Design Consultant - Stephen Folks - 3 Day Blinds Reviews

Stephen Folks
Stephen Folks
Design Consultant
*
2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017
Member
t: 800-234-3329
c: 619-306-0941
Serving Areas:
San Diego, La Jolla, Coronado
Location:
San Diego, CA 92116
HIS #87716 SP


My Blinds Reviews:


  • I greatly appreciate Stephen's expert design and product advice. He provided insights on design that helped in the decision making process. Thank you!
    Katie S - San Diego, CA - October 15, 2018

  • Stephen Folks is simply the best in the blinds design consulting business, bar none, hands down, period. When you need the top guy to come and give you all the best options, with 5 star customer service and with a smile and candid friendly conversation, call Stephen. Don't waste your time calling anyone else or going to any other business. 3 Day Blinds + Stephen Folks are the best in the game. Very high quality products with the best service in the game. He's been doing this for 20+ years and you know it ri
    Tom K - San Diego, CA - September 23, 2018

  • Stephen is knowledgeable, professional, friendly and was a pleasure to meet!
    Stefanie S - San Diego, CA - September 14, 2018

  • Steven did an excellent job. I would highly recommend him. Thank you Steven, Maria
    Maria C - San Diego, CA - August 31, 2018

  • Stephen has an eye for design. He has great taste and is easy to work with. He asks questions and listens to what the customer is looking for. Love our Roman shades and rollers!
    Rachel C - Coronado, CA - August 30, 2018

  • Oops -- I just did that on the last question. I said that Stephen is a wonderful design consultant, both very personable and knowledgeable . He remembered coming to my home almost 8 years ago. ( And this current order is for windows in my daughter's home.) It's a pleasure to work with him; I'll definitely request him in the future.
    Pam F - San Diego, CA - August 28, 2018

  • Very knowledgable and helpful.
    Gerald And Donna H - La Jolla, CA - August 26, 2018

  • Stephen was very pleasant and helpful. He was patient while we made decisions and he offered helpful suggestions. He was a pleasure to work with.
    Diane F - San Diego, CA - August 17, 2018

  • Stephen was professional and friendly. He shared his expertise when looking at colors and types of blinds for my living room and bedroom. I would highly recommend Stephen as a consultant!
    Linda S - San Diego, CA - August 12, 2018

  • He was great - courteous, knowledgable , with good suggestions - so nice to work with
    Claire E - La Jolla, CA - July 22, 2018

  • Stephen is very professional and is a non-pressure salesperson. Because of his knowledge and product familiararity, my wife and I were able to make an informed decision and choice.
    Steve T - San Diego, CA - July 19, 2018

  • Stephen Folks is a wonderful sales representative! My husband and I purchased blinds with your company last year, and we were lucky then to have Stephen as our sales representative. At that point in time Stephen really had to show us all the options available to us. His counsel helped reduce our heating and air conditioning bills over the past year and we like the look of the blinds he helped us choose as well. This year my husband noticed another 3-Day Blind sale was happening, so we knew it was time to
    Jeannie K - San Diego, CA - July 12, 2018

  • Stephen is a consummate professional, very knowledgeable due to his many years with 3dayblinds. He had taken care of other areas of our home which we have loved and was on time, efficient, friendly and made me feel good about my choices.
    Fiona G - La Jolla, CA - July 10, 2018

  • Stephen was very likable and easy to work with. He had very good taste and between the two of us, I think we picked the perfect product for my home. I am looking forward to the day the window treatments are delivered and installed. I would recommend Stephen to any one looking for ideas for their home.
    Tina L - San Diego, CA - July 6, 2018

  • Stephen was very knowledgeable about all products. He was an expert at suggesting products after he listened to what I was looking for. The 3 Day Blinds experience with the consultant was very positive!
    Dianne L - San Diego, CA - July 2, 2018

  • The consultant was fantastic. The options available for him seemed limited. There was nothing that I would have been happy with for my sliding door.
    Kevin G - San Diego, CA - June 30, 2018

  • Stephen introduced himself with a professional appearance and his experience longevity with 3 day blinds. Stephen made us feel comfortable and my husband and I were able to relay to Stephen what we were “kinda” looking for, not having any design experience ourselves. He patiently listened to our ideas and presented us with several options. It was a nice experience.
    Mary Ann K - San Diego, CA - June 22, 2018

  • Stephen was knowledgeable Kind Personable He helped a great deal by showing me alternates in styles that I was unfamiliar with and used while putchasing my shutters .The best part was not shuttering over the whole experience ...lol Thank You Stephen youre the B E S T !!!!
    Wendy H - San Diego, CA - June 17, 2018

  • Stephen is a wonderful advocate for 3Day Blinds. He is very knowledgeable about blinds available from “other “ companies. He demonstrated how your blinds look and function as well or better than the “other” products.
    Debbie M - San Diego, CA - June 10, 2018

  • Knowledgeable and very nice guy. Arrived Early in the time window I was given for our appointment and emailed a quote within a few hours.
    Bryan M - San Diego, CA - June 8, 2018

  • Very impressed with my sales person, his product knowledge and ability to make good suggestions
    Maurine H - San Diego, CA - June 6, 2018

  • Stephen was very knowledgeable and patient. He had great tips and was quick to recommend selections. Instead of thinking about endless options, his recommendations were direct and spot-on allowing us to quickly get to a selection. His guidance and design tips were great. His knowledge of all the fabrics and styles and options was detailed. I was not thinking going in to the meeting that we’d make a selection so fast, but we did. Great help and designer! Thanks Stephen.
    Robert B - San Diego, CA - June 4, 2018

