|
|
|
Appointments: 800-700-1860 or Service: 877-712-3329
Home >  Reviews >  Barbara Howell

Design Consultant - Barbara Howell - 3 Day Blinds Reviews

Barbara Howell
Barbara Howell
Design Consultant
*
2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2016
Member
t: 800-234-3329
c: 310-562-9378
Serving Areas:
Manhattan Beach, Redondo Beach, Long Beach
Location:
Torrance, CA 90503
HIS #77522 SP


My Blinds Reviews:


  • SHe went beyond the call of duty helping me and i could tell she was trying to help me, as opposed to just trying to “sell me” something. I just moved in and she gave me GREAT advice about furniture placement, OUTSTANDING!
    Ellen D - Torrence, CA - November 15, 2017

  • Barbara was wonderful. She was very through and made adjustments to accomadate what we wanted. Very friendly.
    Dianna S - San Pedro, CA - November 12, 2017

  • Barbara Howell met with my husband and me last week. She was able to successfully satisfy all of our questions and concerns. We look forward to using 3 Day and Barbara on the 2nd half of our remodel this next January🌺.
    Linda D - Redondo Beach, CA - November 7, 2017

  • Barbara was fantastic! She called the day before our consultation to confirm our appointment, and sent me a text the day of letting me know of her exact arrival time. She was extremely knowledgeable, efficient and friendly. With her help, I made my selection, received my quote and placed my order (and had some nice conversation) in a very short period of time. I would definitely recommend Barbara Howell and 3-day Blinds.
    Amber S - Redondo Beach, CA - November 1, 2017

  • great customer service
    Cameron L - San Pedro, CA - October 31, 2017

  • Lovely lady, knowledgeable, friendly and extremely helpful!
    Agatha F - Rancho Palos Verdes, CA - October 28, 2017

  • Barbara Howell is great. She is very knowledgeable and very patient.
    Hilary W - Palos Verdes Estates, CALIFORNIA - October 27, 2017

  • Aside from her knowledge and expertise, Barbara is a pleasure to spend time with as we make decisions about the shades.Interesting conversation!
    Margaret R - San Pedro, CA - October 26, 2017

  • very friendly very helpful nice experience she is a good represented for 3 day blinds!!!
    Yvonne B - Palos Verdes Peninsula, CA - October 18, 2017

  • Very knowledgeable and professional.
    Frank A - San Pedro, CA - October 7, 2017

  • Barbara is a great person to work with. Wonderful personality, good sense of humor and knows the product line. I highly recommend you ask for Barbara when you set up your appt with 3 Day Blinds. Terry Hind.
    Terry H - Redondo Bch, CA - October 2, 2017

  • Barbara was extremely patient and easy going which I truly appreciated.
    Jasmin F - Torrance, CA - October 1, 2017

  • Barbara is wonderful to work with. She's a true professional, and is very friendly.
    Theresa W - Torrance, CA - September 25, 2017

  • Not many choices of fabrics in the colors I needed
    Belgin L - Torrance, CA - September 21, 2017

  • As an interior designer, I work with all types of vendors all day and Barbara was very helpful, professional, and knowledgeable.
    Anna H - Rancho Palos Verdes, CA - September 19, 2017

  • Barbara was knowledgeable, friendly, and extremely helpful to me when ordering blinds and window shades for my house. She cares about what her customers want and need.
    Sally J - Hermosa Beach, CA - September 13, 2017

  • Barbara was very helpful in assessing our needs and what would work best for us.
    Mary-Louise Q - Redondo Beach, CA - September 13, 2017

  • Competent, knowledgeable, detailed, and very professional.
    Janat J - Long Beach, CA - September 9, 2017

  • I've worked with Barbara many times, and she is awesome. Friendly, very knowledgeable, and gets me axactly what I need every time!
    Michael L - Redondo Beach, CA - September 7, 2017

