Appointments: 800-700-1860 or Service: 877-712-3329
Home >  Reviews >  Gerald Novotny

Design Consultant - Gerald Novotny - 3 Day Blinds Reviews

Gerald  Novotny
Gerald Novotny
Design Consultant
t: 800-234-3329
c: 623-203-2567
Serving Areas:
Glendale, Phoenix, Scottsdale
Glendale, AZ 85308

My Blinds Reviews:

  • Gerry was very knowledgeable regarding all products. He listened to my needs and my cost concerns. He is willing to work with my choices and possibly help in reducing my expense by changing some of them. I highly recommend him. I think before making my final decision, I will be meeting with him again.
    Tom D - Sun City West, AZ - September 16, 2015

  • Thank you Gerry - very professional and a good sport for getting his black clothing covered in dog hair!
    Jan H - Surprise, AZ - September 11, 2015

  • He was easy to work with
    Jeffrey A - Peoria, AZ - September 10, 2015

  • Gerry was knowledgeable on the products he sells. When I told him what I was looking for he gave me several choices. He was a good listener and an overall great guy. I would recommend Gerry to anyone that needs an experienced salesman. We are very happy with our choice of blinds. The look great in our bathroom.
    Debbie B - Peoria, AZ - August 29, 2015

  • My experience was great. I will use 3 Day Blinds in the future. Thank you, Sally
    Sally W - Peoria, AZ - August 09, 2015

  • Gerry was our consultant 2 years ago when we put in our new three day blinds which we love! He was very very helpful with color selection and has always taken my calls when I have questions. We needed the batteries changed in our remote Blinds and we called him and he promptly let me in the right direction and took care of it for us. In the past I have recommended him to my friends and I will continue. He is a wonderful consultant one in 1 million!
    Don And Rhoni M - Scottsdale, AZ - August 08, 2015

    Don S - Peoria, AZ - August 06, 2015

  • Gerry was very knowledgeable and friendly. He assisted me with several color choices for vertical blinds and gave me quotes for each. He was a pleasure to work with.
    Geralyn M - Peoria, AZ - July 28, 2015

  • He was a pleasure to work with and very kind and friendly
    Shannon G - Phoenix, AZ - July 22, 2015

  • Very professional and helpful representation from your organization!!!
    Joann R - Scottsdale, AZ - July 09, 2015

  • Very knowledgable, very nice and friendly. I would highly recommend Gerald Novotny for your consultant
    Felicia B - Peoria, AZ - July 05, 2015

  • I was very pleased with the service Gerry provided.
    Wei Ling M - Goodyear, AZ - July 02, 2015

  • He was extremely patient and helpful
    Lauren D - Cave Crk, AZ - June 15, 2015

    Cheryl L - Peoria, AZ - June 11, 2015

  • he was professional and very informative about the products....overall a good experience
    Catherine B - Sun City West, AZ - June 07, 2015

  • Knowledgeable and listened to all my concerns. Was able to provide s product to suit my situation.
    Jackie L - Peoria, AZ - June 05, 2015

  • So far excellent service
    Paulette S - Avondale, AZ - May 31, 2015

  • Gerry is a very courteous and professional consultant. He was right on time, and has a great knowledge of his product. Our job was not very large...only two windows but he still took time with us. He also did not try to get us to purchase more than we felt we could. We highly recommend him. Philip and Rhonda Mariott - Sun City, Arizona
    Rhonda M - Sun City, AZ - April 19, 2015

  • Gerry is a true professional. He was always on time, very congenial, and was very knowledgeable about the plantation shutters we were having placed throughout the whole house. His suggestions were spot-on for our decorating ideas. The house looks great and we've been telling all our friends and neighbors about the great service we received. Absolutely recommend Gerry as an awesome design consultant!
    Stacy And Kevin W - Glendale, AZ - April 18, 2015

  • Excellent reps for your company! Give Gerry and Sally a raise! Surprise, AZ
    Frederick W - Surprise, AZ - April 09, 2015

