Home >  Reviews >  Richard Walther

Design Consultant - Richard Walther - 3 Day Blinds Reviews

Richard Walther
Richard Walther
Design Consultant #894
2010, 2011
Member
t: 800-234-3329
c: 813-334-8374
Serving Areas:
Malibu, Pacific Palisades, Santa Monica, Brentwood, Bel Air, Beverly Hills, West LA, Cheviot Hills, Venice, Venice Beach, Marina Del Rey, Culver City, Century City, Westwood, Hollywood, West Hollywood, Griffith Park, Los Feliz, Park La Brea, Hancock Park, Silver Lake, Echo Park, Atwater Village, Studio City, Burbank, Glendale. Downtown L.A.
Location:
West Hollywood, CA 90046


My Blinds Reviews:


  • Richard was very helpful with what I wanted to do. I may have some other windows that I want to change and I would ask for Richard to help with my next job.
    Barbara G - Marina Del Rey, CA - January 07, 2015

  • Richard was prompt, more than courteous, informative, and even told me about a discount available that I never expected. Hard to beat that kind of service.
    Harvey L - Los Angeles, CA - December 28, 2014

  • Mr. Walther is an expert in design work and is to be commended for his reliability and attention to detail.
    Virginia E - Santa Monica, CA - December 27, 2014

  • Richard Walther is an all star. He is knowledgeable, likable, trustworthy and makes me want to look for more windows that need new blinds. He is a terrific ambassador for 3 Day Blinds.
    Phil E - Hollywood, CA - December 12, 2014

  • I love working with Richard Walther. I have worked with him for many years and have chosen several window coverings. He is always so patient and helps me choose the best for my home!! I will continue to work with him in the future.
    Chavi R - Los Angeles, CA - November 10, 2014

  • Richard is a true expert and has a way of explaining things in a way that I understood. We had one difficult window and he talked it through with me and he designed something amazing. He takes his time and makes sure that all measurements are correct. I used him in my 6000 sq ft. house and everything came out perfect. I requested him for our new home and expect that the results will be the same because of his expertise and knowledge of his product.
    Pattie S - Los Angeles, CA - October 24, 2014

  • Richard was perfect for me! Everything went smoothly and we enjoyed talking to each other!
    Ann H - Los Angeles, CA - October 10, 2014

  • I recommend Richard for any of your window needs, he has helped me in the past and am using him again that speaks for itself.
    Curtis M - Los Angeles, CA - October 05, 2014

  • Richard was knowledgeable, efficient and extremely pleasant. He quickly "got" my taste and made terrific suggestions as to the type of window covering I might best enjoy. Will definitely recommend him and 3 Day Blinds to others!
    Margo L - Malibu, CA - September 23, 2014

  • Richard took the time to genuinely understand our needs and to recommend products that were best for our home and budget. He is very knowledgeable.
    Ali H - Los Angeles, CA - September 08, 2014

  • Richard was knowledgable, courteous, and professional. Our experience with him was fantastic.
    Jessica L - El Segundo, CA - September 07, 2014

  • Richard will work until you are satisfied. And he will do his best to meet your needs and to meet your budget. Thank you 3 Day Blinds.
    Murat H - Los Angeles, CA - August 31, 2014

  • He was on time, pleasant, knowledgeable and proficient.
    Paul B - Los Angeles, CA - August 08, 2014

  • Richard was professional, on time, and was easy to interact with - a good experience.
    Madeline S - Los Angeles, CA - June 29, 2014

  • Richard was very courteous and knowledgeable about the different products, and helped us to make our decisions much easier.
    Agnese K - W Hollywood, CA - June 09, 2014

  • This is the second time Richard has helped us with our window treatments. He is knowledgable about the products, what are the pros and cons and made good design suggestions. Richard was also very careful about measurements and double checking that everything we agreed upon was in the order. He is an exceptional representative for your company.
    Susan M - Los Angeles, CA - June 06, 2014

  • Coming in for a very brief visit from overseas, to prepare ahead for a relocation, could have been stressful and tricky. However Richard made the process easy and pleasurable. He was efficient and informative in the communication beforehand. He arrived on time and fully prepared. He was incredibly helpful in the decision making process, making me aware of potential pitfalls with some of my ideas. He was knowledgeable and professional and I am excited about the blinds he helped me to choose.
    Jenny D - Los Angeles, CA - June 02, 2014

  • He is extremely knowledgable and very sensitive to the customer's wishes and tastes. You cannot ask for more.
    Keith K - Pacific Palisades, CA - May 25, 2014

  • Richard was extremely helpful and knowledgable. He gave us a great overview of the products and walked us through specific options. We really enjoyed meeting him.
    Jared S - Los Angeles, CA - May 19, 2014

