|
|
|
Appointments: 800-700-1860 or Service: 877-712-3329
Home >  Reviews >  Shelby Capps

Design Consultant - Shelby Capps - 3 Day Blinds Reviews

Shelby Capps
Shelby Capps
Design Consultant
*
2016, 2017
Member
t: 800-234-3329
c: 720-891-7564
Serving Areas:
Aurora, Denver, Commerce City
Location:
Centennial, CO 80015


My Blinds Reviews:


  • Shelby is very easy to work with and is good at recommending colors and styles. I enjoyed working with her. Brenda Kleebersalo
    Brenda K - Aurora, CO - July 12, 2018

  • Shelby is very knowledgeable and customer service oriented. We appreciated the time she spent with us.
    Brian M - Parker, CO - June 29, 2018

  • I would highly recommend Shelby with 3 Day Blinds. It was delightful to do business with her.
    Vera C - Denver, CO - June 28, 2018

  • Informed, talented, lovely - heard what i needed and helped us get to the number needed in a timely fashion. Wonderful overall!
    Gemma W - Denver, CO - June 18, 2018

  • The experience was great and non-stressful. Can't wait to get the blinds installed.
    Lisa W - Littleton, CO - June 17, 2018

  • Shelby was on time, courteous and knows her stuff. I love 3 Day Blinds, I have used them 5 times in 5 different houses and I'm always pleased.
    Gail W - Centenial, CO - June 14, 2018

  • Shelby was wonderful to deal with, she brought and sold us a product we never would have considered. We will highly recommend her to our friends and neighbors.
    Gleneagles Village Hoa G - Littleton, CO - June 13, 2018

  • Shelby was extremely knowledgable , professional and fun to work with!
    Deborah L - Littleton, CO - June 9, 2018

  • Shelby is amazing.
    Allenda D - Aurora, CO - June 2, 2018

  • Shelby was able to answer all my questions about design and available product. She was very personable and authentic - I didn't feel I'd been "sales managed" which I greatly appreciate.
    Kimberly Z - Aurora, CO - May 29, 2018

  • I would recommend Shelby anytime. She was terrific!
    Ann W - Parker, CO - May 26, 2018

  • Shelby was very knowledgeable, patient and personable. Loved the products but the prices were not reasonable compared to competitors. She was great.
    Debbie P - Aurora, CO - May 23, 2018

  • Shelby was great! She was not pushy and listened to my needs while staying within my budget. I would recommend her to everyone!
    Lois C - Aurora, CO - May 21, 2018

  • Shelby knows her specialty and makes well informed suggestions.
    Bernadette P - Parker, CO - May 19, 2018

  • Shelby was very knowledgeable, efficient and professional. I will contact her in the future when I am ready to complete my window covering requirements.
    Constance S - Centennial, CO - May 15, 2018

  • Shelby Capps makes the whole experience perfect, she is personable, knowledgeable and professional. Did great job for us, focusing on us and what we wanted. She’s a winner!
    Craig B - Parker, CO - May 15, 2018

  • Very perfessional. Suggested several options esp. in our master bedroom. It was a fun experience. Thank you.
    Judy F - Aurora, CO - May 14, 2018

  • Shelby is extremely professional and knowledgable. She was very reliable with appointment time and provided us with information to help us make a decision with our blinds.
    Leigh B - Englewood, CO - May 8, 2018

  • Shelby was very patient and provided great ideas based on the feedback I gave her.
    Darcy O - Parker, CO - May 3, 2018

  • Shelby was great! She was knowledgeable, friendly & very helpful. Highly recommend.
    Natalie S - Parker, CO - May 1, 2018

  • She is very likable.
    Emily M - Centennial, CO - April 30, 2018

  • Thank you Shelby for making this an easy and enjoyable experience. Can't wait to see my new shades!
    Kathy F - Castle Rock, CO - April 26, 2018

