Design Consultant - Debbie Gillman - 3 Day Blinds Reviews

Debbie Gillman
Debbie Gillman
Design Consultant
*
t: 800-234-3329
c: 631-871-4713
Serving Areas:
Long Island
Location:
Manorville, NY 11949


My Blinds Reviews:


  • I really liked the fabrics. I liked the fact that you had couturier type fabrics of my taste. I had not seen those fabrics in the stores that I looked at. Though I would have preferred a blind type look we chose the appropriate drape for the style needed for our retirement community.
    Debbie H - Medford, NY - October 15, 2018

  • Debbie Gilman is a joy to work with. She listens to your vision and with her expertise and talent guided us through what could have been an overwhelming choice, to achieve that designer look we desired, painlessly and effortlessly! We are thrilled with the results! Highly recommend Debbie!
    Catherine M - Northport, NY - October 7, 2018

  • DEBBIE WAS WONDERFUL SHE HAD GREAT ADVICE EVER STEP OF THE WAY
    Dawn P - West Islip, NY - October 7, 2018

  • She is beyond great. Warm friendly and oh so knowledgeable. I can’t say enough. She great
    Toni F - North Babylon, NY - September 22, 2018

  • Debbie Gillman is extremely personable as well as knowledgeable about window treatments. She was fun to work with, and took the time to get to know me a bit so she knew what I wanted. She didn't try to steer me towards items that I didn't care for. She offered me many choices, but also shared her expertise when making a final decision. I look forward to working with Debbie again!
    Linda O - Mt Sinai, NY - September 17, 2018

  • Debbie Gillman is a terrific design consultant. She really knows the products and is a pleasure to do business with.
    Diane S - Stonybrook, NY - September 16, 2018

  • It was a pleasure having Debbie Gillman come to our home. Debbie is lovely, professional, talented, personable and knowledgeable. We are very pleased with the recommendations she gave us. We love the new blinds. We hope to have her back to have a consultation for our living room in the Fall. Thank you Debbie!
    Catherine H - Port Jefferson Station, NY - August 27, 2018

  • Debbie was professional yet pleasant. She paid attention to my every wish and took our needs very seriously. She was not pushy like some are. We were extremely pleased with her knowledge of the products offered. Her design intuition is spot on also. I think what impressed us most was that she actually steered us away from a product that cost more because it would not have fit my needs as well. We ordered on the spot. She is highly recommended by us. I have already told my son and daughter to use her.
    Deborah J - Ronkonkoma, NY - August 24, 2018

  • Debbie was very knowledgeable and personable. Enjoyed the consultation.
    Richard C - Selden, NY - August 19, 2018

  • Debbie was pleasant, knowlegable, informative. Not only a wonderful consultant but a pleasure altogether!
    Emanuela M - Nesconset, NY - August 16, 2018

  • I found Miss Debbie Gillman to be very informative, professional, well prepared and friendly. She is someone who truly enjoys helping clients and it shows! I plan on having her help me with future window treatments.
    Diane S - Stonybrook, NY - August 6, 2018

  • What can l say she made this process Exceptionally easy.
    Frank T - Medford, NY - July 27, 2018

  • Debbie was very knowledgeable and was great at helping me choose exactly what we wanted for our windows. It was a very nice and pleasant experience and we are looking forward to getting them installed.
    Rita I - East Moriches, NY - June 28, 2018

  • Debbie Gillman is excellent. She is prompt, knowledgeable, pleasant and professional. I wish we had more windows. You certainly can count on her to provide you with the information you need to make the right choices. Thanks Debbie.
    Roseanne S - Middle Island, NY - June 28, 2018

  • Debbie was amazing to work with. She was super patient with me and was able to give several helpful suggestions.
    Deb W - East Setauket, NY - June 16, 2018

  • Product was very well made and consultant was great. Unfortunately, we can't afford to do this right now. May be in a couple of months.
    Mary R - Patchogue, NY - May 23, 2018

