Design Consultant - Alex Dorneanu - 3 Day Blinds Reviews

Alex Dorneanu
Alex Dorneanu
Design Consultant
*
t: 800-234-3329
c: 213-308-5873
Serving Areas:
West Hollywood , Beverly Hills, Los Angeles
Location:
West Hollywood, CA 90069
HIS #99512 SP


My Blinds Reviews:


  • What a great experience. Alex was careful to listen to our thoughts about what we wanted, and then provided options from his kits to create a solution that completely meets our requirements. Give Alex more business. He excels at this.
    Arthur O - Los Angeles, CA - December 6, 2019

  • Akex is a wonderful and courteous designer He offered great solutions both on the design side as well as the economic side. Thanks Alex
    Amira M - Los Angeles, CA - December 4, 2019

  • I am sorry that Alex is now on the West side, but very grateful that he was willing to drive to Pasadena for my small job. Don’t ever lose such a great designer and very special person.
    Pat R - Pasadena, CA - November 25, 2019

  • We are in the process of some minor construction and have nothing but problems with our contractor. So when Alex showed up from 3 day blinds it was such a pleasure to have some one here who showed up on time, took the time to explain the complete process and really showed that he cared. Alex was a breath of fresh air. Loved working with Alex
    Maureen T - Los Angeles, CA - November 4, 2019

  • See previous note. Alex was so easy to work with. He was fast, efficient and knowledgeable. He walked us through all of our options and made sure we were clear in exactly what we were choosing between and what was best for us.
    Paige P - Los Angeles, CA - October 28, 2019

  • Alex is very professional and has great taste. He listened to our desires and made sure we got exactly what we wanted.
    John G - Pasadena, CA - October 27, 2019

  • ALEX arrived on time and was very polite and professional. He understood our needs right away and was able to give valuable advice.
    Elisabeth H - Los Angeles, CA - October 26, 2019

  • Alex was great. I would not hesitate to work with him again.
    Carmela T - Los Angeles, CA - October 22, 2019

  • Alex is thorough, prepared., efficient and very professional. Highly recommended!
    Louise H - Los Angeles, CA - October 15, 2019

  • Alex Dorneanu is fantastic! He is extremely helpful, patient, and great at what he does.
    Cheryl T - Los Angeles, CA - September 29, 2019

  • Alex Dorneanu was professional in assessing my needs and I felt he was very honest in his opinions.
    Adrienne M - Los Angeles, CA - September 29, 2019

  • Alex was amazing! He made it work with my schedule, he was friendly and professional. I wanted to match some current blinds I have and he did all the work to select the perfect match and was very quick. He measured my door and was very thorough in his explanations. Would definitely use him again :)
    Erica R - Los Angeles, CA - September 28, 2019

  • Alex did a great job helping me select the right window treatments in terms of quality, looks, and price, for my new rental units. He was on time, friendly, and knowledgable, and I'm looking forward to seeing the finished product!
    Alexa B - Los Angeles, CA - September 25, 2019

  • Alex is always a pleasure to work with. he is professional, listens well, and knows his products. I have purchased roller shades and faux blinds for various rooms in my home and been more than satisfied with each result. i would highly recommend him to anyone.
    Eleana W - Los Angeles, CA - September 22, 2019

  • Alex is a professional and knowledgeable design consultant. Very friendly and thorough.
    Craig H - W Hollywood, CA - September 17, 2019

  • Alex Dorneanu was very helpful & very knowledgable. He took his time to make sure I was happy with my decisions for window coverings.
    Amy B - Los Angeles, CA - September 6, 2019

  • Alex is great and I would highly recommend him!
    Robin M - Los Angeles, CA - August 30, 2019

  • Alex was extremely knowledgeable on the window coverings that would work and fit the aesthetics of the room. He provided feedback on what would be appropriate for the windows especially given the environment the windows would be exposed to. Alex's demeanor provided a relaxing experience that allowed me to ask questions and fully understand the choices 3 day blinds provides.
    Corey B - La Crescenta, CA - August 27, 2019