  • Obviously Barbara is not a beginner. I was impressed at the way her car was organized with all the samples, knowing where each one was and returning them back. I might have few other jobs later and would gladly work with her again! Thank you! Stella Leontsini
    Stella L - Redondo Beach, CA - September 3, 2017

  • Barbara is very knowledgeable and thorough. She provided me with various options based upon my situation, offering pros and cons of each. Very easy to work with.
    Susan Z - Rancho Palos Verdes, CA - August 29, 2017

  • Barbara is very knowledgeable with great personality and a big smile. I will refer her to anyone who is needed the service.
    Lulu K - Rancho Palos Verdes, CA - August 25, 2017

  • A very professional consultant. I'm considering having further work in the future.
    Carol S - Manhattan Beach, CA - August 16, 2017

  • Barbara Howell is an excellent representative for 3 Day Blinds. She was knowledgeable, made design suggestions, was considerate and timely. We specifically requested her since she had helped us previously.
    Betty C - Redondo Beach, CA - August 15, 2017

  • Ms. Howell was very professional and quickly identified the options available to us. So far we are very satisfied with her proposal.
    Ken D - Rancho Palos Verdes, CA - August 11, 2017

  • Barbara Howell was terrific! She arrived timely. She is very knowledgeable about product and was a great help assessing our needs and meeting them.
    Ute R - Long Beach, CA - August 7, 2017

  • I was pretty overwhelmed deciding how to deal with some huge sliding glass doors and some other windows so I finally decided to call 3-Day. I was really afraid a stranger who didn't "get" me at all would come to my house and ply me with suggestions I hated and I would exhaust myself by saying "No" politely a hundred times before ushering her out. That did not happen. Barbara is a smart, savvy, creative, down-to-earth lady who seemed to know right away what I would like. Working with her was fun and easy.
    Margaret R - San Pedro, CA - August 5, 2017

  • Barbara Howell , was really awesome made purchase very easy! and I like easy:)
    Isabel G - Cerritos, CA - August 1, 2017

  • Barbara is very helpful and presented multiple options for my windows.
    Hilary W - Palos Verdes Estates, CALIFORNIA - July 28, 2017

  • Barbara was exceptional!
    Dana M - , - July 26, 2017

  • Barbara was exceedingly accommodating, knowledgeable, and curious.
    Sergio G - Long Beach, CA - July 1, 2017

  • Barbara was beyond helpful, super friendly, and a pleasure to have in our home!
    Kate M - Torrance, CA - June 27, 2017

  • Barbara is very knowledgeable in all aspects of home decor. She was very helpful to me in choosing the right window treatments for my home.
    Ida K - Torrance, CA - June 25, 2017

  • Barbara is an excellent and patient consultant. She is knowledgeable, considerate, flexible and has great taste. She provides the best examples of what has been requested then goes further and gives solutions that take the project a step in a better or more interesing, exciting direction. I have enjoyed working with her over the years. Her sweet sense of humor is greatly appreciated. She makes the work and projects light and fun.
    Roxanne S - Los Angeles, CALIFORNIA - June 17, 2017

  • Barbara is a terrific design consultant who truly enjoys her work. She definitely knows her materials and is great at finding just the right window treatments for my home!
    Carolyn T - Rancho Palos Verdes, CA - June 10, 2017

  • Barbara was prompt, discussed our needs, showed us the options. This was the 2nd time she has assisted us and we wouldn't hesitate recommending her.
    Susan D - Long Beach, CA - June 4, 2017

  • We had never done this sort of thing to our house and had no real idea what to expect. Barbara arrived right on time and was just an absolute dream to work with. She knows her stuff, gave us great suggestions for what we were looking at and knew the best way to save us some money all the while making our house look so much better. We'd work with her again if we ever needed anything else window treatment wise. Thanks Barbara!
    Meagan I - Torrance, CA - May 27, 2017

  • Barbara is among the most competent and personable salespersons I've dealt with on this project. I loved the product too. Sorry it was beyond our budget.
    Betty W - Carson, CA - May 24, 2017