  • Gerry is the person you want to call for 3 Day Blinds. He is very personable, professional, knows the product line inside and out, will provide helpful suggestions and always shows up on time. We have bought blinds and shutters from Gerry on two occasions and have, on one occasion, had them installed when we were out of town. We are very particular and the installation went without a hitch. The installation was perfect and clean up exceptional. Gerry is absolutely the best!!
    Lynn And Dave M - Scottsdale, AZ - March 29, 2015

  • We will be calling Gerald today to order. He was very knowledgeable and professional.
    David & Marcia D - Surprise, AZ - February 20, 2015

  • Gerald was very friendly and knew his product. If we need more blinds we would contact him.
    John B - Peoria, AZ - February 13, 2015

  • Gerry was great! He was so knowledgeable and helpful with all the little details. He had a great selection of products and fabrics. I'm looking forward to getting these shades installed in three weeks!
    Karen K - Phoenix, AZ - January 30, 2015

  • Gerry was not only knowledgeable, but helpful and patient. He quickly picked up on what I was looking for and never tried to sell me more than what I wanted. Even though I was the last customer of the day, I never felt rushed. His samples were well organized and he could quickly show me pictures of what I was interested in on his laptop. He was personable and friendly and I would absolutely recommend him to anyone needing window coverings!
    Marilyn H - Phoenix, AZ - January 28, 2015

  • Gerry was very helpful and treated us with the utmost professionalism. We were very pleased with the excellent service from Gerry.
    Rose And Steve A - Phoenix, AZ - December 28, 2014

  • Gerri was very professional and knowledgeable. He was very helpful in assisting me with my project.
    Susan C - Glendale, AZ - December 16, 2014

  • Gerry knows his product and was very professional while visiting and providing his quote. I would definitely recommend Gerry to anyone for these services.
    Caroline R - Wittmann, AZ - November 25, 2014

  • Jerry was knowledgeable and friendly---and, fortunately, he likes cats, so he wasn't offended by what some people might consider more than the necessary number of felines.
    Mary R - Glendale, AZ - November 22, 2014

  • Gerald was very helpful and took his time making sure we ordered the correct product. Very great service and very personable. I will refer him to friends!
    Nikki M - Peoria, AZ - November 22, 2014

  • Gerry was very friendly and was great at providing me with all the options.
    Amy G - Goodyear, AZ - November 11, 2014

  • So far I have just had the initial appointment with Gerald Novotny, but am very impressed with his professionalism and knowledge of the product.
    Christy K - Litchfield Park, AZ - November 11, 2014

  • Gerald was extremely knowledgeable about the products that are available. He was very professional and personable and gave us options without being a high pressure salesman.
    Penny B - Goodyear, AZ - November 05, 2014

  • Gerry is very knowledgeable and experienced. His relaxed and friendly approach adds to his professionalism.
    Jan S - Sun City, AZ - October 13, 2014

  • Gerry was very professional and knowledgeable. He showed great concern regarding matching my paint colors to the fabrics. Gerry was easy to talk to and explained everything thoroughly.
    Kathy N - Surprise, AZ - August 15, 2014

  • Very nice, knowledgeable and good customer service. Thank you.
    T And C ( Tami ) P - Glendale, AZ - August 07, 2014

  • Gerald (Jerry) was extremely knowledgable and helpful. He has a long history in interior decorating and it definitely was apparent. Jerry also gave great recommendations for styles of blinds, color and honest opinion to match every room, all while keeping our budget in mind. Overall, Jerry was very professional and not pushy, which made for a great experience!
    Dennis D - Waddell, AZ - June 22, 2014

  • Gerry Novotny was extremely helpful, friendly and professional. Top notch service!
    Kristen C - Sun City, AZ - June 15, 2014

  • Gerry is friendly, fair and very knowledgeable regarding his line of products of window treatments.
    Darlene J - Sun City West, AZ - June 13, 2014

  • Gerald was friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend Gerald to anyone when deciding on the best options for their window covering needs!
    Karen M - Phoenix, AZ - June 11, 2014

