Design Consultant - Jan Wilks - 3 Day Blinds Reviews

Jan Wilks
Jan Wilks
Design Consultant
*
t: 800-234-3329
c: 281-202-9659
Serving Areas:
Friendswood, League City, Pearland
Location:
Friendswood, TX 77546


My Blinds Reviews:


  • Jan was very friendly and professional. She pointed out several design considerations that I hadn't thought of. I am very satisfied with my consultation experience.
    Nanette F - Dickinson, TX - September 24, 2018

  • Jan was very helpful and pointed out important issues suggesting the best product for this rental home. I recommend her highly. Barbara Borchers
    Barbara B - Houston, TX - September 23, 2018

  • Jan Wilks was professional and a pleasure to have in ones home.
    Tracey O - Santa Fe, TX - August 16, 2018

  • Jan Wilke is a true professional and obviously is very experienced with window treatments. I asked for her as I had used her in the past. Again, I would certainly recommend Jan for anyone considering window treatments for their home.
    Craig A - Houston, TX - August 14, 2018

  • She has excellent taste and even helped me out with her advice on my super large sofa. She is very knowledgeable and has a great personality. Might adopt her.
    Janet S - Friendswood, TX - August 13, 2018

  • She did an excellent job of helping me choose the best product for my windows! I would recommend her and her expertise to anyone who needs window treatments and will use her again in the future!
    Mary F - Houston, TX - July 28, 2018

  • Jan Wilks was excellent to work with. She arrived prior to the scheduled time and was very courteous and professional. I would recommend her to any one.
    Tommy N - Pearland, TX - July 7, 2018

  • Jan was very knowledgeable and professional and guided us well in our purchase of blinds and shutters for our new home. We gladly endorse and recommend her services at 3 Day.
    Jason B - Houston, TX - June 29, 2018

  • Jan exceeded my expectations, my formal education is interior design, so I’m a bit picky, but she was up for the challenge. Professionalism at it best, truly has a passion to help her client and think outside the box. I was skeptical about a large design company but Jan totally changed my mind. Again amazing experience and Jan is top notch in my book. Thank you Regards, Cynthia Matherne
    Cynthia M - Dickinson, TX - June 9, 2018

  • Jan Wilks was extremely knowledgeable and answered our questions completely. She provided us with pros and cons of some of our choices and helped us decide on the right products for our windows.
    Pat C - League City, TX - June 5, 2018

  • Jan was very professional and creative. She made amazing suggestions that I hadn't even considered to make my window coverings perfect for me. As we walked the house, I truly felt that she was concerned about making everything with my style and comfort in mind. I would highly recommend 3 Day Blinds to anyone looking for personalized assistance in beautifying their home.
    Sue F - Friendswood, TX - June 2, 2018

  • She has great taste, but doesn't force her opinions on anyone. We even arranged my sofa to where it looks better in the living area. She is great with color combinations . Has a great personality and is easy to work with. I would and will use her again. Jant Stricklin
    Janet S - Friendswood, TX - May 24, 2018

  • Jan seemed like a trusted longtime friend from the moment we met. Valuable advice without being pushy.
    Katheryn W - Galveston, TX - May 20, 2018

  • Jan was very courteous, respectful, measured twice to make sure everything was corect went over all the details on every window and was very pleased with her pleasant attitude. Thanks
    Faye R - Friendswood, TX - May 18, 2018

  • I totally enjoyed working with her. She has a beautiful personality. She was very professional and knew the product.
    Millie P - Houston, TX - May 18, 2018

  • Jan Wilks was a very helpful and knowledgeable consultant and she made the whole experience so easy! One of my cats really liked the attention she received from her! She's the definition of professional.
    Pamela P - Houston, TX - May 17, 2018

  • Jan is a professional who knows her product and understands what the client wants. I did not know that the opaque roll-up shade was an option for sliding patio doors. I am looking forward to having it in my house. The look and the way it functions will be perfect.
    Pamela R - Richmond, TX - May 16, 2018

  • Jan is so helpful. She has great ideas and helped me so much in my decision making. She went out of her way to meet my needs and was happy to show me all my options and answer all my questions. She feels more like a friend than a consultant. I have had a wonderful experience with her and the company. I will be happy to refer Jan Wilkes and 3 day blinds to my friends, family and neighbors! Thank you Jan!!!
    Marinell M - Friendswood, TX - April 25, 2018

