|
|
|
Appointments: 800-700-1860 or Service: 877-712-3329
Home >  Reviews >  Gerald Novotny

Design Consultant - Gerald Novotny - 3 Day Blinds Reviews

Gerald  Novotny
Gerald Novotny
Design Consultant
*
t: 800-234-3329
c: 623-203-2567
Serving Areas:
Glendale, Phoenix, Scottsdale
Location:
Glendale, AZ 85308


My Blinds Reviews:


  • It is always a pleasure to see and do business with Mr. Novotny, and I will look forward to contacting him again in the future.
    Barbara M - Peoria, AZ - November 15, 2017

  • Gerald Novotny knew his stuff and was very professional. The appointment went flawlessly and Gerald was easy to work with.
    Rick D - Peoria, AZ - November 13, 2017

  • Five star for best.
    Norma H - Sun City, AZ - November 4, 2017

  • Gerry is a wonderful person to whom I enjoyed working and talking with. Very professional and has great knowledge concerning the products and services he provides.
    John M - Surprise, AZ - November 1, 2017

  • Our consultant was Gerry. Very efficient and helpful. Our job was measured and blinds chosen in less than an hour. Very informative, not just there for the sale but explained what to do for them and how to care for them after installed. We have used 3 Day Blinds two other times and felt that Gerry was the most knowledgeable and really interested in the quality and care afterwards, including the guarantee of our 3 Day Blind Purchase. Very professional and look forward to the installation for our grand
    Erin A - Peoria, AZ - October 22, 2017

  • Gerald Novotny was very professional. He was warm, friendly, and confident. He knew his product and was able to explain it in great clarity and detail...very knowledgeable. I appreciated his advice, opinion, and expertise. There was no hard pressure sale. I would highly recommend him.
    Diane H - Phoenix, AZ - October 1, 2017

  • He is knowledgeable and friendly. Very helpful with product and color selections. Not a pushy salesman.
    Sue N - Phoenix, AZ - September 26, 2017

  • Gerry Novotny is knowledgeable, courteous, and friendly----and my most out-going cat found him very comfortable to be around. Gerry is both human-endorsed and feline-recommended.
    Mary R - Glendale, AZ - September 23, 2017

  • Very knowledgeable, not pushy and very personal
    Serena S - Phoenix, AZ - September 17, 2017

  • Jerry was very knowledgeable, polite, clean cut., and helpful. He presented his product with the utmost professionalism. I would be more than happy to recommend Jerry to my friends and family!
    Pamela L - Surprise, AZ - August 31, 2017

  • Gerry is great. He really knows his product line and how to assist people. He gave us tons of insight and knowledge. He is a credit to your company. As a corporation, you guys could use a little pencil sharpening... Your prices are just too high; $400 - $500 per window for drop shades that I can purchase off the shelf at Lowe's for $70 is insane.
    Jeff W - Phoenix, AZ - August 21, 2017

  • Gerry was a pleasure to work with.
    Suzanne T - Buckeye, AZ - August 19, 2017

  • Mr. Novotny has many years experience in this business and especially with 3 Day Blinds. Working so many years with one company says a lot. He was professional, very knowledgeable and not "pushy" at all. So far I have been extremely pleased with my decision to use 3 Day Blinds
    Mary S - , - August 7, 2017

  • Gerry was wonderful! He was very friendly and so knowledgeable about the various kinds of window treatments that we were looking for. His suggestions helped us to make a decision on what would be best in each room. With so many things needing to be done in this "new" house, it was great to have the window treatments checked off of our list. We scheduled the appointment with 3 day blinds to get an idea of what we may need for the windows, but had no idea that we would have blinds installed in less than a
    Debbie C - Phoenix, AZ - August 7, 2017

  • I was so thankful it was this easy to get what I wanted. Thanks to your company and consultant.
    Bonnie W - Phoenix, AZ - August 4, 2017

  • He is very kind and knowledgeable. He is extremely professional but personable. This was the second time he has helped us ordering blinds and we enjoyed getting to talk with him again. We would definitely recommend him to anyone.
    Jackie B - Peoria, AZ - July 15, 2017

  • Gerald was very informative and helpful in my decision making towards my blinds. I appreciated his time and willingness to help me when it came to financing my purchase. Thanks Gerry!
    Kylie R - Phoenix, AZ - July 10, 2017

  • Gerald was super. He is very knowledgeable and helped me choose what I wanted. Very nice man to work with. A satisfied customer for sure
    Kenneth F - Phoenix, AZ - July 1, 2017