  • This is my first purchase with 3 Day Blinds. Barbara Howell my design consultant made my experience very easy and very specific to my needs.
    Nicole W - Torrance, CA - June 4, 2015

  • Barbara Provided several options. She was friendly and knew her products. She measured and gave estimate on the spot. I was very happy to get delivery estimate of one week. She also provided estimate for less cost if I waited another week. Overall great experience. I'm glad I decided to call for an estimate as I used 3 Day Blinds 19 years ago when I needed blinds for my whole new home, the company was under a different business model with stores so when I didn't see the stores I didn't know that it wa
    Araceli C - Cerritos, CA - May 21, 2017

  • Barbara was clearly very knowledgeable and made the process very easy.
    Melissa P - Long Beach, CA - April 29, 2017

  • Great job - thanks for the help!
    Krista S - Manhattan Bch, CA - April 19, 2017

  • Barbara provides good ideas and very professional.
    Lesly L - Rolling Hills Estates, CA - March 27, 2017

  • Barbara is amazing! She was very detailed and answered all my questions.
    Gabina P - San Pedro, CA - March 2, 2017

  • Very professional and personable. Glad she was my consultant.
    Reva S - Torrance, CA - February 3, 2017

  • Professional,knowledgeable, and friendly.
    June F - Torrance, CA - November 19, 2016

  • Barbara provided an exceptional experience.
    John H - Redondo Bch, CA - October 26, 2016

  • She was excellent and efficient.
    Julie G - Manhattan Beach, CA - September 18, 2016

  • She knows her producthe was very through, friendly, and not pushy!
    Karen M - San Pedro, CA - September 5, 2016

  • very professional and nice person
    Joseph B - Cypress, CA - July 24, 2016

  • She is knowledgeable and do not give pressure to the client
    Anita K - Torrance, CA - June 30, 2016

  • Barbara is a professional designer first and a saleswoman second. She took the time to help develop a specific flavor that my fiancé and I loved. She was also on time, very courteous, engaging, organized, and well-prepared. If the installers are as awesome as she, then we will be extremely happy with the overall experience. Thank you Barbara!
    Eric R - Carson, CA - June 15, 2016

  • I love working with Barbara! she always gets the job done, is quick, and knows what will look good in the room we are working in. We are like old friends that see each other from time to time and pick up where we left off the last time we met. Great rep and product.
    Debbie J - Hbr City, CA - May 18, 2016

  • Barbara is very kind and helpful. Instead of pushing a sale she was kind and took her time and gave me lots of options to go over. I highly recommend Barbara for your home needs.
    Christopher D - Long Beach, CA - May 17, 2016

  • CALL BARBARA YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINED. SHE IS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND HAS ALL THE ANSWERS TO ANYTHING QUESTION YOU MIGHT HAVE.
    Joyce P - Rancho Palos Verdes, CA - May 9, 2016

  • Barbara Howell was very knowledgeable about the products and friendly. We asked a lot of questions and appreciated her patience.
    Angie N - Long Beach, CA - May 5, 2016

  • Barbara is very knowledgeable about the products. She is also VERY helpful in regards to design questions. She is professional, courteous, friendly and personable!
    Pam E - Long Beach, CA - May 3, 2016

  • Barbara Howell surpassed my expectations. Her wonderful personality and understanding of my needs was greatly appreciated.
    Ann P - Torrance, CA - April 21, 2016

  • Barbara was our consultant two years ago and the result was excellent. We were happy to see her again. She is pleasant, thorough and has expertise.
    Maureen M - San Pedro, CA - April 20, 2016

  • Barbara was exceptional,she knew exactly what I was looking for, I look forward to working with her in the future
    Sandra O - Long Beach, CA - April 12, 2016

  • Barbara is professional, insightful, and a pleasure to work with.
    Michele G - Long Beach, CA - April 8, 2016

