|
|
|
Appointments: 800-700-1860 or Service: 877-712-3329
Home >  Reviews >  Jim Doolan

Design Consultant - Jim Doolan - 3 Day Blinds Reviews

Jim Doolan
Jim Doolan
Design Consultant
t: 800-234-3329
c: 805-341-2965
Serving Areas:
Westlake Village, Thousand Oaks, Agoura Hills
Location:
Westlake Village, CA 91361
HIS #97242 SP


My Blinds Reviews:


  • Representative was timely, pleasant and knowledgeable.
    Johnett R - Porter Ranch, CA - December 01, 2016

  • Made our choices easy instead of confusing. Helpful each step of the way.
    Barbara B - North Hills, CA - November 11, 2016

  • Jim was knowledgeable, helpful and nice.
    Jarrett F - Valley Village, CA - November 04, 2016

  • Jim was amazing! He was able to answer all my questions and add some helpful tips. He is the best!
    Ange G - Van Nuys, CA - October 19, 2016

  • Very professional, knowledgeable, very helpful, pleasure to do buissness with him.
    Sonia B - Sherman Oaks, CA - September 30, 2016

  • Very friendly and professional gives good advice 😊
    Sabrina F - Tarzana, CA - August 23, 2016

  • Very punctual and courteous
    Dorothy B - Valencia, CA - August 20, 2016

  • Working with Jim was an absolute pleasure! Highly recommend.
    Margaux W - Studio City, CA - June 28, 2016

  • Jim was professional, knowledgeable, and friendly -- it was a pleasure to do business with him.
    Rebecca S - Valley Village, CA - June 16, 2016

  • Very knowledgeable; very personable; very helpful. A good experience!
    Jean K - Pasadena, CA - June 09, 2016

  • Jim Doolan is a true professional.
    Sherry M - Valencia, CA - June 07, 2016

  • Jim was very professional, courteous, and attentive. He arrived early, which was perfect for me! He made the experience a breeze.
    Caroline P - Valencia, CA - June 01, 2016

  • made great suggestions within my budget
    Pat F - Santa Clarita, CA - May 27, 2016

  • Great working with Jim Doolan from 3-Day Blinds. Very professional and knowledgeable. Made the experience painless.
    Tami A - Burbank, CA - May 10, 2016

  • very pleasant and knowledgeable about product.
    Freda L - Vly Vlg, CA - May 06, 2016

  • Was very helpful in want we wanted
    Helene F - Valencia, CA - May 06, 2016

  • Great job.
    Carol G - North Hollywood, CA - May 03, 2016

  • He was not pushy or try to sell blinds that were more expensive, things that we did not want, we were very pleased with him.
    Linda J - Canyon Country, CA - May 02, 2016

  • Jim did a great job explaining his products as well as presenting himself in a very professional manner.
    Gary R - Canyon Country, CA - April 28, 2016

  • Jim Doolan presented you Company perfectly He also had great knowledge about the products of your company and is highly recommendable.
    Herta Z - Woodland Hills, CA - March 31, 2016

  • Mr. Doolan was very professional. He was polite and very concerned about his showing up early which was actually a bonus for us. His knowledge of products and price helped us make informed decisions about what we thought we wanted as opposed to what we could afford and what would best serve our needs. The whole experience was very good and I personally like his recommendation to have the install come out to take a second measurement of the project to ensure we got the right sized product for our windows
    James C - Sylmar, CA - March 25, 2016

  • Jim Doolan has a background in design! He is great! I was so happy to have him help me thru the process. He offered great recommendations and I feel like he helped me so much! Ask for Jim Doolan!!!
    Susan D - Burbank, CA - February 10, 2016

  • The design appointment was very enjoyable, informative & professional! Would fully recommend Jim as a qualified & professional sales person to anyone!
    Lonnie S - Granada Hills, CA - February 03, 2016

  • Jim, was fantastic!! He did a great job and was very helpful... Kenny a
    Kenny A - Studio City, CA - January 26, 2016

  • Jim was personable and knowledgable about the various products that were appropriate for the windows that needed coverings. He measured twice and took the time to discuss and answer my questions. I feel confident with his advice and care in making sure this step of the process. Matt
    Matthew F - North Hollywood, CA - January 12, 2016