  • Mr. Novotny was very helpful and knowledgable. We enjoyed his visit. He was not a high-pressure salesman which we appreciated.
    Terry D - Mesa, AZ - April 17, 2014

  • thanks - they look wonderful
    Jan S - Sun City, AZ - April 12, 2014

  • Gerry is professional, knowledgable and helpful.. He is on time too!
    Michele And Don S - Peroia, AZ - February 19, 2014

  • Extremely helpful with design suggestions. Very polite and professional.
    Linda M - Surprise, AZ - December 20, 2013

  • Gerald is extremely wonderful! 3 DAY BLINDS is very fortunate to have such a great sales person. He is helpful, knowledgeable and not pushy he makes such a wonderful buying experience. Thank you for all your help.
    Rocio G - Avondale, AZ - November 25, 2013

  • Such a helpful consult, the best customer service I have ever had. We were able to repair our blinds with Gerald's help and direction. I will always use 3 Day Blinds in both my personal home and rental property.
    Schelondia J - Peoria, AZ - October 30, 2013

  • Very nice gentleman. Courteous, respectful, observant and very knowledgeable. A pleasure to work with. Highly recommend him for any window treatment needs.
    Mike W - Peoria, AZ - October 16, 2013

  • Gerry made my blind shopping experience simple and straight forward. His honest and supportive approach is why I would recommend others to consider working with Gerry when looking for window coverings.
    Stephen M - Surprise, AZ - September 09, 2013

  • Gerry was very knowledgeable and was great at helping us to think through some of our challenging window concerns. Because of his expertise, we feel very comfortable with the choices we made and look forward to seeing the window coverings in our new home.
    Paula M - Goodyear, AZ - September 06, 2013

  • Gerry, our 3 Day Blinds Design Consultant, provided that rare combination of knowledge, capability, professionalism & friendliness!
    Glenn E - Peoria, AZ - August 07, 2013

  • Gerald was very courteous and knowledgeable !
    Maryann F - Sun City West, AZ - August 03, 2013

  • Danny provided us with many samples of what we had shown interest in. He was on time for appointment so we did not have to wait. Product knowledge was top notch.
    Danny S - Peoria, AZ - June 24, 2013

  • Gerald is very knowledgeable, friendly and a good listener. I enjoyed working with him again. Thank you Gerald and 3 Day Blinds.
    Hank M - Phoenix, AZ - May 31, 2013

  • Gerald was very helpful in providing our selection of new blinds for our patio door. It was easy to talk with Gerald and he provided a good selection of materials to select, and allowed us to take our time in making a decision. He is very up to date in products offered by3 Day Blinds and it was a good experience in purchasing our new blinds.
    Norita P - Surprise, AZ - May 22, 2013

  • Gerald was very professional, but also personable. He made the whole experience very pleasurable.
    Debbie F - Scottsdale, AZ - May 20, 2013

  • I was pleased with Gerald's advise for room darkening shades for our bedroom, for when I take naps. I was pleased to be able to still have the white shades that I wanted. They work great for my home decor and are very functional.
    Ralph M - Peoria, AZ - May 16, 2013

Gerald Novotny rated 4 out of 5 based on 157 surveys.
Why In-Home Consultations?
Make an Appointment
The Design Consultant comes to your home, takes measurements, and walks you through various styles and options that suit your style and budget.  Watch this video to learn more.
In-Home Consultation
Close Image
JW Player goes here
Make a FREE Appointment
"I really appreciated Bonnie’s help and patience in helping me make the right decision for my blinds."
- Christine, Novi, MI
Blinds Reviews
As of October 05, 2015 3 Day Blinds has 97% of 4 and 5 star ratings. Read more blinds reviews.
©2015 3 Day Blinds LLC
AZ State Contractor’s License ROC 264398. CA State Contractor’s License #1005986. OR State Contractor’s License #189332. WA State Contractor’s License #3DAYBDB914PZ.