Design Consultant - Karin Hedberg - 3 Day Blinds Reviews

Karin Hedberg
Karin Hedberg
Design Consultant
*
t: 800-234-3329
c: 774-540-1711
Serving Areas:
Osterville, Chatham, Orleans
Location:
Harwich, MA 02645


My Blinds Reviews:


  • Karin was very pleasant and helpful. She gave me options that I didn’t realize were available. She has a very relaxed approach which put me at ease
    Denise W - Harwich, MA - August 29, 2019

  • Karin was wonderful. She listened, suggested and didn't pressure me. Unfortunately I had never ordered custom window treatments and had no idea how costly they were. ..for me. With everything Karin offered I just couldn't afford them at this time. I would definitely recommend her and 3 day blinds. You were recommended to me by a friend in New Hampshire who was also very happy.
    Debra W - Sandwich, MA - August 15, 2019

  • Karin was prompt, knowledgeable, and very efficient in dealing with the many windows we wanted blinds for. She helped us make some very appropriate decisions and gave good advice on things we were uncertain about. And on top of all that, she was lots of fun to spend time with! I would have her back again without hesitation.
    Patricia O - Orleans, MA - August 14, 2019

  • I was very impressed with the blinds and I will be in touch with Karen today to possibly place and order.
    Diane B - South Yarmouth, MA - August 12, 2019

  • Karin and Wendy were wonderful !
    Douglas N - Hopkinton, MA - July 24, 2019

  • The quality of the blinds is truly excellent but Karin was amazing. Her customer service is truly exceptional. She knows the products so well and was able to offer several options that were superior to what I had intended to use. The first round of window treatments have been installed and truly enhance the look of my home. I know I would not have been as happy with my original selections and Karin's delightful personality, knowledge of the products, and wonderful low pressure sales approach made all th
    Joanne L - South Dennis, MA - July 22, 2019

  • Karin was great! Knew the products - provided suggestions & ideas - patient, I did not feel pressured. Would definitely recommend her.
    Marilyn K - North Falmouth, MA - June 22, 2019

  • The ordering process was fine. I would like a chance to provide feedback following installation, as well.
    Sheree K - Sandwich, MA - June 21, 2019

  • I am happy to recommend Karin Hedberg as a design consultant. I haven't seen the finished product yet so this project is still incomplete and premature to make further recommendations until I experience the outcomes.
    Sandy M - East Falmouth, MA - May 29, 2019

  • Karin is the best! Showed up exactly on time, spent over 3 hours measuring, showing me treatment ideas, working on the estimate to save me $$.....she is a gem!
    Judy L - West Barnstable, MA - May 24, 2019

  • It was a delight working with Karin. Karin was very through and knowledgable about the 3Day Blinds she was selling. We ended up buying blinds for 11 windows. When it comes time to get additional window treatment, we will be using karin Hedberg again.
    Valerie M - Harwich, MA - May 19, 2019

  • Karen has a very pleasant manner and it is very obvious that she enjoys what she does. I found her very helpful and not in the least pushy. She listened to what we had in mind and was extremely courteous in guiding us and satisfactorily reaching a decision. She was a pleasure to do business with and I will certainly recommend Karen and your Company to my friends. Thank you, we now look forward to the finished product Sincerely, Joan Ryan
    Joan R - West Harwich, MA - May 11, 2019

  • Karin was a delight to work with. She presented us with a variety of products, listened to our preferences , and gave us ample time to discuss options before making a final decision.
    Barbara C - Mashpee, MA - May 7, 2019

  • Karin was very knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. She was helpful in answering questions and provided meaningful recommendations.
    Mary J - Mashpee, MA - May 5, 2019

  • Karan was fantastic , knowledgeable and answered all my questions help me pick the right choice from my house didn’t exceptional job and if I get blinds again I would only preferred to work with Karen she was great !!!!
    Jack B - Plymouth, MA - May 5, 2019

  • Karin was very knowledgeable of all of your products. She was not “pushy rather very ready to listen to my requirements. A very good experience. Thank you.
    Waldo P - Osterville, MA - May 5, 2019

  • Karin was a pleasure to work with. She took Enough time to get the job done. She gave Her opinion on the right fabric and style For my windows. I felt comfortable with My selection at the end of the consultation. Can’t wait for them to be installed!
    Christine Y - Yarmouth Prt, MA - April 27, 2019

