Design Consultant - Mark Ricks - 3 Day Blinds Reviews

Mark Ricks
Mark Ricks
Design Consultant
*
t: 800-234-3329
c: 510-461-7615
Serving Areas:
Danville, Alamo, San Ramon
Location:
Castro Valley, CA 94552
HIS #100299 AA


My Blinds Reviews:


  • We have companies coming for thanksgiving, my wife would try to do it herself to meet our need in time.
    Scott C - Fremont, CA - November 14, 2018

  • I enjoyed meeting Mark because he was very laid back and did not pressure me at all for the sale. I found him to be extremely knowledgeable and professional. He was punctual and has a warm personality. I highly recommend 3-day Blinds because they have a wide variety of styles and colors to choose from ... give them a try ... I know you won’t becdisappointed.
    Marilyn L - Pleasanton, CA - November 11, 2018

  • Thank Mark..you are wonderful sales Person..and very professional..
    Emma A - Hayward, CA - November 7, 2018

  • Mike made my designing experience a breezy, he was very efficient, and also prompt with his arrival. Mike had great knowledge about his company and seemed to really enjoy his job. I had a great experience with 3 day blinds and will definitely recommend 3 Day Blinds to my friends.
    Jacqui G - Pleasanton, CA - November 6, 2018

  • As said earlier Mark is professional, polite, and knowledgeable! He is an asset to 3 Day Blinds and represents the company well.
    Nancy W - San Ramon, CA - October 26, 2018

  • We thoroughly enjoyed our consultation with Mark, he was very knowledgeable and helpful with our window coverings. Thanks
    Ron P - Livermore, CA - October 25, 2018

  • Mark throughly explained the whole process. Showed multiple design options very patience..
    Manpreet K - Fremont, CA - October 23, 2018

  • Mark was awesome! He was very knowledgeable, professional, friendly and courteous! Most importantly he was not pushy! Thank you Mark!
    Sangita P - Dublin, CA - October 19, 2018

  • Mark is truly a professional, listens to our needs and showed us what would work for our needs!!! Happy with his easy going personality!!!
    Jeanie B - Fremont, CA - October 12, 2018

  • Very knowledgeable about the products and professional!
    Laura F - Danville, CA - October 10, 2018

  • Mark Ricks was extremely professional and enthusiastic about the products.
    Kim C - Pleasanton, CA - October 7, 2018

  • Mark fully explained the options in my case, offered the discounts available for the day and gave me a written quote. He was courteous, knowledgeable and followed up with a phone call. Thanks!
    Arshad H - Fremont, CA - September 30, 2018

  • Great recommendations Very personable Would request his services again
    Donna R - San Ramon, CA - September 28, 2018

  • Mark is personable, efficient, and professional. He welcomes questions and comments and is willing to spend the time necessary to cover all the bases in a way that ensures you will be satisfied and happy with your ultimate choice of window treatments. Thank you, Mark!
    Blake W - Fremont, CA - September 25, 2018

  • Mark called early the day of the appointment and introduced himself. He was friendly and professional. Mark answered all questions I had about shutters and made welcomed suggestions. I look forward to seeing the final product.
    Anna M - Danville, CA - September 20, 2018

  • Mark was very knowledgeable and pleasant to work with. We are excited to see our blind selection in our new home. Thank you Mark!!
    Harpal S - Dublin, CA - September 15, 2018

  • He did a very good job, personable and helpful with suggestions and recommendations.
    Diane L - Livermore, CA - September 14, 2018

  • Mark Ricks was professional and easy to work with.
    Terry W - Danville, CA - September 10, 2018

  • Once again Mark really knows his stuff. He answered all my questions and explained everything. Was a pleasure to work with him.
    Stephanie P - Livermore, CA - September 4, 2018

  • Mark is professional & competent
    Ira B - San Ramon, CA - August 31, 2018

  • Mark is an excellent design consultant and his customer service skills and knowledge of the products exceeded my expectations.
    Leslie S - Pleasanton, CA - August 27, 2018