  • The perfect score is based solely on our interactions with Shelby since that is our only connection. She is the reason I'll be calling soon to finalize our order, she is personable, authentic, patient, and knowledgeable.
    Jeff E - Denver, CO - April 26, 2018

  • Very pleasant and knowledgeable. Was able to deal with corgi hair- love it!
    Teri S - Englewood, CO - April 10, 2018

  • Shelby was extremely knowledgeable about the window coverings and explained all the best options for my apartment. She was very friendly and made the experience very enjoyable.
    Ruthe W - Englewood, CO - April 2, 2018

  • I knew what I wanted based on existing blinds I had installed a few years ago from 3 Day blinds, yet Shelby was very helpful in matching the wood grain/color and seemed very knowledgeable. Not to mention she was very friendly and easy to talk to you!
    Carinne W - Aurora, CO - March 14, 2018

  • The only reason I did not rate you a five on the scale is the price. Too high!
    Ben C - Aurora, CO - March 12, 2018

  • Shelby contacted us right away after I submitted an appointment request online. We discussed what I was looking for. Shelby called to confirm our appointment the day before and arrived on time. She made the process easy, provided options and listened to what I wanted. She took all the measurements and gave us a quote and made sure we were able to take all the discounts that were available.
    Christy G - Aurora, CO - March 12, 2018

  • Shelby is friendly, patient and knowledgeable ! I would recommend her to others and call her for future business. Thank you Shelby!
    Joaquin P - Aurora, CO - March 10, 2018

  • Shelby is knowledgeable, Kind, patient, and so helpful. Great personality! It felt I was having a friend over for a visit. She listened to everything I said. When she was leaving, I felt confident that I had made the right decision in calling 3 day blinds! Shelby is a rockstar!
    A. Hope G - Castle Rock, CO - February 26, 2018

  • She put up with me going back and forth with what I wanted and worked out a solution between all the different options you have. I can be very difficult and she has provided me with an amazing solution.
    Genesis W - Colorado Springs, CO - February 24, 2018

  • Shelby was amazing! Extremely knowledgeable and helpful in choosing my window treatments! Very professional... I would highly recommend her based on our wonderful experience.
    Michelle M - Aurora, CO - February 22, 2018

  • Shelby was amazing! Very professional, knowledgeable, and helpful in the design process!! I would highly recommend her to anyone looking at custom window treatments.
    Jaci G - Aurora, CO - February 19, 2018

  • Shelby was great to work with. She had lots of ideas and really wanted to help me solve some design issues. I would highly recommend her!
    Kathy Z - Parker, CO - February 18, 2018

  • To say I've enjoyed working with Shelby is an understatement! Her skills, knowledge and expertise is greatly appreciated. Shelby knows what customer service excellence is, and goes the extra mile for me to achieve it! Special kudos for consistency, professionalism and creativity.
    Jeannie D - Aurora, CO - February 12, 2018

  • Shelby is professional and personable. Her knowledge of design and function of the space makes her opinion and suggestions very valuable. She is so flexible and accommodating when setting an appointment it makes the process stress free.
    Rebecca V - Denver, CO - January 21, 2018

  • Shelby is professional, friendly and very knowledgeable. She makes this part of home projects stressless. I tried to go to Lowes to do two windows in my husbands office and just couldn’t face the frustration. Consequently, contacted 3 Day. All my windows in my house have been done by 3 Day over the many years we have lived in our home. Highly recommend 3 Day and Shelby.
    Jane M - Aurora, CO - January 15, 2018

  • Shelby made the window treatment selection process for our new home an enjoyable experience. She was the first window consultant we spoke to and we immediately decided to give the job to 3-day blinds. She is an asset to the company. -Kris
    Shree And Kris W - Parker, CO - January 15, 2018

  • Very professional, on time and provided a wide range of options.
    Tom B - Castle Rock, CO - January 8, 2018