  • Jan was very nice. Not pushy or overbearing. We spoke as if we were old friends. I had appointments with others to compare but after Jan left I cancelled them. She just gave me a comfortable feeling that her company was the right choice.Great Lady Great personality
    Gwen M - Houston, TX - April 11, 2018

  • She was terrific. Nothing installed yet but happy with her service .
    Julia R - Houston, TX - April 1, 2018

  • I really enjoyed my time with Jan Wilks. She was very professional, and very likeable. I could tell she really liked her job. A number of my friends highly recommended 3 Day Blinds. Jan is the first person I have gotten a bid from. I would have loved to have just ordered them on the spot but I would like to get a few more bids.
    Susie A - Houston, TX - March 25, 2018

  • Wonderful and easy to work with. Calm, yet confident knowledge of both the company and the product made me feel less anxious about my decisions.
    Gwendolyn H - Manvel, TX - March 21, 2018

  • Very personable professiinal knowledgeable and a very pleasureable experience
    Glenda R - Deer Park, TX - March 17, 2018

  • She was very efficient and professional !
    Sheila L - Galveston, TX - March 11, 2018

  • Appreciate her knowledge and willingness to help very kind and easy to talk with.
    Barbara C - Clute, TX - March 8, 2018

  • Jan is a beautiful design consultant who really knows her products. She made excellent recommendations for solution of my window problems. She created options and gave me quotes on each. I really appreciated her input and professional expertise.
    Cheryl S - Rosenberg, TX - February 10, 2018

  • She was so nice and knowledgeable, was able to answer all the question. Very professional!
    Susanne H - Houston, TX - February 9, 2018

  • 2nd time to work with Jan and she is very committed to satisfying clients and does an excellent job.
    Fred J W - Galveston, TX - January 31, 2018

  • Jan was friendly and professional. She knew her products and selections and worked with me to help me decide the best treatment for the windows. She offered suggestions to help me think about the final product and how the treatment would look. She was personable and seemed genuinely concerned that my choices would be satisfactory after they were installed. I thoroughly enjoyed the experience!
    Barbara A - Santa Fe, TX - January 29, 2018

  • She was professional at everything she helped us with and a joy to be around. 5 star rating
    Phyllis Fowles D - Texas City, TX - January 13, 2018

  • I gave the overall experience a 4 instead of 5 because the price point was higher than I had expected. I will research other companies to compare prices. The consultant was outstanding and I have NO complaints with her service,
    Karen O - , - January 6, 2018

  • Jan does a great job. She listens and finds a solution to fit my needs.
    Mia C - Houston, TX - December 17, 2017

  • Jan was very supportive and pleasant ! She worked to Provide suggestions and solutions for our space.
    Suzann K - Pearland, TX - December 14, 2017

  • Great Service was on time and I was impress with her setup. 5 stars
    Rhonda B - Missouri City, TX - April 24, 2016

  • My husband and I were very pleased with our decision to contact 3 Day Blinds for our window shades in our new home. Jan was very helpful and really listened to us as we described what we were looking for. She did not come in with a preconceived idea of what she wanted to "sell" us. We feel confident that we will love our shades and will be contacting her in the future as we still have more window coverings to purchase. Thank you, Jan, our experience was pain-free! Timothy and Cheryl Krizak
    Tim K - Baytown, TX - December 14, 2017

  • Jan was very knowledgeable ,nice and helpful. Picking out our window covering was a great experience
    Joanne L - Webster, TX - November 27, 2017

  • She was very professional and pleasant to work with. Completely painless and very thorough. Loved her advice as well.
    Noreen W - Hitchcock, TX - November 27, 2017

  • prices are a bit steep but sales rep was excellent however, i have medical issue priorities at this time
    Jeffrey G - , - November 23, 2017

  • Jan was very pleasant, knowledgeable, and patient.
    Iva H - Houston, TX - November 22, 2017

  • Jan was very pleasant and measured my windows as per my request. Very professional and found that she attends the same church I do.
    Faye R - Friendswood, TX - November 18, 2017

  • Jan Wilks is a wonderful design consultant who is easy to work with and knowledgeable about the products. She is also quite personable and made the entire process stress free! I originally ordered my blinds from the 3 Day Blinds showroom about 14 years ago and it was so nice to have Jan to work with me in my home. She even gave me a great tip on my older blinds that I had never considered. I would certainly recommend Jan to my friends.
    Zachary B - Pearland, TX - November 17, 2017

  • Great service and wonderful design consultant.
    Ed D - Houston, TX - November 16, 2017