  • Richard contacted us before our appointment, arrived promptly, and helped us narrow down our choices and options very quickly. He has excellent taste, and we found ourselves asking for his opinion even after we had chosen the colors and types of shades. Richard was polite, communicated very well, gathered the needed measurements in a very thorough efficient manner, doubled checked his measurements,and gave us a sense of security as well as a realistic time frame.
    Martin H - W Hollywood, CA - May 06, 2014

  • Richard Walther was courteous, prompt, extremely knowledgeable and committed to ensuring that my experience with 3-Day Blinds was positive. I heartily recommend him.
    David C - W Hollywood, CA - April 18, 2014

  • Very knowledgeable regarding products. Would use again.
    Michael J - Malibu, CA - April 18, 2014

  • Richard was on time, and had called per our prior conversation to re-confirm his timing when he was en route to us. Due to LA traffic, travel times do vary...He was super knowledgable, and an effective communicator to both my husband and myself it was good to know he has a background in design! I would gladly call upon him again.
    Cindy Y - Los Angeles, CA - April 06, 2014

  • Such an informative and enjoyable experience. No high pressure sales tactics. Mr. Richard Walther really know his stuff, very knowledgeable. His design guidance makes your window treatment choices truly feel like a collaborative effort.
    Adriana W - Los Angeles, CA - March 22, 2014

  • Richard Walther is a most-competent likeable professional all-star, who is an outstanding ambassador for 3-Day blinds, and also keeps me coming back with more business as wll as referrals.
    Phil E - Hollywood, CA - February 24, 2014

  • I've been in the design business for 12 years on both coasts and have never met anyone working with window treatments as knowledgable as Richard Walther. Not only does he have a keen eye for what works, he painstakingly assures that the customers requirements will be met and if he isn't satisfied with an option he'll continue researching a situation until he exhausts all possibilities. He's also a very polite and thoughtful person which only adds to the ease and charm of working with him.
    Cathy M - Beverly Hills, CA - February 23, 2014

  • Richard was very knowledgeable, pleasant and professional. We are very happy with his presentation and advice and placed an order the day of the consultation.
    Greg R - West Hollywood, CA - January 18, 2014

  • Professional, detail orientated and dedicated to helping you make decisions that are unique to your home.
    Susan C - Los Angeles, CA - December 27, 2013

  • Richard was extremely helpful and knowledgeable!
    Hayley M - West Hollywood, CA - December 23, 2013

  • Richard knows his business extremely well. He is personable and professional. Next time I use 3 Day Blinds I want to work with Richard!
    William G - Los Angeles, CA - December 21, 2013

  • It was a pleasure to meet Richard. He is very professional, exudes warmth in the way he talks and acts. Thanks!
    Nona A - Los Angeles, CA - December 10, 2013

  • Richard was incredibly knowledgeable and helpful. I truly appreciated how easy and fun it was to pick out blinds with Richard!
    Natalie A - Los Angeles, CA - November 17, 2013

  • Richard was very professional yet very pleasant. His suggestions were very good. He had good color sense. The room darkening product worked great!
    Karen G - Los Angeles, CA - November 12, 2013

  • Richard was courteous, knowledgeable and patient. He was definitely interested in our project. I would highly recommend him to other customers.
    Nalini M - South Pasadena, CA - October 28, 2013

  • I love 3 Day Blinds (period)... I've ordered from this company in the past (in 2002) at their walk-in store that was located in Burbank, CA. It's great to see that they are still around giving great service and products. My sales agent, Richard Walther, explained every detail of the process very thoroughly, and gave me the best possible price.
    Beverly M - Los Angeles, CA - October 24, 2013

  • Richard is very attentive to the customer's needs and gets to the point. Just waiting to see if the installation team meets his standards.
    Michael C - Los Angeles, CA - October 15, 2013

  • Richard knows his business. He truly is a DESIGN consultant. He has a gift of knowledge, creativity, and performance. I have used him several times and have been thrilled each time the work is installed. You can't find better!
    Toby R - Palm Desert, CA - October 10, 2013

  • Richard Walther far exceeded my expectations when he visited with me regarding window treatment. He is well trained as an interior designer, knows color, texture, and design options. He gave me several scenarios dealing with coordinating wall color, window treatment textures, patterns, and color, and coordinating it all with various floor covering options. He was simply outstanding. I could not have asked for more insightful and innovative help with my decorating.
    Kay B - Los Angeles, CA - October 02, 2013

