Design Consultant - Joel Draper - 3 Day Blinds Reviews

Joel Draper
Joel Draper
Design Consultant
*
t: 800-234-3329
c: 206-228-7453
Serving Areas:
Seattle, Burien, DesMoines
Location:
Seattle, WA 98116


My Blinds Reviews:


  • I appreciated Joel’s professionalism. He was courteous and very helpful with the process of choosing blinds that were appropriate for my needs. The process was smooth and easy.
    Chris B - Bellevue, WA - November 13, 2019

  • Joel was great. I didn't feel pressured, he was extremely knowledgeable and I would recommend him.
    Lesley P - Mercer Island, WA - November 3, 2019

  • Joel was kind, courteous, knowledgeable, efficient, and very helpful. He was a pleasure to work with.
    Tyera E - Seattle, WA - October 27, 2019

  • Joel will take care of you!
    Louise K - Seattle, WA - October 5, 2019

  • Joel was prompt, professional and a pleasure to work with. Thank you.
    Dana H - Bellevue, WA - August 30, 2019

  • Joel was great...friendly, professional...all good things. The only issue I had was with the price. Joel worked with me to get the price as low as possible, but it was still quite expensive for a relatively basic job. I do not fault Joel for that.
    Jason S - Seattle, WA - August 11, 2019

  • Joel was very communicative and even though we forgot to quote one room. He contacted me right away and rectified the issue. I would recommend 3day blinds and Joel in the future!
    Jenny V - Seattle, WA - August 10, 2019

  • Excellent service. We enjoyed meeting Joel Draper who was knowledgeable and helped with what we needed to replace. A very nice gentleman and salesman.
    Mary Lou J - Seattle, WA - July 10, 2019

  • Excellent customer service, knowledge, and demeanor. Would highly recommend him.
    Celine S - Seattle, WA - July 10, 2019

  • Punctual, very friendly and knowledgeable!
    Graciella C - Seattle, WA - June 27, 2019

  • Joel was prompt, courteous and professional. He completed our consultation is a timely manner and provided estimates by email. Unfortunately the estimates exceeded our budget for the project, which we understand is not within the control of the design consultant. Thank you!
    Kristin K - Seattle, WA - June 27, 2019

  • Joel Draper is the man! I loved him, and appreciated his knowledge and competence about the shades. He had calm and friendly energy, and I think my dog loved him even more than I did. We were both sad to see him go.
    Becky L - Seattle, WA - June 15, 2019

  • Joel was great we had a very simple request but he did an excellent job
    Kimberly S - Seattle, WA - June 5, 2019

  • Excellent service- will recommend to others.
    James H - Seattle, WA - April 24, 2019

  • We highly recommend Joel Draper as a design consultant. We really appreciate his recommendations and he's a super friendly person. Very professional and a great representation of your organization.
    Susan H - North Bend, WA - April 17, 2019

  • He is professional and respectful.
    Farida H - Bellevue, WA - April 11, 2019

  • Joel is very personable and knowledgeable and we enjoyed working with him. He made the experience very easy to process and was clear and kind when he had to state that certain features (such as cordless blinds) were not available due to size limitations of our windows. However, he cheerfully assisted us in utilizing a coupon for the transaction which was extremely helpful to us. This is the second time we have used 3Day Blinds to use in our home and we appreciate the prompt, professional service we recei
    Anne B - Seattle, WA - April 11, 2019

  • Joel was a true professional, advising us on how to get just what we needed within the price range we had. Very personable. Would ask for him again if we need more products from 3-Day Blinds.
    Mariana P - Mercer Is, WA - April 7, 2019

  • Joel was great! very friendly and professional.
    Samantha K - Renton, WA - April 7, 2019

  • Joel was great! Friendly, knowledgeable, efficient with our time & helped us make an informed decision.
    Amanda H - Bellevue, WA - April 5, 2019

  • Joel made me feel comfortable and his years of experience and knowledge of the product made me discard the other estimates and sign with your company. Joel is the best. Best regards John
    John P - Seattle, WA - April 3, 2019

  • Joel was a pleasure to work with. He knows ton about all types of window treatments and helped me decide on the best solutions for the different rooms in our home. Highly recommend!
    Laurie K - Seattle, WA - March 28, 2019

  • Joel was professional and very personable. His business acumen is excellent and he worked with us to make everything clear and easy to understand.
    Jeremiah P - Seattle, WA - March 24, 2019

  • Joel did an excellent job in telling me the products available and helping me pick out exactly what I was looking for.
    Teresa H - Maple Valley, WA - March 22, 2019

  • Joel was great. You need to give him a raise or spiff him for a job well done.
    Casey & Julie K - Bellevue, WA - January 30, 2019

  • Joel was fantastic. Both knowledge and easy to work with. He never tried to push any product, just gave us the info we needed to make our own decision. We expected to have other companies come and consult but it was because of Joel that we made the decision to purchase blinds right after the consultation. Thanks Joel!
    Grant B - Seattle, WA - January 21, 2019

  • Joel was extremely comfortable to deal with. He took care of all the questions I had about my blind order! You are very lucky to have a person of his caliber to represent your company
    Edward S - Renton, WA - December 23, 2018

  • Although everything so far has been excellent I do not have the shade yet installed. I will fill this out again when the job is complete.
    Cheryl C - Seattle, WA - December 17, 2018

  • Joel was very helpful and answered questions that worried me, which relieved my mind.
    Marcia K - Seattle, WA - November 7, 2018

  • Joel was great! I don’t have the shades I ordered yet so I can’t comment on that but on my experience with Joel I am very happy.
    Shelly B - Seattle, WA - October 27, 2018