  • I liked Barbara's easy-going, yet professional style. She quickly narrowed down my options based on my needs, so we found the product and completed the sale in a timely manner. I found the perfect window dressings for my yoga studios and am excited to receive them shortly.
    Murshida K - , - March 20, 2016

  • We have appeciated Barbara Howell's expertise in assisting us with shades, shutters and most recently draperies. She presented options and a variety of fabrics that work work in our kitchen and dining room. Barbara is our "go to person" when it comes to window treatments.
    Christy C - Palos Verdes Peninsula, CA - March 17, 2016

  • Barbara was very knowledgable and helpful. She was pleasant and friendly and made the whole experience very easy.
    Tina K - Torrance, CA - March 15, 2016

  • Barbara was excellent! She was on time, efficient, and knowledgable. She showed us all of our options and gave us 3 quotes outlining those options. She was kind and personable and we enjoyed having her in our home.
    Tiffanie J - Carson, CA - March 2, 2016

  • Although 3 day blinds was not the right fit for me financially, the customer service provided during the quotation stage was top notch.
    Casey K - , - February 17, 2016

  • I was very pleased with the design consultant: Barbara Howell. She was very capable and knowledgeable in her field. Pleasant personality, and very professional.
    Fay P - Rancho Palos Verdes, CA - February 10, 2016

  • barbara was excellent
    Robin W - Torrance, CA - February 7, 2016

  • Very professional as well as a nice person to deal with. I made the appointment because I could get no information regarding price on the the website. I feel like I wasted her time because all I was looking for a basic idea of pricing. She insisted that it was not a problem.
    Brad R - San Pedro, CA - January 28, 2016

  • Barbara Howell was wonderful! Smart, personable, and could handle any question thrown at her;). Loved the experience!
    Ashley M - Lakewood, CA - January 15, 2016

  • Overall very satisfactory experience
    Atul M - Cerritos, CA - January 11, 2016

  • Barbara Howell is a charming, delightful person. She is knowledgeable and professional. She measured the windows, did the price calculations, and showed me samples. Even though this time I did not go with 3DayBlinds for my window coverings, I would not hesitate to contact 3DayBlinds for window covering assistance in my new residence.
    Michael M - Long Beach, CA - December 17, 2015

  • Barbara listened to my needs and concerns regarding window treatments for our large sliding glass doors. She was able to put together a very nice solution and package for us. Nice lady who knows her products.
    Bonnie B - Long Beach, CA - December 10, 2015

  • Barbara Howell has been my 3Day Blinds consultant three times. Each time, she shared ideas with me; she was creative and very personable. She takes good care to transmit notes for the installers so that all goes smoothly. I've been completely satisfied and appreciate the service she provides.
    Rosie M - Long Beach, CA - November 23, 2015

  • Barbara was friendly, professional and extremely knowledgeable It was a great experience
    Donna P - Long Beach, CA - November 18, 2015

  • Barbara was friendly, knowledgeable, and very easy to work with.
    Elizabeth R - Long Beach, CA - October 29, 2015

  • She was fantastic! Knew her stuff and seemed to care about my needs.
    Teri W - Torrance, CA - October 22, 2015

  • Barbara was very professional and very easy to talk too .Also, she was very knowledgeable of the product.
    John S - Lakewood, CA - October 20, 2015

  • She was very personable, and wasnt put off by me having two dogs. We chatted in detail about home decorating and what my expectations were with regard to blocking all light or allowing some to filter in.
    Tricia M - Torrance, CA - October 10, 2015

  • Barbara knows the products and works with you to get the best fit for the best price and the best look to make your home look its best. She is easy to work with and fun to talk to.
    Vanessa U - Harbor City, CA - September 29, 2015

  • I had never used 3-day blinds before and then I saw a truck pull into a neighbor's driveway and I gave 3-day a try. My consultant, Barbara Howell, called prior to my appointment, arrived on time, and immediately and efficiently assessed my needs and went right to a fabric and style that was just what I was looking for and i was thrilled with her suggestions. I would highly recommend Barbara to anyone looking for window coverings and her expertise and guidance. She is a great asset to 3-Day Blinds.
    Beya S - Long Beach, CA - September 24, 2015

