Appointments: 800-700-1860 or Service: 877-712-3329
Home >  Reviews >  James Gonsalves

Design Consultant - James Gonsalves - 3 Day Blinds Reviews

James Gonsalves
James Gonsalves
Design Consultant
t: 800-234-3329
c: 415-858-9486
Serving Areas:
Napa, Sonoma, Marin
Napa, CA 94559
HIS #95488 SP

My Blinds Reviews:

  • James was great!
    Mirsonia T - San Rafael, CA - October 10, 2016

  • Very pleasant to work with.
    Gloria R - Mill Valley, CA - September 23, 2016

  • I have a very good experience consulting James ,he was very knowledgeable about the products and was very patient explaining matters .
    Susan J - San Rafael, CA - June 29, 2016

  • This is perhaps the fifth time we have met with Jim and each time has been a pleasure. He has listened intently to what we would like, made very on-the-mark recommendations of samples we could choose from, and helped us considerably in our final selection. Of course we wouldn't keep choosing to work with Jim if the product wasn't as good as he, if it didn't measure up to the confidence he has in it.
    Pete B - Napa, CA - June 17, 2016

  • It was very good.
    Edjie L - Sonoma, CA - June 08, 2016

  • James was very professional, helpful and nice.
    Maureen M - Sausalito, CA - June 04, 2016

  • James was very professional and knowledgeable. He gave great advice and made suggestions that were extremely helpful.
    Cheryl C - Greenbrae, CA - June 03, 2016

  • Knowledgeable professional and a pleasure to work with! I will recommend three day blinds and James to others!
    Tiffany G - Larkspur, CA - May 19, 2016

  • James was well informed and thoughtful. He provided us with a range of options for what was a rather large and difficult window to address. He was also very pleasant and friendly.
    Aaron L - Novato, CA - April 30, 2016

  • James was very knowledgeable about the products, about the textures that would fit better in different rooms. Very careful about measuring the windows, and provided all details when making the proposal.
    Claudia L - San Rafael, CA - April 21, 2016

  • James was great. Professional yet quick with his assessment of what would look good in the house. He took measurements, provided a quote and helped me look at samples. This was for a house that was being sold by my client, but I will call him for my own home when I need window coverings.
    Ashley B - Fairfax, CA - April 17, 2016

  • Mr. Gonsalves showed up on time and provided a professional experience, including answering all my questions in a knowledgeable manner. I would recommend James to anyone who is interested in window coverings.
    Craig D - Novato, CA - April 14, 2016

  • Intelligent, organized, personable, thorough. We are delighted with the choices he helped us make.
    Linda T - San Rafael, CA - April 10, 2016

  • Excellent! James is professional, knowledgeable, personable, and a good listener. Would highly recommend him...
    Marie M - Mill Valley, CA - April 09, 2016

  • James was wonderful - courteous and highly knowledgeable about the products. Great experience!
    Mark M - Novato, CA - April 09, 2016

  • James was great. I have passed out his business cards to my neighbors.
    Stephanie C - Novato, CA - March 27, 2016

  • Friendly, courteous,helpful, patient.stars are for James NOT for 3 day blinds
    Lois T - San Rafael, CA - March 23, 2016

  • James Gonsalves is a professional, knowledgeable and courteous consultant. He was extremely helpful in guiding me through the process from beginning to end.
    Joy L - Calistoga, CA - March 19, 2016

  • Very professional and helpful
    Donna H - Saint Helena, CA - March 18, 2016

  • He helped us understand the products available. He made some suggestions we could agree on. Excellent sales person, not pushy. We both liked him personally. Marty and Ted Comito
    Marty C - Lower Lake, CA - March 15, 2016

  • James did a fantastic job! He was punctual, thorough and exceeded my expectations for customer service. Thank you so much!
    Kathryn H - Belvedere Tiburon, CA - March 11, 2016

  • It was a pleasure working with James Gonsalves. He was not only very knowledgeable about the products, he was willing to do an estimate for two different designs so we could see the bottom line difference. I have his card and will gladly recommend him to any friends or family looking for blinds.
    Mary H - Santa Rosa, CA - March 09, 2016

  • James Gonsalves was great! Punctual, professional, knowledgeable- He helped us with several properties, and was very attentive to our specific requests. I will use 3 day blinds again thanks to my awesome experience with James.
    Elizabeth I - Napa, CA - March 09, 2016

  • Very pleasant and knowledgeable consultant -
    Peter & Katheryn N - Saint Helena, CA - March 04, 2016

  • James Gonsalves is professional and very friendly. He was a delight to do business with.
    Dalila C - Mill Valley, CA - February 21, 2016