  • Mark did an excellent job. He was actually came up with a cost effective way for me to fix the vertical blinds in my room. He did not try to sell me something that I did not need and I am grateful for that. I would definitely recommend Mark to anyone who asks for a referral.
    Maria D - Danville, CA - August 19, 2018

  • Mark's great. Very professional, knowledgeable and customer focused. We hope to find the matching sheers and place the order.
    Poorab S - San Ramon, CA - August 18, 2018

  • Mark was very professional, well spoken and knowledgeable about the products. He showed up on time and was incredibly friendly. He explained the product well and seemed to enjoy the job. I would highly recommend Mark to anyone.
    Melissa K - Danville, CA - August 13, 2018

  • Mark was amazing and put me at ease throughout the selection process. He was extremely knowledgeable about the products and through our conversation, he made the my final selections very easy and painless.
    Kathryn M - Hayward, CA - July 28, 2018

  • Very efficient and personable!! Had great ideas and pointers!!
    Valerie K - Danville, CA - July 28, 2018

  • Mark came to me on 3 different occasions per my request and he was very helpful and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Mark to my family and friends looking for new window coverings.
    Jessica P - San Ramon, CA - July 25, 2018

  • Mark was very professional and friendly. He explained everything and gave his own thoughts which really helped me. He had a lot of samples to choose from too. I was very pleased with his service.
    Diane G - , - July 24, 2018

  • Mark was very courteous and a pleasure to work with.
    Vicki B - Livermore, CA - July 18, 2018

  • Mark is super knowledgeable about everything blinds but laid it out in very easy to understand terms. So friendly and helpful!
    Sandhya S - Fremont, CA - July 12, 2018

  • Very knowledgeable; answered all questions. Very pleasant & professional.
    Lois M - Pleasanton, CA - June 22, 2018

  • Mr. Ricks is a professional. He was courteous, helpful and knowledgeable - characteristics which are most important to me.
    Priscilla B - Hayward, CA - June 22, 2018

  • Mark is extremely professional and has excellent designer skills. Mark made this process very easy for me and I felt extremely comfortable and not pressured or hurried to make a decision.
    Angel P - Union City, CA - June 8, 2018

  • good guy. Knew his stuff.
    Nancy B - Moraga, CA - June 7, 2018

  • Professional, considerate and listens. Enjoyed getting to know him and felt he was very knowledgeable about the products. Would recommend him to family and friends who need help with making decisions for window coverings. He made us laugh
    Christopher W - Fremont, CA - June 6, 2018

  • Called & confirmed, Kept in touch re: arrival - provided lots of information THANKS
    Laurie F - Danville, CA - June 5, 2018

  • Mark was very informative, professional, and willing to work with us to make sure we were happy with our final product.
    Jennifer B - Danville, CA - May 27, 2018

  • Very knowledge of product and willing to allow customer to explore different product for window. Explained product, payment requirements, and time of delivery.
    Sheila T - Newark, CA - May 19, 2018

  • I really enjoy working with Mark Ricks. He is very knowledgeable about the products and how they will work and look in the surrounding area. I highly recommend Mark Ricks for all your window covering needs.
    Kim W - Redwood City, CA - May 18, 2018

  • Mark is very nice, friendly and professional design consultant. Keep it up the good work.
    Faith Community Christine Church J - Newark, CA - May 17, 2018

  • Mark was very patient and understanding of our requirements for the shutters. 10 stars for his customer service skills!
    Sonia G - Hayward, CA - May 12, 2018

  • Mark was very pleasant and explained things very clearly. I hope to work with Mark again very soon.
    Lydia S - Fremont, CA - May 5, 2018

  • Mark did a great job!
    David R - Freemont, CA - May 5, 2018

  • Mark Ricks was very professional & Polite and was very knowledgeable about his products . He helped me with the decision process which can get very frustrating if you don't have the right person helping you. He has a good eye for detail and listens to your needs and comes up with options accordingly. He has been the best design consultant I have worked with so far!
    Susan K - Un City, CA - April 26, 2018

  • It was reassuring to have someone of Mark's experience and knowledge when making a major purchase for my home. I appreciated his confidence in the 3-Day Blind products and his helpful assistance.
    Sandee H - Fremont, CA - April 19, 2018

