Appointments: 800-700-1860 or Service: 877-712-3329
Home >  Reviews >  Rudee Toomey

Design Consultant - Rudee Toomey - 3 Day Blinds Reviews

Rudee Toomey
Rudee Toomey
Design Consultant
2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014
t: 800-234-3329
c: 925-698-7940
Serving Areas:
Oakland, San Francisco, San Jose
San Francisco, CA 94107
HIS #85456 BA

My Blinds Reviews:

  • Rudee is lovely! Sweet and personable, she was patient, courteous, and gently opinionated. She understood the needs and limitations of each project and knew the stock extremely well. I wouldn't hesitate to work with her again.
    Lisa P - Oakland, CA - November 25, 2015

  • Rudee Toomey was extremely helpful . Gave us her expertise on selection of woven blinds. measured and remeaured to make surel that the measurements were accurate as windows were different sizes by 1/4 inches. all in all she would get 5 stars . Her personality was great and all in all she was and excellent representive of you company. Georgette Leake
    Georgette L - Fremont, CA - November 14, 2015

  • As we were just moving into our office, we knew that we wanted a special look that would give us some distinction in a relatively small space. Finding the right solution for the window view was of particular concern because it was a large space in the main office and tended to heat up in the afternoon due to the west-facing location. Rudee not only gave a great recommendation for solar shades, but took the time to find the right design that would fit the look of an older building. We are very pleased!
    Bryan R - Oakland, CA - November 07, 2015

  • Very professional service.
    Susan C - Oakland, CA - November 04, 2015

  • Very friendly and knowledgeable, enjoyed working with Rudee.
    Michelle S - Sunnyvale, CA - October 28, 2015

  • Rudee was professional and knowledgeable. She made great recommendations based on what I said I needed. She listened to me and worked to help me find solutions to my questions. Aside from that, she was just a nice person with whom it was easy and pleasant to spend a few hours.
    Jessica D - Oakland, CA - October 27, 2015

  • Rudee is very professional and knows the product very well. I would not hesitate to recommend her.
    Marybeth F - Sunnyvale, CA - October 23, 2015

  • Although, we are still in the decision making phase but I can certainly mention that Rudee was professional and was not at all pushy sales rep. As a sales rep. myself I admire her patience and her passion towards her job. She was able to guide us with appropriate recommendation and gave us complete freedom to decide. Keep up the great work Rudee . Thanks, Manny S.
    Manny S - San Jose, CA - October 10, 2015

  • Explained. Listened my needs and goals.
    Liz I - Fremont, CA - October 02, 2015

  • Rudee was on time, courteous, helpful and patient. She listened to my needs and kept me within my budget. Ididn't feel pressured and will be ordering additional cornices when the budget allows for that. She was very knowledgable and helped me choose what will work and look best in my new home. Usually I can wait to get sales reps out of the house. I did not feel that way about Rudee. I highly recommend her.
    Cary S - Hayward, CA - October 02, 2015

  • Ms. Toomey was the best design consultant I have used in 40 years. She knew her products extremely well. I had a small budget, but I was treated as if I had no money limits. Her recommendations were perfect. It was a pleasure to do business with her.
    Jill M - Fremont, CA - September 22, 2015

  • Honest, informative and courteous! What a great first experience with Rudee =)
    Mirella M - Newark, CA - September 08, 2015

  • Very knowledgeable and professional.
    Angel D. P - Union City, CA - September 05, 2015

    John W - Sunnyvale, CA - August 20, 2015

  • Rudee was extremely professional and knowledgable about all the products. She gave good suggestions on the shades depending on how I want my home to look. The whole process was efficient with Rudee providing the necessary inputs. Thank you!
    Purva S - Milpitas, CA - August 10, 2015

  • Knowledgeable, professional and very understanding of my needs as customer. Really appreciated the time she took to explain the process and set expectations.
    Cliff A - Berkeley, CA - August 08, 2015

  • I found Rudee to be extremely knowledgeable and professional. I would definitely recommend her to my friends.
    Bill R - San Jose, CA - August 03, 2015

  • Ms Yoomey was very pleasant and easy to work with. She made some excellent suggestions and did not push me to buy the most expensive blinds. I am grateful for her expertise and knowledge of her products
    Joan S - Santa Clara, CA - July 31, 2015

  • Prudee is very knowledgeable of your products. Gave suggestions and took the time to explain the differences of the window shades that you offer. She is very professional and service oriented. She is an asset to your company. Thank you.
    Maurita G - Union City, CA - July 27, 2015