  • James Gonsalves was competent and easy to talk to. Most importantly, he inspired trust.
    Brigid R - San Rafael, CA - February 14, 2016

  • James contacted us and verified by phone the time of our appointment and arrived at our home on time. He clearly explained and demonstrated all the products we were interested in using. We were very pleased with his suggestions and by the professional manner with which he conducted the consultation.
    Sandy M - Fairfield, CA - February 03, 2016

  • James arrived on time and was very knowledgeable about the products he offered.
    Priscilla C - Suisun City, CA - January 28, 2016

  • The easiest, most helpful person throughout the entire process I have ever had to deal with in any situation! Would and will highly recommend 3 Day Blinds to anyone seeking
    Drew K - Napa, CA - January 28, 2016

  • James was very courteous and professional. He showed us what was available for our project and defined the products by price and quality. James provided us a quote for two options we were looking at and explained how the installation would procede. We were very happy with James and satisfied with the information he provided.
    Jackie H - Fairfield, CA - January 17, 2016

  • James was pleasure to work with for my blinds order. He was very professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. In addition, he was also very efficient and was able to get everything done in less than an hour.
    Frank G - Napa, CA - December 22, 2015

  • This was the second time we used James Gonsalves and I would highly recommend him to anyone. He is professional, thorough, knowledgable and pays attention to detail. Both of our experiences with James and 3 Day Blinds have been excellent.
    Dawn B - Santa Rosa, CA - November 26, 2015

  • James is such a pleasure to do business with. He is knowledgeable about the product that he sells and takes his job seriously. I would recommend James to others as he is wonderful to work with. Roz
    Rosalind P - Fairfield, CA - November 03, 2015

  • Great service!
    Judith R - Mill Valley, CA - October 01, 2015

  • James was very professional and knowledgeable. I appreciated the fact that James was not a pushy salesman, he was more like friendly neighbor helping out.
    Katie Y - Napa, CA - September 25, 2015

  • James Gonsalves is friendly, professional, knowledgeable, and just simply a wonderful human being!
    Dalila C - Mill Valley, CA - September 16, 2015

  • Our experience with James was exceptional. He was knowledgeable, professional and very courteous. We would highly recommend 3 Day Blinds and James to our family and friends.
    Dawn B - Santa Rosa, CA - September 16, 2015

  • James was very Professional, I explained what I needed and he showed me the best options. No hard up sell just good service I asked if I could have them sent to the house for me to install and save that money. He said yes and it helped with my budget.
    Bob L - Santa Rosa, CA - September 11, 2015

  • James was a pleasure to work with from the very first contact by phone the day before until his followup email on his departure from my home. He was easy to work with and clearly had a lot of knowledge to share. His explanations regarding the various blind operating systems was easy to understand. I would use him again without hesitation. Trish -- Sonoma, CA
    Trish R - Sonoma, CA - September 11, 2015

  • James was terrific! Professional, knowledgable, friendly, and prompt. The whole process was very efficient.
    Bill S - Ml Vly, CA - September 07, 2015

  • James is knowledgeable and very professional. We felt after he left that there wasn't a need to get other quotes since they had what we wanted, saw what we were going to get, and James provided a fair price. If the install and the product quality match the experience we had with James, we will be happy camper's!
    Gary D - American Canyon, CA - September 07, 2015

  • James was very professional & I was blown away to hear about all the options I had to choose from when selecting my shutters. I am really happy & I know I am getting exactly what I want.
    Kelley T - Santa Rosa, CA - September 03, 2015

  • Professional, courteous and knowledgeable.
    Nick S - Petaluma, CA - August 22, 2015

  • James was incredibly personable and professional. He took time to discuss our options as well as give detailed explanations as to what we could expect from the different blinds we were considering.
    Max C - Napa, CA - August 18, 2015

  • Mr. Gonsalves is a personable gentleman who is very knowledgeable in regard to the products ordered. He explained all aspects of the operation and made sure they were understood. I would not hesitate at all to recommend him to other customers.
    Jo Ann Q - Belvedere Tiburon, CA - August 10, 2015

  • James was very professional! He was courteous, outgoing and extremely nice. At the last minute he was able to meet with me at my house at 4:30 on a Friday afternoon, knowing that his commute home would be more than 1 hour and 1/2!
    Lisa G - Belvedere Tiburon, CA - August 08, 2015

  • James is the gold standard of professionalism. He knows his products and aims to please his customers. He was prompt, courteous, and attentive to my concerns regarding design concepts as well as budget. Highly recommended.
    Nancy S - Napa, CA - August 06, 2015