  • Mark was very easy to work with. He gave a lot of good ideas/advise on what would work with our windows. Our house is a custom home and our windows have beautiful crown moldings which we did not want to cover. Mark was very honest that what we had wanted was not feasible. He made it clear that he wanted us to be happy and was not there to simply make a sale. He took the time to call the installers to see what other options there were for us. It really was a pleasure to work with Mark.
    Inga T - Fremont, CA - April 13, 2018

  • mark was there before the appt time, very nice and friendly, he showed us the different blinds and colors and he knew everything about what he was showing, real good guy.
    Steve Wheat T - Hayward, CA - April 13, 2018

  • Mark was helpful, professional, and patient. He thoroughly explained everything and answered all our questions. We would definitely recommend him. Looking forward to seeing how the actual blinds turn out!
    Christina M - Union City, CA - April 10, 2018

  • Mark is knowledgeable, friendly, and genuine. We really enjoyed our time with him.
    Tana C - Castro Valley, CA - April 8, 2018

  • He was very professional and very helpful. Very knowledgeable of his products.
    Carol W - Union City, CA - March 14, 2018

  • Mark was very professional and knowledgeable on the product line. I would recommend 3-Day Blinds to any of my friends and family.
    Pam K - San Leandro, CA - February 24, 2018

  • Mark was great to work with. He’s very knowledgeable about the products and offers what I felt like were the perfect options and recommendations for my needs. He took his time and was very patient with every question I had and even answered a lot of them before I could even ask. He made me feel comfortable working with him and was not pushy in any way. Overall, a great experience.
    Dena A - Livermore, CA - February 23, 2018

  • Mark was knowledgeable and gave very candid comments and suggestions. Appreciated all his efforts. Looking forward to my order arriving in the next week.
    Laura R - Fremont, CA - February 21, 2018

  • Mark is knowledgeable and friendly! Highly recommend.
    Tricia M - Fremont, CA - February 17, 2018

  • Very professional and a pleasure to meet with.
    Kamal B - Fremont, CA - February 12, 2018

  • Mark was very nice and very professional. He offered some great suggestions and worked well with us to help us get what was best for us.
    Pam R - Livermore, CA - February 1, 2018

  • Mark ricks is a very professional and knowledgeable window consultant.
    James D - San Ramon, CA - January 21, 2018

  • Mark was very personable, professional and patient!
    Teresa O - San Ramon, CA - January 18, 2018

  • Mark was outstanding! He was knowledgeable about the product, listened to our needs, and exceeded our expectations. He took his time and made sure we were happy with our design choices. He was also friendly and very easy to talk to. Thank you, Mark. We appreciate all of your time and help getting our home's window treatments.
    Lindsey R - Hayward, CA - January 5, 2018

  • Mark is super knowledgeable and friendly. He is great at helping the decision making process and knows so many design tools to help you in the process. Very good at advising us on colors and styles. Would recommend to anyone and everyone!
    Kendra C - Sacramento, CA - December 31, 2017

  • Mark was extremely helpful and patient. He explained every detail and we are very happy with our choices.
    Laurie L - Livermore, CA - September 29, 2017

  • He was very nice and knowledgeable and very helpful.
    Vicki M - Castro Vly, CA - September 28, 2017

  • Mark is a friendly man, he provided his knowledge and professional skill and answering all questions. Thanks
    Yohern C - Fremont, CA - September 13, 2017

  • Mark was a pleasure to deal with. He contacted me when he was going to be running late...a very important gesture that conveys a rep's degree of professional courtesy. (Something that seems to be lacking nowadays.) When I explained what I was looking for he offered me a large selection of solutions. He was also aware of specs required by some communities to assure continuity of the exteriors. Mark brings a lot of expertise to the table and makes you feel very comfortable with your consultation and final tra
    Pamela S - Pleasanton, CA - December 29, 2017

  • Mark was informative, delightful and professional. I had three bids and although they were close in price, it was Mark that made the difference. He clearly enjoys his job, is thorough, detail oriented and goes over and above making sure we had all our questions answered. He is certainly an asset to your organization.
    Carole D - Fremont, CA - December 22, 2017

