Design Consultant - Tamara Lama - 3 Day Blinds Reviews

Tamara Lama
Tamara Lama
Design Consultant
*
2016, 2017
Member
t: 800-234-3329
c: 720-431-1886
Serving Areas:
Denver and Aurora
Location:
Denver, CO 80231


My Blinds Reviews:


  • She’s knowledgeable, efficient, professional and makes the experience painless. Thank you!
    Margaret L - Denver, CO - November 14, 2018

  • Tamara is great to work with. She knows her products and can help you find the best solution for your needs.
    Kim B - Englewood, CO - November 6, 2018

  • Tamara was wonderful and very knowledgeable about the products. She was able to answer EVERY question that I had about the process and all products we were wondering about. Additionally, she peaked our interest and excitement about getting new window coverings after twenty years. Thank you, Tamara!
    Tash M - Denver, CO - November 2, 2018

  • Wonderful and professional.
    Denise G - Denver, CO - November 2, 2018

  • Tamara has solid experience that gives her the ability to help with both design and product. Very professional. I highly recommend her.
    Delta E - Denver, CO - October 28, 2018

  • We are new homeowners doing a complete renovation. Not having done this before and having had to make a million decisions already, we really appreciated Tamara's patience and guidance. We still felt like we're accomplishing our personal styles but with a lot less pain.
    Frances M - Denver, CO - October 1, 2018

  • Tamara was very efficient - she called the morning of appointment, arrived on time and was very knowledgeable about the product. Very personable and helpful.
    Maria R - Denver, CO - September 24, 2018

  • Tamara was lovely to meet with. She was professional, fun to talk with, and clearly knew her stuff. She also has a design background so qas able to be the tiebreaker as needed when my husband and I had narrowed things down to a couple choices and ahe did this in a respetful non-pushy way. Highly recommend her services.
    Carrie G - Denver, CO - September 12, 2018

  • Tamara was delightful. Professional and came prepared.
    Taryn C - Englewood, CO - September 10, 2018

  • Tamara is super personable and made time to go over lots of options with me. Very positive experience
    Louise C - Denver, CO - September 9, 2018

  • Tamara was professional, personable and engaging. She guided me in just the right direction to solve my window covering problem.
    Patricia H - Denver, CO - September 6, 2018

  • Tamara was right on time, and was professional and easy to work with. Did not try and over sell me, but did help me pick and good fit for my needs, I am looking forward to getting the new blinds installed!
    Angie L - Denver, CO - September 4, 2018

  • Tamara was personable yet professional. She provides appropriate feedback that is both artistic and practical.
    Theresa A - Englewood, CO - September 2, 2018

  • Tamara is a highly knowledgeable and professional design consultant. I have worked with her twice now and have been very pleased with the advice she provides as well as the final product. She will continue to be our family’s go-to for our window treatment needs.
    Marisa F - Denver, CO - September 2, 2018

  • When I expressed surprise at the cost she told me I could save money by not having air freight. That was not important to me anyway and it saved a lot. Very happy with that.
    Jean W - Denver, CO - August 24, 2018

  • I enjoyed working with Tamara. She was very friendly, courteous and professional. She explained all of the options that I might consider and gave me a price range to choose from. My greyhound loved her too! I highly recommend Tamara.
    Cynthia C - Denver, CO - August 23, 2018

  • She does an excellent job!!! Very friendly and professional!!!
    Carol V - Denver, CO - August 21, 2018

  • I thoroughly enjoyed working with Tamara. She showed up on time and was very pleasant. She knew the products well and took time to explain and demonstrate the various features that fit my interest. She gave me time to consider fabrics, colors and design options. She answered all of my questions and offered helpful suggestions. I would highly recommend working with Tamara!
    Denise M - Denver, CO - August 16, 2018

  • Tamara is very easy to work with. She is knowledgable about her product and makes the process smooth and seamless. She offers suggestions that adds value to the order for the blinds as well and savings. I have worked with Tamara before and will call her when I need blinds in the future.
    Gloria D - Englewood, CO - August 16, 2018

