Appointments: 800-700-1860 or Service: 877-712-3329
Home >  Reviews >  Wanda McGuire

Design Consultant - Wanda McGuire - 3 Day Blinds Reviews

Wanda McGuire
Wanda McGuire
Design Consultant
t: 888-234-3329
c: 773-383-9327
Serving Areas:
Glenview, Lake Forest, Palatine
Chicago, IL 60631

My Blinds Reviews:

  • Wanda McGuire is cxcelant
    Nalini M - Skokie, IL - November 22, 2015

  • Wanda was very knowledgeable and thorough.
    Orah K - Chicago, IL - November 17, 2015

  • Wanda was very friendly but also professional. Was very helpful in assisting me in making selections.
    Betty M - Lake In The Hills, IL - October 24, 2015

  • Wanda was wonderful to work with and the knowledge and professionalism was above and beyond what I expected. She worked with my budget and suggested the best solutions for my needs. Can't wait to finish the remainder of my house with Wanda!
    Carol A - Lake Zurich, IL - October 09, 2015

  • Wanda is a pleasure to work with and has great alternatives and ideas.
    Robyn R - Highland Park, IL - September 27, 2015

  • Wanda was very professional and courteous. I would recommend 3 day blinds to my friends and family.
    Lydia L - Arlington Heights, IL - September 23, 2015

  • On time . Knowledge of the product was great.
    Evan G - Deerfield, IL - September 21, 2015

  • Wanda was great and very knowledgeable. She was able to come up with many different options and work within our budget.
    Maureen S - Chicago, IL - September 17, 2015

  • Wanda was able to help me figure out how to cover many windows, a task I have been struggling with for a long time. She has a great eye.
    Juliane C - Arlington Heights, IL - September 06, 2015

  • Charlotte Dormal
    Charlotte D - Arlington Hts, IL - September 05, 2015

  • Wanda McGuire is absolutely great. Her ideas for type and color are spot on and her other suggestions for furniture placement, etc. is invaluable. And She is why this is my 3rd time back to your company.
    Kathleen K - South Barrington, IL - September 04, 2015

  • Wanda was versed on products she showed me, we eliminated what would not be functional for my purpose. She did not push products, it was a good sales call.
    Charlene R - Lake Forest, IL - August 27, 2015

  • Extremely professional being friendly at the same time. Very easy & pleasant to work with.
    Aruna C - Schaumburg, IL - August 06, 2015

  • If you need a wonderful, creative designer contact Wand McGuire at 3 Day Blinds. She is definitely 5 Stars!!
    Kathleen K - South Barrington, IL - August 02, 2015

  • Wanda arrived at our home and was very open to our ideas, as well as explaining her thoughts. We were honest with her about our expectations, and she worked well within our limits and ideas.
    Jennifer R - Vernon Hills, IL - July 31, 2015

  • Once again, Wanda McGuire solved our window treatment problems. This is our third project with her. Finding a solution to our bedroom skylights was a huge accomplishment. We have struggled for years with the early spring and summer daylight waking us up way before necessary. Remote controlled shutters were the answer and compliment the shutters we already have on our windows..so pleased!
    Donna S - Schaumburg, IL - July 05, 2015

  • I love the new fabric choices!
    Alison K - Glenview, IL - July 03, 2015

  • Very knowledgeable
    Patricia M - Palatine, IL - June 30, 2015

  • Extremely knowledgeable about the product & professional.
    Sharon W - Highland Park, IL - June 27, 2015

  • One of the best buying experience I've had in a long time!!! Thumbs up
    Beth H - Mt Prospect, IL - June 14, 2015

  • Prompt, knowledgeable, helpful in selecting blinds for our new home.
    Amanda B - Arlington Heights, IL - June 09, 2015

  • Wanda was extremely helpful and honest. I felt she truly cared about what I wanted.
    Teri P - Lake Zurich, IL - May 27, 2015

  • Wanda a true professional in everyway...great product knowledge, a great listener and so much patience.
    John M - Highland Park, IL - May 08, 2015