  • Jan is very pleasant and professional. I enjoyed dealing with her.
    Maria D - , - November 7, 2017

  • Although I do somewhat miss the experience of visiting a brick and mortar store, Jan made the experience of fabric selection and window treatment options comfortable.
    Yvonne A - Houston, TX - November 3, 2017

  • Jan Wilkes was friendly, courteous and efficient.
    Greta C - Pearland, TX - November 1, 2017

  • Very professional and courteous. Arrived on time with a great selection of samples and options for our home. Very impressed with the selection and pricing!
    Shantell G - Rosharon, TX - October 15, 2017

  • Jan Wilks was knowledgeable, personable and helpful.
    Vicki T - Pasadena, TX - October 7, 2017

  • Working with Jan was a pleasant experience. She was on time and listened to my needs, measured and let me know what options were available. I appreciated her style.
    Ann S - Houston, TX - September 27, 2017

  • Jan Wilks was very knowledgeable and a delight to work with. I was very pleased with her service.
    Jessie G - Houston, TX - September 23, 2017

  • She was wonderful just too high priced.
    Jace M - Deer Park, TX - September 22, 2017

  • Jan Wilks is very professional. Great to work with. Gave me solutions I could use.
    Mary W - Friendswood, TX - September 17, 2017

  • Jan was so kind and friendly. She answered all my questions and gave me decorator tips too. I think she was awesome. Sincerely Danielle Fish
    Danielle F - Manvel, TX - September 16, 2017

  • Jan was great - arrived on time, showed me products that meet my needs, measured carefully and gave me a price before she left. She also gave me information about the local area since we are new to Houston. I look forward to getting the blinds installed next week.
    Teresa E - Houston, TX - September 8, 2017

  • Jan was very knowledgeable about the blinds and her suggestions of colors and types made it easy for us to select the best affordable blinds for our budget.
    Kevin S - League City, TX - September 4, 2017

  • She gets our 5 Star. We will consult her again
    Banji A - League City, TX - August 23, 2017

  • Very professional and knowledgeable of the products
    Jeanette C - League City, TX - September 25, 2015

  • Jan was great! I will continue to ask for her in the future.
    Teresa H - Pearland, TX - September 21, 2015

  • Jan Wilks is very knowledgeable about the Norman Plantation Shutters that we are interested in. She showed us a video which sold us on Norman shutters and was able to answer all our questions. I would highly recommend her to others.
    Janet G - Houston, TX - August 20, 2017

  • Jan is awesome. She supplied the information I requested with options, but without a high-pressure sell.
    Katye T - , - August 3, 2017

  • Jan was very knowledgeable about products and services. Her manner was friendly and appropriate to a home setting. She was professional and direct but did not make us feel rushed into making decisions. Just a helpful, delightful lady!
    Carol B - Missouri City, TX - July 30, 2017

  • Jan was extremely professional and knowledgeable. I will definitely use and recommend 3 day blinds to friends, etc.
    Shirley B - League City, TX - July 29, 2017

  • Jan was extremely professional and well versed in the products we were interested in purchasing! Her knowledge about her products was exceptional!
    John W - Pearland, TX - July 28, 2017

  • Ms Wilkes was very Professional, Knowledgeable, and Friendly!! I would recommend her to all my friends!!
    Roe G - Pearland, TX - July 27, 2017

  • Jan was so very professional and was a delight to work with! Very knowledgeable and I would certainly work with her again on any design projects that arise!!
    Janet S - Houston, TX - July 16, 2017

  • Jan is very easy to work with and is very knowledgeable about all the products.
    Kay R - Seabrook, TX - July 14, 2017

  • Jan was extremely personable as well as knowledgeable about assisting me with an affordable choice for my window coverings. The process was relaxed, no pressure, almost like visiting with a friend! So glad I contacted 3 Day Blinds and that Jan was my design consultant! Extremely satisfied and can't wait to see my new shades installed!
    Therese K - Danbury, TX - July 12, 2017

  • Jan Wilks is very knowledgeable about not only 3-Day Blinds product, but blinds in general. We needed to replace a set of blinds the painters we hired lost. Jan was able to guide us in finding the best, yet most economical blinds to match our existing, nearly 25-year old blinds. I would heartily recommend Jan to friends, family and anyone else needing new blinds.
    Beth B - League City, TX - July 10, 2017

  • Knowledgeable, courteous, personable and a great listener. She cares about the customers goal and cost.
    Sheila S - Pasadena, TX - July 9, 2017