  • Karin is knowledgeable, thorough, and pleasant. She listens well and offers helpful suggestions.
    Wendy R - Orleans, MA - April 25, 2019

  • Karin was just great! I had a vague idea of what I wanted/needed and she really helped clarify my options. There was no pressure, just a lot of good information! I haven't yet made a final decision but will shortly!
    Carol T - Mashpee, MA - April 12, 2019

  • Karen arrived on time, was very knowledgeable and helped me through the process. She was professional and personable. I would hire her again! Thank you
    Kathy L - Harwich, MA - April 4, 2019

  • I've worked with Karen previously and both times she was knowledgeable of products and offered great alternatives.
    Kate A - Southborough, MA - April 3, 2019

  • Karin is a true professional. Very Knowledgeable about the product, the drapery industry and trends and offers a great sense of creativity to propose the best window treatment.
    Edward M - Provincetown, MA - March 31, 2019

  • Karin was kind, thoughtful, a good person who knows how to listen well with someone that doesn't quite understand (that would be me)...fully about her business...I was quite comfortable with her presentation....and look forward to seeing her back to my Bed and Breakfast with 5 more rooms to improve....gold star for her...thank you...Phil Duddy, Wood Duck Inn Bed & Breakfast in Cataumet, Ma. 508-564-6404
    Phil D - Cataumet, MA - March 24, 2019

  • Karin, made the whole process not only interesting. She was helpful, spent alot of time with me. She made the appointment very satisfying and fun! Thank you, Karin
    Geraldine H - South Dennis, MA - March 13, 2019

  • Karin was great!
    Patricia W - West Harwich, MA - February 28, 2019

  • Besides being on time for my appointment, Karin explained the 3 day blinds products thoroughly and allowed me to look at her samples as she carefully measured my windows. Karin walked me through the process and explained my quote clearly. I would recommend her services in the future.
    Elizabeth H - Kingston, MA - February 16, 2019

  • Karin was very helpful and knowledgeable. Unfortunately, the range of opacity options for the solar shades was more limited than we expected.
    Peter D - Falmouth, MA - January 6, 2019

  • We thoroughly enjoyed working with Karin. Her knowledge, experience and delightful personality made choosing window coverings for so many rooms much easier than anticipated. We are very happy with our choices and will definitely work with Karin again in the future. She is a PRO.
    Catherine B - East Sandwich, MA - January 5, 2019

  • Karin is an absolute gem! I’m so thankful for her input, her attention to detail and the way she truly cares about her customers.
    Jenny S - Forestdale, MA - December 12, 2018

  • Karin has been to my home twice and she also consulted with my elderly aunt who also bought blinds and shades. She is so organized, professional and friendly! I would love to have her as my friend!
    Victoria G - Milford, MA - October 5, 2018

  • Karin was honest and gave me great advice !!!!
    Maureen D - Falmouth, MA - September 27, 2018

  • Karin is very warm and friendly. She is very knowledgeable about the products.
    Barbara L - Sandwich, MA - September 25, 2018

  • We found Karin to be knowledgeable and well equipped to explain the products most suitable for our project
    Maureen S - East Falmouth, MA - September 2, 2018

  • Karin was very professional and quickly figured out what I was interested in.
    Nancy M - Falmouth, MA - August 22, 2018

  • I would definitely use Karin again and recommend her to friends. I did three different treatments for three different rooms, and she was excellent at recommending options as to style and fabric. She quickly picked up on my "taste" and the fact that I did not want to be overwhelmed with too many options. She helped me to narrow down my choices for each room, and to envision how they would actually look in the rooms. I am very happy with the treatments we ultimate selected..
    Dorothy P - Chatham, MA - August 19, 2018

  • Ms. Hedberg was knowledgeable, polite, and courteous. I would not hesitate to recommend your company based on my experience with design consultant Karin Hedberg. Peter Nelson.
    Peter N - Brewster, MA - July 14, 2018

  • Very pleased with Karen’s careful contact with me and her respect for my home. She far exceeded any other window treatment professional I have done business with. I would highly recommend Karen to my RE clients, friends and family.
    Virginia G - Marstons Mills, MA - July 13, 2018

  • Very professional and yet personable, great experience
    Donna F - Provincetown, MA - July 9, 2018