  • She was on time, listened to what I was looking for, and offered her suggestions (which were better and different from what I was thinking). She was great!
    Ak C - Englewood, CO - December 22, 2017

  • Shelby Capps was wonderful.
    Jean S - Aurora, CO - December 20, 2017

  • Working with Shelby was a pleasure She was so easy to talk to and yet very quick and intentional in her work. She knew that I had specific designs and she readily accommodated me. She was very thorough and left no question unanswered. Great experience
    Tricia G - Aurora, CO - December 19, 2017

  • Shelby is prompt, knowledgeable and helpful. Certainly recommend her.
    Judy C - Castle Rock, CO - December 17, 2017

  • Friendly, prompt to appointment, knowledgeable about products, spent time going over products with us. Great to work with her.
    Charlene P - Aurora, CO - December 3, 2017

  • Shelby was very professional and showed options for the treatments I wanted. I would recommend her. My blinds came in ahead of schedule...very excited about that!
    Carole N - Aurora, CO - December 2, 2017

  • To say I've enjoyed working with Shelby is an understatement! She is the ultimate professional. Her skills, knowledge and abilities as a design consultant are outstanding!
    Jeannie D - Aurora, CO - November 25, 2017

  • Shelby was very friendly, helpful and professional for our consult appointment. Answered all my questions and provided me with great samples, colors and selection. Called me later with a helpful reference for a local blind cord repair company.
    Kathryn B - Castle Rock, CO - November 21, 2017

  • Friendly, a joy to work with and very inspiring
    Karen R - Aurora, CO - November 20, 2017

  • Design consultant was very knowledgeable and professional far exceeding my expectations. She was very helpful and explained everything in detail. I was amazed that they actually custom design and deliver in 3 days.
    Connie W - Brighton, CO - November 15, 2017

  • Shelby was very friendly, easy to work with and helpful with ideas!
    Kim O - Brighton, CO - November 9, 2017

  • Shelby is prompt, professional and helpful. And she was nice to my 2 Yorkies; always a plus!
    Pam T - Castle Rock, CO - November 1, 2017

  • I chose 3db based on Facebook ad/page. Why can't I get the $50 amazon gift card for referring myself?
    Darma B - , - October 31, 2017

  • Shelby Cappe was very professional, friendly and patient with all of our questions and concerns and was able to find us high quality blinds within our budget.
    Angie P - Centennial, CO - October 20, 2017

  • Shelby was very knowledgable of the products, was a pleasure to work with. We will be making a decision shortly.
    Liz B - Broomfield, CO - October 20, 2017

  • Great interactions from the first phone call, and the customer service was excellent on every level!
    Laura G - Bailey, CO - October 15, 2017

  • Shelby was fun and easy to work with. She was able to figure out my style and what would work for me. She made suggestions and helped without being pushy!
    Lora C - Castle Rock, CO - September 28, 2017

  • Shelby knew and understood all the various options that one could select from and was a good consultant in my final selection
    Phil B - Aurora, CO - September 21, 2017

  • Shelby was great. I appreciated her knowledge of cellular shades and understanding of how we could best utilize the budget that we had. She even helped us look at our old blinds to see how to remove them. I will use her again when we are ready for our next round.
    Patty W - Parker, CO - September 20, 2017

  • Shelby was so very knowledgeable and kind and courteous. Her professionalism truly was impeccable. I would hope that all the consultants could be like her.
    Leslie M - Parker, CO - September 14, 2017

  • Shelby was so helpful. She provided a lot of samples and gave me lots of options. She arrived on time which is really nice and helped make design decisions on all my windows. She was great!
    Cathy B - Aurora, CO - September 10, 2017

  • Hi - I need her information again please. I no longer have it. I am going to go a bit cheaper for the drapes. Thanks! :)
    Krys A - Littleton, CO - September 5, 2017

  • Shelby is a pleasure to work with. She's very knowledgable and helpful!
    Teresa V - Littleton, CO - September 1, 2017

