Home >  Reviews >  Heather Theiss

Design Consultant - Heather Theiss - 3 Day Blinds Reviews

Heather  Theiss
Heather Theiss
Design Consultant #436
2010, 2012, 2014
Member
t: 800-234-3329
c: 503-701-2741
Serving Areas:
Portland, Vancouver, Salem
Location:
Portland, OR 97225


My Blinds Reviews:


  • Heather is very personable and well informed about 3-day Blinds products. She presented a number of options to us and is delightful to work with. Heather helped us several years ago with choosing blinds for our kitchen and we were very happy to work with her again. We would recommend Heather most highly! Dick and Lind Garrison Vancouver, WA
    Linda G - Vancouver, WA - April 04, 2015

  • Heather gave me a good overview of the products but did not try to push me into buying the more expensive blinds. She seemed to trust that I had good taste and that I knew what I wanted
    Paul C - Portland, OR - April 03, 2015

  • 3-Day Blinds consultant Heather Theiss was super professional and fun to work with. Within minutes we had made the basic decisions about the window treatments for the first two rooms of my new home. She carefully measured windows and explained the procedures. My new blinds are on their way and I look forward to working with her again!
    Yvonne C - Portland, OR - April 02, 2015

  • After Heather explained the advantages of the 3 Day Blinds brand, we chose those for our home.
    Carol W - Camas, WA - March 13, 2015

  • Heather was enormously helpful in answering my questions and provided honest and seemingly unbiased feedback about the different options available to me. I didn't feel like I was getting a sales pitch and that's important to me when looking for a company to contract with.
    Ryan M - Portland, OR - February 17, 2015

  • Heather knows the product very well, is very helpful, and listens to the customer. She uses the time wisely. Highly recommended.
    Tim S - Portland, OR - February 01, 2015

  • Excellent people skills, very knowledgeable about all the different products, had all the samples with her, made good suggestions, very nice and helpful! I would call her again!
    Susan C - Beaverton, OR - November 23, 2014

  • Heather Theiss is a valuable addition to your team. She is professional, extremely courteous and knowledgeable. 3 Day Blinds should be proud to have her as a part of their company.
    Tracy B - Sherwood, OR - November 09, 2014

  • Heather was very knowledgeable and friendly. I felt like I had hit the jackpot with a great designer, which I was not expecting. Her many years with the company really made a difference. I have design training myself, and am somewhat hard to deal with on these issues. But Heather knew what she was talking about, every step of the way. I give her my highest recommendation!
    Charlene J - Portland, OR - September 19, 2014

  • Heather was very informative, friendly and made me feel very comfortable with the quality of 3 Day Blinds.
    Stacy L - , - September 12, 2014

  • Heather was personable, knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with.
    Heather W - Vancouver, WA - September 07, 2014

  • My design consultant, Heather, was unbelievably knowledegable, courteous and patient with my questions. She thoroughly explained the different types of window treatments. I was so satisfied with her expertise and assistance, will recommend to others.
    Marna B - Portland, OR - August 30, 2014

  • Heather was friendly and down to earth. i enjoyed my time with her.
    Kathleen S - Vancouver, WA - August 25, 2014

  • Heather walked in the door and I knew that this person was different than any salesperson I have ever had in my home. She was relaxed, engaged, personable, yet extremely informative. Yet she had ideas, was confident as well as having a dynamite presentation. I felt like she knew exactly what I wanted to know. Maybe we just communicated well, but I loved her approach.
    Margie B - Vancouver, WA - August 07, 2014

  • Heather was not only quick & efficient at getting a quote but she was personable too which made the experience that much more enjoyable. I highly recommend her.
    Angel K - Beaverton, OR - July 14, 2014

  • Heather was so warm and friendly! She had answered my questions and offered suggestions and input when I was unsure. I would highly recommend working with Heather!
    Atalie W - Damascus, OR - July 14, 2014

  • Heather is very sweet and offers great advice send information. She's very knowledgable and obviously enjoys her job.
    Michelle T - Gresham, OR - July 13, 2014

  • Thank you for referring Heather to us for a consultation. She knew the product well. We appreciated that she came to the home to measure windows and brought the sample books so we could get a feel for color, texture, and how the window coverings might look with each room. She helped us make some difficult choices (to fit our budget) and suggestions for different window types. Thank you - we look forward to having the blinds installed with the same efficiency. Annie Heart,Director, Family Promise
    Annie H - Hillsboro, OR - June 30, 2014