  • Stephen was AWESOME, knowledgeable and gave his opinion when I needed it. He was very helpful and fun!
    Jackie A - Carlsbad, CA - June 3, 2018

  • Stephen was very knowledgeable, helped me pick the perfect products based on the look I told him I was going for. He arrived on time and was a pleasure to work with. This is my second time using 3 day blinds and am very happy with the service!
    Anastasia L - San Diego, CA - May 27, 2018

  • Stephen was a very knowledgeable about his product, he also was very personable and made me feel comfortable with my purchase.
    Amy P - San Diego, CA - May 22, 2018

  • Stephen was a pleasure working with. Made great suggestions & looking forward to receiving our new blinds.
    Mary L - San Diego, CA - May 11, 2018

  • Stephen Folks did a fantastic job. He made my home a better place.
    Jason H - Chula Vis, CA - May 5, 2018

  • Stephen Folks is my favorite representative with three day blinds....He is very professional, helpful and explains everything to my expectations.... I have no complaints with Stephen and believe he is an asset to your company . Lorraine Ceresino
    Lorraine C - San Diego, CA - May 3, 2018

  • Very conscientious and very thorough.
    Janet G - Del Mar, CA - April 30, 2018

  • Stephen is extremely helpful and wants to please. He appears knowledgeable and has a "good eye" for what works and looks best. I feel that I can rely on his judgment and integrity.
    Sharron V - San Diego, CA - April 27, 2018

  • Steven was very knowledgeable and professional. I appreciated his expert advice and suggestions. He’s definitely an asset to your company. Many thanks......
    Christine M - San Diego, CA - April 25, 2018

  • We highly recommend Stephen Folks for his design knowledge, professionalism and the ease to work with on our window project. We felt extremely comfortable with our ordering experience.
    Lisa H - San Diego, CA - April 22, 2018

  • Stephen was very knowledgeable about all of the products. He answered all of my questions about the various blinds, shutters, and curtains. He has a wonderful eye for design and helpful in coordinating my style with the new window treatments.
    Paula S - San Diego, CA - April 15, 2018

  • Punctual, cordial and great service!
    John N - Carlsbad, CA - April 2, 2018

  • Thank YOU!
    Stephen S - San Diego, CA - March 31, 2018

  • Stephen was friendly, knowledgeable and very personable. He was respectful to my young son as well and included him in the discussion which made his day. He also was able to ask the questions that immediately got us on the right track without getting overwhelmed with choices. I will be contacting him again when my next room is ready.
    Gina S - San Diego, CA - March 25, 2018

  • Stephen was very knowledgeable about the best types of blinds for our house and got us the best deal he could. He was professional, on time and very helpful
    Melanie H - San Diego, CA - March 12, 2018

  • Stephen exceeded my expectations and am looking forward to working with him.
    Rachel C - Coronado, CA - March 9, 2018

  • Very organized. Not pushy. Made valuable comments regarding things to consider.
    Geraldine F - San Diego, CA - March 8, 2018

  • Stephen was very knowledgeable and helpful. I highly reccomend my friends to consult with the 3 days blind. Thank you
    Dorris H - San Diego, CA - March 7, 2018

  • Stephen was timely, efficient, professional and had a fun sense of humor. He knew his product and was very helpful in helping us select blinds, valances etc.
    Susan P - La Jolla, CA - March 5, 2018

  • stephen was great, he exceeded my expectations .
    Rohit M - San Diego, CA - March 4, 2018

  • Stephen was amazing! Super knowledgeable and knew what to recommend based on our style! Would definitely recommend him to our friends! We can’t wait for the install!
    James Y - San Diego, CA - March 4, 2018

  • very helpful in assisting me in my choices
    Floy H - San Diego, CA - March 2, 2018

  • Stephen called the day before our appointment and showed up exactly at our appointment time. He was very knowledgeable about the products and provided us with great feedback on colors for our blinds. He also provided us with a quote within minutes of measuring. This was such an improvement over another vendor we met with.
    Kristine S - San Diego, CA - February 19, 2018

  • Stephen was not only knowledgeable about the product and able to make great recommendations based on my needs, he was also personable and considered extenuating circumstances to help me get the job done in a timely manner. Stephen was willing to go above & beyond to meet my needs. Bottom line, he made it happen and I couldn't be more pleased. I'll certainly call on Stephen for any future window treatments.
    Teresa L - La Jolla, CA - February 15, 2018

  • Very professional, clean, courteous, very efficient.
    Terry V - Encinitas, CA - February 8, 2018

  • Stephen is friendly, knowledgeable and has a great eye for design. This is my second time working with him and will continue whenever I need window treatments.
    Tracy J - San Diego, CA - January 27, 2018

  • This is the 3rd time I’ve had the pleasure of dealing with Stephen. He’s thorough professional and pleasant. Ordering three rimes tells you all you need to know.
    Elenore J - La Jolla, CA - January 25, 2018

  • Steven was outstanding. We had the benefit of his outstanding interior design experience, recommendations, suggestions and new/fresh ideas for our home. He was willing to help us with many questions. Our sincere thanks for your wonderful customer service . Susan Couch
    Susan C - San Diego, CA - January 21, 2018

  • Stephen is professional, knowledgeable, very easy to consult with, I am very happy and look forward to working with Stephen again, also our installer Ricardo did a great job, punctual and beautiful installation.
    Charmayne H - San Diego, CA - January 10, 2018

  • Stephen was on time, polite, friendly and very knowledgeable about the products he was representing. We asked him lots of questions, and "what ifs" that he was willing and able to quickly answer.
    Susan Y - San Diego, CA - December 28, 2017

