Home >  Reviews >  Melinda Maciey

Design Consultant - Melinda Maciey - 3 Day Blinds Reviews

Melinda Maciey
Melinda Maciey
Design Consultant #423
t: 800-234-3329
c: 925-353-8013
Serving Areas:
Berkeley, Oakland, Piedmont
Location:
San Ramon, CA 94583


My Blinds Reviews:


  • Mindy was extremely knowledgable and creative about shades for challenging windows. She was great!!
    Beth D - Alameda, CA - June 18, 2015

  • Melinda was great! She was very patient with us as we tried to choose from the MANY swatches. Ultimately she helped us get what we wanted on a budget!
    Shelley N - Oakland, CA - June 08, 2015

  • Melinda was professional, helpful and fun. I would highly recommend her.
    Kathy T - Oakland, CA - May 24, 2015

  • Great experience
    Belva B - Oakland, CA - May 14, 2015

  • Excellent consultant. Was able to provide fabric samples, examples online of the fit and finish, measure and price the job all in less than an hour. She is great.
    Alan R - Oakland, CA - May 08, 2015

  • MELINDA WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE WHEN IT CAME TO SELECTING WINDOW TREATMENT. SHE WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL. I WOULD RECOMMEND MELINDA MACIEY AS YOUR DESIGN CONSULTANT. LORI
    Lori T - Richmond, CA - April 21, 2015

  • Fast, efficient, and knowledgeable. Thank you!
    Michael M - , - April 19, 2015

  • Melinda is very knowledgable and has good ideas that are based on the right look for your house and not spending the most money. I highly recommend her.
    Chad S - Alameda, CA - April 16, 2015

  • i appreciated her friendly manner. I felt comfortable with her from the start and trusted her suggestion which blended with our own
    Carol K - San Leandro, CA - March 18, 2015

  • Mindy was very helpful, knowledgable, and personable. Overall great experience.
    Kelly S - Lafayette, CA - March 07, 2015

  • It was a pleasure working with Mindy Maciey. She arrived at my home promptly with her cases of samples. She listened to my concerns and offered intelligent solutions. She did not 'hard sale' but allowed me to process the information she provided. Once I understood how her recommendations would benefit my decorating concerns it was easy to say Yes and close the transaction. I believe my selection to be a good value. When Mindy left I was very satisfied that my decision was based on good information.
    Carol D - San Leandro, CA - February 18, 2015

  • She is a great person to work with. Always smiling and knows what she is doing. I would work with her again any time and recommend her to anyone.
    Shamil N - Union City, CA - January 28, 2015

  • Mindy was great! Very outgoing and knowledgeable. Appreciated her efficient approach.
    Sara J - Berkeley, CA - January 15, 2015

  • Melinda was very thorough, clear, quick and helpful. We enjoyed working with her and learning more about the window treatments that we are interested in for our home. We look forward to working with her in the future as we move throughout the process.
    Tamara L - Oakland, CA - December 24, 2014

  • Melinda called to confirm the appointment, showed up on time, understood what I needed, and handled it all easily. She was very friendly, easy to talk to, and I enjoyed spending time with her. She has great people skills, along with her knowledge of the products.
    Adina S - Oakland, CA - November 28, 2014

  • Melinda was very personable, I felt like I had known her for years. She knew exactly what I wanted when I described what I was looking for.
    Juliana H - Oakland, CA - November 16, 2014

  • Was refreshing that Melinda Maciey knew the products and presented them in a professional manner. I requested shutters for the living room, to which she measured and advised me on the cost. The French doors and side lights were measured for the product I wanted and cost was provided. This was the second time I have dealt with 3 Day Blinds and was happy with the outcome.
    Joanne M - San Leandro, CA - September 22, 2014

  • Mindy was an excellent design consultant. She helped me to determine exactly what was the best product for me and my home.
    Leona C - Oakland, CA - August 29, 2014

  • great knowledge enthusiastic good with color
    Ann V - Oakland, CA - August 29, 2014

  • Melinda made it so easy to figure out what I needed to do. She was a pleasure to work with.
    Suzanne R - Berkeley, CA - August 05, 2014

  • Melinda is friendly, warm, and knows her stuff.
    Sarah B - San Leandro, CA - July 24, 2014

  • Melinda (Mindy), was excellent. I got two estimates from two different companies, both were about the same price, but I decided to go with Mindy based on her professionalism and friendly attitude. I love the new mini-blinds we selected! I have already called her back for more mini-blinds - I'm a satisfied customer for sure!
    Vickie D - Oakland, CA - June 20, 2014

  • I feel so fortunate that Mindy came to my home to help me choose great pleated shades for nine different windows. She is a great design consultant - a true professional and a joy to work with. Using her considerable expertise and not even a hint of high pressure sales tactics, she is an amazing asset to her clients as well as to 3 Day Blinds!
    Fran Tannenbaum K - Oakland, CA - June 19, 2014