  • Barbara was on time, pleasant, thorough, very knowledgeable and had great cost effective ideas. She's great!
    Selene R - , - September 18, 2015

  • Barbara is a professional who is courteous and knowledgable. Her non aggressive approach results in an easy, relaxed atmosphere.
    Carol G - Signal Hill, CA - September 14, 2015

  • Barbara is not only knowledgeable with regards to the product, she is very personable & professional.
    Karen C - Torrance, CA - August 19, 2015

  • Great Knowledge of product and good suggestions!
    David P - Redondo Beach, CA - August 4, 2015

  • Barbara was absolutely wonderful. From the moment she walked in she was very friendly and courteous. After measuring the windows, she presented me with various options on what would work within my budget.
    Angelic N - Lakewood, CA - July 29, 2015

  • Barbara Howell was great. She is personable, knows the product and has good ideas. I will continue to ask for her directly anytime I am interested in more window treatments.
    Rosie M - Long Beach, CA - July 24, 2015

  • Barbara is Awesome. Her honesty, knowledge & patience helped to ease all my reservations about purchasing custom blinds for my home. I grew up w/curtains. My husband favors blinds. I like blinds, but I am unfamiliar w/the purchasing process & a bit insecure about picking out suitable colors & patterns. Barbara helped to "move all that out the way"! Consequently, I was able to make choices that I am now excited about. 😉 I cannot wait to receive my order! Ha Ray, Barbara! 🎉👏🏾
    Maria B - Harbor City, CA - July 20, 2015

  • Barbara was on time and called prior to coming to my home. She was extremely professional and knowledgeable. She was not pushy, price conscious and very helpful. Would highly recommend her.
    Joanne J - Long Beach, CA - June 29, 2015

  • Barbara is delightful and friendly as well as being well versed on the product she sells. She answered all of our questions and provided very effecient service. She is a gem!
    Vada F - Carson, CA - June 25, 2015

  • Barbara is professional, knowledgeable, and friendly, thus making the consultation a pleasant experience.
    Carmen N - Redondo Beach, CA - June 19, 2015

  • Barbara very helpful and got me exactly what I wanted for my sliding patio door
    Ted M - Long Beach, CA - June 15, 2015

  • Barbara is an outstanding rep. She knows the product line, works with you based on your needs and is never pushy. In my years as a director, when I would spot someone with Barbara's talent, I would promote her to trainer. The next generation of Reps can profit from her expertise and her charming personality.
    Rebecca & Terry H - Redondo Beach, CA - June 12, 2015

  • Barbara arrives and it's like a friend you've always known coming to visit, only she has expertise above and beyond other friends! She shared her decorating expertise in a friendly yet professional way and made recommendations without being pushy. She asked me decorating questions I hadn't even thought of! She even gave me advice on a bed for my dog!
    Joyce C - Long Beach, CA - June 7, 2015

  • Barbara is VERY knowledgeable, easy to talk over your project ideas with, and provided a non-pushy type of environment. Would definitely give her a 10 out of 10 rating! There is a lot to the blinds and shutter business. Let her give you a glimpse. You'll learn a lot!
    Lois R - Redondo Beach, CA - May 23, 2015

  • Barbara was on time and very pleasant and professional. I would definitely consult with her on future projects.
    Susan D - Long Beach, CA - May 6, 2015

  • Barbara is obviously very knowledgeable regarding your products. She also was very sensitive to the fact that I was a bit overwhelmed by the information, and pricing. When I am ready to go forward I will contact her.
    Ann T - Redondo Beach, CA - April 22, 2015

  • Barbara was very knowledgable. She was a joy to work with and I would highly recommend.
    Erin E - Lomita, CA - April 5, 2015