  • Stephen was knowledgeable and provided valuable advice. I would highly recommend Stephen to anyone needing new blinds.
    Kathy P - San Diego, CA - December 13, 2017

  • Stephen Folks is knowledgeable and follows up with you after your design consultation. He is very friendly and follows up with all outstanding questions.
    Robin F - San Diego, CA - November 26, 2017

  • Stephen is absolutely incredible! Extremely knowledgeable, professional, and friendly.
    Sarah P - San Diego, CA - November 22, 2017

  • I would absolutely recommend Stephen to anyone. He's one of the top sales consultants I've had in my home.
    Dayna D - San Diego, CA - November 8, 2017

  • Stephen was incredibly helpful and flexible with the schedule changes. I had happen.....
    Sanjeev T - La Jolla, CA - October 30, 2017

  • Steven is wonderful!!
    Salma O - San Diego, CA - October 28, 2017

  • He is the best
    Jennifer O - San Diego, CA - October 18, 2017

  • Stephen is a true professional in this field. He takes the time to truly listen to what you are looking for and presents ideas that take into consideration the type of look you are looking for, and what works within your particular decor. We highly recommend him for both blinds and draperies. We have recommended him to many friends who are as picky as we are. He is excellent.
    Susan R - La Jolla, CA - October 15, 2017

  • He is very professional and knowledgeable. He went above and beyond to help me with this process.
    Sherrie B - San Diego, CA - October 13, 2017

  • Mr. Folks is very personable and took time to show us all the materials available so we could make a good choice for the kind of blinds we needed. He is a very considerate individual. We felt very comfortable with him since there was no pressure to buy the blinds. We would like to use him again the next time we need blinds.
    Sandra M - San Diego, CA - October 4, 2017

  • Stephen was quick at finding what I wanted. Had a very good eye for which shade would look and function well for the room.
    Suzanne O - San Diego, CA - September 17, 2017

  • Amazing consultant
    Mattia B - La Jolla, CA - September 16, 2017

  • Stephen Folks was very professional, helping guide our design choices. The samples he brought were very helpful in arriving at solutions for us. We highly recommend Stephen!
    Jeannie K - San Diego, CA - August 15, 2017

  • Stephen was a pleasure to work with. You can tell he enjoys his job and working with the customers. He was well prepared and knew exactly what I needed. I would highly recommend Stephen Folks and 3 Day Blinds.
    Sue L - San Diego, CA - August 5, 2017

  • Stephen Folks was my consultant and he was fantastic. Professional, on time, efficient and very knowledgeable. I was very impressed with him. I hope the installation turns out to be the same great experience.
    Cheri H - Carlsbad, CA - July 22, 2017

  • Great customer service and knowledgable with his product. Stephen gave me some great suggestions on blinds for my home.
    Char G - Carlsbad, CA - July 20, 2017

  • Stephen provided us with thoughtful and well considered window treatment options for our new sun room. We've worked with Stephen before and absolutely love having his expert opinion and professional experience to guide us as we upgrade our home. Stephen is the only designer we call for help and highly recommend his services!
    Jeff D - San Diego, CA - July 6, 2017

  • Stephen was great to work with. Very knowledgeable. Stephen's presentation materials were of high quality and very helpful in allowing us to visualize and understand the look and the function of the products.
    Ray H - San Diego, CA - June 19, 2017

  • Stephen Folks listened carefully to what I wanted and provided the exact product to serve my needs.
    Roger G - San Diego, CA - May 28, 2016

  • We loved dealing with Stephen Folks. He is not high pressure at all, maybe because he know this product almost sells itself. His design expertise was obvious. I didn't even expect that artistic flair. He made sure we were satisfied with our choices. He was wiling to look at some pre-existing blinds in our home to get a better idea of what we wanted. He gave us financing options. He helped give us a realistic feel of our choices, and helped us sort it out. We weren't in a hurry, so were able to postp
    Imelda P - San Diego, CA - June 16, 2017

  • Stephen did a great job of helping me
    Mary D - San Diego, CA - June 4, 2017

  • Stephen over delivered on his pro knowledge, customer interactions, communication timeliness and more. Recommend Stephen to family and friends.
    Thomas G - San Diego, CA - May 26, 2017

  • Stephen is a good listener and paid great attention to my needs for my window coverings. It didn't take long for me to realize he really knew his business.
    Robin M - San Diego, CA - May 24, 2017

  • He was very helpful and kind and we appreciate his expertise and knowledge.
    Michelle G - La Jolla, CA - April 3, 2017

  • Stephen was positive informative and knowledgeable Very pleasant
    Toby B - San Diego, CA - March 31, 2017

  • Stephen was very professional and timely and knowledgeable. Did not purchase due to high cost.
    Tom H - San Diego, CA - March 17, 2017

  • One thought - maybe give estimates from lowest to highest price
    Catherine W - San Diego, CA - March 2, 2017

  • Very through and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Stephen!
    Wendy C - Coronado, CA - February 25, 2017

  • Stephen really knows his window coverings!
    Mary Sue K - Coronado, CA - January 28, 2017

  • Stephen was very professional and thorough.
    Jessica M - Pacific Beach, CA - January 4, 2017

  • Fulfilled expectations and was professional and timely. Would certainly use him again.
    John P - San Diego, CA - December 30, 2016

  • Stephen was polite, knowledgeable and had great recommendations
    Donna L - San Diego, CA - December 8, 2016

  • Stephen was professional and friendly.
    Mary C - San Diego, CA - December 5, 2016

