Appointments: 800-700-1860 or Service: 877-712-3329
Home >  Reviews >  Deborah Strauss

Design Consultant - Deborah Strauss - 3 Day Blinds Reviews

Deborah  Strauss
Deborah Strauss
Design Consultant
2010, 2011
t: 800-234-3329
c: 847-644-4895
Serving Areas:
Elgin, St. Charles, Geneva
Elgin, IL 60123

My Blinds Reviews:

  • She was excellent. She even came back to drop off sample of the blinds so I could show them to the paint consultant so we could make sure everything coordinates. Deborah was most accommodating.
    Elizabeth N - Batavia, IL - November 01, 2015

  • I enjoyed and appreciated my consultation with Debbie Strauss. She provided quite a bit of information about the blind's production and was very knowledgeable about the industry overall. No pressuring sales techniques used. She was professional, and made the experience of shopping with 3 Day Blinds quite nice.
    Sharon M - Elgin, IL - October 26, 2015

  • Deborah is personable, knowledgable, and a pleasure to work with. This is the second time she has helped us with window coverings and I ask for her specifically.
    Doria M - Elgin, IL - October 17, 2015

  • Very professional and knowledgeable of products.
    Mary J - Bartlett, IL - October 10, 2015

  • Deborah was fantastic. Very personable and extremely knowledgeable and helpful.
    Andreana T - , - September 29, 2015

  • She was very helpful and kind helping me explore my options for window coverings. She felt like a friend coming into my home. Anything I had a question about she was able to answer & explain so that I could understand. I have not had new window treatments for many years & there are many new options which she showed & explained to me:)
    Carol V - Saint Charles, IL - September 23, 2015

  • Debbie was very knowlegable and pleasant to deal with. She was not a "pushy" salesperson.
    Charlene S - Elgin, IL - September 13, 2015

  • Debbie was great in getting us an estimate. She seemed knowledgeable an was organized.
    Mev A - Elgin, IL - September 05, 2015

  • Deborah did an outstanding job on my sliding glass door vertical blinds. My satisfaction is the reason I had 3 day blinds come back to do my kitchen window. I was elated with what she recommended and anticipate installation being as professional as my previous experience.
    Bob C - S Elgin, IL - August 29, 2015

  • She is professional and did provide with an insightful information. I will recommend her to my friends and family as a designer consultant.
    Shazia S - , - August 19, 2015

  • Deborah was very professional and went through everything with all the details I needed. Im excited to get my new blinds.
    Katie R - Saint Charles, IL - August 18, 2015

  • Debbie was prompt, professional and very nice.......she knows her product very well
    Sheridan F - Saint Charles, IL - August 13, 2015

  • Deborah is very professional. She knows her business and does it so well. She explained the results of her work in a simple, easy to understand numbers.
    Serge C - Elgin, IL - July 23, 2015

  • Deborah called us when she was on her way and arrived on time. She was knowledgeable and extremely helpful. We've been wanting to get blinds for awhile and now wished we did sooner! I'm so happy with the blinds. She was also nice enough to help us when we asked her opinion with our paint samples. She really went above and beyond in our opinion. John & Barb, Elgin, IL
    Barb G - Elgin, IL - June 11, 2015

  • Debbie did a great job explaining our options and helping to select a product that worked for our situation.
    Jim D - Elgin, IL - May 21, 2015

  • Deborah is wonderfully pleasant and helpful. She listened and was able to assist me in color and design which I needed!
    Lynne B - Elgin, IL - May 08, 2015

  • Debbie was a pleasure to work with. She gave us great suggestions for style and color. I was provided an estimate before she left and my final order and receipt was emailed to me the same day. I used Debbie's services in the past. My blinds arrived at my home 3 days after the order was placed, and my blinds installed shortly after that. I will definitely call her again when I am ready to order more window treatments. Very reasonable prices and quick service.
    Jennifer T - St. Charles, ILLINOIS - April 12, 2015

  • Excellent personality and professionalism. Highly recommend.
    Paula P - Bartlett, IL - April 09, 2015

  • Deborah was great. She was very patient and had some great ideas.
    Helen H - Saint Charles, IL - March 27, 2015