  • Excellent job
    Chuck C - Cypress, CA - March 22, 2015

  • Barbara Howell really knows the window covering business and freely shares her experience. She listened to my needs and provided several recommendations. In addition she is friendly, pleasant and gracious. I would call her in the future.
    Tamara C - Long Beach, CA - March 22, 2015

  • Barbara was very professional and a pleasure to work with.
    Susann S - Long Bch, CA - March 18, 2015

  • Barbara eased the fear in my husband and I felt as if she and I were on the same page with color and product selections. Look forward to receiving blinds!
    Cindy P - Long Beach, CA - March 10, 2015

  • We liked everything about her!
    Steve A - Hermosa Beach, CA - March 1, 2015

  • Barbara was great this was our second time with her and both times were perfect. Looking forward to her return to complete other windows in master bedroom.
    Phil K - Torrance, CA - February 1, 2015

  • Barbara Howell was professional, friendly, thorough, and prompt.
    Debbie F - San Pedro, CA - January 29, 2015

  • Barbara is so pleasant and knowledgeable. I've worked with her before and won't hesitate to call on her again!
    Susie A - Long Bch, CA - January 18, 2015

  • Barbara got to the house on time and she called the night before to let me know or remind me of the appointment the next morning. She was easy to deal with and listened to my wants on the project I was doing. She gave me updates on the new blinds which I appreciate and I told her that I just installed three sets within the last two years. Nice lady for sure.
    Tracy M - Torrance, CA - January 5, 2015

  • Barbara wash helpful, showed me lots of different ways I could go and didn't push me for an answer. I felt completely comfortable.
    Dana T - Torrance, CA - December 13, 2014

  • Barbara was great, could not have asked for any better service she was able to help me pick out just what I wanted and took the time to explain how the blinds worked and help me decide what was best for me. I would be happy to recommend her to anyone.
    Judy S - Carson, CA - November 19, 2014

  • Barbara Howell from 3 Day Blinds was great. She was helpful and had great ideas. She will be my first call whenever I need any guidance or product for my windows. Her sales style was like having coffee with a friend; one who knew all about window treatments! It was a pleasure doing business with her.
    Rosie M - Long Beach, CA - November 12, 2014

  • Barbara Howell is a true professional who provides a great customer experience. Very knowledgeable on all the products she represents.
    Frank P - Torrance, CA - November 12, 2014

  • Very satisfied with the service Barbara provided. I have great confidence in her knowledge of all her products and appreciate her suggestions on window treatments. Have used her twice and will be using her again.
    Patricia S - Torrance, CA - October 31, 2014

  • Barbara Howell is the best Design Consultant I have ever meet. She is excellent in every way and answers all the questions with full knowledge. She is very helpful and a caring person. I will recommend her and will ask for her again. Thank you.
    Soudabeh H - Torrance, CA - October 29, 2014

  • Thanks, Barbara. I give her 5 Stars.
    Hui Y - Torrance, CA - September 19, 2014

  • We sincerely appreciated Barbara's patience and professionalism!
    Judith P - Lomita, CA - September 14, 2014

  • This is my second time working with Barbara, I called her directly when I was ready to do my other windows, I had kept her business card and after 2 years she remembered me. She was quick to get my appointment scheduled, great customer service, I would highly recommend Barbara.
    Jeanette B - Torrance, CA - September 10, 2014

  • Barbara was great and extremely helpful. I would recommend her to any of our friends that are shopping for window covering.
    Rebecca & Terry H - Redondo Beach, CA - August 6, 2014

  • Barbara was punctual, courteous, knowledgeable and helpful to me in my selection from 3 Day Blinds. I enjoyed meeting her!
    Sally T - Long Beach, CA - July 12, 2014

  • Barbara was friendly and courteous. I am satisfied with her visit.
    Joan L - Rancho Palos Verdes, CA - July 6, 2014

  • Barbara was very helpful in selecting just the right shade for my business. She was on time, friendly, and knew her products well. Not to mention that she had my quote ready in just a few minutes. Highly recommended!
    Ryan Betts P - Torrance, CA - June 4, 2014