  • James was very thorough and took his time showing me the products and explaining the differences in them. He was right on time and very patient with my 3 barking dogs.
    Jan R - Vacaville, CA - July 28, 2015

  • James was a very professional young man. He arrived on time with all the necessary tools he needed to take care of my needs. I felt very comfortable with him in my home and would not hesitate to use him again.
    Diana C - Napa, CA - July 20, 2015

  • James is very pleasant, knowledgeable, and professional
    Harold F - Napa, CA - July 16, 2015

  • Very knowledgeable about the products and has great customer service.
    Tracy R - Vacaville, CA - July 05, 2015

  • Professional, friendly, well spoken, helpful, pleasant.
    Jennifer A - Larkspur, CA - July 01, 2015

  • James was very pleasant and knowledgeable and was understanding when I was shocked at the price. He took care to explain the payment options as well as the options for the product I wanted. He gave sound suggestions.
    Sue F - Santa Rosa, CA - June 24, 2015

  • A very personable, and knowledgeable consultant. Took time to explain and returned my call promptly about a matter I forgot to ask during the visit. Highly recommend!!!!
    Rudy Z - Napa, CA - June 18, 2015

  • I found James to be very professional and pleasant. I appreciate his experience and recommendations as to color, fabric and design.
    Carol M - San Rafael, CA - June 10, 2015

  • James was great, on time and knew his product.
    Jerry B - Vacaville, CA - June 09, 2015

  • James was a pleasure to work with. He contacted me prior to my apportionment to discus my window treatment needs. When he arrived, he was courteous, knowledgeable and professional. I enjoyed spending time with him and felt very secure that he listened to what I wanted and provided the appropriate products for my home. I highly recommend James!
    Anna F - Sonoma, CA - May 29, 2015

  • James, Arrived on time was professional and very helpful. Excellent service.
    Katherine K - Sonoma, CA - May 20, 2015

  • Very positive experience. James was very professional and personable, with all the answers to my questions. He was timely and responsive post visit and I'd recommend his services in the future.
    Erika A - Suisun City, CA - May 14, 2015

  • James Gonsalves was superior to all I have known. He was very professional, informative, pleasant and I wish all service representatives were as good. Looking forward to my drapes being installed by your installer. Thank you so much. Enid Lasch
    Enid L - Napa, CA - May 06, 2015

  • James is the person you want to come out to your home that is for sure...professional, on time, great ideas, he has everything with him ready to go. Its not everyone you should feel comfy with coming into your home, but James is one of those highly professional and appropriate types. An excellent representative for the company, he is a tenured employee with a lot of knowledge too! Great experience.
    Joe H - Sonoma, CA - April 25, 2015

  • James deserves more than a five star performance! He worked with me to create a beautiful design of shutters for our home he was very knowledgeable and professional. We were so happy and appreciated his suggestions. He answered all my questions.. Could not ask for anymore. So excited about our purchase, can't wait to get them Thank you very much!
    Bette C - Fairfield, CA - April 23, 2015

  • James was pleasant, well groomed and extremely courteous. A professional in every way on the job. 3 Day Blinds is indeed lucky to have the expertise of someone such as James working for their company. I would recommend 3day Blinds and James to all my friends and neighbors.
    Mary A - Fairfield, CA - April 23, 2015

  • James Gonsalves was excellent! He was on time and very helpful with my needs. He offered choices in window coverings and was very knowledgeable regarding those matters. I would use him again and refer him to others! Very satisfied! Rick Jessen, Broker/Owner Progressive Real Estate
    Rick J - Vacaville, CA - April 20, 2015

  • James was a great consultant! Prompt, efficient and personable -- I would recommend him to one and all.
    Laurie D - Santa Rosa, CA - April 17, 2015

  • James Gonsalves is very knowledgeable. He was on time and polite. We talked about many things. He made it a wonderful and amazing experience. Please thank James Gonsalves. Continued success! Bless you Elaine
    Elaine N - , - April 05, 2015

  • James was excellent and a pleasure to work with.
    Julia P - San Rafael, CA - March 30, 2015

James Gonsalves rated 4 out of 5 based on 203 surveys.
Why In-Home Consultations?
Make an Appointment
The Design Consultant comes to your home, takes measurements, and walks you through various styles and options that suit your style and budget.  Watch this video to learn more.
In-Home Consultation
Close Image
JW Player goes here
Make a FREE Appointment
"I really appreciated Bonnie’s help and patience in helping me make the right decision for my blinds."
- Christine, Novi, MI
Blinds Reviews
As of October 25, 2016 3 Day Blinds has 96% of 4 and 5 star ratings. Read more blinds reviews.