  • We have worked with Rudee for several years now. It's always a pleasure to have some one so friendly and professional come to our church. There are never any problems or surprises and that means a lot to us. Thank you.
    Ron K - Walnut Creek, CA - July 23, 2015

  • Rudee was wonderful. Very knowledgeable about the products and what would work for different types of windows.
    Gwen W - Fremont, CA - July 20, 2015

  • Rudee was very professional. Provided suggestions, advice and choices. I was pleased with her consultation
    Ricki G - Fremont, CA - July 15, 2015

  • Rudee arrived on time, was knowledgeable, and brought samples. She explained thoroughly everything I needed to know about the product. I'm very happy with Rudee and 3-Day Blind. I'm now waiting for the appointment to have my window measured and can't wait for the product to be installed. Thanks to Rudee for all her help!!
    Sharon T - Fremont, CA - July 13, 2015

  • Rudee was extremely knowledgeable about the options available and helped us to stay within our budget while providing advice about the best options for our money. We appreciated her help and patience through the process and would recommend her and 3-day blinds to all of our friends in need of window coverings.
    Marissa W - Hayward, CA - July 05, 2015

  • It was a pleasure to work with Rudee once more. She has great ideas and is a pleasure to work with. I can highly recommend her. Linda T.
    Linda T - Fremont, CA - June 27, 2015

  • Rudee did such a fabulous job. She went over and beyond helping us with different ideas and looks, and we really valued her opinion. Professional, punctual, and very helpful. Thank you Rudee! - Christina A.
    Christina A - San Leandro, CA - June 25, 2015

  • I would give Rudee 5 stars as she was very helpful and measured all our windows very specifically to get it right. We have a lot of corner windows, so they needed careful measurements. I knew very little about blinds and shades, and Rudee helped me understand the different window coverings.
    Kathleen M - Hayward, CA - June 23, 2015

  • "I would recommend 3 Day Blinds and Harmony for any and all window treatments to anyone who asks!"
    Gloria M - Hayward, CA - June 15, 2015

  • Rudee was very professional and gave us many choices to choose from and helped in everyway.
    Jolene N - San Leandro, CA - June 10, 2015

  • Rudee Toomey did and outstanding job. She was very professional and showed my wife some wonderful Blinds samples. It made the process very easy for us to sellect the perfect Blinds for our home.
    Bruce H - Fremont, CA - May 30, 2015

  • Rude is an exceptional sales professional. I'd have been happy to have her work with me when I was a DOS.
    Cecile H - Walnut Creek, CA - May 28, 2015

  • Rudee was efficient and fast and knew what to recommend for our needs.
    Paul T - Richmond, CA - May 19, 2015

  • Ms. Toomey was professional, knowledgeable, helpful and a delight to work with. There was no pressure to buy, only a willingness to help and explain my many options. I would highly recommend her. JDG in Fremont
    Jon Dean G - Fremont, CA - May 14, 2015

  • Rudee is very professional and knowledgeable. She helped us pick a design we end up liking a lot. The whole consultation process was very smooth and enjoyable for both me and my wife. Highly recommended.
    Tengfei J - Newark, CA - May 11, 2015

  • Rudee was very helpful in guiding us through the selection process. She listened to what were trying to accomplish, and showed us the range of possibilities that she could offer us. She was very patient and ended up spending almost four hours to complete the process. We highly recommend her.
    Dennis S - Fremont, CA - May 11, 2015

  • Rudee is a very pleasant representative who performed in a very professional manner. She communicated to me the nite before our appointment and on the day of the appointment, she was kind enough to state that she was running a little late. Nevertheless, she arrived when she thought she would. She was familiar with the products and offered her insight into specific situations where my chosen option could present installation issues.
    Nancy O - Berkeley, CA - April 27, 2015

  • Rudee was always on top of the design consultation. She was very prompt, professional, and knowledgeable. Design consultation went very smoothly and appreciated Rudee's recommendations, opinions.
    Anna P - Sunnyville, CA - April 13, 2015

  • Rudee gave us very good design recommendations for our needs. She was kind, patient, and professional. I enjoyed working with her.
    Kathlene M - Fremont, CA - April 13, 2015

  • Ms. Toomey was fantastic!
    John O - Sunnyvale, CA - April 01, 2015

  • Rudee was extremeley knowledgable, kind, professional and helpful.
    Lisa G - Berkeley, CA - April 01, 2015