  • He was thorough, explained all the different options and pricing, and gave good recommendations on the installation.
    Brett P - Los Angeles, CA - August 24, 2019

  • Alex was, as always, prompt, professional, and exceedingly helpful. He understood what I was looking for in window coverings and made several good suggestions that helped me make a decision that I am certain will look beautiful in our home.
    Eleana W - Los Angeles, CA - August 17, 2019

  • Very good good rep of three day blinds
    Don P - La Canada, CA - August 16, 2019

  • Fantastic consultant! Alex was extremely professional, carried an air of complete friendliness, and definitely showed outstanding knowledge of blind decor. This was my first time getting consultation on blinds and anyone who has the fortune of having Alex as his or her consultant will definitely not regret his service. He was never pushy about his sales and never made me feel uncomfortable of my ability to afford the installation of my blinds or not. 10/10 highly recommend.
    Tony J - Los Angeles, CA - August 15, 2019

  • Alex is an efficient knowledgeable and friendly individual who tunes into the client"s style and desire for change. A pleasure to work with him.
    Deborah K - Monrovia, CA - August 12, 2019

  • Alex was very professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. He walked us through the whole window treatment buying process and made it a positive overall experience.
    Jenny F - La Canada Flintridge, CA - August 6, 2019

  • Yes. Alex was very communicative before our appointment and even arranged to arrive early which worked really well for me. In addition to being both professional and courteous, Alex has a lovely, warm manner. He was knowledgeable, an astute listener, focused on my priorities and very informative. Alex was detailed in measuring and in explaining my quote. Having a design consultant come into my home - especially to measure and show product samples was quite helpful. Alex was delightful, I am looking forward
    Gail R - Los Angeles, CA - July 20, 2019

  • Alex was great. He helped us a lot, he has a great sense of humor, and he guided us extremely well. Very happy that we had a chance to work with him. We highly recommend him.
    Stefano A - Los Angeles, CA - July 7, 2019

  • Alex's knowledge of interior design, his careful attention to the practical purpose we needed in the blinds and the aesthetic we were looking for, he gave us recommendations that were spot on. We could not recommend Alex highly enough for his customer service, attention to detail and his professional yet most personable manner.
    Gordon G - Monrovia, CA - June 5, 2019

  • Alex knows the products and is extremely la pleasure to to work with. He is patient and not in a hurry or pushy . He had the ability to see our problem about installation issues. No problem. I highly recommend Alex. Mary Wollam
    Mary W - La Canada Flintridge, CA - May 29, 2019

  • Alex Dorneanu was friendly, efficient, knowledgeable, prompt, a good communicator, thorough; he answered questions I hadn’t thought of. He was great!
    Janice T - Los Angeles, CA - May 27, 2019

  • This is the third order that I have placed with Dorneanu. As I previously experienced, he was punctual, prepared, familiar with the products., and helped me to make decisions about ordering the correct blinds for our windows. He has been a pleasure to work with.
    Eleana W - Los Angeles, CA - May 24, 2019

  • Alex was very knowledgeable, helpful and aided very well with my choices.
    Brenard J - West Hollywood, CA - May 22, 2019

  • Alex was absolutely amazing!
    Baily H - Los Angeles, CA - May 19, 2019

  • Alex was very knowledgeable and helpful in helping find what was best for the areas in my house. He was patient with all the interruptions and help me pick what was best for me. Now, I need to see if the quality of 3 day blinds are as great as he said. Yvonne
    Yvonne H - Los Angeles, CA - May 18, 2019

  • Alex was a very knowledgeable guy who answered all our questions and gave advice when we were unsure about what to do for window coverings in some rooms. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him to our family and friends.
    Pat G - La Crescenta, CA - May 17, 2019

  • Wider selection of fabrics
    Bill F - Duarte, CA - May 13, 2019

  • He was very professional and knowledgeable about the products and not pushy at all.
    Jacqueline W - Los Angeles, CA - May 12, 2019

