extremely kind and courteous. He was very knowledgable and I appreciated his attention to detail. This was my first experience with 3 Day Blinds. Now, if the blinds are as good as Dane, I will have no problems.
    Traci N - Antelope, CA - November 25, 2013

  • Dane is bright, accommodating and efficient. He goes beyond the call of duty! He had a complete quote, exactly as I asked in 41 minuets.
    Patrick M - Sacramento, CA - November 15, 2013

  • Excellent consultant and customer service provided by Dane Tasaka. I am a retired single woman and Dane was happy to help me take down my old blinds and helped me repair a damaged blind. It was customer service far above and beyond what I expected and I am so grateful to him for his help.
    Carol F - Roseville, CA - November 14, 2013

  • Dane was very nice, professional, and knowledgeable. Discussing blind possibilities for my home was easy and pleasant. I did not feel pressured to buy from Dane, but with this great experience and his knowledge convinced me easily to purchase from Dane.
    Lauren H - Sacramento, CA - October 14, 2013

  • Dane called the evening before my appointment and the day of the appointment. Dane was interested in my kitchen 'project' which is window coverings for a garden window and kitchen sliders. Together we looked at several more samples - he pulled them all out of his sample book and stuck them up on the sliders to get a good look. He offered his professional designer thoughts on color and type of coverings. He was great to work with.
    Jennifer C - Sacramento, CA - October 09, 2013

  • Dane was very personable and respectful of my home. Dane did not use any pressure sales tactics . He understood my needs and design ideas. Dane was so well versed in the products that I initially wanted to get a couple more quotes but decided to go with Dane without even talking with the others.
    Lisa D - El Dorado Hills, CA - September 24, 2013

  • Our experience was very positive working with Dane, he was very helpful but low key in finding products that met our needs.
    Catherine B - Roseville, CA - September 15, 2013

  • Dane Tasaka was prompt, courteous, personable and knowledgeable - the consummate professional! I absolutely give him a 5-star rating.
    Salli K - Sacramento, CA - September 13, 2013

  • It's nice to work with some who likes what they do and has an extensive knowledge if the product. Thanks Dane!
    Christy R - El Dorado Hills, CA - August 22, 2013

  • Dane provided me with all the information and great samples to complete my desired look for my rooms.
    Rosemarie H - Citrus Heights, CA - August 14, 2013

  • It was a pleasure to work with Dane. He understood what I was looking to do and didn't attempt to sell me a higher quality than I needed. Very professional and easy to work with.
    Carol C - Folsom, CA - August 13, 2013

  • Dane was professional and friendly all of the way. He kept me fully informed about the appointment and his arrival and was really fast and thorough in his measurements. He got through the whole house in less than an hour and then wrote up the whole order on the computer immediately with prices, etc. I will recommend him to my friends. He assured me that the prices were comparable or better than other manufacturers for the same product.
    Mamie S - Acampo, CA - July 20, 2013

  • We had a great shopping experience with Dane. He was knowledgeable about the products, and had several suggestions for us. He measured all the windows. He provided us with a printed receipt and reviewed it item by item. Dane was very pleasant to deal with. My husband and I ordered 10 blinds and did not experience any stress. Great company to work with and we are looking forward to their installations!
    Noni S - Citrus Heights, CA - July 11, 2013

  • Dane is very courteous and helpful. There are many choices of window coverings and he let us look through them all and when asked for his opinion, gave us his thoughts. He is a very nice man and very good at what he does. I have a very old home and sometimes it can be difficult to measure, but he used his expertise and measured perfectly. I would definitely recommend 3 Day Blinds and refer Dane. He is very professional, but also became a friend!!!! Thank you Dane for all of your help.
    John Charlene M - Sacramento, CA - June 28, 2013

  • Dane arrived exactly on time, very friendly and knowledgable . He was concerned about giving the best price. Would highly recommend Dane Tasaka.
    Cheryl D - Folsom, CA - June 10, 2013

  • Dane was great. He was friendly and really listened to our needs to help find us the best option. I didn't feel he was trying to sell us, more that he really just wanted to help us. I would recommend him any day.
    Lauren S - Fair Oaks, CA - May 30, 2013

  • Dane was very efficient and friendly. I really appreciated that he came over on a holiday weekend. He explained everything and was completed quickly. Thanks Dane!
    Cheryl J - Cool, CA - May 28, 2013

  • Dane was very professional, knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. It's rare to find customer service as good as this.
    George H - Granite Bay, CA - May 23, 2013

  • Dane is very courteous and helpful. He strives to make your home look great and at a reasonable cost.
    Woojin Y - Davis, CA - May 22, 2013

  • Keith was prompt, courteous, and knowledgeable. Good products and great service!
    Keith D - Roseville, CA - May 15, 2013

  • Dane was professional, knowledgable and courteous throughout my contact with him. He also described the different benefits of blinds vs shades etc.
    Eric G - Woodland, CA - May 05, 2013

  • Dane Tasaka was very professional. He presented himself well. He was very knowledgeable about the product and answered all our questions quite clearly. When he gave us the printed quote, he explained it very precisely and professionally. We were very happy with working with Mr. Tasaka.
    Roy L - Rocklin, CA - May 03, 2013

  • Dane goes the extra mile and exceeds any and all levels of customer service! Anytime I need window coverings there is no need to call anyone else but Dane !
    Allen S - Sacramento, CA - May 01, 2013

  • Dane was professional, knowledgeable and on time. But most importantly, he was cheerful, kind, and patient with our many questions. We really enjoyed our appointment with Dane and would recommend him to anyone.
    Theresa B - Sacramento, CA - April 26, 2013

  • Dane was very professional and helpful. He provided us with some great suggestions on a particular set of windows we were not sure what to do with. He was very cognizant of the fact that we were trying to keep costs down as much as possible, which we appreciated. Dane gave us quotes on numerous products while in our home so that we could make an educated and informed purchase. He was a huge help!
    Lauren K - Sacramento, CA - April 10, 2013

  • Dane was very knowledgable, courteous and helpful. I would highly recommend him to other customers.
    Marlene A - Loomis, CA - March 23, 2013

  • Dane was so courteous, helpful and knowlegdable about the product and went the extra distance to meet our needs.
    Lynne H - Shingle Springs, CA - March 21, 2013

  • This is my second purchasing experience with Dane because he is knowledgeable, friendly and professional. He made my buying experience easy and pleasurable without feeling any pressure to make a purchase. In addition, Dane made the effort to contact the installer on the same day as my initial appointment. As a result, the installer was able to come to my home that same day to complete the detailed measurements, allowing my order to be submitted right away! I will definitely recommend Dane to my friends!
    Susan C - Folsom, CA - March 18, 2013

  • Dane is very professional and knows a lot about design and color.
    Sheila M - Elk Grove, CA - March 18, 2013

  • Having had a bad experience with another blind company, we especially appreciated Dane's friendliness and professionalism. We will definitely call upon him when we're ready to do the windows in our house.
    Candace H - Davis, CA - March 13, 2013

  • Dane was vey polite, professional and communicated with me through the entire process.
    Terra W - Roseville, CA - March 09, 2013

  • Dane was very informative, polite and likable. He didn't presure us in any way, that was refreshing.
    Liz I - Elk Grove, CA - March 03, 2013

Dane Tasaka rated 4 out of 5 based on 183 surveys.
Why In-Home Consultations?
Make an Appointment
The Design Consultant comes to your home, takes measurements, and walks you through various styles and options that suit your style and budget.  Watch this video to learn more.
In-Home Consultation
Close Image
JW Player goes here
Make a FREE Appointment