  • Tamara was very easy to work with and extremely patient with us as we wavered quite a bit on such a big decision. She listened and helped us reach compromise between my husband and myself. She seemed to identify our "style" right off the bat and was able to help us narrow down choices in that vein.
    Bridgett B - Aurora, CO - August 5, 2018

  • Very professional and had great ideas, directs you in the right direction. Knowledgeable of all products and keeps you on course. Very patient and shows everything you need and as many times as you need to go over it.
    Mary Jane W - Denver, CO - August 3, 2018

  • Great service and professionalism!
    Jong L - Denver, CO - July 27, 2018

  • Tamara was terrific - the suggestions she made for the window treatment I was most interested in and my concerns was right on.
    Jude C - Denver, CO - July 17, 2018

  • Tamara did a fine job presenting options available within budget
    Shawn O - Denver, CO - July 16, 2018

  • I really did not know what I wanted for my windows. Tamara was able to explain the differences between the various options and help me sort out what would, and would not, work for my home.
    Sharon T - Denver, CO - July 15, 2018

  • Tamara was friendly, helpful, and very pleasant to be around. She had a relaxed manner that did not put any pressure on me to purchase, which meant a lot to me. She obviously knew what she was doing and was very careful without wasting time. I enjoyed her visit and was impressed by her service.
    Carol V - Denver, CO - July 10, 2018

  • Tamara was very courteous, knowledgeable, and pleasant while doing our consultation.
    Pat B - Wheat Ridge, CO - July 3, 2018

  • Tamara Lama exceeded every expectation with her knowledge and professionalism relating to product knowledge but most of all her sincere and caring approach to business.
    Ty S - Denver, CO - June 22, 2018

  • Tamara is friendly and knowledgeable. Best of all she has a depth of experience and can make sound recommendations.
    Susan W - Denver, CO - June 14, 2018

  • Tamara is just the best. Knowledgeable, prompt and very friendly and kind. Enjoyed meeting with her. Will recommend her to my friends.
    Barbara S - Littleton, CO - June 12, 2018

  • I enjoy Tamara very much. She is really easy and comfortable to work with. I would recommend her anytime.
    Patricia D - Denver, CO - June 3, 2018

  • Tamara was great to work with. She knew the products well and gave me some good suggestions. I would definitely like to work eith her again.
    Paula B - Denver, CO - May 31, 2018

  • Tamara was wonderful- took the time to walk us through all our options and didn’t rush the process.
    Holly L - Denver, CO - May 20, 2018

  • Tamara was excellent, professional, and very helpful!
    Nancy R - Denver, CO - May 14, 2018

  • Tamara had just done blinds for my daughter's bedroom. The process from beginning to end was incredibly efficient and we were very happy with the final product. I had one small window to do in the bathroom which I thought I could do on my own. As soon as I was dealing with custom fit options at Bed, Bath, and Beyond and Home Depot, I realized it would be a much more positive experience and higher quality product working with 3 Day Blinds. I immediately reached out to Tamara to have her do this small window
    Amy F - Denver, CO - May 14, 2018

  • Professional, friendly & extrememely knowledgeable & efficent.
    Kate E - Longmont, CO - May 10, 2018

  • Tamara is amazing. So easy to work with and very helpful.
    Patty C - Denver, CO - April 27, 2018

  • Tamara was really great - I enjoyed working with her. Her ideas and design styles ere fantastic
    Jacki L - Denver, CO - June 19, 2017

  • Tamara was very knowledgeable about the products and very good at helping us determine what would meet our sometimes conflicting needs for a variety of windows. We appreciated her honesty and patience, both of which helped us get to a purchase we are excited about.
    Amy F - Denver, CO - April 26, 2018

  • Tamara was very thorough in our meeting. She was able to walk me through decision making on colors, style and front vs back hanging blinds. She was upbeat and knowledgeable. I really enjoyed working with her.
    Bre P - Denver, CO - April 15, 2018