  • Rudee was great, she provided prompt and execellent service. She emailed the quota in the same day with accuracy.
    Melike G - Milpitas, CA - March 29, 2015

  • Rudee is great, very experienced and professional.
    Steven F - Berkeley, CA - March 12, 2015

  • Very pleasant and informative!
    Mary K - San Jose, CA - March 11, 2015

  • Rudee was very prompt and professional in her presentation. She was thorough and careful in her work with me. I would recommend her to other customers.She was just what I expected from a company with such a good reputation.
    Lea R - Los Altos, CA - March 06, 2015

  • Rudee was easy to talk to and answered all my questions. I appreciated the chance to get a free estimate without being pressured to buy. Thanks Rudee!
    Beckie B - San Jose, CA - March 01, 2015

  • Rudee was very patient, kind and understanding. Thank you for sending her to help me with my window coverings
    Peggy P - Santa Clara, CA - February 12, 2015

  • Rudee was very professional, but still displayed a very warm quality that made you trust her. She knew the products well. I would not hesitate to recommend her to my friends and family.
    Mary C - Fremont, CA - February 04, 2015

  • Rudee Toomey was friendly, conscientious, and helpful. She was very knowledgeable about the products and process. I would definitely recommend her for anyone needing new window coverings.
    Amy C - Berkeley, CA - January 24, 2015

  • Thank you, Rudee, for your excellent service. I will look to you in the future also!
    Cindy L - Oakland, CA - January 19, 2015

  • I would definitely recommend Rudee Toomey as a design consultant. If you are considering a purchase from 3 Day Blinds please request Rudee Toomey, you will not be sorry. She was very helpful to me in helping me select color and material used in my purchase. Thank you Rudee!
    Marliene T - Fremont, CA - December 12, 2014

  • Rudee was very friendly and efficient. She was personable and we were able to chat about various things during her visit. She admired my Christmas decorations, which was great!
    Claudia K - Fremont, CA - December 11, 2014

  • Rudee was courteous and did everything expected. It was very pleasant working with her.
    Carol L - Walnut Creek, CA - December 05, 2014

  • You're in great hands with Rudee Toomey! She is an experienced professional who is a pleasure to work with.
    Lila N - San Jose, CA - November 28, 2014

  • Rudee is very professional and very helpful in advising the use of the products offered.
    Mary K - Union City, CA - November 12, 2014

  • Rudee called me before our scheduled meeting and was right on time. She is extremely knowledgeable about the products and very helpful when I was deciding what to purchase. She is professional, yet courteous and friendly!
    Susan F - Union City, CA - November 07, 2014

  • Sweet lady. Very professional. Very helpful with my choices and in budget.
    Billie V - Fremont, CA - October 17, 2014

  • Ms. Toomey, was ahead of schedule, equipped with samples, offered professional insight, listened to my concerns, offered suggestions, very courteous, measured my windows and door twice, overall, I would highly recommend her with an A+. Thank you very kindly.
    James W - Oakland, CA - July 18, 2014

  • Rudee was very professional yet friendly and informative. It was great to have her help in making our final decisions for our shutters. Thanks, Rudee!
    Wendy S - San Jose, CA - July 14, 2014

  • Rudee was extremely professional and provided her opinion when I just couldn't decide! It was a very simple and straight forward process and I appreciate all the help that she provided!
    Joanna M - San Jose, CA - June 02, 2014

  • Rudee was truly a joy to work with. Kind, courteous and knowledgable about the 3 Day Blind production line. Rudee listened to my desires and tailored her recommendations on the information I shared with her. A true professional. I would recommend a consult with Rudee to all my friends!
    Chand W - San Leandro, CA - May 27, 2014

  • Rudee is personal and professional. She took the time to answer all of my questions providing alternate recommendations for my needs. She made it easy to make a decison. I like the way you are doing business now where a consultant can come out to our home and provide excellent one on one service.
    Luann M - Sunnyvale, CA - May 24, 2014

  • Rudee offered a professional, informed and friendly service that was very helpful in my decision making.
    Susan C - Oakland, CA - May 03, 2014

  • She was friendly and easy to work with. She had great ideas too.
    Sandy L - Sunnyvale, CA - May 01, 2014

  • Very professional and nice.
    Durrell M - Richmond, CA - April 20, 2014

  • Rude was professional, courteous and very thorough. We cannot wait to receive our blinds.
    Cathy N - Sunnyvale, CA - April 16, 2014