  • Highest star rating for consultant I am taking time to think on the quote and cost it is decidly more than I was hoping to pay Jerry is a great person clearly good at his job
    Julie R - Phoenix, AZ - June 28, 2017

  • Gerald was very knowledgeable. He showed us many different options and different price ranges, and didn't pressure us for the highest price range.
    Kara S - Phoenix, AZ - June 10, 2017

  • Gerry was well versed in the company's products and offerings.
    Ilene J - Cave Creek, AZ - April 16, 2017

  • Very professional
    Kathleen H - Sun City West, AZ - April 11, 2017

  • Friendly knowledgeable and prompt.
    Janelle M - Surprise, AZ - April 2, 2017

  • Very thorough and great price.
    Cassie C - Cave Creek, AZ - April 1, 2017

  • Jerry was great, has a good eye for what looks good. Not pushy!
    Nancy M - Phoenix, AZ - September 17, 2016

  • Gerald did an excellent job.
    Silvia E - Cave Crk, AZ - August 23, 2016

  • Very friendly and had lots of knowledge about the product
    Shannon W - Goodyear, AZ - August 6, 2016

  • Gerald was professional and very knowledgeable.
    Darlene W - Glendale, AZ - August 3, 2016

  • Profesional y explicó muy bien todo..
    Blanca G - Avendale, AZ - July 21, 2016

  • Gerald knew his business
    Mike F - Sun City, AZ - June 26, 2016

  • Gerald really knew his business and I felt comfortable with his ideas.
    Mike F - Sun City, AZ - June 23, 2016

  • This is the second time we have used Gerry to assist us with window treatments for our home. Both times he has been extremely helpful, patient, and always good natured. He knows the products very well and has been great to work with.
    Christy K - Litchfield Park, AZ - June 18, 2016

  • Gerald was very knowledgable, helpful, and friendly. Thanks.
    Maegan C - , - June 10, 2016

  • too bad gerald novotny works for a company that has no clue about competitive pricing --Price was over 50% higher than 3 other competitors (the only other 3 companies that i called and got written price )=Gerald great -- 3 day blinds pricing --outrageously high
    Art S - , - May 26, 2016

  • Gerald Is very knowledgeable on the products that are available . Gerald understood exactly what I needed . It was an extremely pleasant experience . I would recommend him for anyone's design consultation .
    John C - Phoenix, AZ - May 23, 2016

  • Gerry was great. Blinds are a big decision. Jerry was patient, knowledgeable and very professional. Outstanding job.
    Tony H - Phoenix, AZ - May 12, 2016

  • Excellent, professional, knowledgable consultant. Very enjoyable to work with!
    Nancy And Ken P - Peoria, AZ - April 29, 2016

  • Gerry call me for the appointment, arrived on time was knowledgeable, professional friendly, and courteous by taking off his shoes without being asked.
    Julie M - Surprise, AZ - April 19, 2016

  • Gerry was great.
    Cassandra B - Goodyear, AZ - April 9, 2016

  • Gerry was a great help in making this sales experience enjoyable and worthwhile. He was very professional and knowledgeable of products, design needs and pricing concerns. He help me work within my budget to get the shades and blinds that work best for my home. I would highly recommend him. Robert F.
    Robert F - Phoenix, AZ - April 8, 2016

  • Fantabulous
    Travis` C - Phoenix, AZ - April 1, 2016

  • Awesome representative of his company....A customers dream consultant.
    Kevin T - Phoenix, AZ - March 8, 2016

  • Gerry shared that he's been with 3 Day Blinds for 21 years and it shows in his knowledge of the products offered. He was timely,courteous, not a high pressure salesman and very professional. We would highly recommend working with Gerry at 3 Day Blinds. A great experience without having to leave our house!
    Laura W - Peoria, AZ - February 18, 2016

  • Appointment was great very happy with results
    Janice F - Peoria, AZ - February 9, 2016

  • Gerry was tops! He could not have been more accommodating and had some great suggestions!
    Ann L - Paradise Valley, AZ - February 7, 2016

  • Very nice service, above and beyond.
    Tammy K - Surprise, AZ - January 28, 2016

  • My consultant was knowledgeable,professional and experienced
    Barry W - Phoenix, AZ - January 28, 2016