  • A very professional,competent, friendly and helpful consultant.
    Darshana S - Granada Hills, CA - December 26, 2015

  • Jim was EXCELLENT, ON TIME AND SUPER HELPFUL, RESPECTFUL AND COURTEOUS. IT WAS A PLEASURE TO HAVE HIM IN OUR HOME!
    Barbara T - Westlake Village, CA - December 24, 2015

  • Jim Doolan was a true professional.
    Masood R - Porter Ranch, CA - December 23, 2015

  • Jim Doolan was a gem to work with. He was so patient and made the process painless. I really appreciated his design sense and I would definitely work with Jim again on further projects.
    Laura C - Canyon Country, CA - December 21, 2015

  • Excellent representative. Very professional, very helpful.
    Jackie C - Burbank, CA - December 17, 2015

  • Jim is a smart, conscientious and genuinely friendly guy. You will not be disappointed.
    Greg P - Sherman Oaks, CA - December 12, 2015

  • Jim was very friendly and very knowledgeable. He was not pushy. He was great! Karen Santa Clarita CA.
    Karen T - Canyon Country, CA - December 03, 2015

  • Very knowledgeable and professional. Enjoyed meeting him.
    Shirley P - Burbank, CA - November 28, 2015

  • Jim was an excellant consultant!! I was especially grateful for the time he took to go over each line item on my invoice. Making sure I was completely satisfied with my purchase.
    Kathleen F - Santa Clarita, CA - November 26, 2015

  • Easy going with great creative ideas.
    Chris V - Westlake Village, CA - November 21, 2015

  • Jim Doolan was very helpful and friendly. He listened to our questions and helped us find the right blinds for unusual size windows. I will recommend 3 day blinds again and ask for Mr.Doolan. Carolyn Hill
    Carolyn H - Newhall, CA - November 17, 2015

  • I would request Jim's assistance for my next project, and I would not hesitate to tell friends to request his professional help.
    Jackie R - Santa Barbara, CA - November 06, 2015

  • Jim was very professional and prepared for our appointment. He assisted me with choosing the right blinds for my home. My appointment with Jim went very smoothly. I would highly recommend Jim as a design consultant to my family and friends.
    Rose K - Porter Ranch, CA - October 26, 2015

  • Jim was considerate and professional giving me options that fit my budget. Jim was very helpful in deciding which ones would be the best with the layout of my apartment. I was impressed with Jim's knowledge and foresight to see things that I would never notice otherwise.
    Anthony L - Glendale, CA - October 10, 2015

  • Jim is great! He's very knowledgable about the projects and has excellent ideas and taste.
    Alex F - Van Nuys, CA - October 04, 2015

  • Jim was very professional and prompt. He gave me great suggestions that I went with. I recommend him and 3 day blinds
    Julie B - Valley Village, CA - October 01, 2015

  • It was great working with Jim Doolan from 3 day Blinds. He turned was punctual, professional and courteous. He double checked his measurements before we submitted our order and he had some good design suggestions. I would recommend him to friends and family and I would use him again in the future. Thanks Jo
    Joanne A - Sherman Oaks, CA - September 28, 2015

  • Jim was outstanding. Very kind and helpful. He was very professional and even called to say that he would be 5 minutes late due to traffic. He took his time to make sure that everything was done professionally and well. Thank you!
    Maggie M - Glendale, CA - September 22, 2015

  • Jim is very knowledgeable about the products. He's also professional and honest.
    Minh O - Santa Clarita, CA - September 16, 2015

  • Jim was awesome. He was very patient and willing to spend the time to explain all the options and details even though I only needed a small job done (5 window coverings). He provided me with the right advice on an interior design perspective which I didn't expect and he does it in a very diplomatic manner. I can trust him that the blinds will match with the rest of the house. He also points out the specific setup that I wouldn't have thought of (mounting on outside vs inside) etc. Jim was great!
    Jennifer L - Encino, CA - September 14, 2015

  • Jim is kind, helpful, knowledgable and good at communicating. It was a pleasure to work with him.
    Julie K - Northridge, CA - September 12, 2015