  • Mark was excellent. His attention to detail and effort to understand our needs was exceptional. If it was not for the unavailability of information from 3 day blunds on the safety of the materials we had selected, we would have signed up right away. With the increasing hazards of carcinogenic chemicals in our daily products, 3 day blinds should make an effort to provide details about their products and offer all green products.
    Parul S - Fremont, CA - December 14, 2017

  • Mark was professional and courteous He explained all of the details accordingly And made sure that the estimate was clear And understanding
    Joe C - San Lorenzo, CA - December 11, 2017

  • Mark arrived right on time. He was professional and friendly. He went over various options including options to save me money on my project.
    Rick B - San Ramon, CA - December 3, 2017

  • Mr. Ricks was very professional and personable as well as knowledgeable regarding the products I was interested in. His ideas and suggestions about what window treatments might work were helpful.
    Colleen P - Fremont, CA - November 19, 2017

  • MARK WAS EASY TO TALK TO AND VERY HONEST
    David M - Fremont, CA - November 17, 2017

  • Mark was excellent to work with. He updated us on his arrival times, knew his materials, and made recommendations to us based on what he saw. He was helpful, professional, courteous, and just a really friendly guy.
    Allison F - Dublin, CA - November 13, 2017

  • Excellent, very caring and knowledgeable.
    Karen C - Dublin, CA - November 12, 2017

  • Mark was very professional and explained everything that I needed to know about my binds.
    Ingo O - San Leandro, CA - November 10, 2017

  • Mark was very friendly and made us feel at ease when looking at all the different options. He worked very hard to get our price down too. I would definitely recommend Mark!
    Kunal B - San Ramon, CA - November 10, 2017

  • Very professional, friendly and helpful. Good experience for me.
    Loree C - Livermore, CA - November 4, 2017

  • Mark was knowledgeable about the product and provided a timely estimate.
    Tiffany S - Pleasanton, CA - November 3, 2017

  • Mark was very professional and personable, and I appreciated his input when making my selections. I highly recommend him.
    Karin W - Pleasanton, CA - October 29, 2017

  • Mark was polite, extremely professional and helpful - he was conscious of our budget and worked hard to provide the best solution for our window covering needs. I would definitely recommend 3 day blinds to all our friends and family because we had a great experience.
    Shehzia K - Dublin, CA - October 21, 2017

  • Mark was great and extremely helpful for my project.
    Tod V - Oakland, CA - October 16, 2017

  • Mark was very easy to work with and very knowledge about the products. He offered suggestions but was never pushy. I would work with him again.
    Kim R - San Ramon, CA - October 14, 2017

  • MARK RICKS WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND KNOWLEDGABLE OF MY NEEDS. HOPEFULLY THE INSTALLATION WILL GO AS PLANNED. JIM DAUGHERTY
    James D - San Ramon, CA - October 12, 2017

  • Very Professional , Was very helpful with design and choses of material !!
    Jack A - Castro Valley, CA - October 7, 2017

  • Worked through various options and did not push any particular option. Worked to find what I liked and what met my needs. I appreciated the time he spent to work through the order.
    Ann A - Union City, CA - September 9, 2017

  • Mark is very knowledgeable about 3 Day blinds products and spent a lot of time explaining options and showing us samples to help us make decisions on what would work in each of the rooms in our home.
    Susan And Karl S - Livermore, CA - August 31, 2017

  • Very professional, helpful and a good sense of style.
    Alfred R - Fremont, CA - August 27, 2017

  • He was very patient, helpful, and knowledgeable about the products.
    Patrica T - Livermore, CA - August 18, 2017

  • Mark, is very good. Showed me many different styles and ways to go..He is very helpful..
    Shelby H - Fremont, CA - July 31, 2017

  • We really enjoyed meeting Mark. He didn't try and upsell us. He focused on what we needed and what would meet that need, while giving us options.
    Tana C - Castro Valley, CA - July 17, 2017

  • Mark is great! He is very professional, extremely knowledgable and efficient, and I will contact him again if I choose to go ahead with vertical blinds for my sliding glass door. Give him a raise!
    Keith Y - Castro Vly, CA - June 24, 2017