  • She was polite, professional, organized, knowledgeable and ever so sweet. We just thought your pricing was expensive and it was interesting that your name is “3 day” but you have to pay a premium to get them in 3 and the timing of the installation is still based on the availability of the installer!
    Edward G - East Hampton, NY - May 23, 2018

  • Debbie was the consummate professional. It was wonderful to work with someone who was both knowledgeable about the range of products and has a keen eye for the aesthetic.
    Devora L - Ocean Bch, NY - May 19, 2018

  • Debbie is very knowledgeable about the products she sells. She is courteous and professional. It is obvious that Debbie is very good at what she does but more importantly, she truly enjoys her job.. It was a pleasure working with Debbie.
    Barbara P - St James, NY - May 12, 2018

  • Debbie really knows her product and made a point to understand what I wanted and what worked within my price range.
    Susan L - Huntington, NY - May 6, 2018

  • I stated on the page before I was extremely pleased with Debbie and will call her for future projects and recommend her to others.
    Kathleen M - Centereach, NY - April 14, 2018

  • Professional designer that brought great ideas for our home. Debbie was great to work with and appreciated her patience with us. Many thanks
    John H - Islip, NY - April 14, 2018

  • Debbie is very knowledgeable and has a great eye when it comes to color and design. She was a pleasure to work with. This is my second time working with Debbie and 3day Blind and I highly recommend them both
    Holly L - Hauppauge, NY - April 12, 2018

  • Ms. Gillman was extremely knowledgeable and immediately recommended two products to assist with our window issues. She brought out samples and pinpointed the correct color and product. She took her time in explaining the different products and made sure we were satisfied with the window treatments we ultimately chose.
    Liz S - Huntington Station, NY - April 8, 2018

  • Debbie is very professional and has a great eye. She provides so many options if you are unsure of what to do and never made me feel pressured or rushed. The experience was great!
    Lorraine M - Huntington, NY - April 6, 2018

  • Debbie was wonderful to work with. Although I spent more money than I expected I think our windows will look beautiful. Had I spent less, I might have been inclined to have her design other windows in our home. We will have a great investment for our living room though, which is the focal point of our home. Thank you.
    Sherry T - Wading River, NY - April 5, 2018

  • Debbie was wonderful. She helped me with everything.
    Jane O - , - March 31, 2018

  • LOVED her service, knowledge and design ideas.
    Tom And Julia L - Hampton Bays, NY - March 19, 2018

  • Debbie was excellent but 3-day blinds company could not have my blinds in less than a week. I called because I wanted the blinds by the weekend.
    Christine B - Mount Sinai, NY - March 13, 2018

  • Debbie was a joy. I will recommend her to all my friends and have her back to. Redecorate other rooms. Easy going, not doing the hard sell yet extremely knowledgeable. Bought some things I did not expect based on her ideas and the value of the products she presented me. First class lady who will be welcomed to my home and throughout Northport where I have lived for 50 years. She had my highest recommendation!!!!!!
    Dianne K - Northport, NY - March 8, 2018

  • Debbie is knowledgeable, personable and wonderful to work with. I highly recommend.
    Maryann D - Coram, NY - February 15, 2018

  • Debbie was friendly, courteous and professional. She listened to what my thoughts, questions and concerns were and then offered me some options based on what would work logistically for my windows. Based on that, she was spot on in suggesting specific products and color schemes. This was my first in home consultation and it was a great experience thanks to Debbie!
    Maria L - Sayville, NY - February 5, 2018

  • Debbie was very professional, courteous and knowledgeable about products
    Mary Jane M - Calverton, NY - January 31, 2018

  • I will gladly recommend Debbie because she certainly knows answers to everything I asked her. Debbie has a great personality and makes you feel so comfortable to ask her anything you wish to know.
    Marie M - Farmingdale, NY - January 27, 2018