  • Very helpful, was on time, and made the whole experience easy.
    Diane W - Houston, TX - June 15, 2017

  • Excellent consultation, very helpful, dependable, knowledgeable
    Susan R - Houston, TX - June 2, 2017

  • Jan is very helpful and knowledgable, she gives you guidance and doesn't push.
    Kathy D - Pearland, TX - April 17, 2017

  • Jan seemed very knowledgeable about the products. She made the selection process easy.
    Sylvia G - Friendswood, TX - April 6, 2017

  • Jan is a true expert, her knowledge is superb. She is a pleasure to work with.
    Arza F - Houston, TX - January 6, 2017

  • Jan was very professional and helpful in choosing my window treatments.
    Julianne J - Richmond, TX - December 24, 2016

  • Jan is the best ever.
    Steve T - League City, TX - December 7, 2016

  • Jan is very informative and helpful in selecting material and design.
    Volina G - Friendswood, TX - November 14, 2016

  • She was very thoughtful and through when recommending products.
    Angelica G - Missouri City, TX - October 29, 2016

  • Will be ordering as soon as we get past closing. Thanks to Jan, she was very helpful.
    Michelle M - League City, TX - October 17, 2016

  • Jan exceeded my expectations!
    Cindi S - Houston, TX - August 31, 2016

  • Fast, friendly service.
    Vanese B - Missouri City, TX - June 3, 2016

  • Another exciting consultation with Jan! I'm looking forward to my new shades in TWO more rooms. She has quite an eye for just the right fit for each room. Highly recommend!!
    Stephanie S - Manvel, TX - May 9, 2016

  • Excellent job. Super knowledgable
    Kay M - Kemah, TX - May 2, 2016

  • Jan Wilks was very professional and courteous and very helpful in helping me with ideas for my home. We are looking forward to working with her and 3 Day Blinds. 5 Stars Naomi Soffar
    Naomi S - Dickinson, TX - April 17, 2016

  • MY. FIRST. CHOICE. OF A CONSULTANT WOULD BE. Jan. WILKS. SHD. IS HERE TOF REALLY HELP YOU MAKE SOME. DINTERESTIFNG. CHOICES. This is the third time. That she has helped. Me make a selections of both shutters and blinds. I' M. REALLY PROUD. OF THE. OUTCOME. The home look s great. THNAKS. TO JAN. She if. A. Ten. Star. Rating.
    Aj C - Houston, TX - April 13, 2016

  • Jan is very helpful, knowledgeable, and so personable. Will recommend her to my friends.
    Natalie G - Kemah, TX - April 3, 2016

  • Jan Wilks was knowledgeable, very helpful in selecting the perfect window treatments for my home. She is a delight to work with!!!
    Louise B - Dickinson, TX - March 12, 2016

  • Jan arrived promptly and quickly made me feel comfortable with my decision to contact 3DayBlinds. She was both knowledgable and professional and gave several suggestions and options.
    Marlene G - League City, TX - March 11, 2016

  • Jan was a wonderful person that got my window needs fulfilled.
    Stephen V - Rosharon, TX - March 6, 2016

  • I was very pleased with the level of service that Ms. Wilks provided. She was extremely knowledgeable about the products that I was interested in. She informed me of other options that were available without trying to oversell.
    Grace W - Sugar Land, TX - February 28, 2016

  • Jan is very knowledgeable and professional. I was very impressed with her!
    Robin R - League City, TX - February 21, 2016

  • Jan is knowledgeable about the products and has designer assets as well. She was also very patient with me in selecting the perfect color and product.
    Bobbi K - Friendswood, TX - February 17, 2016

  • Jan is very knowledgeable and professional. She listened to my likes and dislikes and helped me select the product that would work best for me. I enjoyed the experience with Jan and would rrecommend her to my family and friends.
    Sandra D - Friendswood, TX - February 1, 2016

  • Jan Wilks was so helpful and knowledgeable! I would definitely recommend her services to all my Clients! Deborah Winters Chaney, Realtor
    Deborah W - Friendswood, TX - January 30, 2016

  • Jan is so friendly. She took the time to show us several products and helped with our decision. She measured each window carefully so I feel that there will be no problem with the fit. I would recommend Jan to anyone that needs help with their window covering. 🙂
    Belinda H - Alvin, TX - January 28, 2016

  • Jan has been to my home before and was very pleasant and professional
    Tanissa C - Missouri City, TX - January 3, 2016