  • Mark Ricks was extremely helpful, no nonsense, quick getting the information he needed to quote...everything I appreciate....Would recommend him as well as 3 Day Blinds...Thank you
    Kathy S - Pleasanton, CA - June 24, 2017

  • Mark was courteous, prompt, and knowledgeable. Answered all our questions, made suggestions and gave us good advice regarding price and the effectiveness of one type of window covering over another as to our needs for sun protection on the west side of the house. I will be happy to recommend Mark to any of my friends in need of window coverings.
    Randi S - Livermore, CA - June 23, 2017

  • Mark Ricks has been helpful and as I am having some trouble getting the shutter vendor to come in to remeasure, he has stayed in contact and escalated the issue. He does not put pressure on you and listens to what I am looking for. I am happy to refer Mark to anyone. Thx!
    Lynn M - Castro Valley, CA - June 11, 2017

  • Mark did an outstanding job, answered all our questions and provided options
    Mike H - Hayward, CA - June 8, 2017

  • Mark was very professional and shared his product knowledge. He was very insightful in guiding us through the options. We feel very good that we are getting a good product for us at the right price and during a timeframe that we selected.
    Federico R - Alameda, CA - June 7, 2017

  • Mark was very friendly, professional and called before our appointment to check in with me. While he was measuring the windows he made sure to keep the safety of my children in mind by recommending a blind that did not require exposed strings. He explained the cost of each window and went above the advertised discounted prices. I would work with Mark again in the future and recommend him to my family and friends any day.
    Susan P - Newark, CA - June 4, 2017

  • Mark was the best. He made the process easy and enjoyable. What an asset to your company. He's thoroughly knowledgable about your products, and he put my needs first while making sure to share all available options.
    Jeremy D - San Fransisco, CA - May 23, 2017

  • Great consultant. Knows the product
    Vicki M - San Leandro, CA - March 13, 2017

  • Mark is very professional and knowledgeable. He made the process very smooth.
    Sara L - Hayward, CA - March 10, 2017

  • Mark Ricks was efficient yet personable.
    Carol A - Castro Valley, CA - February 25, 2017

  • Mark Ricks gave excellent service, answered all my questions and was a pleasure to work with.
    Jennifer B - Fremont, CA - February 9, 2017

  • Mr. Ricks has impeccable customer service. I was extremely impressed!
    Nicole M - Livermore, CA - February 8, 2017

  • On time, knowledgeable, very pleasant to deal with.....Nice experience
    Gary V - Fremont, CA - December 3, 2016

  • Mark was very professional and went out of his way to make my elderly parents feel at ease.
    David C - Alameda, CA - November 12, 2016

  • Mark was great. Very professional.
    Jay S - Fremont, CA - October 28, 2016

  • Mark is very personable and professional.
    Ron J - Livermore, CA - October 27, 2016

  • Courteous, calm, pleasant, listened well.
    Carol Kirk K - Berkeley, CA - October 8, 2016

  • Easy to work with, good advice and patient.
    Diane E - Livermore, CA - October 7, 2016

  • He was very helpful in helping me decide what I wanted.
    Patti F - Castro Valley, CA - September 2, 2016

  • Mark was very helpful and efficient. He was very very pleasant and helpful
    Michael M - Danville, CA - August 30, 2016

  • Mark was courteous, personable and knowledgeable. I would recommend him and 3-day Blinds.
    Brenda N - Berkeley, CA - June 22, 2016

  • Mark is caring, knowledgeable, and very professional. I had another appointment scheduled a few days later with another company. But after meeting and discussing my options with Mark, the deal was sealed - I cancelled my other appointment. Mark listened to my needs and concerns and offered the perfect solution at the right price. It was a pleasure working with him. Can't wait to receive my blinds!
    Janice E - Pleasanton, CA - May 29, 2016

  • Satisfied.
    Sheila C - Berkeley, CA - May 27, 2016

  • Mr Ricks was prompt and had a huge selection of samples. He made great suggestions that improved upon my ideas. He clearly explained what I was ordering and what I was signing. I was pleased with the ordering process and totally happy with what I ordered. He is professional, knowledgeable and I would recommend him to all. A pleasant experience.
    Donna L - Hayward, CA - May 26, 2016