  • Really loved and appreciated the service Wanda provided. She really understands the overwhelming choices that are available and helps you zero in on the best resolution for the windows you are treating.
    Kathleen K - South Barrington, IL - May 06, 2015

  • Wanda was very professional and courteous. We picked out the shades which best suited our needs, thanks to her guidance, and ordered them. Thank you Wanda.
    Marilyn R - Elgin, IL - July 17, 2014

  • Wanda was very knowledgable about the various products and material availability for what I wanted. She was extremely helpful in assisting me in selecting the right material & design for the Roman Shades that I wanted. Wanda was friendly and professional and i was quite pleased with the overall experience.
    April D - Chicago, IL - April 19, 2015

  • Wanda was very nice ,very professional, I would definitely recommend her to anyone. Thank you
    Kasia P - , - April 14, 2015

  • Wanda provided exactly the service I needed. I was able to get the blinds I wanted at the price I expected. She was prompt, courteous, knowledgeable and efficient.
    Mark R - Vernon Hills, IL - April 14, 2015

  • Wanda is very prompt, professional, courteous, personable and extremely knowledgeable of the entire product line. She made some really helpful suggestions so that we could make an informed selection. 3 Dayblinds is fortunate to have her on their staff!
    Paul B - Palatine, IL - March 29, 2015

  • We had a very tight time deadline. Wanda was very accommodating when we asked for a follow-up appointment because she fully understood our urgency.
    Mary L - Arlington Heights, IL - March 28, 2015

  • Wanda was puntual, brought many samples in which to choose from. She made great recommendations and gave feedback about my choices. She is very personable and worked hard to get me the best deal for my choices. I would highly recommend Wanda McGuire.
    Alison K - Glenview, IL - March 27, 2015

  • Wanda was a pleasure to have in my home helping us with ideas and samples. She was courteous and knowledgeable. I would recommend her and 3 day blinds to a friend.
    Sylvia K - Riverwoods, IL - February 22, 2015

  • Wanda was fantastic. Her knowledge of product and color provided the help I needed. She provided two pricings since I was not sure if I truly want motorized. She was patient as I requested various shades of color to place on the windows or walls. Wanda was professional, warm, and accomidating.
    Cathy Paul C - Barrington, IL - February 17, 2015

  • Wanda really helped me get exactly what I was looking for. She was very patient and answered all my questions even those I asked more than once!
    Barb W - Lake Zurich, IL - February 12, 2015

  • She is friendly and not pushy; allows you time with the fabric books and offers suggestions. You can have nice window treatments without spending a lot of money. I will request Wanda when needing other windows covered. Enjoyed the experience so far.
    Donna B - Schaumburg, IL - February 03, 2015

  • Wanda was great! On time and very professional! She had great knowledge of products.
    Leah E - Chicago, IL - December 29, 2014

  • Wanda was great! Very knowledgeable, provided in depth conversation about the options available to us, and made stylish suggestions. We are very pleased with her easy and competent style. Thank you, Barrington Behavioral Health & Wellness.
    Barrington Behavioral Health & Wellness D - Barrington, IL - December 23, 2014

  • Wanda was very professional and showed a great deal of knowledge about the type of blind I wanted to order. She was also able to fully answer any questions I had.
    Rhea B - Buffalo Grove, IL - December 23, 2014

  • Wanda, was great very personable, pleasant. He answered all my questions and made sure I knew all about the item I purchased.
    Corrine C - Arlington Heights, IL - November 25, 2014

  • Wanda McGuire is talented and creative. She listens well to your thoughts and brings her own creativity to the process.
    Mary S - Highland Park, IL - October 16, 2014

  • Wanda was extremely helpful and friendly. [I] would highly recommend her and will definitely contact her when doing window treatments in other rooms of my house.
    Kathy L - Arlington Heights, IL - September 10, 2014

  • Wanda came exactly at the time of the appointment. She was very nice and professional. It was a pleasure working with her.
    Marcia K - Chicago, IL - August 17, 2014

  • Wanda was very helpful because she explained the products to me in detail which made decision easier.
    Pamala L - Glenview, IL - July 18, 2014

  • Wanda was very professional, knowlegable and pleasant.
    Carol C - Northbrook, IL - July 07, 2014