  • Rudee Toomey the consultant that came out to my home was very professional and courteous. Her suggestions made my experience with 3 day blinds very successful. I would recommend 3 day blinds to anyone needing window treatments.
    Linda A - San Jose, CA - April 13, 2014

  • Rudee was very friendly and professional. She really helped me through my complete lack of design sense.
    Marty R - San Jose, CA - April 12, 2014

  • Rude Toomey is a true professional and very personable. Her friendly nature makes her easy to work with. She is very knowledgeable about her products. She has a quick eye for the overall style of the room and offers great ideas. She called me prior to our appointment and arrived on time. I highly recommend Rudee.
    Jere W - Campbell, CA - April 04, 2014

  • Great job,very professional.
    Lynn C - San Jose, CA - March 28, 2014

  • Ms. Rudee Tooney brought a wealth of background experience when she met with me to determine our window covering needs, style and specifications. She was knowledgeable, professional and cordial and kept focused on the job. She was forthcoming with color/design ideas, yet not too aggressive nor pushy as some sale representatives can be. She offered to have sample fabrics sent out right away, and that will give us all the information we need, beyond the printed quote, to make a decision.
    Betty G - San Jose, CA - March 27, 2014

  • Rudee is extremely professional & has lots of knowledge on window treatments. She comes very prepared.
    Jay S - San Leandro, CA - March 14, 2014

  • Rudee was very professional,prompt,knowledgable ,considerate and helpful. She provided helpful tips to me,ang exuded pleasure in her task. I am very pleased with her efficiency and knowledge. I will certainly recommend her to anyone who needs her serviceses.
    Vivian C - Albany, CA - March 06, 2014

  • The style of vertical blind that Rudee picked out was on point. Her explanation of material, cost and installation time was great.
    John M - San Jose, CA - February 20, 2014

  • Rudee was really thorough and helpful in answering any and all of my many questions. I felt at ease with her and appreciated her professional opinions when asked. Also she went through all the options and I was able to choose a plan that worked for me.
    Ann M - Alameda, CA - February 16, 2014

  • Rudee is friendly, professional and very knowledgeable. She went out of her way to be helpful.
    Dee M - Fremont, CA - January 28, 2014

  • Rudee was very up-to-date with all of her information. She was very courteous and had answers to all the questions I had. I wouldn't mind bringing her into my home again when I have another need for my other windows! Thank you for such a pleasant personality, Rudee!!
    Carol W - San Jose, CA - December 21, 2013

  • Rudee Toomey is a true professional and extremely helpful. I appreciate what she has done to make me closer to making a decision about my needs.
    Paul H - Richmond, CA - December 15, 2013

  • Rudee was a pleasure to work with. She was efficient and made the entire process simple and painless.
    Samantha S - Berkeley, CA - November 29, 2013

  • Rudee was friendly and warm. Seemed to know her stuff!
    Cindy H - San Jose, CA - November 11, 2013

  • Rudee has a deep commitment to her customers as well as a thorough knowledge of her company's products and installation processes. This is the third time in a couple of years that I've asked her to help me with making my home more comfortable by adding a new window treatment. I've now got all the windows covered just they way I want them, providing privacy without sacrificing light. Thanks, Rudee!
    Peggy T - Berkeley, CA - November 07, 2013

  • Rudee was flexible about her appointment time window. Her recommendations were very much appreciated, practical and based on her obvious expertise with years of experience to support the information. I highly recommend Rudee as a consultant on window design.
    Regina T - Richmond, CA - October 17, 2013

  • Rudee was very professional, knowledgable, and very helpful. Based on Rudee alone as a consultant, I would recommend 3 Day Blinds to anyone.
    Isabel V - Riverdale, CA - October 05, 2013

  • I really appreciated Rudee's help and patience in helping make the right decision for my blinds.
    Loris J - Fremont, CA - October 03, 2013

  • Very patient and great taste.
    Khadiga S - Selma, CA - September 28, 2013

  • Rudee is a very nice person to talk to---I liked her ideas.
    Nancy A - San Leandro, CA - September 26, 2013

  • Polite, professional. Knowledgable of subject area. Gave good advise and was very helpful in helping me make a selection by showing me a wide variety of blinds and shutters.
    Ricardo M - San Jose, CA - August 29, 2013

  • Rudee Toomey was very professional, experienced, and helpful. I'd recommend her as a consultant to other customers.
    Mo O - El Cerrito, CA - August 11, 2013