  • Karin was liking having a friend come shopping with me. It was a great experience.
    Julie T - West Dennis, MA - June 25, 2018

  • I liked Karen a lot and found her very helpful and very flexible. She was great to work with. I only wish she might have shown me a couple of different options over the faux wood blinds.
    Brita G - Natick, MA - June 18, 2018

  • She is lovely to work with and adds to the process a great designer sense
    Linda M - Orleans, MA - June 9, 2018

  • Karen was very courteous and helpful to help me decide on the blinds. She was on time and very professional. However currently on hold on ordering due to the financial factor. The blind samples shown to me were very nice.
    Daphne K - Medway, MA - May 17, 2018

  • Karin is great. Super knowledgable, helpful and friendly. She help set my expectations, and was a real pleasure to work with.
    Mary Ellen M - Framingham, MA - May 9, 2018

  • Karin is a consummate professional. She came prepared and provided the blinds that we had planned to install with an extra bonus from your company- the attractive wood valence. The whole experience was extremely pleasant. We are thrilled with our new blinds!
    Julianna F - Ashland, MA - May 6, 2018

  • Karin was knowledgeable and polite and did a great job. There was no pressure and she was very understanding and sensitive to our needs.
    Violet A - Framingham, MA - April 30, 2018

  • Karin was so wonderful and informative with great ideas. Loved every minute
    Lynne C - Yarmouth Port, MA - April 30, 2018

  • Karin was very knowledgeable about the product and answered all our questions satisfactorily. We were very pleased with this experience.
    Edward M - Brewster, MA - April 29, 2018

  • Karin was terrific. She was professional, knowledgeable and friendly! I would definitely use her again
    Ann Marie S - Sudbury, MA - April 28, 2018

  • Karin was a joy to work with! It was like meeting with a friend (an extremely knowledgeable one at that!) I felt empowered to make a decision but had her expert opinion to guide me. I feel confident in my choices and would highly recommend her services to friends!
    Jenny S - Forestdale, MA - April 26, 2018

  • She was great. Professional, courteous, knowledgible, helpful and enjoyable. She did a great job!
    Marice S - East Dennis, MA - April 26, 2018

  • Karin was delightful, knowledgeable and helpful.
    Diane O - Natick, MA - April 23, 2018

  • I was very delighted to have Karin Hedberg for my design consultation. She did a wonderful job explaining and going into detail with me possible window treatments for my windows, confirming with me some of my ideas, and introducing me to new ideas for my future window treatments. I enjoyed having someone with the thorough, detailed, knowledge and professionalism that Karin has. I had a very worthwhile and excellent design consultation with Karin.
    Ann R - Hudson, MA - April 18, 2018

  • Karen was on time even with the traffic getting onto the Cape where we live. She was very friendly and knew her products and didn't try to sell something I didn't want. Since we are on a very limited budget, she was able to show me products that were what I wanted and explained the product differences reflecting price differences. I'd definitely recommend her. We are repeat customers and hope she stays on.
    Bobbie G - Mashpee, MA - April 15, 2018

  • Karin was very helpful with suggestion, while listening to my needs and wants. She gave me a level of confidence that made me decision easier to make. I’m looking forward to seeing the finished product. Thank you Karin!
    Alice S - Yarmouth Port, MA - April 9, 2018

  • Karin was wonderful. Explained everything and worked within my financial means. No pressure, no rush.
    Ellen W - Boylston, MA - April 4, 2018

  • I would be happy and privileged to endorse Karin Hedberg.
    Christina G - Sandwich, MA - March 26, 2018

  • Karin was extremely patient with me while reviewing fabric swatches. She was so pleasant and easy to converse with. I loved her ability to read what my style was! I never felt rushed during the appointment and thoroughly enjoyed the time we spent together in my home.
    Sue A - Westborough, MA - March 15, 2018

  • Karen was great, her Bosses did not agree to the price i was willing to pay
    Kathy J - Needham, MA - March 4, 2018

  • I had an installation on 10 windows awhile back and have loved the product and the installation was great so when my addition was completed I knew I’d call 3-day again.
    Deborah P - Framingham, MA - March 3, 2018