  • Melinda was very helpful and provided us with numerous options. I would definitely use her again.
    Janice C - Oakland, CA - May 15, 2014

  • Mindy was very professional, had great knowledge and confidence and the products she was promoting. Me and my daughter really enjoyed meeting Mindy.
    Latanya P - Oakland, CA - May 12, 2014

  • She was great!
    Julie H - Alameda, CA - April 08, 2014

  • Melinda was lovely! She arrived right on time for our appointment, was helpful, fun, personable, and easy to work with. We made a decision quickly about what we wanted, and she was right there with the quote. No messing around. I thought she also tried to give us the best possible deal for what we were wanting. She didn't try push us at all!! I would recommend her to friends, and if we need more shades, I will absolutely let her know!
    Jessica A - Oakland, CA - April 03, 2014

  • She was very personable, very friendly as well as helpful as a costumer I appreciate that.
    Sharrell S - Oakland, CA - March 07, 2014

  • Melinda gave us excellent service.
    Dorothy W - Berkeley, CA - March 05, 2014

  • Mindy was delightful, knowledgeable and fair priced.
    Blair H - Oakland, CA - February 26, 2014

  • Mindy (Melinda) Maciey was great. She was right on time, courteous, and offered some good ideas that helped me with my final decisions. I will be calling her later this year for window treatments in my office.
    Nancy F - Oakland, CA - February 11, 2014

  • Melinda was very knowledgable and helpful. I would definitely recommend her for your window covering needs!
    Ann H - Alameda, CA - January 23, 2014

  • Mindy is wonderful to work with. She is knowledgeable, understood my goals and had great suggestions on how to meet them.
    Bari C - Berkeley, CA - January 18, 2014

  • Melinda was perfect for me. It was like working with a friend. I knew what I wanted but she was able to give me suggestions that finalized the look I wanted for my living room.
    Diana M - Oakland, CA - December 19, 2013

  • Melinda is friendly, knowledgeable,understands concerns and answered all our questions.
    Jesmar Jessica M - Hayward, CA - December 13, 2013

  • Mindy is terrific in all ways!
    Nancy L - Oakland, CA - December 04, 2013

  • Mindy was personable, efficient, and knowledgeable! An excellent representative of 3 Day Blinds!
    Bill L - Berkeley, CA - December 03, 2013

  • Melinda Maciey did a fabulous job. I look forward to seeing the shades we ordered installed.
    Cheeta L - Richmond, CA - November 28, 2013

  • Mindy "got" what I was looking for and offered several choices as well as advising me from her perspective which I greatly appreciated. She is lovely. I felt as if I made a new friend.
    Julie Adams C - Oakland, CA - November 22, 2013

  • Melinda arrived for our appointment on time and was very knowledgeable and professional in helping us make our blind choices.
    Michael B - Oakland, CA - September 11, 2013

  • Mindy is a great person, has good knowlegde, and gave us a great price. She is highly recommended.
    Randall R - El Cerrito, CA - August 05, 2013

  • Our meeting with Melinda was brief but informative. She is knowledgable, courteous and did not waste our time with unneccessary 'stuff'. If not this time, I look forward to doing business with 3 Day Blinds in the future.
    Brenda T - Oakland, CA - July 09, 2013

  • Melinda has great customer service. 3 Day Blinds was recommended by a friend based on wonderful service. She was right, I will call again for future service!
    Dolores L - Hayward, CA - June 13, 2013

  • Melinda knew exactly what we wanted and helped us select the perfect blinds for our home.
    Yolanda H - Hayward, CA - May 09, 2013

  • Mindy is FABULOUS! She knows her products and made great suggestions which helped me and my husband make our final selections. She also took the time to find and apply a special promotion on our order. Thank you, Mindy!!
    Sallie D - San Leandro, CA - April 30, 2013

  • Melinda was awesome, she called ahead and was early! Melinda was very thorough in helping me work with my landlord to get the quality window treatments I wanted. She had a great sense of humor and was very knowledgeable in the products. The whole appointment was quick and pleasant! I have already referred her to another friend of mine. Thanks Mindy, You Rock!
    Renee B - Oakland, CA - April 16, 2013

  • Melinda was considerate of my busy schedule and provided me excellent service. The cost was even less than I expected. I would recommend this service to others.
    Bronya F - Berkeley, CA - April 11, 2013

  • Mindy Maciey is warm, on time, knowledgeable and professional.
    Marion B - Berkeley, CA - March 15, 2013

  • Mindy was very professional and knew her products well. She was very nice and was a joy to have as our Design Consultant. I am looking forward to having the blinds be installed. Thank you Mindy and 3 Day Blinds!
    Maxine B - San Lorenzo, CA - March 09, 2013

Melinda Maciey rated 4 out of 5 based on 161 surveys.
Why In-Home Consultations?
Make an Appointment
The Design Consultant comes to your home, takes measurements, and walks you through various styles and options that suit your style and budget.  Watch this video to learn more.
In-Home Consultation
Close Image
JW Player goes here
Make a FREE Appointment