  • Alex is very thorough and good with details.
    Winnie A - Los Angeles, CA - May 12, 2019

  • Alex was very polite and professional and came prepared with options. He was very knowledgeable and I enjoyed speaking with him.
    Blake S - Beverly Hills, CA - May 9, 2019

  • Alex was earlier. He was well prepared. He was friendly and professional. He help a greatly. He saw that I was more creative and wanted more light in the condo. He saw what I was going for and added in his expertise. He gave me the best discounts the company provide. I excited to see what my new solar shades and vertical blinds.
    Dawn G - Monrovia, CA - May 9, 2019

  • Alex is very personable, and informative. He answered every question and offered alternate solutions to our problems. Would work with him again should the situation arise.
    Marianne P - La Canada, CA - April 26, 2019

  • Alex is great! Knowledgeable, helpful, very personable and a pleasure to work with. I only have good things to say about him.
    Allan S - Monterey Park, CA - April 25, 2019

  • Alex is great! He is very knowledgeable and an overall joy to work with. He was very patience and helpful!
    Julienne B - Los Angeles, CA - April 24, 2019

  • It was a pleasure working with Mr. Alex Dorneanu. He showed up to the meeting earlier than scheduled, which was great for us that day. He was very helpful in quickly trying to figure out the details of our order. Alex was very careful and meticulous about the details of the order and explaining to us the process. He was very courteous and pleasant to work with.
    Ariel Nirit B - Los Angeles, CA - April 21, 2019

  • Alex was very professional and informed. He provided me with information that could assist me in making a decision regarding purchasing blinds. My only concern was not with Alex but with the company policy of not just providing a consultation but with the pressure on the consultant to make a sale on the same day. Most people are gathering information to make a decision regarding purchasing blinds and not willing to make a decision on the appointment date scheduled.
    Ann D - Los Angeles, CA - April 16, 2019

  • Excellent customer service
    Vivian A - Los Angeles, CA - April 15, 2019

  • Alex is incredibly thorough and knowledgable and he has a great design sense. He is very personable and understands his business well!
    Ruth P - Los Angeles, CA - April 13, 2019

  • Alex was pretty awesome - he could design window treatments for anybody - he's a consultant, home design guide, personable, sincere, dedicated and passionate. It was the second time I've worked with him. My realtor recommended 3 Day Blinds and I understand why.
    Sharon G - Los Angeles, CA - March 30, 2019

  • He is the BEST. Punctual, professional, knowledgeable, friendly, and listens well.
    Carol G - Los Angeles, CA - March 24, 2019

  • excellent design resource - efficient and professional.
    Matthew J - Los Angeles, CA - March 21, 2019

  • I felt comfortable and he was very knowlegable .
    Kathy K - La Crescenta, CA - March 5, 2019

  • I have worked with Alex Dorneanu on two projects. I was so impressed with his knowledge about to the products, attention to detail in measuring, and taking time to make sure that I understood every step of the process on my first order, that I contacted him personally for the second order. I highly recommend him.
    Eleana W - Los Angeles, CA - March 3, 2019

  • Alex is knowledgeable and very pleasant to deal with.
    Marjorie S - Los Angeles, CA - February 9, 2019

  • THAnks for being so patient, Alex. You really helped me realize the best choice for my home even though I had no idea what I wanted or needed before our meeting.
    Lorna C - Los Angeles, CA - February 2, 2019

  • Alex was very professional And knowledgeable. Thank you.
    Marlene E - Los Angeles, CA - February 1, 2019

  • Alex is a gem. When I spoke with him on the phone, before my appointment, I was a little nervous because I wasn't sure a man would know about blinds. I know, I know, that was awful of me. However, from the moment he walked into my house he proved that he knows what he's doing. He offered me really great advice about the products and listened to what I wanted. I highly recommend him and would recommend him to family and friends.
    Julie T - Altadena, CA - January 11, 2019