  • Tell Karin, no coffee for her.
    Doug L - Ashland, MA - March 3, 2018

  • Karen is a pleasure to work with and it is clear that she loves her work. She is very knowledgeable about the products offered by 3 Day Blinds that would meet my needs. She is not a pushy aggressive salesperson, which I appreciated. She is helpful and patient with the process of choosing from a great assortment of blinds and fabrics.
    Anne I - , - March 2, 2018

  • Karen was wonderful. She was professional and very easy to do business with. IT WAS A MOST PLEASANT EXPERIENCE. KUDOS TO KAREN!!
    Martha S - Needham, MA - March 1, 2018

  • Karin Hedberg was a pleasure. She has product knowledge and was full of helpful suggestions to facilitate making my choices. I have referred her to two people already and will continue to do so. She is a definite asset to your company! Thank you.
    Paula G - Ashland, MA - February 28, 2018

  • Karin is very patient with those of us who are new to the window treatment world and unusually knowledgeable about all of its variations. She explains it all very clearly and thoroughly.
    Barbara H - Harwich, MA - February 27, 2018

  • She was fabulous...I’ve already recommended her
    Sharon J. W - Sharon, MA - February 21, 2018

  • Karin was very professional, well dressed and a great representative of the company. She was friendly, very knowledgeable and helped me choose the perfect blinds.
    Jane K - Dedham, MA - February 21, 2018

  • She's wonderful! Courteous, professional, very knowledgeable, no pressure - she came recommended to me and I would highly recommend her. She's fantastic!
    Sarah M - Walpole, MA - February 21, 2018

  • Karin my consultant was absolutely amazing. She did a fabulous job. Was very professional, courteous, and sweet.
    Elizabeth Z - South Yarmouth, MA - February 12, 2018

  • It was a pleasure working with Karin. She was helpful, knowledgeable, thoughtful, personable and did a good job explaining the process with 3 Day Blinds. I'm looking forward to getting my new blinds soon!
    Kimberly D - Framingham, MA - February 9, 2018

  • Enthusiastic, energetic, genuine, knowledgeable!!
    Roxanne G - Wellesley Hills, MA - February 9, 2018

  • Karen is fantastic! When I saw the appointment was to take two hours I was sure there was a mistake. I was wrong. Karen was patient, kind, very thorough in her explanations and eagerness to satisfy the customer. A+ from this teacher!
    Teresa C - Holliston, MA - February 5, 2018

  • Karin is pleasant, helpful, knowledgeable and professional and did a great job of helping us pull together the look we were trying to achieve with the curtains and shades she suggested. It has been a pleasure working with her and I look forward to our continued collaboration on the perfect window treatments for our home.
    Caren G - North Truro, MA - February 3, 2018

  • Karin was an absolute joy for me to get to work with. She made the experience fun and helped me through each of the steps of making my selections. She seems like she loves what she does and she came across very knowledgeable and caring that I was getting what I needed to make my decisions. I will recommend her highly. Thank you!
    Lisa V - Needham, MA - February 2, 2018

  • Karin was wonderful, prompt and knowledgeable. It was a pleasure to work with her.
    Ricki N - Needham, MA - February 2, 2018

  • Karin was terrific.
    Monda M - Lexington, MA - January 23, 2018

  • Blinds not installed yet. Will rate once done. Thank you!
    Noreen F - Framingham, MA - January 21, 2018

  • Karin was very professional and a pleasure to talk to. She took the time to offer suggestions based on my requirement and was very patient throughout the appointment. I highly recommend Karin. You have a very wide range of products and this is always a plus for a customer. However the reason why I rated you '4' is because your prices are on the higher end and if I do not go with you, this would be the only reason.
    Marilyn M - Needham, MA - January 18, 2018

  • Karin is wonderful to work with -- she is professional, has a very pleasant personality, and knows the products well. She was not pushy, just helpful. She clearly explained all the policies, what to expect, and let me make the best decision for me. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.
    Sue Williams S - Wayland, MA - January 5, 2018

  • Very helpful and knowledgeable. Enjoy meeting her.
    Ann B - Ashland, MA - November 16, 2017

  • I highly recommend Karin for her professionalism and her warmth. It was so easy working with her. I wish I needed more window treatments!
    Barbara H - Chandler, AZ - November 12, 2017