  • rep was responsive, knowledgeable and courteous.
    Pat P - San Diego, CA - November 22, 2016

  • Stephen did a great job. Knowledgable and very professional.
    Greg Gonzales G - San Diego, CA - July 30, 2016

  • Stephen was excellent He worked hard to understand my style Was a great experience Liz
    Liz T - San Diego, CA - July 25, 2016

  • Stephen Folks is a pleasure to work with and I would recommend him to family and friends, and use 3dayblinds and Stephen again in a heartbeat if I ever need blinds again. Very professional and courteous man, dressed like a businessman and not a salesman, very pleasant guy that gets down to business and gets the customer what they need. Within 30 minutes he measured, matched the blinds specs I was wanting, and had me a discounted quote that fit my budget, and I bought on the spot. I am very pleased!!
    Tom K - San Diego, CA - June 18, 2016

  • Stephen Folks helped me choose blinds for my living room (including a custom sunburst shade for a semicircular window) six years ago. He and the team at 3 Day Blinds did a fantastic job, and when I needed new blinds for my kitchen this summer, I naturally called them again. Stephen came by earlier this week to help me choose the new blinds, measure & set the cord positions etc., and they will be installed next week (I chose the one-week delivery time). I expect they will work wonderfully. Thanks Stephen!
    Tracy B - San Diego, CA - June 9, 2016

  • Stephen was excellent. A pleasuer to work with.
    Linda C - San Diego, CA - June 8, 2016

  • 3 Day Blinds was great-professional, courteous and knowledgable
    Kate L - San Diego, CA - June 2, 2016

  • Stephen, was very knowledgeable and personable. I would highly recommend him !
    Ginger W - La Jolla, CA - May 31, 2016

  • Stephen was very knowledgeable about your products, was very thorough and provided "design" ideas which was very helpful!
    Julie D - San Diego, CA - May 31, 2016

  • Steve did an outstanding job of providing answers to all of my questions. His professional workmanship is much appreciated. He will be my first choice Design Consultant when I need new blinds in the future. Betty, San Diego, CA
    Betty S - San Diego, CA - May 15, 2016

  • Stephen was professional and knew his product. He respected my budget and needs so I could make the best choice. He made the process painless and I would recommend him without hesitation.
    An-Chi C - San Diego, CA - May 9, 2016

  • Great knowledge and attention to detail. I feel I was properly served
    Jeff M - San Diego, CA - May 1, 2016

  • Excellent scheduling, follow up, and on time. In addition our technician took the time needed to get accurate measurements and submitted the quote the same day. I highly recommend. '
    Lisa H - San Diego, CA - April 14, 2016

  • He was awesome
    Sherrie B - La Jolla, CA - April 4, 2016

  • Mr Folks was very friendly, listen to our concerns, and suggested solutions that we easily understood. As we discussed the alternatives, Mr Folks didn't push us in one direction or another but rather gave us some of the pros and cons involved. We were able to come to a conclusion and quickly placed our order with him and he gave us a printed receipt. He also explained the events that would happen next and how we would be notified of the progress of our order. He was a pleasure to work with.
    Anthony T - San Diego, CA - April 1, 2016

  • Stephen helped my mom with her window covering needs a few years ago and did a great job. He was very patient and came up with excellent suggestions. This time around, working with me on my new home, he didn't disappoint. He's sweet, professional, knowledgable about his products and easy to work with.
    Jane F - San Diego, CA - March 27, 2016

  • Stephen was very professional, patient and helpful. (We haven't seen the quality of the product) We do strongly recommend obtaining a quote with his expertise.
    Mary J - San Diego, CA - March 21, 2016

  • Stephen Folks was polite, professional, and efficient. Customer service beyond compare... prompt return calls and order updates. I am very happy with the design consultation service.
    Erica D - San Diego, CA - March 19, 2016

  • Stephen is courteous, professional, and knowledgeable. I have complete confidence in his recommendations and was very pleased with the experience.
    Martha A - San Diego, CA - March 12, 2016

  • It was a pleasure having Stephen Folks come into my home yesterday. This man knows his stuff and was very helpful in picking out drapes that not only would complement my decor but enhance the entire ambience of the room and my home. He is a good listener and incorporated my ideas and desires into the design process. I felt very comfortable asking his opinion about design ideas and keeping this project within my budget.
    Nancy S - La Jolla, CA - March 5, 2016

  • Stephen, came right on time, didn't hurry me along! which is important to me. He showed me many products, and didn't try to push the expensive items. I changed my mind a few times and he was patient with me! Thanks Stephen for your help! Bunni Jacobs
    Bunnice J - San Diego, CA - February 14, 2016

  • Stephen is a very professional designer and stays focused on serving his customer. He encouraged my participation in choice of window treatments and listened to make sure I was happy with the end result.
    Patty D - San Diego, CA - February 7, 2016

  • Stephen was very professional and knowledgeable. I really appreciated that he was on time and that he followed up with me after the appointment. He was extremely thorough, even measured one more time at the end to makes use the measurements were right. Stephen was very pleasant and I would highly recommend him.
    Marcy H - San Diego, CA - February 3, 2016

  • Stephen is one of the best consultants I have ever worked with. If you get a chance to pick Stephen as your consultant you will be very happy with his service. He's awesome!!
    Vicky F - Carlsbad, CA - January 31, 2016

  • Knows the product & he is very helpful.
    Philip M - San Diego, CA - January 16, 2016