  • Debbie was very helpful with design ideas and suggestions. She made the entire process easy and stress-free. Thank you!
    Krista V - Saint Charles, IL - March 13, 2015

  • Deborah was very professional and friendly. She knows her products thoroughly. I appreciated her knowledge and suggestions. Highly recommend her !
    Diane D - Saint Charles, IL - March 12, 2015

  • Debbie made this whole experience a pleasure. She remained patient and supportive through my uncertainty and indecision. I think we will be very happy with our choices - thanks to Debbie's guidance. Would highly recommend her.
    Andrea L - Elgin, IL - February 19, 2015

  • Deborah was extremely friendly. You felt like you always knew her. She listened to your likes / dislikes then made her recommendations to you. Deborah was not pushy at all which made our decision making that much easier. We were not necessarily going to purchase that day however Deborah's professionalism made our choice of window treatment easy to make. We purchased that same day. She is definitely an asset for you.
    Sue And Larry P - Batavia, ILLINOIS - February 15, 2015

  • Deborah Strauss was wonderful! She explained all the options available for our windows & made great suggestions that we had not thought of ourselves. She was eager to accommodate our need for multiple quotes with different scenarios of styles of blinds/ shades for all the locations in our new home. She made the process easy because of her outstanding knowledge. We would recommend Deborah to friends & family!
    Debra S - S Elgin, IL - February 14, 2015

  • Deborah was very helpful in giving ideas based upon my expressed needs for various window treatments. She knows her products and accurately assesses the customer very quickly. Deborah made the decision making process easy and comfortable.
    Dona E - Saint Charles, IL - February 04, 2015

  • Deborah Strauss' customer service was very professional. She was easy to talk to and was very knowledgeable about the product. I would highly recommend her and would ask for her if I needed more blinds.
    Joanne & Chuck E - Geneva, IL - January 23, 2015

  • I have used Deborah Strauss as my consultant with 3 Day Blinds three times. She has always been friendly and very helpful. The best is she always calls before and is on time. I would highly recommend her.
    Connie W - Geneva, IL - November 16, 2014

  • Deborah is an extremely knowledgeable consultant. Her level of experience and eye for detail was greatly appreciated. She has a firm grasp on what window treatment styles work best with a home's decor. Very professional and thorough. I was confident with the selections ordered based on Deborah's input.
    Diane G - Elgin, IL - November 11, 2014

  • Deborah is very easy to work with and is knowledgeable of your products. She is patient and professional.
    Sena D - Saint Charles, IL - November 02, 2014

  • Deborah Strauss knows her product. She is punctual, knowledgeable, experienced and very pleasant. I was pleased with her service and highly recommend her if you have any window treatment needs.
    Priscilla V - Geneva, IL - October 28, 2014

  • Very professional and knowledgeable about the products she sells. She really helped me pick out and design my large Family room window and spent a lot of time and effort in doing so.
    Kathy S - West Chicago, IL - October 06, 2014

  • Great follow up and efficient - will refer friends to Deborah in the future.
    Karen O - Glen Ellyn, ILLINOIS - September 29, 2014

  • It is so nice that everything is done right in your home. Debbie had lots of samples for me to see and hold up in each room. Debbie was very helpful and knowledgable!
    Kim T - Hoffman Estates, ILLINOIS - July 05, 2014

  • Deborah was very knowledgable about her products. I felt very satisfied with all of her suggestions. I would recommend her.
    Maureen T - Hoffman Estates, IL - June 11, 2014

  • Thank you Debbie for your excellent help.
    Jean B - Naperville, IL - June 06, 2014

  • Debbie was a great consultant!! She knew the product and was able to pick out great window treatments that matched the theme of the house!!
    Mike H - Huntley, IL - April 02, 2014

  • Debbie's professionalism exceeded all my expectations. She was prompt, and very knowledable about the products she represents. She was very helpful in aiding me in all of the concerns I needed to address with the selections I choose. I would recommend her to my friends and family.
    Marilyn B - , - March 18, 2014

  • Debbie was very helpful and down to earth about my needs. She was a good listener.
    Mary G - Saint Charles, IL - February 19, 2014