  • Alex is knowledgable, professional, courteous and he exceeded my expectations.
    Rodney M - Los Angeles, CA - January 7, 2019

  • alex was great - one thing we would have liked to consider was a "pull UP" shade (the roller being on the bottom), but that is something 3 Day Blinds doesn't offer apparently. that was not Alex's fault, of course
    Steve C - Los Angeles, CA - December 17, 2018

  • very nice, patient and explains!
    Ella S - La Canada Flintridge, CA - December 10, 2018

  • Alex was professional, on time, creative and willing to work with my needs. I appreciated his opinions and suggestions, because I felt like he heard what I wanted and help present me with a options and then was able to help me narrow it all down to what I ultimately chose. Thank you Alex.
    Erika S - , - November 29, 2018

  • Alex was very knowledgeable and friendly.
    Tracy H - Altadena, CA - November 12, 2018

  • Alex was lovely, very informative & helpful.
    Stacey B - Los Angeles, CA - October 22, 2018

  • Alex is a very knowledgeable and thorough design consultant. He was quickly able to help me find a perfect color for our new honeycomb shades in both rooms. He was very professional and easy to work with.
    Mardi C - San Marino, CA - October 19, 2018

  • Alex did a great job and helped us stay on budget and provided us with a beautiful product!
    Krista N - South Pasadena, CA - September 30, 2018

  • Alex was terrific! We may not use 3 Day Blinds b/c you don't have a fabric valance to match our existing valance.
    Carrie M - La Canada Flintridge, CA - August 16, 2018

  • He is very professional and knowledgeable about the products.
    Cecilia Z - Glendale, CA - August 10, 2018

  • Alex is great to work with. He’s knowledgeable and is detail oriented. Very nice gentleman.
    Debbie S - Pasadena, CA - August 5, 2018

  • This was my second time working with Alex. As before, he was prompt, courteous, and very well informed. His suggestions helped me to make a very good choice for our dining room windows.
    Eleana W - Los Angeles, CA - July 31, 2018

  • I’m impressed. One classy guy. Very professional and had great design ideas. Personable, problem solver and instilled confidence in the company and product. Maybe he can design my whole house!
    Kim C - Monterey Park, CA - July 28, 2018

  • Alex was excellent! He quickly responded to an email that I sent to him. I look forward to doing business with 3 Day in the near future.
    Musetta M - Los Angeles, CA - July 26, 2018

  • Alex was extremely well-informed and professional. He listened carefully to my concerns about that areas where I wanted to put in blinds and made good suggestions. He also allowed time for me to consider his suggestions and at no time tried to hurry the process. I hope that the installation goes as easily as the ordering.
    Eleana W - Los Angeles, CA - July 17, 2018

  • Alex is great. He's punctual, friendly, and very knowledgeable. I'm looking forward to the shades he helped me pick out.
    Michael S - Tujunga, CA - May 25, 2018

  • Alex was kind, professional, friendly, very sweet with my young son (who frequently interrupted us), and did not try to "upsell" me or get me to buy more than I planned. He was courteous and knowledgeable. Very nice to work with!
    Tina B - La Crescenta, CA - May 14, 2018

  • Alex has an impeccable eye for design! His design expertise and knowledge of the product led us to window treatments that exceeded our expectations. We're thankful we were able to work with him.
    Sarah G - Sierra Madre, CA - May 1, 2018

  • Pricing is very high. Service was great.
    Sherri M - La Crescenta, CA - April 16, 2018

  • I found Alex to be very pleasant and easy to work with.
    Dorothy S - Pasadena, CA - April 6, 2018

  • We had a great experience working with Alex. He was very professional yet personable in providing us many options of styles and colors to consider that were all within our budget. He did a great job in considering what we wanted and was patient in answering our questions, taking measurements and providing a detailed quote before he left which was well within our budget range.
    Theodor L - Alhambra, CA - March 24, 2018