  • Karen was great to work with. She was professional, knowledgeable and very thorough. She was great with design suggestions and so pleasant to have in my home I would have spent all day with her!
    Judi S - Medway, MA - November 10, 2017

  • Karin was excellent! She arrived exactly on time, was extremely professional, courteous, knowledgeable, and kind. She had wonderful suggestions and was very supportive but in NO WAY pushy or sales-y. I would highly recommend Karin and I look forward to working with her.
    Sarah M - Walpole, MA - November 9, 2017

  • Karin was most pleasant and very easy to work with. She was extremely knowledgeable in all of the products that she offered. I was very happy to have had Karin as my consultant!
    Gail I - Newington, CT - October 11, 2017

  • Very professional and very nice. She measured the windows several times to make sure everything was just right. We know she had a busy day but was very upbeat and energetic. She answered all of our questions (no matter how silly)We are very excited for the new blinds!
    Sharon C - Hudson, MA - October 9, 2017

  • Karin was a delight to have in my home. She gave me the information I requested, did not try to sell me something I did not want and described in detail what the next step in the process was to be expected.
    Donna H - Medfield, MA - September 25, 2017

  • Karin was very professional, also a pleasure to work with and have in my home. I would highly recommend her, and the company.
    Matthew D - Fitchburg, MA - August 31, 2017

  • Karin is very knowledgeable, and helpful. No pressure - takes the time to educate the customer, but also to listen to the customer's concerns, etc.
    Rebecca T - Holden, MA - August 31, 2017

  • Great enjoyed doing busness with her
    Rob B - Brewster, MA - July 30, 2016

  • Karin was pleasant, patient and knowledgeable.
    Eileen W - Framingham, MA - July 12, 2016

  • Karin was amazing. I've never had to order blinds before and I wasn't sure of the process. Karin made everything SO easy! She was super helpful explaining all my options and was also patient with me answering all my questions. Karin was an absolute joy to work with and I'm looking forward to working with her again in the future!
    Kasey U - Waltham, MA - August 22, 2017

  • Karin was very professional and courteous. The reason I am not choosing your product is the shadowing was in the material making white fabrics looking yellow.
    Tracy S - Newton Center, MA - August 20, 2017

  • Karin was amazing! Will work with her again and recommend her to friends.
    Alan B - Framingham, MA - August 18, 2017

  • Karin is professional, personable, and well-versed in her products and fabrics. She was incredibly patient as I chose fabrics, was helpful in offering suggestions. She provided support with no sales gimmicks or pressure. I would definitely work with Karin again.
    Sheryl C - Worcester, MA - August 17, 2017

  • Karin's consulting skills were impressive. She was everything I hoped for in a design consultant. She was very considerate of my time and very organized. She listened to my concerns and provided excellent design advice to address my needs with impeccable taste. Karin was very knowledgeable about her products and available options. She pointed out the pros and cons of each, and she very patiently answered all my questions. She also thoroughly explained the ordering and installation process. Karin was
    Lindaleigh A - Acton, MA - August 1, 2017

  • Karin was a delight to work with!
    Julie S - Sagamore Beach, MA - July 20, 2017

  • Karin. Was helpful with my final decision . She was lovely to talk to and would highly recommend her and the product to everyone
    Sue D - Auburn, MA - July 11, 2017

  • Karin Hedberg was wonderful and very professional. She was very patient and went above and beyond to help me with our window treatment needs.
    Pam M - Auburndale, MA - June 27, 2017

  • Nice to have a knowledgable woman to work with- very professional .
    Karen M - Weston, MA - June 27, 2017

  • Karin was very knowledgeable and patient.
    Ruwaida O - Northborough, MA - June 23, 2017

  • Karin was great to work with.
    Susan M - Acton, MA - June 20, 2017

  • Knowledgeable and wonderful to work with!
    Kathy H - Medfield, MA - June 14, 2017

  • I cannot say enough great things about Karin! I only wish she could've stayed for lunch! What a pleasant, lovely, knowledgeable, professional woman. I absolutely appreciated her attention to detail. She went above and beyond my expectations and I had pretty high expectations!!
    Lori W - Walpole, MA - May 26, 2017

  • Karin was very kind and professional. She showed us everything 3 day blinds offers and what would work with our windows. She had samples and colors to look at and hold up to our windows to see what would look best. She showed us how everything would fit in our windows and how the operating systems work. She was very patient with us when we were a little indecisive. When we decided on a type of shade and color she gave us several quotes to help us get what we wanted but stay in our budget. Overall it was a
    Samantha C - Medway, MA - May 22, 2017