  • Richard was very professional and knowledgeable. He arrived on time to the appointment and after listening to our thoughts, presented creative solutions for our window coverings. He looked for the most cost effective means of purchasing the products. Additionally, during the appointment our cat escaped onto a second story ledge. Sensing our distress, without prompting, Richard rescued the cat from the ledge. He truly takes the meaning of customer service to a whole new level!
    Lise A - Los Angeles, CA - September 26, 2013

  • Richard is terrific - great ideas, thoughtful and fun to work with.
    Debbie B - Los Angeles, CA - August 18, 2013

  • Richard is a good listener and pays very close attention to what it is you are looking for or need. His suggestions are helpful and when he leaves you know you have made the correct choices and will be satisfied with the end results. My entire house has been done by 3 Day Blinds, would not use anyone else.
    Sharon Ken S - La Crescenta, CA - August 11, 2013

  • Richard was very helpful in providing suggestions and solutions for my window coverings. He was also very personable.
    Stacy S - W Hollywood, CA - July 16, 2013

  • Richard is very knowledgable, courteous and professional. We were very impressed with him and we intend to use him again in the future. He is an excellent representative for your company.
    Joanne F - Pacific Palisades, CA - June 28, 2013

  • Richard Walther in my estimation is one of the most talented, capable, and professional design consultants that I have worked with in all of my 40 years in real estate sales and investment. His sense of design is impeccable. He works above and beyond the call of duty. You can't find better than Richard!
    Toby R - Beverly Hills, CA - June 23, 2013

  • Richard is knowledgable, efficient, and so helpful. He was aware of my budget, and helped me find blinds that were in my price range. Richard also has experience as an interior designer, which is an added bonus.
    Brandy L - Los Angeles, CA - June 06, 2013

  • Richard is terrific. A big thank you to Richard and 3 Day Blinds!
    Mort E - West Hollywood, CA - June 01, 2013

  • Richard was very knowledgable and has an eye for design. He has a practical yet artistic way about him. He knows his products and colors. I trust his judgment and taste.
    Renee N - El Segundo, CA - May 30, 2013

  • Richard was extremely knowledgeable and very personable. I immediately felt very confident that he would understand my needs, and he did. He did not try to sell me anything I did not want.
    Kim H - Playa Del Rey, CA - May 27, 2013

  • Richard was very professional, prompt and his interior design knowledge was fantastic. I highly recommend Richard.
    Chubb G - Los Angeles, CA - May 18, 2013

  • Richard was great! He came prepared, made great suggestions and knew the product line. With his design background, I was much more confident. From Richard I got great recommendations and optimal outcome!
    Kathe B - Los Angeles, CA - May 16, 2013

  • Richard was extremely professional and gave excellent design tips. I would recommend him to any of my friends.
    Brenda J - Culver City, CA - May 12, 2013

  • Richard was very knowledgeable and his customer service was outstanding! I would recommend Richard and hope to use him again in the future!
    Jasmin I - Duarte, CA - April 22, 2013

  • Richard is fantastic. He knows his stuff, lends his opinions but never pushes. He is very accommodating to your schedule. I highly recommend scheduling a consultation with Richard.
    Nikhil L - Los Angeles, CA - April 04, 2013

  • Richard was very professional, and provided fine service. I would recommended to others.
    David D - Azusa, CA - March 31, 2013

  • Richard was very knowledgeable and able to answer all our questions without hesitation. He knows his product and made helpful suggestions that enabled us to make a informed choice. Working with Richard was a breeze.
    Jeff S - Santa Monica, CA - March 30, 2013

  • Richard was extremely knowledgeable and very patient, with a great sense of design.
    Bob B - West Hollywood, CA - March 15, 2013

  • Richard was extremely polite and professional. He took ample time to explain the various options regarding trim for the shutters that I ended up purchasing. He also helped me with a blind in another room that I didn't end up needing to replace, making minor adjustments so that the blinds worked more smoothly. His assistant, Patricia, was delightful and helped give a woman's point of view which I would not otherwise have had at the time.
    Larry B - Los Angeles, CA - March 12, 2013

  • I highly recommend Richard as decorating consultant and sales representative with Three Day Blinds. My husband and I have ordered blinds with Richard for two houses and our bungalow office space over the past few years. Richard has been such a pleasure to work with! He is extremely friendly and not only knowledgeable of the products 3 Day Blinds offers, but also has a respectable eye for decorating!
    Anna C - Santa Moncia, CA - March 07, 2013

Richard Walther rated 4 out of 5 based on 167 surveys.
Why In-Home Consultations?
Make an Appointment
The Design Consultant comes to your home, takes measurements, and walks you through various styles and options that suit your style and budget.  Watch this video to learn more.
In-Home Consultation
Close Image
JW Player goes here
Make a FREE Appointment