  • Alex Dorneanu was helpful, knowledgeable and professional. The service we received was outstanding and he was a pleasure to work with.
    Jim G - Los Angeles, CA - March 16, 2018

  • Alex is a consummate professional with great design sense focused on customer satisfaction. I recommend him without hesitation to the 3Day Blinds customer base in his territory -- West Hollywood to the eastern edge of Los Angeles County -- and beyond.
    Tony V - Azusa, CA - March 6, 2018

  • Very professional, but fun to discuss design ideas with. Had great suggestions. Was able to adjust his suggestions to our needs.
    Mary B - San Gabriel, CA - March 5, 2018

  • Alex was very personable and assisted gently but knowledgeably in guiding me to the most suitable and ultimately desirable window treatment for my newly renovated space. I appreciated that he was willing to share his opinion in addition to his expertise. I am excited and look forward to this “finishing touch” on our project!
    Catherine B - Glendale, CA - March 4, 2018

  • Alex was personable and knowledgeable of the products. He listened carefully and made suggestions. Made sure we went through all options to make the best decision for this room.
    Christina H - Los Angeles, CA - February 16, 2018

  • Alex called to confirm our appointment, arrived on time, was professional and helpful, took the time needed to show me different product and configuration options and provided prices to determine which options were within my budget. He explained things clearly.
    Liz M - Pasadena, CA - February 1, 2018

  • Alex is very professional and knowledgeable about window blinds, coverings, etc. We would recommended Alex without hesitation. It was a pleasure doing business with Alex & 3 Day Blinds
    Barbara B - Los Angeles, CA - January 28, 2018

  • Alex is an excellent consultant who gives you all the time you need and a lot of choices, with expert advice. He is a very nice and warm man who helps you decide what is best for the room.
    Lary G - Los Angeles, CA - November 19, 2017

  • He was very professional, knew the product well and gave sound advise on a few issues that came up during the process
    Margaret L - Los Angeles, CA - October 24, 2017

  • Alex was very courteous, punctual and informative. His guidance and knowledge of the products made this a very easy purchase. Thank you Alex!
    Virginia U - San Gabriel, CA - October 6, 2017

  • Alex was great beyond expectations. Very courteous and explained very thing and answered all my question. I will do business again with Alex, just a great person to work with.
    Mary P - Los Angeles, CA - October 2, 2017

  • Alex spent a lot of time discussing options with us. He was very professional, courteous, and knowledgeable.
    Susan H - La Crescenta, CA - September 3, 2017

  • Alex knew the products and provided excellent consultation. He was also efficient.
    Robert P - Los Angeles, CA - March 26, 2017

  • Alex Dorneanu 15668 is very accurate, informative and pleasant to talk to...great guy!
    Susan H - Duarte, CA - March 20, 2017

  • He was very sweet and patient with me. He obviously knows his work and enjoys it.
    Eleanore B - Tujunga, CA - March 13, 2017

  • Set an appointment with 3 Day Blinds to obtain a cost estimate on replacing the shades for one bedroom. These shades had been installed approximately 10 years ago. The cost of replacing the Roman blinds now exceeded my budget. However, Alex suggested an excellent alternative style which was affordable. So very pleased with his product knowledge and well as his courtesy. Have previously recommend 3 Day Blinds to friends, and would be more than happy to recommend once more.
    Sheila F - Los Angeles, CA - August 31, 2017

  • Alex is very professional, friendly and experienced in his work. I would recommend Alex to anyone needing blinds. I have 3 day blind in some of my units and they are the best. ruby
    Ruby G - Pasadena, CA - August 30, 2017

  • My design consultant, Alex, was very polite, professional and knowledgeable.
    Victoria B - Pasadena, CA - August 10, 2017

  • Very professional and knowledgeable.
    Cecilia Z - Glendale, CA - August 7, 2017

  • Alex is kind, congenial and is very knowledgeable about the window treatments.
    Mary Ann D - Los Angeles, CA - July 28, 2017