  • Heather has been to our home on several occasions. I specifically [asked] for her because she has been such a pleasure to work with in the past. She is friendly, knowledgeable, and timely. Wish there were more people out there with her customer service and expertise. Thanks Heather.
    Shauna A - Portland, OR - June 30, 2014

  • Very pleasant and knowledgeable about the product I desired.
    Carla W - Tualatin, OR - June 26, 2014

  • A pleasure to have a no pressure consultation. All choices and prices explained. Represented the company in the best light I bought on the spot and I usually take time to think it over.
    Ellen F - Camas, WA - June 23, 2014

  • I would highly recommend 3 Day Blind consultant Heather Theiss. She is extremely knowledgeable about the company as well as its products. She is extremely efficient in measuring and compiling a quote as well as discussing options for window coverings. She is extremely personable and professional.
    Sherry D - Portland, OR - June 05, 2014

  • Heather is so nice to work with. She is knowledgeable and is very professional. I highly recommend her.
    Carol R - Beaverton, OR - May 26, 2014

  • Heather knows her products and is fun to work with! She has lots of ideas and suggestions.
    Margaret T - Canby, OR - May 18, 2014

  • Heather takes the stress out of choosing the best treatments for your situation. She effortlessly assesses the space and suggests things that will work. She arrives on time with a smile and follows up after installation.
    Joan B - Portland, OR - May 13, 2014

  • Heather is very professional and efficient.
    Jennifer M - Sherwood, OR - April 24, 2014

  • Heather was very professional and confident. She demonstrated expertise in identifying all the options that would meet my desire for low maintenance window coverings that would compliment my 1960's style home. I'm sure I'll be quite happy with the end result.
    Rebecca D - Gresham, OR - April 23, 2014

  • She did a wonderful job!
    Renae H - Vancouver, WA - April 18, 2014

  • Heather was very courteous and knowledgeable on the different types of blinds that would work well with my house. We went through several samples and her explanations were straightforward and complete. A great person to work with!
    Wayne L - Portland, OR - March 08, 2014

  • Heather was great. Asked for her back since she had done my initial window coverings. She is great in helping to choose the right product for the lifestyle. Since I have pets, she knew what would work. I would highly recommend Heather.
    Karen F - Vancouver, WA - March 02, 2014

  • Heather was very professional, took the time to explain the differences between various types of blinds. She was very confident of her product knowledge, which made us feel good about our choice to order with 3-Day Blinds.
    Glenn S - Gresham, OR - February 23, 2014

  • Heather is amazing. This is our second time working with her over the last 5 years. Besides being thoroughly knowledgeable about the products and services, she is very responsive and efficient. We have completely enjoyed working with her and very satisfied with the results.
    Doug S - Portland, OR - February 23, 2014

  • Heather Thiess was my in home consultant as I considered shutters, faux wood blinds and Romans for my windows in the LR and DR. She did an excellent job of presenting the samples in a manner that followed what we had just discussed, based on my needs. She was not afraid to point things out that I might not have considered, such as how furniture would sit when the shutters were open @ 90' <.this was key to coming to decisions. I very much enjoyed the consultation and look forward to placing an order!
    Teresa G - Gresham, OR - February 20, 2014

  • Hearher was on time for her appointment, moved very quickly, listened to my needs, gave me recommendations a Quote and left with no pressure. Very Easy ans straight forward.
    Mickey M - Beaverton, OR - January 31, 2014

  • Heather was extremely helpful and kind. She helped us articulate what we wanted and needed. I would recommend her to anyone.
    Megan B - Portland, OR - January 25, 2014

  • Heather was fabulous. She was not only professional and courteous but was able to ascertain my personal taste and style. She was able to relate to me as a person and not just another customer.
    Michele N - Salem, OR - December 22, 2013

  • Heather is simply the best. She knows the product inside and out and she very helpful when making decisions about design choices. I would recommend her highly to anyone needing new blinds. If I could give her six stars I would.
    Janice W - Portland, OR - December 19, 2013

  • Heather is everything you wish for when having a rep visit your home: communication is prompt and warm, she is punctual and prepared with all the samples. She understands what your goals are and is able to provide advice that fits your goals--she doesn't try to sell you something you don't want or need. She is well-versed about all the products as well. She loves the product she is providing which is quite delightful to see.
    Erin M - Portland, OR - December 11, 2013