  • Gerry was very knowledgeable about the product. He answered all our questions. He explained the process from order to installation. We would recommend this company and Gerry. We feel very confident that we made the right choice going with 3 day blinds.
    David And Karen D - Glendale, AZ - January 4, 2016

  • Gerald is super knowledgable, very honest, and has a great personality. I would recommend him to anyone considering this type of purchase.
    Daniel G - Surprise, AZ - December 21, 2015

  • Gerry Novotny is very experienced, knowledgeable, efficient, and pleasant to deal with. I would recommend him highly.
    Sarah M - Sun City, AZ - November 11, 2015

  • He really knows his stuff! Has been with the company for years and years so you will have a very high comfort level with him - can recommend with confidence.
    Amy B - Surprise, AZ - November 7, 2015

  • I really enjoy my experience with Gerry He was patient and show myself and my husband that he cared about us and his job Thank you Mrs Kim LaPlante
    Kim L - Avondale, AZ - November 6, 2015

  • Honest and knows his stuff and helped me with decisions on what to do and when. 5 stars all the way
    Val T - Surprise, AZ - October 29, 2015

  • Gerald called ahead, arrived on time and was courteous and helpful. I never felt rushed.
    Karen B - , - October 24, 2015

  • Good guy and very knowledgeable.
    Jim Or Patty W - Surprise, AZ - October 23, 2015

  • Gerry was very knowledgeable regarding all products. He listened to my needs and my cost concerns. He is willing to work with my choices and possibly help in reducing my expense by changing some of them. I highly recommend him. I think before making my final decision, I will be meeting with him again.
    Tom D - Sun City West, AZ - September 16, 2015

  • Thank you Gerry - very professional and a good sport for getting his black clothing covered in dog hair!
    Jan H - Surprise, AZ - September 11, 2015

  • He was easy to work with
    Jeffrey A - Peoria, AZ - September 10, 2015

  • Gerry was knowledgeable on the products he sells. When I told him what I was looking for he gave me several choices. He was a good listener and an overall great guy. I would recommend Gerry to anyone that needs an experienced salesman. We are very happy with our choice of blinds. The look great in our bathroom.
    Debbie B - Peoria, AZ - August 29, 2015

  • My experience was great. I will use 3 Day Blinds in the future. Thank you, Sally
    Sally W - Peoria, AZ - August 9, 2015

  • Gerry was our consultant 2 years ago when we put in our new three day blinds which we love! He was very very helpful with color selection and has always taken my calls when I have questions. We needed the batteries changed in our remote Blinds and we called him and he promptly let me in the right direction and took care of it for us. In the past I have recommended him to my friends and I will continue. He is a wonderful consultant one in 1 million!
    Don And Rhoni M - Scottsdale, AZ - August 8, 2015

  • GERALD, HAS A COMPLETE KNOWLEDGE OF THE SHUTTERS. HE WAS VERY PLEASANT TO WORK WITH AND ALL QUESTIONS WERE ANSWERED. HE IS A EXCELLENT SALESMAN AND A ASSET TO 3 DAY BLINDS.
    Don S - Peoria, AZ - August 6, 2015

  • Gerry was very knowledgeable and friendly. He assisted me with several color choices for vertical blinds and gave me quotes for each. He was a pleasure to work with.
    Geralyn M - Peoria, AZ - July 28, 2015

  • He was a pleasure to work with and very kind and friendly
    Shannon G - Phoenix, AZ - July 22, 2015

  • Very professional and helpful representation from your organization!!!
    Joann R - Scottsdale, AZ - July 9, 2015

  • Very knowledgable, very nice and friendly. I would highly recommend Gerald Novotny for your consultant
    Felicia B - Peoria, AZ - July 5, 2015

  • I was very pleased with the service Gerry provided.
    Wei Ling M - Goodyear, AZ - July 2, 2015

  • He was extremely patient and helpful
    Lauren D - Cave Creek, AZ - June 15, 2015

  • HE WAS AN EXCELLENT REPRESENTATIVE OF 3 DAY BLINDS HE LISTENED TO WHAT I WANTED PROVIDED ME WITH ANSWERS TO ALL MY QUESTIONS AND WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT THE PRODUCTS YOU PROVIDE I AM A RETURNING CLIENT AND HAPPY WITH YOUR SERVICE AND PRODUCTS
    Cheryl L - Peoria, AZ - June 11, 2015

  • he was professional and very informative about the products....overall a good experience
    Catherine B - Sun City West, AZ - June 7, 2015