  • Very helpful in many ways. Thank you so much Stephen. I'm sorry that I couldn't find a material I liked in the black-out roller shade selection 3day blinds had, because I'd have loved to have given you the work.
    John M - San Diego, CA - January 5, 2016

  • We did have a good time with Stephen. He is very good in understanding what we wanted.
    Sue T - San Diego, CA - December 25, 2015

  • This is the fifth or sixth time we have used Stephen. We appreciate how personable and knowledgeable he is.
    Clark C - San Diego, CA - December 7, 2015

  • Thought the price was high otherwise would have bought.
    Maureen D - San Diego, CA - November 21, 2015

  • I felt Stephen had excellent suggestions. Can't wait to see the final product!
    Janeen R - Santee, CA - November 8, 2015

  • He was very helpful with his suggestions.
    Marcella M - San Diego, CA - November 7, 2015

  • Very pleasant experience
    Kathy D - San Diego, CA - November 2, 2015

  • he is great, very nice and polite, takes his time to show everything and how it will work, gave us a better discount than the one I had!
    Gaye L - San Diego, CA - October 28, 2015

  • Stephen Folks was wonderful to work with. He's knowledgeable, professional and extremely helpful. We highly recommend him and 3-Day Blinds.
    Debbie S - San Diego, CA - October 24, 2015

  • Stephen was very professional and provided design alternatives that were very helpful. A great resource.
    Sharon Z - La Jolla, CA - October 8, 2015

  • Prompt, knowledgeable and very easy to work with.
    Cheryl E - Coronado, CA - September 30, 2015

  • Stephen was excellent! He listened to what we were looking for and found products that were perfect. His knowledge of product and customer needs provided an excellent experience.
    Selma R - San Diego, CA - September 30, 2015

  • Stephen Folks is an excellent design consultant with great product knowledge and design ideas. He is helpful, very professional and comes prepared with lots of samples and ideas. I used him several years ago for window treatments for my whole house and am very satisfied with the products and service provided by Stephen and am now using him again. I recommend him as a first class design consultant.
    Lynda F - San Diego, CA - September 24, 2015

  • You are lucky if Stephen Folks is your consultant. Professional, prompt and polite are words to described him. He knows the products well. He knew exactly what I needed for my patio windows and he even matched shades in another room ordered in 2014. Five plus stars for Stephen.
    Joann F - San Diego, CA - September 18, 2015

  • Stephen is knowledgeable, professional, and detailed.
    Betty A - La Jolla, CA - September 3, 2015

  • Stephen's design knowledge is evident and his suggestions were very helpful.
    Joan L - San Diego, CA - August 21, 2015

  • Stephen is a great rep for 3 day blinds.
    Karen R - San Diego, CA - July 15, 2015

  • Stephen provided both professionalism and knowledge to our dilemma on what to do and offered answers and suggestions.
    Janice C - La Jolla, CA - July 14, 2015

  • Great experience working with Stephen.
    Judy B - San Diego, CA - July 13, 2015

  • Helpful, knowledgeable, friendly, and on time!
    Janie G - San Diego, CA - July 9, 2015

  • Mr. Folks worked well in the chaos of the window replacement that was occurring, and provided lots of options. Thanks.
    Michelle M - , - July 2, 2015

  • We booked our appointment online and didn't really know what to expect. Stephen called to confirm and then reconfirm our appointment. He arrived early ( I was 5 minutes late!). He guided us through picking out light-blocking blinds and Valances for our master bedroom. His design degree, knowledge of the products and years of experience were key in simplifying the choosing process.
    Sue R - San Diego, CA - June 25, 2015

  • We are so happy with Stephen's help! This is the second time he's helped us with our window treatments for our home and we couldn't be happier!
    Monica C - San Diego, CA - June 22, 2015

  • The Best in-home consultant I have ever. He is a credit to your company.
    Libby N - Chula Vista, CA - June 22, 2015

  • Steve is great!
    Tammy C - San Diego, CA - June 22, 2015

  • Thank you Stephen. You are extremely friendly and professional and provided great insight into the style I'm looking for. You made it super easy. Great job!!!
    Chrislyn B - San Diego, CA - June 15, 2015

  • Stephen was professional and knowledgeable. I would recommend him and 3 Day Blinds to others without hesitation.
    Sean C - , - June 11, 2015

  • Stephen's knowledge of design offered us options to meet our budget and prioritize the rooms that guests would notice quality materials.
    Marty S - Carlsbad, CA - June 7, 2015

  • I enjoyed Steve's visit. He confirmed what I thought about my choices in window coverings and also looked at a carpet sample I was considering. He is very professional and knowledgeable. Overall it was an excellent visit.
    Patricia O - San Diego, CA - June 7, 2015

  • Stephen was so knowledge and knew his products, he guided us through the process of helping us decide what we wanted and what would look the best. If we need anymore window treatments, we will ask for him
    Paula E - San Diego, CA - May 31, 2015

  • pleasant and professional
    Naomi F - San Diego, CA - May 30, 2015

  • Stephen is very patient and thoughtful. He was happy to help with new ideas and was patient as I worked through the options. When he provided me with options, he was also willing to share his opinion, which I appreciated.
    Alison L - La Jolla, CA - May 29, 2015

  • Stephen has a true consultative approach. He is extremely knowledgeable, has a great eye for design, and is very pleasant to deal with. My wife and I were happy to have Stephen in our home. If you are considering window coverings, I suggest you ask for him by name.
    Peter L - San Diego, CA - May 22, 2015

  • Stephen Folks is an excellent designer. Really knows his stuff and thinks of every detail. Measures twice and has excellent suggestions!
    Melissa L - San Diego, CA - May 18, 2015