  • Working with Wanda was so comfortable. She knows her stuff! Very professional. I will recommend her to all my friends and family.
    Kathleen C - , - June 26, 2014

  • Wanda was on time and very easy to work with. She is both professional and affable, which made the experience very comfortable. I will recommend her to anyone looking for window coverings. She's the best!
    Ernie R - Chicago, IL - June 18, 2014

  • Wanda McGuire is an asset to 3 day Blinds. She is efficient, knowledgeable and is extremely courteous to her customers. I would highly recommend making an appointment specifically with her. She knows Windows!
    Christine C - Gurnee, IL - June 04, 2014

  • Simply put, Wanda McGuire made my decision to purchase my window treatments an easy one because she was professional, knowledgeable, realistic about what was "right" for my situation and showed a real passion for what she and 3 Day Blinds could do for me and my window treatment needs.
    Ron F - Libertyville, IL - May 21, 2014

  • She was very helpful , knowledgeable and easy to work with. Definitely we will call her for the next project.
    Angela L - Barrington, IL - April 22, 2014

  • Wanda's knowledge, professionalism, and warm demeanor made the process of selecting and ordering blinds a pleasure. The entire experience was enjoyable, effortless, and efficient. And on top of that,she helped me identify the most cost-effective option. I couldn't be happier with the result.
    Deb C - Glencoe, IL - April 18, 2014

  • Wanda is very friendly and does know her job. She gave me excellent advice, presented me with all the options, measured the windows and found the best price she could in less than an hour! I highly recommend her, she's helpful and very efficient.
    Mariana H - Algonquin, IL - April 11, 2014

  • Very courteous and professional, I would not hesitate to get help from her for all my designs of blinds.
    Jason C - Buffalo Grove, IL - April 02, 2014

  • Wanda was great! She offered honest input when I asked and really listened to what we were wanting. We had tried another company before and the consultant suggested exactly what we stated we did not want. Wanda listened and really worked with us.
    Margaret T - Mundelein, IL - March 23, 2014

  • Wanda was not only very knowledgeable with the product but extremely efficient, all the while being very friendly and engaging. Highly recommend her as a design consultant.
    Patricia H - Arlington Heights, IL - March 20, 2014

  • Wanda was very helpful and great person to work with. Looking forward to the blinds in my window.
    Raquel B - Morton Grove, IL - March 19, 2014

  • Wanda did a great job. She arrived on time (even a few minutes early); she was able to give me some excellent tips on selection based upon her years of experience; she was very professional and patience in taking time to select the products for the quote. I was impressed that I was able to have a quote by the end of her session with me. Thank you!
    Valerie W - Cary, IL - February 06, 2014

  • Wanda McGuire is a true professional and extremely knowledgeable in her craft. I would definitely recommended and/or purchase again from 3 Day Blinds because of Wanda's presentation and expertise.
    Judy V - Palatine, IL - February 02, 2014

  • She was very knowledgeable and helped in determining my needs.
    Sandra N - Chicago, IL - January 24, 2014

  • Wanda was very knowledgeable & professional.
    Marylyn K - Palatine, IL - January 14, 2014

  • Wanda was extremely professional, had good ideas for color choices, and made what could have been a very overwhelming job much easier. I will recommend Wanda to my friends for their window treatment needs.
    Cindy M - Naperville, IL - December 22, 2013

  • Wanda was so helpful and knowledgeable! I wouldn't hesitate to call her again as well as recommend her to my friends and neighbors. Thank you!
    Diane L - Lincolnshire, IL - April 17, 2013

  • Wanda is very professional and has a good eye for design and colors. She made the process painless. I had just moved into my home and was a stressed out. She gave me one less thing to worry about. I had another company come out and they were a dissappointment, so I was glad to have Wanda take on my project for my new home.
    Sarah P - Huntley, IL - December 17, 2013

  • Wanda McGuire is very professional, knowledgable, and efficient. She asked the right questions, made some suggestions, showed options, presented discount options and wasted no time. This was a good experience for us. I recommend Wanda McGuire to any potential customers who value these qualities.
    Bill S - Skokie, IL - November 19, 2013