  • Knowledgeable and listened to all my concerns. Was able to provide s product to suit my situation.
    Jackie L - Peoria, AZ - June 5, 2015

  • So far excellent service
    Paulette S - Avondale, AZ - May 31, 2015

  • Gerry is a very courteous and professional consultant. He was right on time, and has a great knowledge of his product. Our job was not very large...only two windows but he still took time with us. He also did not try to get us to purchase more than we felt we could. We highly recommend him. Philip and Rhonda Mariott - Sun City, Arizona
    Rhonda M - Sun City, AZ - April 19, 2015

  • Gerry is a true professional. He was always on time, very congenial, and was very knowledgeable about the plantation shutters we were having placed throughout the whole house. His suggestions were spot-on for our decorating ideas. The house looks great and we've been telling all our friends and neighbors about the great service we received. Absolutely recommend Gerry as an awesome design consultant!
    Stacy And Kevin W - Glendale, AZ - April 18, 2015

  • Excellent reps for your company! Give Gerry and Sally a raise! Surprise, AZ
    Frederick W - Surprise, AZ - April 9, 2015

  • Gerry is the person you want to call for 3 Day Blinds. He is very personable, professional, knows the product line inside and out, will provide helpful suggestions and always shows up on time. We have bought blinds and shutters from Gerry on two occasions and have, on one occasion, had them installed when we were out of town. We are very particular and the installation went without a hitch. The installation was perfect and clean up exceptional. Gerry is absolutely the best!!
    Lynn And Dave M - Scottsdale, AZ - March 29, 2015

  • We will be calling Gerald today to order. He was very knowledgeable and professional.
    David & Marcia D - Surprise, AZ - February 20, 2015

  • Gerald was very friendly and knew his product. If we need more blinds we would contact him.
    John B - Peoria, AZ - February 13, 2015

  • Gerry was great! He was so knowledgeable and helpful with all the little details. He had a great selection of products and fabrics. I'm looking forward to getting these shades installed in three weeks!
    Karen K - Phoenix, AZ - January 30, 2015

  • Gerry was not only knowledgeable, but helpful and patient. He quickly picked up on what I was looking for and never tried to sell me more than what I wanted. Even though I was the last customer of the day, I never felt rushed. His samples were well organized and he could quickly show me pictures of what I was interested in on his laptop. He was personable and friendly and I would absolutely recommend him to anyone needing window coverings!
    Marilyn H - Phoenix, AZ - January 28, 2015

  • Gerry was very helpful and treated us with the utmost professionalism. We were very pleased with the excellent service from Gerry.
    Rose And Steve A - Phoenix, AZ - December 28, 2014

  • Gerri was very professional and knowledgeable. He was very helpful in assisting me with my project.
    Susan C - Glendale, AZ - December 16, 2014

  • Gerry knows his product and was very professional while visiting and providing his quote. I would definitely recommend Gerry to anyone for these services.
    Caroline R - Wittmann, AZ - November 25, 2014

  • Jerry was knowledgeable and friendly---and, fortunately, he likes cats, so he wasn't offended by what some people might consider more than the necessary number of felines.
    Mary R - Glendale, AZ - November 22, 2014

  • Gerald was very helpful and took his time making sure we ordered the correct product. Very great service and very personable. I will refer him to friends!
    Nikki M - Peoria, AZ - November 22, 2014

  • Gerry was very friendly and was great at providing me with all the options.
    Amy G - Goodyear, AZ - November 11, 2014

  • So far I have just had the initial appointment with Gerald Novotny, but am very impressed with his professionalism and knowledge of the product.
    Christy K - Litchfield Park, AZ - November 11, 2014

  • Gerald was extremely knowledgeable about the products that are available. He was very professional and personable and gave us options without being a high pressure salesman.
    Penny B - Goodyear, AZ - November 5, 2014

  • Gerry is very knowledgeable and experienced. His relaxed and friendly approach adds to his professionalism.
    Jan S - Sun City, AZ - October 13, 2014

  • Gerry was very professional and knowledgeable. He showed great concern regarding matching my paint colors to the fabrics. Gerry was easy to talk to and explained everything thoroughly.
    Kathy N - Surprise, AZ - August 15, 2014

  • Very nice, knowledgeable and good customer service. Thank you.
    T And C ( Tami ) P - Glendale, AZ - August 7, 2014