  • Creative, attentive, punctual, respectful. Stephen's professional style encapsulates these qualities and more. He has helped us on window treatments in the two homes we have owned including our present. His creative vision is always helpful in our ability to make design choices in keeping with our furnishings and style.
    Michael D - San Diego, CA - May 17, 2015

  • Stephen did a super job of helping me make a decision I felt good about. It's usually difficult for me to decide on changes to my home, but his expertise gently guided me into a practical yet updated look. His style is sincere in helping you make the right choice. Nothing pushy at all, which I appreciated. Lee Ann Guthrie
    Lee Ann G - San Diego, CA - April 23, 2015

  • Five Star - Very courteous and knew his product well. I would call him again when I needed knew window coverings.
    Edwyna S - San Diego, CA - April 18, 2015

  • Stephen is always professional, prompt and great to work with!
    Karen R - San Diego, CA - March 27, 2015

  • Stephen is pleasant, knowledgeable, and concerned to satisfy the customer's needs and preferences. We loved the kind of help he was able to give and the way in which he gave it.
    Jeanette L - San Diego, CA - March 22, 2015

  • 3 Day Blinds has always been my go to window treatment provider. Fast, courteous service and a quality product have kept me a customer for ten plus years.
    Heidi R - San Diego, CA - March 19, 2015

  • Stephen not only listens to my wants he makes great suggestions that made my vision even better. Thank you Stephen.
    Tiffany W - San Diego, CA - March 17, 2015

  • Stephen Folks was of such great assistance. Very professional and knowledgeable. I rate his customer service exceptional!!
    Donna L - La Jolla, CA - March 9, 2015

  • Stephen was personable, prompt, and efficient. We were able to make our decision in a very short time because of his response time.
    Susan K - San Diego, CA - March 5, 2015

  • I would absolutely recommend 3 Day Blinds and Stephen Folks! He listened, and with his extensive knowledge of the many window covering options, found the exact solution that perfectly met my requirements!
    Marty F - San Diego, CA - February 18, 2015

  • Received excellent customer service from Stephen. He was very helpful in helping me make decisions on blinds. Would be glad to receive more advice and help with future window treatments.
    Becky F - San Diego, CA - February 13, 2015

  • Stephen was very professional and personal. He was very thorough with his measurements and advice. He addressed every issue I had. I will definitely ask for him for future projects and recommend him to friends.
    Toma A - San Diego, CA - February 7, 2015

  • Stephen is great!
    Cathie D - Del Mar, CA - February 7, 2015

  • I would highly recommend the Design Consultant Stephen Folks. He spent time going through all the design options with me and was extremely helpful and professional.
    Julie D - San Diego, CA - February 6, 2015

  • Stephen came prepared to our meeting. He called the night before to confirm the appointment. He was on time. Stephen knew about the blinds I was looking for, he was very helpful in picking the color I needed for my rooms. He was very courteous, intelligent, and helpful. I found the experience quite easy, and Stephen will tell you I was nervous about it before he came.
    Gail H - La Jolla, CA - January 25, 2015

  • Stephen Folks is very knowledgeable and efficient. Explained to us how the shutters were made. Received written estimate through email right away. Thank you.
    Cindyw W - Vista, CA - January 25, 2015

  • Stephen is confident, courteous and concise. We loved his taste and great ideas. Process was swift like we like it!
    Joyce C - San Diego, CA - January 24, 2015

  • Stephen is an awesome consultant! He really knows his stuff. He's Very easy to work with and is a pleasure! I will ask for him again for future window projects.
    Melissa L - San Diego, CA - January 16, 2015

  • Stephen was very personable and helpful during my decision making, and he followed through with a problem we had with the situation of the blinds. Thank you Stephen!
    Linda N - San Diego, CA - December 21, 2014

  • Stephen was extremely knowledgeable and helpful.
    Carol F - San Diego, CA - December 14, 2014

  • Stephen is competent, knowledgeable and knows his merchandise. He provides excellent customer service. I passed his business card along to another person. Thanks, Stephen!
    Dianne O - San Diego, CA - November 8, 2014

  • Stephen Folks was absolutely wonderful. He was extremely professional, friendly, and has an incredible design aesthetic.
    Lisa D - La Jolla, CA - October 25, 2014

  • Stephen Folks is very warm, friendly, makes suggestions and really helped us make some decisions about our window coverings. I would recommend Stephen with 3 Day Blinds.
    Becky R - San Diego, CA - October 24, 2014

  • Mr. Folks was very knowledgeable and professional. Offered solutions that worked with my budget and helped to decide best colors and type of blinds taking into consideration rooms in direct sunlight. When there was a potential delay in delivery and installation dates, he went the extra mile to make it work in the timeframe that worked for us. Highly recommend!
    Barbara L - San Diego, CA - October 13, 2014

  • Stephen Folks is a gentleman with great product knowledge. He answered all our questions and handled himself professionally and made it easy to accept his presentation and product. I would recommend him to friends and will definitely do business with him as needed.
    Debbie S - San Diego, CA - October 10, 2014

  • Stephen was wonderful to work with. With a keen eye and good inspiration he helped me pick out the right window treatments for my home. Thanks!
    Stephanie G - San Diego, CA - October 5, 2014

  • Stephen was very professional and eager to meet our needs. I will definitely use him if in need of future window coverings. Overall he was excellent and very pleasant to work with.
    Andrea F - San Diego, CA - September 20, 2014

  • He did a very thorough job, thank you.
    William Gaby K - La Jolla, CA - August 17, 2014