  • Tamara Lama was a joy to work with. She made it so easy for me to pick products that I'm truly excited to see in my house. I would definitely use her again and I will recommend her.
    Ari S - Denver, CO - April 13, 2018

  • Tamara is very friendly, knowledgeable, fun and very helpful. I wasn't sure what I wanted and she helped guide me through the choses. Thank Tamara.
    Dana G - Denver, CO - April 3, 2018

  • Our consultant provided great advice on functionality and design (and even picked one of the styles that we just love)!
    Shari V - Denver, CO - April 1, 2018

  • Tamara is professional and knowledgeable of the market as well as her products. She made some wonderful design suggestions. I would definitely refer her to friends.
    Cheryl B - Denver, CO - March 30, 2018

  • Tamara Lama was very knowledgeable and took the time to advise and guide us. She was extremely patient and had valuable suggestions that got us to the best products based on our expectations. She was very warm to my family and was not offended by my Boys interrupting. I will work with Tamara again anytime any day.
    Cliford A - Aurora, CO - March 19, 2018

  • Tamara was great. Knowledgeable, professional and easy to work with.
    Donna R - , - March 16, 2018

  • Tamara is amazing! Very helpful, patient, and knowledgeable. Made the whole process very easy! She accommodated my difficult schedule, and was early to our appointment which was great. She is wonderful, I will definitely recommend her to friends and family. Thank you Tamara!
    Jessica S - Denver, CO - March 13, 2018

  • Tamara was friendly and professional. She has a great eye for color and provided the necessary feedback for me to determine the best solutions for my windows. I would recommend her to anyone.
    Jennifer W - Denver, CO - March 7, 2018

  • Tamara is the best! I've emailed her info to my neighbors! Thank you!
    Jane K - Denver, CO - March 6, 2018

  • Tamara is very professional and friendly. She provided excellent advice.
    Greg T - Denver, CO - March 1, 2018

  • She was well informed and professional and helpful.
    Karen D - Wheat Ridge, CO - February 26, 2018

  • Very punctual, nice and knowledgeable. Very happy with my consultant and the process.
    Kay P - Englewood, CO - February 22, 2018

  • I just loved working with Tamara! I will work with her for all of my window covering projects in the future. I also appreciated that she wasn't pushy. Thanks! - Jane
    Jane K - Denver, CO - February 11, 2018

  • Tamara was wonderful and I have greatly enjoyed working with her. She has great taste and was so helpful. She’s also great with working with budgets and an overall lovely person!
    Erica G - Denver, CO - February 10, 2018

  • Tamara is a very good consultant
    Grant Ranch K-8 A - Denver, CO - February 2, 2018

  • Very knowledgeable and friendly.
    Joan S - , - January 14, 2018

  • Tamara is friendly, very familiar with products, and listened to my ideas and questions without pressuring me towards any particular window treatment..
    Margaret M - Lafayette, CO - November 3, 2017

  • Thanks for the Great experience.... We're both looking forward to the New Blinds.......
    Steven And Rae F - Littleton, CO - October 27, 2017

  • Tamara knows her product through and through and was able to help me make informed decisions that fit within my budget. I'm so glad I had her help, and my dog loved her too!
    Gina H - Denver, CO - October 27, 2017

  • Tamara was easy to work with. Picked up quickly on what my needs were and had helpful information.
    Jan M - Littleton, CO - October 23, 2017

  • Tamara made shopping and buying our shades very pleasant and very easy! Before she arrived I expected it to be an overwhelming experience. Definitely not so! She was professional and provided feedback when asked. Her suggestions were great, and she was able to hone in on what we wanted and needed.
    Kerrie C - Lakewood, CO - October 21, 2017

  • Always a pleasure to do business with 3 Day Blinds. Good quality/price.
    Connie A - Denver, CO - October 13, 2017

  • Very professional. Made excellent recommendations for me and my particular room.
    Ruth F - Denver, CO - October 12, 2017