  • Gerald (Jerry) was extremely knowledgable and helpful. He has a long history in interior decorating and it definitely was apparent. Jerry also gave great recommendations for styles of blinds, color and honest opinion to match every room, all while keeping our budget in mind. Overall, Jerry was very professional and not pushy, which made for a great experience!
    Dennis D - Waddell, AZ - June 22, 2014

  • Gerry Novotny was extremely helpful, friendly and professional. Top notch service!
    Kristen C - Sun City, AZ - June 15, 2014

  • Gerry is friendly, fair and very knowledgeable regarding his line of products of window treatments.
    Darlene J - Sun City West, AZ - June 13, 2014

  • Gerald was friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend Gerald to anyone when deciding on the best options for their window covering needs!
    Karen M - Phoenix, AZ - June 11, 2014

  • Mr. Novotny was very helpful and knowledgable. We enjoyed his visit. He was not a high-pressure salesman which we appreciated.
    Terry D - Mesa, AZ - April 17, 2014

  • thanks - they look wonderful
    Jan S - Sun City, AZ - April 12, 2014

  • Gerry is professional, knowledgable and helpful.. He is on time too!
    Michele And Don S - Peroia, AZ - February 19, 2014

  • Extremely helpful with design suggestions. Very polite and professional.
    Linda M - Surprise, AZ - December 20, 2013

  • Gerald is extremely wonderful! 3 DAY BLINDS is very fortunate to have such a great sales person. He is helpful, knowledgeable and not pushy he makes such a wonderful buying experience. Thank you for all your help.
    Rocio G - Avondale, AZ - November 25, 2013

  • Such a helpful consult, the best customer service I have ever had. We were able to repair our blinds with Gerald's help and direction. I will always use 3 Day Blinds in both my personal home and rental property.
    Schelondia J - Peoria, AZ - October 30, 2013

  • Very nice gentleman. Courteous, respectful, observant and very knowledgeable. A pleasure to work with. Highly recommend him for any window treatment needs.
    Mike W - Peoria, AZ - October 16, 2013

  • Gerry made my blind shopping experience simple and straight forward. His honest and supportive approach is why I would recommend others to consider working with Gerry when looking for window coverings.
    Stephen M - Surprise, AZ - September 9, 2013

  • Gerry was very knowledgeable and was great at helping us to think through some of our challenging window concerns. Because of his expertise, we feel very comfortable with the choices we made and look forward to seeing the window coverings in our new home.
    Paula M - Goodyear, AZ - September 6, 2013

  • Gerry, our 3 Day Blinds Design Consultant, provided that rare combination of knowledge, capability, professionalism & friendliness!
    Glenn E - Peoria, AZ - August 7, 2013

  • Gerald was very courteous and knowledgeable !
    Maryann F - Sun City West, AZ - August 3, 2013

  • Danny provided us with many samples of what we had shown interest in. He was on time for appointment so we did not have to wait. Product knowledge was top notch.
    Danny S - Peoria, AZ - June 24, 2013

  • Gerald is very knowledgeable, friendly and a good listener. I enjoyed working with him again. Thank you Gerald and 3 Day Blinds.
    Hank M - Phoenix, AZ - May 31, 2013

  • Gerald was very helpful in providing our selection of new blinds for our patio door. It was easy to talk with Gerald and he provided a good selection of materials to select, and allowed us to take our time in making a decision. He is very up to date in products offered by3 Day Blinds and it was a good experience in purchasing our new blinds.
    Norita P - Surprise, AZ - May 22, 2013

  • Gerald was very professional, but also personable. He made the whole experience very pleasurable.
    Debbie F - Scottsdale, AZ - May 20, 2013

  • I was pleased with Gerald's advise for room darkening shades for our bedroom, for when I take naps. I was pleased to be able to still have the white shades that I wanted. They work great for my home decor and are very functional.
    Ralph M - Peoria, AZ - May 16, 2013

Gerald Novotny rated 4 out of 5 based on 171 surveys.
Why In-Home Consultations?
Make an Appointment
The Design Consultant comes to your home, takes measurements, and walks you through various styles and options that suit your style and budget.  Watch this video to learn more.
In-Home Consultation
Close Image
JW Player goes here
Make a FREE Appointment
"We would return to 3 Day Blinds and work with Kimmy for future business and would not hesitate to recommend both."
- Danyelle & Arnold, Scottsdale, AZ
3 DAY BLINDS REVIEWS
Blinds Reviews
As of November 18, 2017 3 Day Blinds has 94% of 4 and 5 star ratings. Read more blinds reviews.