  • Shelby was so personable while being knowledgeable about the products available and how 3 Day Blinds works for the customer from start to finish to warranty. She was also efficient and listened well to all our questions and concerns. Shelby was thorough in reviewing our needs and wants for the window coverings. She was lovely despite the hot weather and working in an unfinished home! She even reviewed and explained our quote/price estimate immediately! Shelby's knowledge, efficiency, and helpfulness wa
    Lisa W - Lone Tree, CO - August 26, 2017

  • Shelby is a very personable, thorough consultant. I've decorated more than 16 homes so I already knew well what I wanted but she still went right to what I asked her for and I ended up getting even prettier remote controlled blackout honeycomb blinds than I hoped for :). Her sample shade she brought in was the exact color I wanted. So we are very happy! The cost per window was much higher than we expected to pay due to the remote controlled aspect but we still wanted/needed it since our windows are too hi
    Lauri D - Aurora, CO - August 14, 2017

  • Shelby is professional, knowledgeable, and personable. I had a very positive experience; no pressure. Shelby will be my "go to" design consultant in the future.
    Sharon K S - Littleton, CO - July 30, 2017

  • Shelby was extremely knowledgeable with the products, knew the answer to every question I had and is very polite. I enjoyed having her in my home to help me with something I know absolutely nothing about!
    Alissa E - Elizabeth, CO - July 27, 2017

  • Shelby was wonderful however price was too high compared to our other quote
    Mary O - Aurora, CO - July 24, 2017

  • Shelby was awesome! She took her time, no high pressure sales tactics, and she was very understanding when helping me find options that fit my budget. I will be calling her again when it's time to do the rest of the Windows in my house!
    Jessica W - Aurora, CO - July 10, 2017

  • I have worked with Shelby before. She is always on time, courteous, friendly, professional and she knows her product.
    Gail W - Centenial, CO - July 2, 2017

  • Shelby was knowledgeable and professional. I would highly recommend her to a friend, as she was recommended to me .
    Michelle A - Highlands Ranch, CO - June 24, 2017

  • Shelby has a fun and creative approach to window design that made the whole experience a delight
    Pamela G - Aurora, CO - June 22, 2017

  • Shelby really knows her product and was wonderful to work with! I highly recommend her!
    Karen H - Denver, CO - June 14, 2017

  • Shelby has a winning personality as well as knowledge about 3DayBlinds. She demonstrated the blinds for me to choose exactly what I wanted. Great talking with her.
    Peggy M - Aurora, CO - June 11, 2017

  • Shelby was great 👍! Very professional.
    Gary U - Aurora, CO - June 2, 2017

  • This is my second time using Shelby for my window treatment needs - she's on time, friendly, knowledgeable and honest- exactly what I am looking for in a consultant. She made this purchase easy and stress free.
    Brett E - Commerce City, CO - May 30, 2017

  • Shelby Capps was extremely helpful to me in picking the right shade for our sliding glass door. I wasn't sure what I wanted and she showed me several different options to help me pick the best one. Very professional, friendly and highly recommend!
    Patricia S - Aurora, CO - May 26, 2017

  • Ms. Capps was exceptional. She was very professional, informative and helpful.
    Vanessa D - , - April 11, 2017

  • Shelby was very friendly and generous with her advise and knowledge.
    Maureen D - Aurora, CO - April 4, 2017

  • Shelby is great, very professional and patient.
    Miguel S - Loveland, CO - March 26, 2017

  • Shelby made it easy to select blinds - she has a great sense for style and color!
    Paul L - Denver, CO - January 31, 2017

  • We love Shelby. She is knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. You are lucky to have her on your team.
    Melanie Y - Aurora, CO - December 11, 2016

  • Thank you for the professional and prompt work!
    Ethan E - Broomfield, CO - November 15, 2016

  • Very professional, efficient and knowledgable..
    Kit M - , - September 6, 2016