  • He was patient about helping me settle on the right color, he was friendly and courteous, and he did not pressure me to purchase.
    Christina C - San Diego, CA - August 15, 2014

  • Stephen Folks was very helpful. He [is] very knowledgeable and provided me with a variety of suggestions.
    Ana G - San Diego, CA - August 9, 2014

  • He answered all questions, showed us samples and provided everything needed to ensure that we were happy with what we ended up ordering.
    Harold S - San Diego, CA - July 21, 2014

  • Stephen is very pleasant and friendly. He knows his products and is honest about quality and recommendations. He has lots of experience with this company and design experience with previous companies. Big help to me.
    Cheryl M - La Jolla, CA - July 10, 2014

  • Steve was on time, very knowledgable and helpful.
    Gabor R - San Diego, CA - July 3, 2014

  • Stephen called to confirm our appointment, arrived on time and was extremely professional. I would highly recommend Stephen and 3 Day Blinds.
    Barbara W - San Diego, CA - June 15, 2014

  • Stephen has helped me on a number of different projects and is always extremely helpful and good at what he does.
    Cathie D - Coronado, CA - June 14, 2014

  • I was very pleased with my consultant. He provided samples and helped me make some good decisions, we will be definitely using you again if we have any further need for blinds.
    Christine O - San Diego, CA - June 11, 2014

  • Outstanding!
    Susan B - San Diego, CA - May 29, 2014

  • Stephen Folks was professional & very friendly. He knew the product inside and out and was extremely knowledgeable [and] helpful to me in my selection of the blind for each room. He helped me to choose blinds that would heighten the personality of each room using color & texture. The cost of 3 Day Blinds is so reasonable that no other place can come close to matching. I would recommend 3 Day Blinds to anyone and tell them to request Stephen Folks as their consultant. Thank you, 3 Day Blinds.
    Melissa E - San Diego, CA - May 18, 2014

  • Stephen was very personable and knew the products. He offered ideas that suited my newly renovated kitchen and in the end it was easy to pick the product that I needed.
    Kathleen S - San Marcos, CA - May 10, 2014

  • Stephen Folks was very nice, answered all my questions and was professional.
    Launi T - San Diego, CA - April 21, 2014

  • Stephen was pleasant and courteous. I would order based off of his knowledge and professionalism alone but currently still shopping and obtaining quotes.
    Linda S - La Jolla, CA - April 15, 2014

  • When Stephen Folks arrived the cabinet makers were supposed to have been finished the previous day so he had to take his measurements amidst the carpenters mess and saw noise. Then was challenged still further by the poor reception for his Wi-Fi in the La Jolla area. Undaunted he took his computer to his car and to speed things along called his office so a helper could run one brand of blinds and he ran up the quote for the 3 Day brand. Great Job! We have a deal! I hope the install goes as well!
    Linda G - La Jolla, CA - April 11, 2014

  • Stephen was very acknowledged and very pleasant. I would endorse him to future clients.
    Ruth H - San Diego, CA - March 14, 2014

  • Stephen was helpful and pleasant. He did his job quickly and made sure I got exactly what I needed. Even educated me a bit in the process. Which was very helpful. Great consultant. Making sure the customer gets the best solution!
    Heather S - San Diego, CA - March 7, 2014

  • Stephen is a pure joy to work with I'm looking forwarward to my finished product.
    Diane G - San Diego, CA - February 23, 2014

  • Stephen was very professional and knowledgeable. We came to a win/win agreement for 3 Day Blinds to earn our business.
    Elizabeth M - San Diego, CA - February 20, 2014

  • I highly recommend Steve as a highly professional, winningly personal, extremely competent consultant.
    David B - Rancho Santa Fe, CA - February 16, 2014

  • Fast, efficient, knowledgable. Thank you!
    Jan K - San Diego, CA - January 31, 2014

  • Stephen is extremely helpful. He listens, then proposes reasonable options. I had concerns about cost, so he offered me several options for decreasing the cost. We had selected colors, then when he was measuring, he re-visited them then mentioned to me he thought a different color might work better in one room... And he was right. I was so glad he didn't just write down what I said and order that. He took the time to be sure everything I was ordering was the right thing. I highly recommend Stephen.
    Casey G - San Diego, CA - December 9, 2013

  • Stephen was very professional, knowledgable, and courteous.
    Theresa R - San Marcos, CA - November 29, 2013

  • I was very impressed with Stephen's design knowledge and his attention to detail. We needed window treatments for 4 different rooms and he came up with several options for each that met all our requirements. He even took the time later to let me know of another option that even worked out better for one of the rooms. He definitely showed that he was invested in making sure we were happy with the final product. I highly recommend him for help with window treatment decisions.
    Tami G - Lakeside, CA - November 19, 2013

  • Stephen Folks called to confirm the appointment , arrived on time , demonstrated all the possible ways to get the job done , brought relevant samples , gave a written detailed estimate ,took all measurements , was very helpful and courteous.
    Saad H - Del Mar, CA - November 14, 2013

  • Stephen was great, not pushy, was patient with us and because of his calm mannerism we purchased same day. I really felt like he genuinely wanted us to be happy with our purchase!
    Jordie S - Lakeside, CA - October 18, 2013

  • Stephen was great and knew what would work for our rental property. Everything looks awesome and makes the rental home looks so much better. Thank you again Stephen Folks for your great work!
    Debbie G - San Diego, CA - October 2, 2013