  • Excellent service attitude exemplified by Alex. Professional and knows the product and how best to choose and install the best blinds for the space.
    Lindsay B - La Canada Flintridge, CA - July 28, 2017

  • Except the product was not available under two eeeks not happy with that aspect since this is a rental and needed ASAP
    Mary C - Monrovia, CA - July 28, 2017

  • Alex is both knowledgeable about the excellent product line and creative in finding the right solution to meet my logistical and design challenges. He is also very efficient- he talked me through multiple design possibilities, measured the windows, wrote up my order and scheduled my installation in under 45 minutes! I was delighted with my experience.
    Allison D - Pasadena, CA - July 20, 2017

  • Great personality, professional, knowledgeable, not pushy. Weighs options and tries to get the best price.
    Peter O - Pasadena, CA - July 17, 2017

  • I really liked working with Alex. He was helpful, professional, and friendly.
    Nancy W - Pasadena, CA - July 14, 2017

  • Alex is very professional and personable. He explained everything and did a great job with timely follow up.
    Richard L - S Pasadena, CA - July 2, 2017

  • Alex was polite, knowledgeable, and great to work with!
    Kristina C - Los Angeles, CA - June 29, 2017

  • Alex embodies professionalism. He's punctual, respectful, knowledgeable, and honest. I highly recommend him to anyone.
    Robert G - Los Angeles, CA - June 18, 2017

  • Alex was very helpful, knowledgeable, and caring. He wasn't pushy about selling his product either, which is always a plus. I will be calling Alex for future purchases as well.
    Artine A - La Crescenta, CA - June 2, 2017

  • Excellent consultation.
    Lary G - Los Angeles, CA - May 28, 2017

  • Alex Dorneanu was very helpful and knowledgeable. He truly listened to what I was looking for even when I did not know exactly what I wanted as far as fabric. Together we found the fabrics I fell in love with. I can't wait to see the final product up and installed.
    Judy H - Sierra Madre, CA - May 21, 2017

  • Alex Dorneanu was excellent. He was prompt, courteous, pleasant, and knowledgeable about the company's products. When I determined what I wanted, he worked hard to find the most cost-effective way to obtain it. I wholeheartedly recommend him.
    Cindy J - San Marino, CA - May 19, 2017

  • Alex was very personable and knowledgeable. I would recommend to ask him for him personally
    Suzie J - La Canada Flintridge, CA - May 10, 2017

  • You should hold on to Alex. He is amazing.
    Jennifer B - Glendale, CA - April 5, 2017

  • Very professional and knowledgeable
    Maggie M - Los Angeles, CA - April 5, 2017

  • I am not sure we can do all we wanted to do because of our faulty windows.
    Susan K - Pasadena, CA - April 2, 2017

  • Alex was ver professional, knowledgeable and pleasant to work with.
    Amy E - South Pasadena, CA - April 2, 2017

  • Thank-you Alex and Michelle, loved meeting the two of you and thanks for your great input!!!
    Melinda H - Monrovia, CA - February 9, 2017

  • Alex did a great job presenting the window treatments. He followed the 6 step selling process.
    Michelle S - Los Angeles, CA - November 28, 2016

  • The consultant was very knowledgeable and very professional. Excellent job.
    Gabriel M - Los Angeles, CA - September 18, 2016

  • Very professional - great ideas - no high pressure sales.
    Laura M - Los Angeles, CA - August 26, 2016

  • Good customer service. On time for appointment. Gave me an estimate that I can work with.
    Juanita W - Culver City, CA - August 14, 2016

  • very knowledgeable and professional. Had good alternative suggestions.
    Greta A - Los Angeles, CA - July 21, 2016

Alex Dorneanu rated 4 out of 5 based on 225 surveys.
 
Why In-Home Consultations?
Make an Appointment
The Design Consultant comes to your home, takes measurements, and walks you through various styles and options that suit your style and budget.  Watch this video to learn more.
In-Home Consultation
Close Image
JW Player goes here
Make a FREE Appointment