  • Very friendly and knowledgeable, was willing to work within our budget.
    Karen A - Aurora, CO - July 25, 2016

  • Shelby is personable, professional and efficient! Thanks for the great job!
    Pamela M - Denver, CO - July 21, 2016

  • A real delight to work with Shelby. Looking forward to getting our blinds installed. Shelby provided excellent customer service.
    Jeanne O - Aurora, CO - May 29, 2016

  • Very professional, extremely helpful, and very thorough!
    Darlene C - Englewood, CO - May 14, 2016

  • she was a friendly and knowledgeable consultant.
    Sayoko R - Aurora, CO - May 10, 2016

  • Shelby was extremely helpful. She was very professional in all aspects of the visit/
    Karen R - Brighton, CO - May 5, 2016

  • I enjoyed dealing with Shelby, she is professional, and very upfront with everything. Nice to deal with someone like that.
    Denise S - Commerce City, CO - May 3, 2016

  • Shelby was courteous,knowledgable and had all the right answers.
    Don D - Centtennial, CO - April 27, 2016

  • Shelby is both thorough and knowledgeable. She does a great job at helping to guide you to the correct window treatments based on your needs.
    Derek P - Denver, CO - April 25, 2016

  • Prompt and incredible knowledgeable. Will use them again!
    Stacie L - Aurora, CO - April 19, 2016

  • Shelby was fantastic!
    Jenny C - , - April 11, 2016

  • Shelby was awesome!
    Jim K - Commerce City, CO - April 11, 2016

  • She is GREAT
    Brian S - Thornton, CO - March 20, 2016

  • very polite and knowledgeable
    Gloria N - Aurora, CO - March 12, 2016

  • Shelby and her assistant were very genuine and entertaining. Really enjoyed their presence and professionalism.
    David S - Aurora, CO - March 2, 2016

  • Your courtesy and kindness went a long way with me. I love love love your attire YOU ROCK...I will see you soon again. Thank you so much.
    Sonia M - Denver, CO - February 28, 2016

  • Shelby was friendly, knowledge and very helpful. Really enjoyed her visit and I feel I got the very best product and service!
    Pam M - Brighton, CO - February 6, 2016

  • She is very knowledgeable and super friendly. She listened to my needs and found products to match them. She took her time with me. She is great!
    Terri J - , - February 3, 2016

  • Shelby was very helpful and knowledgable about the products. I didn't know what I wanted for sure and she was able to give me ideas and then let me decide what would work best for me. I enjoyed working with her.
    Barbara J - Aurora, CO - January 31, 2016

  • Shelby was great!! She knew exactly how to narrow down the options based on our likes and dislikes and style. She was patient and helpful and also has a good sense of humor. We really enjoyed working with her!
    Heather A - Erie, CO - January 3, 2016

  • Shelby Capps is terrific. She is just the kind of individual we hoped we would have come to our home. She is cheerful, professional and knowledgeable. Thank you for connecting her and sending us to our home!
    Nanette S - Aurora, CO - December 5, 2015

  • Shelby really knows her products and is so helpful in selecting the right blinds for each room.
    Michele L - Denver, CO - October 28, 2015

  • Shelby was great - friendly, courteous, very knowledgeable about the products. I could not imagine a better experience.
    Robert K - Englewood, CO - October 26, 2015

  • Shelby was very helpful and made me feel incredibly comfortable throughout the consultation.
    Amanda S - Denver, CO - October 21, 2015

  • Fast and professional service. Great!
    Roland G - Aurora, CO - October 13, 2015

  • Very polite and professional. Knowledgable staff, great company to work with!!
    Yulonda G - Aurora, CO - October 7, 2015

  • Shelby is patient with my choices as i look for the warmth and comfort of a yummy look. I so appreciate her walking with me every step of the way as we do the windows in our new home. I haven't interviewed anyone else. I haven't needed to. She does it all
    Simone P - Denver, CO - October 3, 2015