  • Barbara is very knowledgable and personable. No hardcore sales tactics but showed me plenty of options. Very easy doing business with her.
    Marian D - Hermosa Beach, CA - June 4, 2014

  • Barbara has a great eye for color and was also very pragmatic in what would work and what would not in my busy home. I highly recommend her.
    Shelley F - Torrance, CA - June 3, 2014

  • Barbara was very knowledgeable, professional and very nice. She explained everything I needed to know to me and did it efficiently without wasting any time. Great Consultant!
    Ken P - Redondo Beach, CA - May 24, 2014

  • Barbara is a true professional, she knows her products and is a pleasure to work with.
    Enid P - Redondo Beach, CA - April 30, 2014

  • On-time, knowledgeable of 3 Day Blinds products and was able to complete transaction at our home.
    Terry M - Torrance, CA - March 5, 2014

  • Looking for shades or blinds is a daunting task. But Barbara made it so much easier because she could quickly access my needs. She is very knowledgable in the products 3day blinds sells and she is very knowledgable in textiles which helped me make the right choice that I feel i will be very happy with for years to come!
    Kelly G - Rancho Palos Verdes, CA - March 3, 2014

  • Professional approach; comes with all the necessary equipment and samples. Very intuitive in sensing a client's needs. Friendly and knowledgable! What more could you want in a sales representative!!!!
    Barbara F - Los Angeles, CA - February 28, 2014

  • We were very pleased with Barbara. She was very professional on all levels. She answered all our questions with a smile and has lots of energy. I would recommend her to any of my friends.
    Deborah S - Hermosa Beach, CA - February 23, 2014

  • Barbara's knowledge and professionalism exceeded excellence.she made my decision to purchase my product very easy,personality,patience and attitude were all excellent!!
    Shanda C - Gardena, CA - February 4, 2014

  • Barbara Howell knows her windows and colors. She was able to help me find fabric that will mix well with the paint and furniture in my living room. She was very pleasant and easy to work with.
    Lisa G - Lakewood, CA - February 1, 2014

  • I would highly recommend Barbara to others looking for window shades. She is great to work with. She took the time to explain each and every product and helped me with choosing products based on my inputs. I appreciated that she all the necessary information and was able to even print my invoice. I also liked that no follow up appointment was required.
    Jenny Y - Torrance, CA - January 21, 2014

  • Barbara not only helped us pick some great blinds, she also adjusted our new washer/dryer so they would work...she is amazing.
    Matt S - Rancho Palos Verdes, CA - December 18, 2013

  • Barbara was great. Very nice and well spoken. I felt very comfortable with her. She really knows her stuff. She came across honest and sincere.
    Rosie C - Long Beach, CA - December 12, 2013

  • Ms. Howell was practical in her suggestions, which I appreciated. She assisted me is finding the right product for my windows. I would highly recommend Ms. Howell.
    Keira B - San Pedro, CA - December 11, 2013

  • Barbara is very knowledgeable. She has the most pleasant personality!!!
    Cheryl C - Long Beach, CA - November 25, 2013

  • Barbara was on time and very friendly and personable. She was low pressure, showed me all the options and offered comments and suggestions when I asked. She was very knowledgeable about what would work with my windows. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience with Barbara.
    Juliane D - Long Bch, CA - November 19, 2013

  • Barbara Howell arrived on time. She was very help and reall knows her product.
    Sharon C - Manhattan Beach, CA - October 7, 2013

  • Barbara was absolutely amazing. She explained all of the options and gave us many choices to choose from. I will definitely recommend her to any of my friends. She is excellent with people and a pleasure to have met. I hope we will be seeing her again soon. Thank you very much.
    Patty W - Long Bch, CA - October 3, 2013

  • Barbara helped me to viualize the best scenarios for opening, stacking and cord location to maximize the afternoon ocean breeze while eliminating vertical blind noise. She also went beyond my expectations when she agreed to go to a second location on the same appointment. She was patient with all my questions and made sure of my complete understanding of the product I ordered and the process for installation.
    Barbara F - Long Beach, CA - October 1, 2013