  • Debbie was amazing! Unlike other companies who sent a salesperson she came with passion and experience, to help me pick out the perfect design for my vision. She nailed it on the first try and it was a completely perfect suggestion each time in each room. I would highly recommend her to anyone who did not or even did know what they wanted. She put a spin on what I thought I wanted but did not even know what was possible. Extremely happy with my experience !!
    Maria K - Commack, NY - January 24, 2018

  • 1 st quote was ok by the time I was ready to order it was double. I’m still thinking about going forward. Thank you
    Pat G - East Hampton, NY - January 13, 2018

  • Great personality and good listener to the customer needs, budget and preferences
    Ana M - Port Jefferson, NY - January 10, 2018

  • Deb was amazing to work with. She was professional and friendly!! She gave great feedback regarding what we were interested and really made us feel comfortable with our decisions. Her knowledge and expertise were critical during the purchasing process and she made it simple and easy. We are very happy with Deb and will be referring her to our friends and family.
    Caitlin S - Farmingdale, NY - December 23, 2017

  • she was such a great help getting the right ones for our home
    Kathryn V - Farmingdale, NY - December 22, 2017

  • Debbie was warm and very professional. She went above and beyond in answering all my questions to assist me in making the best decision possible for my needs.
    Marie G - Manorville, NY - December 5, 2017

  • Debbie is prompt, courteous and very knowledgeable about her field. She was extremely helpful to us when we were making our decisions regarding our windows and I would highly recommend her services.
    Veronica B - West Islip, NY - November 25, 2017

  • Excellent service from Debbie, Now just waiting to see the quality of your blinds and installation ! then I will recommend to family and friends
    Gary P - Shirley, NY - November 24, 2017

  • Debbie was fabulous. She arrived on time and contacted me ahead of time. She took a lot of time with me to design what she thought would work in my space. Her design suggestions were excellent. She was very kind and very easy to work with!
    Karen M - Bay Shore, NY - November 21, 2017

  • Deb was a great help. We didn't know what would look good, and she took the time to show us so many different products and designs. Our blind purchasing experience was wonderful and it couldn't have been done without her help. Thank you
    Patricia F - , - November 19, 2017

  • I recommend Debbie Gillman and you will be very pleased. She has so many good ideas to help you make the right decision. She is friendly, kind, and very knowledgeable. She has many samples of shades with her and makes it easier for you to pick the one you want.
    Marie M - Farmingdale, NY - November 11, 2017

  • Debbie Gillman was very professional an friendly very knowledgeable about the product...
    Anne Y - West Babylon, NY - November 6, 2017

  • I had a great experience with Debbie. She is very professional and very helpful with creating a design for my windows. I would definitely recommend her to anyone interested in window treatments
    Dorian R - Manorville, NY - October 3, 2017

  • Debbie was warm and friendly, very knowledgeable about the product.
    Vera C - , - October 2, 2017

  • Debbie Gillman , is a very experienced, blind and shutter person, that I would highly recommend 👍👍😃,helped us in the choices,and design
    Sal C - Southampton, NY - September 20, 2017

  • Very knowledgeable, just didn't have the material I was looking for
    Pat B - Southampton, NY - September 16, 2017

  • Debbie was so friendly and so knowledgeable, I was impressed with her professionalism. I would highly recommend Debbie to any of my friends and family.
    Brian D - Shirley, NY - September 13, 2017

  • Deb was helpful, insightful and professional. I needed input in regard to my ideas for window coverings & she listened as well as made suggestions to help me. I would recommend her all of my friends.
    Jackie M - Stony Brook, NY - September 2, 2017

  • She was very professional and knowledgeable. I felt very comfortable working with her. Great experience. Hoping the install goes just as well.
    Emily S - Ronkonkoma, NY - August 29, 2017

  • Debby was helpful and very knowledgeable. She was friendly and courteous. Very happy with my experience. Hope the rest of the process is as good.
    Jenn D - Lindenhurst, NY - August 19, 2017

  • Debbie is very professional and knowledgeable. She has lots of great ideas!
    June S - St James, NY - August 11, 2017