  • Jim was knowledgeable, friendly and a great resource in helping to pick out the best possible options for our home. Not only did he have great taste, but he kept a budget in mind and was wonderful in making sure we were choosing options that fit within our costs.
    Rebecca B - Van Nuys, CA - September 10, 2015

  • Jim was very nice, professional and knowledgeable. He gave great advice and didn't push me to pay for something more than I was looking for .
    Sandy B - Santa Clarita, CA - August 28, 2015

  • Jim is both knowledgeable and patient. He took great care to review our options and provided valuable insight and feedback into our design and choices. So glad he was our representative!
    Anne Marie M - Woodland Hills, CA - August 28, 2015

  • Jim was professional, kind, patient, and thorough. I would recommend 3-Day Blinds, and Jim personally, to anyone looking for window treatments in the future.
    Ashley W - Pasadena, CA - August 13, 2015

  • Taking 3 hours for quote which is so detail and perfect.
    Douglas K - Granada Hills, CA - August 04, 2015

  • Jim totally gets it .. I told him what I liked , He made suggestions and I loved the outcome .. He's professional and warm at the same time .. you can tell he is driven by passion when it comes to his job .. Amazing energy , he gets what you want , he's not pushy , he knows his business and I will definitley refer him to anyone that I know , who needs window treatments done with a high level of intellect & class.. Thank you Jim Doolan !!!
    Tammy J - Woodland Hills, CA - August 01, 2015

  • I really appreciated Mr. Doolan's help with choosing the right window coverings for our home. I wasn't really sure what I wanted so he was extremely helpful in assisting me with choices that fit our budget and decor.
    Cindy S - Acton, CA - June 28, 2015

  • Jim was great!
    Aggie G - Van Nuys, CA - June 22, 2015

  • So far so good. I haven't received the finished product yet, but the whole process has been pretty painless…. It's been pleasant. Now let's see what the finished product looks like and if it's done in a reasonable time frame if so i will rate 3 day blinds 5 stars… Rep i'd give a 5 star rating too.
    Melissa O - Woodland Hills, CA - June 22, 2015

  • Jim Doolan was wonderful. His over 20 years of design experience was immensely helpful. He was willing to help us with our choices and explained the positives and negatives with difference window treatments. Ultimately it was our decision, but he really helped us determine which window treatment was best with our decor, life style and sun issues. Unlike some design consultants who say "What do you like?" Jim was very good about telling us what he thought might work best for us. He was terrific
    Janice S - Sherman Oaks, CA - June 19, 2015

  • Jim Dolan is very corteous, professional and patient. He is also very knowledgeable about design and he knows his products. T&D
    Theresa G - Porter Rnch, CA - June 18, 2015

  • I would recommend Jim Doolan based on his professional knowledge and great suggestions he had.l
    Lorraine I - Palmdale, CA - June 12, 2015

  • Jim was extremely helpful in providing design ideas and showing me all of the options; very professional. While Jim was just great, the 3 Day Blinds pricing of their own product was higher than an independent store quoting Hunter Douglas so that was a disappointment
    Bruce B - Woodland Hills, CA - May 20, 2015

  • Jim was very friendly, professional and knowledgeable about the product, had great suggestions for our home, and went beyond my expectations. We would definitely refer friends to him.
    Joel B - Newhall, CA - May 15, 2015

  • My experience with Jim Doolan was fantastic. The appointment went smoothly. Jim is respectful, efficient, he knows his products well and his creative input was deeply appreciated. He takes the client into consideration in every aspect, and I would highly recommend him. Michelle Assor
    Michelle A - Granada Hills, CA - April 16, 2015

Jim Doolan rated 4 out of 5 based on 218 surveys.
Why In-Home Consultations?
Make an Appointment
The Design Consultant comes to your home, takes measurements, and walks you through various styles and options that suit your style and budget.  Watch this video to learn more.
In-Home Consultation
Close Image
JW Player goes here
Make a FREE Appointment
"It was refreshing to deal with a sincere salesperson who kept in contact even after the job was done!"
- Pamela, IL
3 DAY BLINDS REVIEWS
Blinds Reviews
As of December 03, 2016 3 Day Blinds has 95% of 4 and 5 star ratings. Read more blinds reviews.