  • Rudee was extremely professional. She understood that I wanted quality, but was working within a budget. She offered me a selection, but did not "hard sell" me on things that I couldn't afford. I purchased a few extras, but didn't feel pressured at all. Win-win all around.
    Maryann W - Fremont, CA - August 07, 2013

  • Rudee was very knowledgeable, and helpful. She worked with me to get me the blinds I wanted at a price I could afford. I very highly recommend her!
    Judy P - Fremont, CA - August 05, 2013

  • Rudee is professional, knows the products well and was a pleasure to work with.
    Kevin C S - San Jose, CA - July 29, 2013

  • From the confirmation email and phone call to the follow-up emails, Rudee was punctual and professional. Her experience with 3DB shines through when she communicates and passes on her knowledge. Her demeanor and shared expertise made us comfortable requesting exactly what we wanted. When we were indecisive, Rudee pinpointed our needs and guide us in the decision-making process. We were able to make decisions about what kind of shades we wanted within the consultation, which is quite a miracle for us.
    Cathy H - Oakland, CA - July 19, 2013

  • Rudee is very professional, was patient while providing different perspectives and options. Really listens to the customer and is very knowledgeable.
    Karthik K - San Jose, CA - July 11, 2013

  • Our consultant was Rudee Toomey and she was truly a delight! Rudee came on time, actually she called if she could come 30 minutes earlier. She took the window measurements and suggested options for our window treatment. We are so happy and satisfied with the selections. Rudee really knows her stuff.
    Geraldine C - Fremont, CA - June 27, 2013

  • I'm a repeat customer with 3 day blinds and I couldn't be more pleased to endorse and recommend the company and Rudee. They make the entire experience easy and delightful. Rudee also makes great recommendations based on budget, decor, ambiance desired, etc. I give Rudee and 3 day blinds 11 stars out of ten!
    Jose R - Albany, CA - June 14, 2013

  • Rudde was great. There was no pressure to buy or make a quick decision. She showed us many different styles to choose from and we believe we mad a great choice for our window.
    John S - Union City, CA - June 04, 2013

  • Rudee is very professional and a hard worker. She is very pleasant and personable.
    Chris L - San Jose, CA - May 21, 2013

  • I highly recommend Rudee. She was very nice and professional.
    Juanita D - Oakland, CA - May 12, 2013

  • Rudee Toomey was very personable and knowledgeable of her product. She showed us different ways to ehance the area we were trying to pick a window covering for. We were shown several samples of the types of window coverings and the different choices in fabrics. Also, she had an example of a roller shade which helped us see what our blind would look like. Visual is very important. With Rudee's help, it made it so much easier to pick what we wanted. You can tell that Rudee believes in the products.
    Laural L - San Jose, CA - May 11, 2013

  • Rudee was very professional, knowledgeable, patient, and very accommodating. I'll definitely have her come to my home for some shutters, too.
    Joyce W - San Jose, CA - May 03, 2013

  • Rudee Toomey was so courteous and very thorough. She took the time to assist me in choosing a blind that will work for me. She knows what she's talking about, and asked if I had any questions for her. She is one amazing Designer Consultant. I would like to let hher know that her professionalism was greatly appreciated.
    Elmer F - San Leandro, CA - April 28, 2013

  • Rudee was a delight to work with because she knows the products and has a very professional demeanor.
    Louise M - Berkeley, CA - April 10, 2013

  • Rudee was a joy to work with! She was knowledgeable and personable. I look forward to other purchases with 3 Day Blinds.
    Catherine B - Fremont, CA - March 26, 2013

  • We enjoyed working with Rudee Toomey: She was helpful, knowledgeable, and efficient. She worked quickly to give us price comparisons between similar Hunter Douglas and 3-Day Blinds products and to discuss the pros and cons of each brand. We ultimately purchased the 3-Day Blinds product for our home office and are very happy with the shades and our experience.
    Cheryl Y - Oakland, CA - March 02, 2013

Rudee Toomey rated 4 out of 5 based on 235 surveys.
Why In-Home Consultations?
Make an Appointment
The Design Consultant comes to your home, takes measurements, and walks you through various styles and options that suit your style and budget.  Watch this video to learn more.
In-Home Consultation
Close Image
JW Player goes here
Make a FREE Appointment
"I really appreciated Bonnie’s help and patience in helping me make the right decision for my blinds."
- Christine, Novi, MI
Blinds Reviews
As of November 25, 2015 3 Day Blinds has 97% of 4 and 5 star ratings. Read more blinds reviews.