  • The designer, Steven, was friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. He was solution oriented and I felt that he was able to take in the information I gave him about our budget and objectives and come up with wonderful options and scenarios for us to accomplish our goals using the 3 Day Blinds product. It was a great customer service experience!! I wish I could use his help and creative eye on other aspects of my home as well.
    Steve L - Encinitas, CA - September 26, 2013

  • I am very impressed with 3 Day Blinds so far. They have been very easy to work with, very professional, affordable and have great selection. My design consultant was extremely helpful and I was very impressed with the printed quote right there in my kitchen. I have not yet gotten my blinds but am thrilled that when I thought I would only be able to afford 2 or 3 windows, I instead am getting blinds for 10 windows.
    Laura H - San Diego, CA - September 25, 2013

  • Stephen was more than knowledgable in assisting us on our interior blind choices!
    Melissa M - Carlsbad, CA - September 22, 2013

  • Stephen was very knowledgeable and was able to provide suggestions when I asked. He was polite and efficient and is an asset to your company.
    Angela S - San Diego, CA - September 13, 2013

  • Stephen was extremely professional and knowledgable. He has a great sense of style and made some really good suggestions I had not thought of. I definitely recommend him and will work with him again on my next home project.
    Kay M - San Marcos, CA - August 23, 2013

  • Steven Folkes was very professional and very polite. I enjoyed working with him.
    Andie R - San Diego, CA - August 21, 2013

  • Stephen is a total pro - excellent - thank you!
    Jimmy S - San Diego, CA - August 16, 2013

  • I wasn't sure what I wanted, but Steve guided me to very comfortable choices with his knowledge and experience. I would ask for him again. Thanks!
    Donna M - Lakeside, CA - August 16, 2013

  • Stephen helped us to confirm the decisions we had already made were proper for our home's design aesthetic. He was quick and thorough and highly recommend him to others.
    Michael S - Encinitas, CA - August 11, 2013

  • Stephen was very knowledgeable and made window treatments fun! Thank you Stephen!
    Theresa B - San Diego, CA - August 3, 2013

  • Stephen was excellent, knowledgeable, took time to access the setting and give great ideas. Would like to have his assistance again.
    Kathy L - San Diego, CA - June 13, 2013

  • Stephen was quiet and courteous. He was very knowledgeable and the process went very smooth! He even saved us money since we weren't in a rush to have them installed. My Husband and I are excited to see our new window treatments! Thank you Stephen and 3 Day Blinds!
    Tanya F - San Diego, CA - June 12, 2013

  • Stephen is very knowledgeable and very helpful! He made the experience easy and not stressful. I had just finished remodeling and that is stressful with all the decisions that have to be made so it was such a relief to have someone like Stephen that was so easy to work with. I would recommend him to anyone.
    Mary Luo H - Poway, CA - May 17, 2013

  • Stephen was knowledgeable, helpful and cognizant of my mother's desire to keep the cost down. Last year, Stephen was the consultant that assisted me at my house. I ordered the appointment online and when I received the confirmation call from Stephen, I was happy he was the consultant assigned to help my elderly mother.
    Tracy K - Ramona, CA - May 11, 2013

  • Stephen was informative, friendly, and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend him to other clients.
    Allison W - San Diego, CA - May 9, 2013

  • Stephen is very friendly and knows his products. I knew what I wanted so didn't need to rely on him for suggestions, but I felt he would be most helpful if I ever had a project and needed suggestions.
    Nancy G - San Diego, CA - April 27, 2013

  • Stephen Folks was exactly what I needed in a consultant. He was knowledgeable about his products and easily gave his opinion. I did not, at any time, feel he was trying to sell me more than what would meet my needs. He made several suggestions because I was unfamiliar with several of the products. I found his suggestions very helpful. In addition, Stephen was very courteous and personable.
    Vicki D - San Diego, CA - April 13, 2013

  • Besides being knowledgable and professional Stephen was so personal it added to a truly great experience. After I explained to Stephen the kind of window treatments I was looking for, he gave me a few choices and was very patient in helping me to find the right fabric. I had a very pleasant experience and will work with Stephen again.
    Renate H - La Jolla, CA - March 31, 2013

  • Stephen was great becasue I didn't know what window treatemnts I wanted for two rooms in our condo. He came with lots of samples and explained the pros and cons of the different products. Stephen helped me find the perfect solution for what I wanted to accomplish. I appreciated the discount on the cost, to wait 10 days, as I really did not need them in 3 days. Keep up the good work, Stephen and thanks for your help!
    Ann F - San Diego, CA - March 24, 2013

  • Stephen was excellent. He is very courteous, accommodating, etc. He's a great person to have as a part of the 3 Day Blinds team!
    Patrick K - San Diego, CA - March 16, 2013

  • Mr. Stephen Folks provided excellent service for 3 Day Blinds. He communicated very well with me, and was very willing to listen and cooperate. It was a totally successful experience.
    James G - San Diego, CA - February 28, 2013

  • Stephen Folks is amazing! We recently called 3-day Blinds after purchasing a large home in new contruction. We quickly became overwhelmed at the number of windows that we needed to cover. Stephen was exactly what we needed. He quickly assesed our needs and almost instantly started pulling out design options that were just what we had in mind. It was a huge task, but Stephen kept us on track and we quickly designed the entire house. Our house is going to look fantastic!
    Pam M - San Marcos, CA - February 25, 2013

Stephen Folks rated 4 out of 5 based on 265 surveys.
 
Why In-Home Consultations?
Make an Appointment
The Design Consultant comes to your home, takes measurements, and walks you through various styles and options that suit your style and budget.  Watch this video to learn more.
In-Home Consultation
Close Image
JW Player goes here
Make a FREE Appointment