  • She was very professional and knowledgeable! I had originally contacted Smith & Noble for blinds, had the salesman come into my house with a sample of 2 vertical blinds- one white and one tan! Needless to say, Debbie was 200% more professional! I am looking forward to seeing the final product!
    Rona K - Amagansett, NY - August 8, 2017

  • Debbie has a great eye for design. She was very professional and helpful.
    Lauren K - Merrick, NY - August 7, 2017

  • Would highly recommend Debbie Gillman as a consultant on any window treatment estimate, as her design experience is quite apparent, from her suggestions to her ease at measuring.
    Barbara B - Patchogue, NY - July 28, 2017

  • Like I said it is the 3rd time working with her. She knows exactly what you need and is very helpful. When I am with her it is like being with a friend.
    Laura Z - Westhampton, NY - June 11, 2017

  • She is reliable, courteous and wants to provide quality service. This is important to customers.
    Mary L - Calverton, NY - June 7, 2017

  • cant wait to see the end results Love the personal service
    Margaret S - East Meadow, NY - May 9, 2017

  • I felt that she was very knowledgeable and made it a great experience.
    Steven G - Plainview, NY - February 9, 2017

  • My consultant was fantastic, thank you
    Ceil C - Melville, NY - January 30, 2017

  • Debbie was very thorough and patient with us! I am so excited to have new blinds!
    Katy S - Bayport, NY - December 3, 2016

  • She was very friendly and had good ideas on window decorating.
    M M - Amityville, NY - October 10, 2016

  • Debbie was friendly, professional, and knowledgeable.
    Ellen O - Norwalk, CT - September 24, 2016

  • Debbie was great she took the time to explain everything very helpful
    Eugenia Lyons E - Uniondale, NY - September 13, 2016

  • Only placed order. Not installed yet.
    Kristen F - Manorville, NY - August 20, 2016

  • I highly recommend Debbie Gilman She is very professional and really knows her stuff .
    Lena B - West Islip, NY - July 18, 2016

  • My 3day Blind Representative Deborah was extremely professional and patient with me.
    Angela G - East Quogue, NY - July 12, 2016

  • Debbie is so easy to work with and incredibly knowledgable.
    Elissa L - , - June 20, 2016

  • Debbie is great. Loved her 👍🏻
    Frances C - Montauk, NY - May 30, 2016

  • Debbie was outstanding, she walked through every window treatment possible and explained all different variations that be had. She was like a walking store, she brought several books and catalogs for colors and textures for each possible treatment. But most important was that since both my wife and I weren't that familiar with what might look the best, she spent several hours giving us her opinion what she thought would like best. She never rushed us at all, nor was she pushy. She was excellent !!!
    Craig M - N Babylon, NY - May 8, 2016

  • Debbie Gillman was great! She really knows her inventory and was a pleasure to work with! I would certainly recommend her. Sylvie East Hampton, NY
    Sylvie S - East Hampton, NY - May 6, 2016

  • Prompt professional and easy to talk to. No high pressure sales. She listened to what I wanted and helped me figure out what was best. I would use her again.
    Loretta G - Hauppauge, NY - April 26, 2016

  • Debbie was courteous from the start. She made me feel comfortable in making decisions, which are generally challenging for me. She had many ideas and brought materials into the house after a lengthy discussion to see what I was interested in. She answered my questions, and if she wasn't sure, she looked information up. It was a rather pleasurable experience rather than what I perceived may be a painful one.
    Robin R - E Setauket, NY - March 30, 2016

  • very professional and knowledgable
    Reza M - E. Quoque, NY - March 11, 2016

  • Debra is so nice & informed! A pleasure to work with!
    Regina B - Sag Harbor, NY - February 15, 2016

Debbie Gillman rated 4 out of 5 based on 160 surveys.
 
Why In-Home Consultations?
Make an Appointment
The Design Consultant comes to your home, takes measurements, and walks you through various styles and options that suit your style and budget.  Watch this video to learn more.
In-Home Consultation
Close Image
JW Player goes here
Make a FREE Appointment