  • excelent knowledgeable easy to talk to
    William I P - Aurora, CO - September 29, 2015

  • Mrs. Capps was more than helpful. he was very knowledgeable and helpful.
    Marvin O - Denver, CO - September 24, 2015

  • I loved Shelby Capps!!! She was so much fun and definitely knew her stuff. While my taste for what I wanted was more than I could afford, Shelby discussed more realistic alternatives with me that will not only look great but also fit my budget. If the need arises I will definitely call on her again and recommend her to my friends. Thanks Shelby! -Chris, Denver, CO
    Christine D - Denver, CO - September 24, 2015

  • nice lady she knew what she was doing
    William I P - Aurora, CO - September 23, 2015

  • Had a fantastic expressive with 3 Day Blinds. Our consultant, Shelby was on time, efficient, knowledgeable and very personable.
    David M - Aurora, CO - September 21, 2015

  • Shelby Capps is the best. If you are looking for a design consultant that is knowledgeable and has a lot of patience in helping you select your blinds, she's the gal!
    Debra V - Commerce City, CO - September 18, 2015

  • If you want someone with undivided attention and focus to YOUR needs and wants Shelby Capps is the ONE. We just completed a total remodel of a very open floor plan with a combination of living area dining area and open kitchen space. With Shelby's exceptional attention to detail & our new interior finishes she was able to direct us to fabrics and styles the enhanced the entire remodel. She is professional, confident and follows through on every detail. Her estimate was spot on & complete in every way
    Bill D - Boulder, CO - September 17, 2015

  • Knowledgeable, professional, and a delight to work with. She knew her product and the craft of putting up roller blinds in difficult windows in front.
    Lynda B - Denver, CO - September 12, 2015

  • Shelby is a very professional consultant who knows her produce line and represents the company very well. She was prompt and instilled confidence in what she was doing. Thank you Shelby!
    Charlie N - Aurora, CO - September 10, 2015

  • Shelby was very helpful and professional; really knows her stuff!
    Ruth G - Aurora, CO - September 8, 2015

  • Shelby was friendly and professional. Her knowledge and suggestions were very helpful.
    No T - Littleton, CO - September 2, 2015

  • Very friendly and knowledgeable!
    Matthew C - Denver, CO - August 27, 2015

  • Shelby was awesome to work with. Very creative. Understood what my needs were and my style and was more than helpful. Love working with her and will use her again on future projects.
    Jan B - Commerce City, CO - August 25, 2015

  • Shelby was very easy to work with. Very prompt and thorough.
    Jodi B - Denver, CO - August 14, 2015

  • Amazing and knowledgable. Felt like I was talking to my best friend. Shelby will be doing our entire home and we are lucky to have her. We couldn't be in better hands. Having just bought a new build, she made this fun and easy and offered other suggestions that we will use throughout the entire house. She even took care of our immediate needs and gave us privacy blinds right away and stayed well within our budget. Yes, Shelby is a perfect fit no matter what your interior decorating needs are.
    Simone P - Denver, CO - August 1, 2015

  • Par excellent in personality, friendliness, knowledge and guidance without being pushy! She is great!!!
    Colleen H - Denver, CO - July 30, 2015

Shelby Capps rated 4 out of 5 based on 304 surveys.
 
Why In-Home Consultations?
Make an Appointment
The Design Consultant comes to your home, takes measurements, and walks you through various styles and options that suit your style and budget.  Watch this video to learn more.
In-Home Consultation
Close Image
JW Player goes here
Make a FREE Appointment
"I really appreciated Bonnie’s help and patience in helping me make the right decision for my blinds."
- Christine, Novi, MI
3 DAY BLINDS REVIEWS
Blinds Reviews
As of July 17, 2018 3 Day Blinds has 95% of 4 and 5 star ratings. Read more blinds reviews.