  • Jan knows all about window coverings. Her knowledge base is exceptional! She is courteous, pleasant and was appropriately/beautifully dressed!
    James G - Missouri City, TX - December 17, 2015

  • I loved working with Jan. She gave me several great suggestions for the room I was trying to finish. Definitely would recommend her!
    Jeanette R - League City, TX - October 23, 2015

  • Lovely lady, very professional and knowledgeble..
    Legia S - Texas City, TX - October 23, 2015

  • From the moment I met Jan she was bright, attractive and friendly. As she began explaining the different blinds and shutters I knew she had been in the business for a while because she was very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend her to anyone. She is a 5-Star Consultant!!!
    Gale B - League City, TX - October 19, 2015

  • I would recommend 3dayblinds and Jan for window treatments to friends and family.
    Eva B - Houston, TX - October 4, 2015

  • 5 Star Service from Jan. She is knowledgeable, professional and very personable. It was a pleasure having her in my home.
    Stephanie S - Manvel, TX - October 2, 2015

  • Jan was very easy to talk to, she was very knowledgable about the products. She explained everything and was very helpful. I would recommend Jan to others who need products.
    Deana H - Rosharon, TX - August 31, 2015

  • Jan understood exactly what I wanted to accomplish during my appointment. She was wonderfully patient in discussing and explaining the different options which were available.
    Wendy W - Pearland, TX - August 28, 2015

  • Very professional looking and very knowledgeable about products and advice on what would look good in my home. Great demeanor too!!
    Jennifer H - Sugar Land, TX - August 17, 2015

  • Ms. Wilks was just amazing. She was able to convey to me the costs of what would be done, how the payments would be paid, and was very kind toward my family. I would highly recommend Ms. Wilks to anyone who wishes to get blinds and speak with a knowledgeable representative from the company.
    Hans J - Missouri City, TX - August 5, 2015

  • Jan was very professional and knowledgeable. The experience allowed me to shop in the comfort and convenience of my own home. She also recommended financing and gave me a discount. I am a Jan Wilks fan for live!
    Tiger H - Houston, TX - August 4, 2015

  • Very nice person very helpful
    Sam J - Seabrook, TX - May 14, 2015

  • Jan was very knowledgeable of the products. She also described all the valances for the blinds. It was a pleasure for her to do our consultation
    Michael D - League City, TX - May 13, 2015

  • Jan was very sweet I had my grand daughters here and Jan was so understanding of them and made them feel a part of everything. She helped me with design and answered all my questions. I had call a few other blind places and non responded I also,went to Home Depot and did not get any satisfaction there either. I contacted 3 Day Blinds and I received a response right away. I would recommend Jan to everyone she was very impressive. Thank you Jan
    Joann D - Seabrook, TX - May 10, 2015

  • Jan proved to be very knowledeable in all aspects of window treatments. I was wavering on shade or drapes in our gameroom and she helped me make a decision based on my needs. She was punctual, well organized and knew her business! Thanks, Jan! K Michael
    Karen M - Sugar Land, TX - April 27, 2015

  • Jan was great. She called and was on time and all went well. We signed the contract and we should be good to go. Thanks
    Robert C - Galveston, TX - April 26, 2015

  • Jan is amazing to work with. She came before our home was finished being built and fit each window perfectly. We had her back out 7 months later for other blind needs and I was excited to show her our home. I would not hesitate to call her again!
    Stacy N - Alvin, TX - April 25, 2015

  • Jan was very helpful in assisting me with my order. I knew what I had in mind before she arrived, and she was able to easily get me through the process of ordering my shutters quickly and professionally. She didn't pressure me into anything I wasn't interested in and I truly appreciated her friendly and knowledgeable personality. I have already referred her to one of my best friends - and I wouldn't do that if I weren't completely satisfied with the excellent customer service I received from Jan.
    Debbie D - Kemah, TX - April 24, 2015

  • She was great! Very knowledgeable of the product and the business.
    Tanissa C - Missouri City, TX - April 19, 2015

  • Knowable to all the question that I had.
    Claudia A - League City, TX - April 4, 2015

Jan Wilks rated 4 out of 5 based on 187 surveys.
 
Why In-Home Consultations?
Make an Appointment
The Design Consultant comes to your home, takes measurements, and walks you through various styles and options that suit your style and budget.  Watch this video to learn more.
In-Home Consultation
Close Image
JW Player goes here
Make a FREE Appointment