  • Mark Ricks was an excellent consultant. He was very knowledgeable about the products, he understood exactly what we were looking for, and didn't try and up-sell us on products that we didn't need. Mark had a great attitude and personality and we enjoyed working with him.
    Nancy W - Oakland, CA - May 23, 2016

  • Mark was detailed and a seasoned professional....I felt very comfortable working with and following his recommendations.
    Dale C - San Ramon, CA - May 22, 2016

  • We were very impressed with Mark Ricks, our 3 Day Blinds consultant. His knowledge and advice was top notch.
    Cheryl C - Alameda, CA - May 13, 2016

  • Mark was wonderful to work with! He listened to my wants and made great suggestions. I wish more customer service professionals were like Mark.
    Tina K - Pleasanton, CA - May 11, 2016

  • I don't have the blinds yet, so my review is incomplete. The consultation was great. We'll see about the installation and product once they arrive.
    Natalie Q - Castro Valley, CA - May 1, 2016

  • Mark is professional and knowledgable. He has a great eye for design and offered tips and ideas to help get the best possible outcome.
    Melissa P - Berkeley, CA - April 20, 2016

  • Mark is knowledgable and thoughtful, an excellent experience!
    Chad A - Berkeley, CA - April 11, 2016

  • Martin was excellent and provided a great service. Refreshing service.
    Shaun K - Oakland, CA - April 3, 2016

  • I had a very positive experience with Mr. Mark Ricks. He listened to our needs and helped us make our final decision.
    Paul B - Castro Valley, CA - March 28, 2016

  • Mark was wonderful. He didn't push anything on us and gave us different quotes to look over. He was a great sales person. He didn't make us feel like we needed to make a decision soon. Thanks mark!
    Kacey And Matt B - San Lorenzo, CA - March 14, 2016

  • Mark was outstanding and very professional and informative with suggestions
    Stephanie C - Hayward, CA - March 4, 2016

  • If you are in the Eastbay request Mark. He is excellent and really knows what he's doing. He took his time and went over all the questions I had and made the color selection process a lot of fun. The quality of products really stands out. All the mechanism were well made and it sounds like they stand behind their products. I highly recommend at least calling them to see the difference.
    Laura S - Union City, CA - February 26, 2016

  • I was very impressed with his knowledge of the products. He made a point to explain all of my options, which was particularly important given that some of my windows have unusual challenges. He was also extremely personable, creating a pleasurable experience!
    Tiffany Wyatt C - Berkeley, CA - February 25, 2016

  • Mark is a very friendly, honest, knowledgeable salesman for 3 Day Blinds. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a thorough estimate and help picking out what is right for us.
    Heather B - Livermore, CA - February 6, 2016

  • He was very professional, knowlegable, and pleasant. Knew what he was doing and wasn't pushy about anything.
    Lynne M - Santa Clara, CA - January 31, 2016

  • Mark was very knowledgeable about all the many different selections of window treatments and offered great advice. He took the time to learn about our preferences and style and was able to direct me to the products which were well suited for our lifestyle.
    Dawn H - Livermore, CA - January 29, 2016

  • Mark was extremely helpful in helping us design treatments for four rooms. He offered great cost effective options as we are planning remodels within the next 1-2 years. I was pretty lost with what exactly I wanted and by the end I was excited by our choices.
    Kristina G - Hayward, CA - January 13, 2016

  • Mark was very knowable about the products I was interested in purchasing. His opinion validated my on design ideas. He worked within my budget, and at the end of our appointment I was pleasantly surprised with the final price of the blinds. Way to go Mark!
    Yolanda S - Vallejo, CA - November 17, 2015

Mark Ricks rated 4 out of 5 based on 282 surveys.
 
Why In-Home Consultations?
Make an Appointment
The Design Consultant comes to your home, takes measurements, and walks you through various styles and options that suit your style and budget.  Watch this video to learn more.
In-Home Consultation
Close Image
JW Player goes here
Make a FREE Appointment