  • Joel is friendly, punctual, conscientious, competent and a clear communicator. He is conversational when appropriate, and discreet and efficient when the situation calls for running the numbers quickly. The second time we worked with Joel, we had an overlapping appointment with another contractor. He measured 14 windows and prepared a contract. When my brother expressed interest in a different type of blind mechanism, Joel ran a sample quote, and then updated all the numbers to reflect our new specification
    Delia F - Bellview, WA - October 14, 2018

  • Joel, the consultant, was excellent. Overall, I could have gotten cheaper blinds elsewhere but it's nice to have the service he provided and not have to leave my house. I have used you before and will use again.
    Rebecca Y - Seattle, WA - October 8, 2018

  • Very kind, knowledgeable, and professional.
    Carolan H - Seattle, WA - September 27, 2018

  • If the product is as good as the design consultant, I'll be an extremely satisfied customer.
    Tom L - Seattle, WA - September 12, 2018

  • Joel was professional, efficient and knowledgeable. He made the experience very easy!
    Joyce W - , - August 30, 2018

  • Mr Draper was very good at explaining all the variables and time table for installation. Thank you
    Roger P - Seattle, WA - August 10, 2018

  • Joel took one look, and knew exactly what I needed. Very personable, professional, and funny. Great combo! I would definitely recommend Joel!
    Randy B - Seattle, WA - July 30, 2018

  • Very professional and we enjoyed working with Joel.
    Gary O - Bainbridge Is, WA - June 28, 2018

  • Joel was professional and very nice to work with.
    Diane G - Redmond, WA - June 24, 2018

  • My consultation with Joel was very professional while being quite personal. His many years of experience was clearly demonstrated by his responses to my questions and my final selection. I can see why 3 Day Blinds placed Joel in the position as Designed Consultant. He does his job incredibly well.
    Karen M - Seattle, WA - June 13, 2018

  • Joel was very nice and kept us entertained about stories of numerous Cat adoptions and his home in Wisconsin while he measured our windows and clicked along through the estimation. He was helpful during our selection and got us through to what is hopefully a great looking window covering.
    Anna D - Seattle, WA - May 25, 2018

  • Joel was very knowledgeable and patient. You can tell he enjoys his job. He answered all my questions thoroughly.
    Curt G - Seattle, WA - May 16, 2018

  • Joel was very professional and I was pleased with his knowledge and he wasn't pushy at all.
    Rosemary B - Seattle, WA - May 16, 2018

  • Joel was very knowledgeable and patient in helping me determine the best product and price for my situation.
    Sharon B - Seattle, WA - May 1, 2018

  • I could tell from the beginning that Joel really cares about what he does and wanted to be sure I was able to look at everything available and offer guidance as I needed. He knew the product well and had suggestions I hadn't considered. He was efficient and patient, a hard combination to manage. And as we were completing the order, his "office on wheels" helped us speed through the ordering and the billing.. all the while explaining each step thoroghly. If I add anything else later, I'll hope to get him ba
    Amy C - Seattle, WA - April 28, 2018

  • Joel Draper is friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. He quickly understood what we wanted and gave us excellent advice. We’re confident that he helped us make the right choices in color, style, material, and mechanics, since he explained every detail. He was meticulous in his measurements, We’re looking forward to the installation of our window shades.
    Barbara G - Seattle, WA - April 24, 2018

  • Joel was great! He arrived on time and ready with samples. He made suggestions that worked, took very careful measurements and worked hard to get me the best deal. He was friendly and professional and knew what he was talking about, explained options to me in a way that I could understand. I didn't feel any pressure which I appreciated. I can't say enough good things about Joel. I would recommend him in a heartbeat! (Plus he was fun to chat with-bonus!)
    Donna S - Seattle, WA - April 22, 2018

  • Joel is professional, friendly and knowledgeable.
    Linda C - Kenmore, WA - April 2, 2018

  • JOEL WAS PERSONABLE, EXPERIENCED AND CALM. WE ENJOYED OUR SESSION WITH HIM. CANNOT WAIT FOR OUR NEW BLIND TO ARRIVE!
    Nina K - Seattle, WA - March 27, 2018

  • Joel is experienced in protecting a home from direct western exposure. This is my second set of shades in this location so I knew what has worked in the past. Joel was efficient and knowledgeable about his products. The products are labelled to provide all of the information needed to find the right match. Joel is an efficient, intelligent, professional person. I highly recommend him, especially for sun exposure.
    Linda N - Edmonds, WA - March 17, 2018

  • Joel, was very nice and helpful in picking out a blind for my kitchen window.
    Michael C - Lynnwood, WA - March 4, 2018

  • Joel took the time to understand my window covering needs and then addressed them in a thorough and responsive manner. Thanks, Joel!
    Tom F - Seattle, WA - March 2, 2018

  • This was an excellent experience, my consultant, Joel, was awesome.
    Jeri C - Seattle, WA - March 1, 2018

  • I won't/can't give a 5 rating to the above question until my purchase has been installed. I appreciated Joel's years of background/experience in helping me select and feel confident about my choice of product. I also appreciated his no pressure and straight forward approach to the selection and buying process.
    Richard D. M - Seattle, WA - February 23, 2018

  • Joel is a knowledgeable designer who is new to 3-day blinds so needed some help on the technical aspects of the 3-day systems and selections. I was very happy with his service. He is professional and upbeat and easy to work with.
    Amy D - Seattle, WA - February 7, 2018

Joel Draper rated 4 out of 5 based on 243 surveys.
 
Why In-Home Consultations?
Make an Appointment
The Design Consultant comes to your home, takes measurements, and walks you through various styles and options that suit your style and budget.  Watch this video to learn more.
In-Home Consultation
Close Image
JW Player goes here
Make a FREE Appointment