  • Wanda is a friendly, knowledgeable consultant. She knows her field and is very helpful when you have need suggestions and advice about your decorating needs. I appreciated all of her help with my questions and concerns. I would request her in the future when choosing window treatment for the rest of my home.
    Louise D - Inverness, IL - November 17, 2013

  • Wanda did a great joy in suggesting coverings for the windows I needed. I wasn't planning on being able to replace the coverings with similar blinds that I have had, but much to my surprise Wanda said the blinds are still available and I could do just the windows that were broken and therefore save a great deal of money.
    Louise Ann W - Hoffman Estates, IL - October 28, 2013

  • Wanda was terrific! Kind, patient, knowledgeable. Her visit lasted 3 hours but we felt all our questions were answered and our options were all laid out for us. Wanda was amazing!
    Anne D - Villa Park, IL - October 25, 2013

  • Thank you Wanda. I am very pleased with the roller shade I selected.
    Monique Z - Elk Grove Village, IL - October 23, 2013

  • Wanda went beyond the call of duty to be sure we were ordering the right color, style and appearance for the shutters and arch windows. She was able to contact her installer who was 20 minutes away and he stopped by so we were able to move forward immediately with our order. We are extremely pleased.
    Donna S - Schaumburg, IL - October 19, 2013

  • With her knowledge I've learned a lot of things. My experience with Wanda was very educational. Thank you!
    Edwin O - , - October 09, 2013

  • Wanda is a top notch design consultant. I found her very informative, helpful and easy to work with. She never pressured me to purchase the more expensive options and was great in suggesting ideas for our home.
    Terri K - Glenview, IL - October 08, 2013

  • Wanda gave great suggestions and provided a variety of materials to choose from during the selection process.
    Ami F - Highland Park, IL - August 16, 2013

  • Wanda was professional and helpful. It was really easy to order blinds through this service.
    Christina G - Lake Zurich, IL - August 10, 2013

  • Wanda was enthisiastic and really wanted us to be satisfied with our purchase. She was knowledgable and gave design suggestions when we needed them.
    Jordan C - Buffalo Grove, IL - August 04, 2013

  • Wanda was very professional and knowledgeable. She contacted me several times as her schedule changed and kept me informed of any changes affecting me. 3 Day Blinds has an excellent sale rep.
    Robert G - Mchenry, IL - July 02, 2013

  • Wanda was awesome, she was on time, very professional, she was able to present ideas and colors/patterns on any windows we needed help with. When we found something that we liked she was able to have us see it from different angles. I would recommend Wanda to friends if they needed window treatments.
    Jason G - Vernon Hills, IL - May 13, 2013

  • Wanda was very professional and knowledgable. She helped us find the product we needed and we were very satisfied with the level of service that she provided. I would highly recommend her.
    Deborah M - Libertyville, IL - April 30, 2013

  • Wanda was so helpful and knowledgeable! I will definitely have her out again to complete all my windows!!!
    Kelly T - Libertyville, IL - April 10, 2013

  • Wanda was a pleasure to work with during the consultation. She was very quick in picking up what would be most suitable for the client's needs.
    Trudy L - Morton Grove, IL - March 26, 2013

  • Wanda was very knowledgeable and professional. She listened attentively to my needs and concerns and carefully answered all my questions. She was patient with my requests to give estimates for different products and understanding about my budget issues. She carefully went over the order and explained the various costs. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.
    Linda S - Hoffman Estates, IL - February 26, 2013

Wanda McGuire rated 4 out of 5 based on 234 surveys.
Why In-Home Consultations?
Make an Appointment
The Design Consultant comes to your home, takes measurements, and walks you through various styles and options that suit your style and budget.  Watch this video to learn more.
In-Home Consultation
Close Image
JW Player goes here
Make a FREE Appointment
"Angie came through for me again with 3 Day Blinds' newest product, Simply Sheer Shades!"
- Antonio Ballatore, The Antonio Treatment on HGTV
Blinds Reviews
As of November 27, 2015 3 Day Blinds has 97% of 4 and 5 star ratings. Read more blinds reviews.