  • Heather is very knowledgeable and pleasant to deal with, no high pressure sales. She did a good job and did not take more of my time than was necessary to complete the job.
    Carol N - Vancouver, WA - December 06, 2013

  • Heather was very professional and knowledgable about all of the products offered by 3 Day Blinds. She understood my budget and was willing to work within it.
    Kathy H - Canby, OR - November 07, 2013

  • Heather was a delight to work with!! She really knows what 3 day blinds is all about, how long certain blinds will take, and was super thorough!! I can't wait to get my blinds in! Thanks Heather Theiss!
    Susan H - Beaverton, OR - October 17, 2013

  • Heather was wonderful! Quick & efficient! Would definitely refer her to friends and family.
    Mia L - Lk Oswego, OR - September 19, 2013

  • Heather was extremely helpful with advice on colors, style, and functionality. Very patient, professional, and experienced.
    Sabine W - Corbett, OR - September 04, 2013

  • Heather was personable, listened and responded to our questions and understood our needs. Although she allowed more than enough time for our consultation, we were able to come to a decision that we felt good about in much less time due to the knowledge she imparted of the products available.
    Laurence H - Portland, OR - August 31, 2013

  • Heather is a very professional woman and was very knowledgeable about t the products. It was a pleasure to have her in my home.
    Christina C - Milwaukie, OR - August 29, 2013

  • Very knowledgeable about variety of selections. Provided pros and cons for each and offered her suggestions. Very personable and professional.
    Jody K - Portland, OR - August 19, 2013

  • Heather was great,helped me pick out appropriate colors and styles that fit my house and my needs!
    Robert F - Portland, OR - August 08, 2013

  • I thought the Heather was extremely professional and she had a wonderful personality. The whole process took less than one hour, which was great. I told her what I needed and she showed me my options. It was quick, simple and was just what I needed. Thank you!
    Kisar D - Portland, OR - July 29, 2013

  • Heather was knowledgable about the products, professional, friendly, and just wonderful to have in our home. She was able to answer all our questions, and give great advice and information based on our needs for our bathroom windows.
    Cindy E - Portland, OR - July 28, 2013

  • Heather is a great Deisgn Consultant! She was on time to our appointment, very professional, knew her stuff, and we didn't feel pressured in any way.
    Janwyn T - Portland, OR - July 15, 2013

  • Heather was fantastic. She contacted us ahead of time and was incredibly nice. She knew the product well and was able to help guide us without imposing her opinions. She accommodated us having far more windows than I originally guessed. Overall it was a pleasure to work with her and I felt great about the decision to use 3 Day Blinds because of her.
    Jennifer R - Portland, OR - July 11, 2013

  • Heather is very professional and knowledgeable and great to do business with. She knows the product and helps you with your decisions. I enjoyed working with her.
    Linda S - Lake Oswego, OR - July 03, 2013

  • Heather. Is the person every business owner would want working for them. She was friendly and professional . She knows the product and makes you feel she loves what she is doing. Thank you heather you made my decisions easy.
    Tawani S - Lk Oswego, OR - June 15, 2013

  • I was very pleased with Heather's customer service skills and attitude. She seems to truly love and enjoy her job.
    Joan H - Portland, OR - May 23, 2013

  • Heather Theiss not only knows the product, but she has great ideas. She's great to work with!
    Pamela S - Portland, OR - April 28, 2013

  • Heather was out of exceptional in her ability to communicate and provide invaluable insight. She was a pleasure to have in our home!
    Laurie T - Milwaukie, OR - April 25, 2013

  • Heather is amazing, professional and knowledgeable. I have complete faith in her expertise and she made me feel great about my decisions.
    Samantha B - Portland, OR - April 07, 2013

  • It was great to have Heather help me pick out my window treatments. She is both knowledgeable and kind. I would highly recommend her to my friends.
    Lyndsey W - Portland, OR - April 05, 2013

  • Not only is Heather professional and courteous, she is also super friendly and easy to talk to. She brings a warmth to any room as do the window treatments she offers. I would recommend her to anyone needing window coverings.
    Laura F - Portland, OR - April 03, 2013

  • Heather is friendly, personable, very easy to work with.
    Karen M - Oregon City, OR - March 10, 2013

Heather Theiss rated 4 out of 5 based on 198 surveys.
Why In-Home Consultations?
Make an Appointment
The Design Consultant comes to your home, takes measurements, and walks you through various styles and options that suit your style and budget.  Watch this video to learn more.
In-Home Consultation
Close Image
JW Player goes here
Make a FREE Appointment