  • Barbara is a consummate professional. We are a repeat commercial customer of hers; she is so smart, efficient and experienced that we always ask for her by name.
    Marka M - Los Angeles, CA - September 25, 2013

  • The consultant Barbara Howell was professional and gave great advice to help me pick out the right blinds for my room.
    Pamela N - Buena Park, CA - September 16, 2013

  • Excellent knowledge of the product, courteous, friendly, professional.
    Lanning G - Hermosa Beach, CA - August 12, 2013

  • Barbara is extremely professional and it was a pleasure to hear well-organized and comprehensive presentation. She was on time and provided great samples of choices that 3 Day Blinds offers. I was very impressed.
    Tasmeen C - San Pedro, CA - July 28, 2013

  • Barbara is very knowledgeable, professional, with excellent taste and quick understanding of our needs and "likes". She is outstanding and we enjoyed her visit and hope to proceed with an order.
    Betty F - Rancho Palo Verdes, CA - July 23, 2013

  • Barbara Howell is a knowledgeable professional. She listened and assessed our needs. She was not rushed and gave good advice. She did not push any product; probably because the quality of merchandise speaks for itself. I am waiting patiently for my new drapes.
    Deidre P - Gardena, CA - July 6, 2013

  • Barbara is professional and knowledgeable. She helped me pick the right blinds and we both left smiling.
    Andy M - Manhattan Beach, CA - June 29, 2013

  • She was very nice and had a great personally. We got along very well. She listen very carefully to my concerns. I liked her so much that I told her I would take pictures and email so she could share with her other coustomers.
    Scott L - Long Beach, CA - June 20, 2013

  • Donna provided extra effort to satisfy what I wanted with my order and had an excellent knowledge of your order system and products. In addition, she had a professional and pleasant attitude.
    Donna K - Redondo Beach, CA - May 30, 2013

  • I like to think my personal interior design skills are very good. However, I overestimated my skills in the shades/ blinds/ drapes area. I kinda knew what I wanted, but didn't think it existed. For the first time in my life I called in an expert for help. When Barbara showed up for our appointment and I explained my problem, she jumped right in. She not only had given me options that I hadn't thought about, but gave me EXACTLY what i had invisioned and more! Thank you Barbara!!
    Barbie B - Long Bch, CA - May 24, 2013

  • Barbara is knowledgable and personable. This is our seccond time working with her and we will use her again on future projects.
    Laura M - Redondo Beach, CA - May 22, 2013

  • Barbara is just what you want for an in-home consultant. She's fast, friendly, and knowledgeable about her product.
    Jackie E - Palos Verdes Peninsula, CA - March 20, 2013

  • I have a run-of-the-mill one bedroom apartment and Barbara made no judgement. Barbara took the time to show me options within my means that would make my space pop. I am excited to see the final results when they are installed. I had friends sugget I go to Home Depot and install them myself but I wanted it done right. Barbara was wonderful!
    James L - Long Beach, CA - March 17, 2013

  • Barbara was great. She worked with our budget for our rental property. Barbara was very knowledgeable of her products and gave us excellent suggestions. I'll definitely use her again when picking out window treatments for my own home.
    Sue O - Torrance, CA - March 13, 2013

Barbara Howell rated 4 out of 5 based on 220 surveys.
Why In-Home Consultations?
Make an Appointment
The Design Consultant comes to your home, takes measurements, and walks you through various styles and options that suit your style and budget.  Watch this video to learn more.
In-Home Consultation
Close Image
JW Player goes here
Make a FREE Appointment
"Heidi’s customer service was exceptional and I would like to use her again for other blinds in my home."
- Cecilia, Oceanside, CA
3 DAY BLINDS REVIEWS
Blinds Reviews
As of November 19, 2017 3 Day Blinds has 94% of 4 and 5 star ratings. Read more blinds reviews.