  • She is a real "pro" with enough common sense to be able to communicate with the consumers in terms easy to understand. We were not planning to buy but she was able to convince us to buy the product for our family windows (8 large sliding doors). Very happy with the purchase.
    Viviana B - Wellesley, MA - May 18, 2017

  • She was awesome.
    Ellen S - Ashland, MA - April 20, 2017

  • Karin was wonderful to deal with. She is the reason I continue to come to 3 day blinds.
    Terrell J - Provincetown, MA - March 5, 2017

  • See previous comment
    Melissa C - Wellesley Hills, MA - January 14, 2017

  • Karin and her assistant were very knowledgeable, they were able to answer all my questions.
    Irina S - Needham, MA - November 10, 2016

  • Karin was amazing!!! She had fabulous ideas and was very professonal!!!! i blessing to work with
    Anne S - Harwich, MA - September 22, 2016

  • Absolutely perfect . Appearance and professionalism could not have been a y more perfect
    Rita K - Waltham, MA - June 14, 2016

  • She was pleasant and very professional in how she worked to measure the windows.
    Camille I - Waltham, MA - June 12, 2016

  • Karin was a pleasure to have help guide me through the many choices in window coverings ! She was extremely knowledgeable and am so happy with the choices made.
    Carolyn W - Sudbury, MA - May 26, 2016

  • Karin has a great personality and made the experience of shopping for shades fun. I would recommend her to anyone looking for custom blinds.
    Jackie B - Scituate, MA - May 25, 2016

  • I am completely satisfied with 3 Day Blinds service and would recommend it to my relatives and friends.
    Natalya R - Waltham, MA - May 24, 2016

  • Karin is very knowledgeable of window treatment and design. She came to my house on time, brought many samples and was extremely patient answearing my questions. She spent a lot of time discuss my options. We bought a new constructed house and we finally choose shutters for entire house. Karin helped me brought many temporary window coverings, taught me how to cut the coverings to fit the window so that we feel comfortable live in our house while waiting for the shutters to be installed in two months time.
    Helena And Hao Chang D - Lexington, MA - May 22, 2016

  • Karin was great!
    Rita F - Wellesley Hills, MA - April 27, 2016

  • Sales persons I believe requires great personality and knowledge of the product. In meeting with Karin Hedberg she was warm, focused and poised to work with me on what I needed. Karin is patient. She helped to bring my vision to my living-room and dinning room. I only wanted 3 day blinds to work on the 2 areas mentionedd above. However, after meeting Karin I can't wait to have her work on my Kitchen and Master bedroom in the summer.
    Abidemi A - Framingham, MA - April 26, 2016

  • Karin was wonderful. Very helpful friendly she knew everything about all your products She made sure I was happy. Karin is very easy to work with she is also patient no rushing she was great. I will use her and recommend her to anyone who needs window treatments!!
    Diane W - Norwood, MA - April 6, 2016

  • I thought the color selection for the least expensive blinds was limited.
    Lauri Jo K - Waltham, MA - April 3, 2016

  • Karin , is very sweet,thorough and a patient design consultant. She would be a pleasure to get design help in the future to everyone that needs it.
    Rosaura M - Shrewsbury, MA - March 10, 2016

  • Karin was great. She was prepared, honest and helpful, and the blinds are so affordable!. Love Karin and 3 day blinds!
    Terry H - Whitinsville, MA - March 9, 2016

  • Karin was amazing to work with, knows the products extremely well. I would highly recomend her to others!
    Susan F - Wellesley Hills, MA - March 8, 2016

  • Karin was great... In our world we have a great deal of Windows that need attention, we both work over 60 hours a week, and with a few hours with our new best friend Karin we solved our window needs!!!!
    Ken M - Medfield, MA - March 1, 2016

Karin Hedberg rated 4 out of 5 based on 137 surveys.
 
Why In-Home Consultations?
Make an Appointment
The Design Consultant comes to your home, takes measurements, and walks you through various styles and options that suit your style and budget.  Watch this video to learn more.
In-Home Consultation
Close Image
JW Player goes here
Make a FREE Appointment