  • Deborah listened to my concerns, was willing to look at all options and explained the process and how the blinds would look when installed. She was very personable as well as professional and I felt confident with her advising me. I highly recommend her and 3-Day blinds.
    Roger B - , - January 29, 2014

  • Deborah was friendly, informative, and full of creative ideas. We would recommend her to all our friends and family. A+
    Chris E - Saint Charles, IL - January 19, 2014

  • Debbie Strauss contacted me before our appointment. She was knowledgeable about the product I was interested in and helped with my color choices. She took extra time to verify products I had questions about. I was very pleased with her and would recommend her highly.
    Donna H - Batavia, IL - November 25, 2013

  • Debbie explained everything clearly, was professional and thorough.
    Sandy L - Naperville, IL - November 13, 2013

  • Deborah was professional, and knew her product. Measured the windows with efficiency and made recommendations for our home. I would highly recommend Deborah and 3 Day Blinds.
    Sharon D - Oswego, IL - November 05, 2013

  • Deborah's knowledge & expertise really exceeded my expectations. From the time she entered in, she was very friendly always answered my questions thoroughly . The time she took with me, in choosing types & colors of my blinds with me was very valuable. I appreciate all her time & hard work. Thanks, Deborah!
    Kinnari P - Hoffman Estates, IL - September 30, 2013

  • Deborah is very professional and knowledgable about products.
    Sara C - Downers Grove, IL - September 05, 2013

  • Deborah Strauss was a pleasure to work with, and her ability to truly "hear" what look I was going for was a breath of fresh air. I have worked with interior designers before, and they sometimes have a block when it comes to really listening to the client. Her knowledge of design, color, light, etc. was impressive. I look forward to working with her again.
    Mary P - Aurora, IL - September 01, 2013

  • Deborah was a pleasure to work with and efficiently helped me choose blinds for my home. I really enjoyed meeting her and would feel comfortable recommending her to my friends for in- home consultations too.
    Laureen C - Streamwood, IL - August 05, 2013

  • I found Deborah to be someone who enjoys her job. She made my job of choosing style and color of window treatments very easy. If you are in the market for new window covering I highly recommend Deborah.
    Marsha K - Batavia, IL - June 08, 2013

  • Debbie was an extremely friendly and knowledgable person who was very professional. I am planning to redo all of the blinds in our home and am looking forward to working with Debbie in the near future!
    Judy M - Dundee, IL - June 05, 2013

  • Deb was very professional, great sense of humor, and really helped me with selection with her suggestions- couldn't have done it without her knowledge of products
    Sandy U - Elgin, IL - May 08, 2013

  • Deborah Strauss did an excellent job with the whole project of measuring my windows for new blinds. From the time that she called me until she left, she did an excellent professional job, and I highlly recommend her.
    Edward J - Aurora, IL - May 02, 2013

  • Deborah was very helpfull in her suggestions for my bay window blinds. Thank you Deborah and 3 Day Blinds!
    Joseph W - Itasca, IL - April 23, 2013

  • Debbie was grea to work with. She was on time and never pushy. She worked with me to make sure i met my budget. I ended up paying lower than the competetion on a better product. I am glad i gave Debbie a chance to provide me a quote. In the end, I geta better product for a less money. Thats a no brainer when combined with the professionalism Debbie displayed.
    Sudeb C - Aurora, IL - March 23, 2013

  • Deborah was very thorough, patient, and so helpful through the whole process. We appreciated her knowledge and her friendliness.
    Chris S - North Aurora, IL - March 10, 2013

Deborah Strauss rated 4 out of 5 based on 167 surveys.
Why In-Home Consultations?
Make an Appointment
The Design Consultant comes to your home, takes measurements, and walks you through various styles and options that suit your style and budget.  Watch this video to learn more.
In-Home Consultation
Close Image
JW Player goes here
Make a FREE Appointment
"We would return to 3 Day Blinds and work with Kimmy for future business and would not hesitate to recommend both."
- Danyelle & Arnold, Scottsdale, AZ
Blinds Reviews
As of November 30, 2015 3 Day Blinds has 97% of 4 and 5 star ratings. Read more blinds reviews.