  • Tamara was professional and also friendly from the moment she came thru my door. I appreciated her opinions on my selection options and particularly her ability to work with me on a tight budget. I honestly wasn’t sure I’d be buying custom blinds but Tamara made the decision easy for me!
    Margaret P - Littleton, CO - October 12, 2017

  • Tamara and I had fun trying to decide which color of white was what I wanted. She was helpful and patient. She was on time to the minute. I wish I needed more blinds than I did so Tamara could stay longer. Nancy H.
    Nancy H - Denver, CO - September 21, 2017

  • Thanks Tamara. We'll be wanting your assistance Again...!
    Steven And Rae F - Littleton, CO - September 17, 2017

  • Tamara's expertise and professionalism sold me on these blinds. I had no intention of paying as much as I did for Roman shades but her explanation and consultation convinced me that the old saw "you get what you pay for" is really true. I look forward to instillation and the joy of having a professional looking window treatment. Thank you Tamara!
    Margaret G - Denver, CO - September 13, 2017

  • Tamara did an excellent job helping me design the window coverings for our newly remodeled kitchen. She was very friendly, prompt and got my order processed quickly.
    Barbie M - Morrison, CO - August 28, 2017

  • We enjoyed our time with Tamara. She was friendly and didn't waste a lot of time getting to the task at hand. She had a lot of good fabrics for us to make our choice. She was understanding about our shock at the cost of the drapes, but wasn't pushy at all encouraging us to make a decision we were not comfortable with - understood that we needed more time for the final decision. Connie Chambers
    Connie And Max C - Wheat Ridge, CO - August 26, 2017

  • We have one more bid we need to consider. Because I am retired it may come down to cost rather than quality.
    Chris E - Denver, CO - August 16, 2017

  • Please see my previous comments. M. Moulton
    Marianne M - Denver, CO - August 13, 2017

  • Loved how knowledgeable Tamara was about all types of window coverings. Her sample window blinds and fabric selections really showed a lot of the different options available.
    Cindy M - Littleton, CO - August 12, 2017

  • Tamara Lama is a great consultant. She explained everything and helped us narrow our choices down. When we decided upon the type of blind, she again guided us through in the final selection. Our project probably wasn't that large but Tamara gave us her full attention. She treated us as if we were her most important customer.
    Margaret F - Littleton, CO - July 23, 2017

  • Our family would like to thank Tamara for her compassion as we are going through a trying time. Tamara was very understa ding about what was going on and took her time and let us take our time on the blinds we wanted. Thanks Tamara.
    Ernest V - Lakewood, CO - July 23, 2017

  • Tamara was extremely knowledgeable and professional, we really enjoyed working with her. She had a great eye and was able to understand what we wanted quickly. She was fabulous!
    Tara K - Wheat Ridge, CO - July 15, 2017

  • Tamara was very professional and knowledgeable about the whole process.
    John M - Littleton, CO - July 1, 2017

  • Tamarack did a fabulous job!,I am a novice in the blind purchasing area and,she took the time to explain the operating systems and helped with color, style etc. She was fabulous!
    Suzanne S - Denver, CO - June 29, 2017

  • I enjoyed working with Tamara. She was very knowledgeable, courteous and helpful.
    Judy R - , - June 17, 2017

  • Very professional, sweet and knowledgeable. She has been on top of everything and was very flexible with my schedule changes. I do recommend her to friends and colleagues.
    Kimberly B - Aurora, CO - June 15, 2017

  • You are a fortunate homeowner if Tamara is your design consultant. She will listen to your thoughts and then help you expand your search for the perfect window covering. She will pay attention to your design style and compliment it.
    Carolyn W - Littleton, CA - June 14, 2017

  • Tamara showed up on time. Listened to our desires and then made some good suggestions, and explained why some things don't work so well. I will definitely use her again.
    Carole H - Littleton, CO - June 7, 2017

  • Very knowledgeable. Polite pleasant and helpful
    Joyce P - Morrison, CO - June 5, 2017

  • Tamara knows the product line very well. She was helpful in understanding our design views and how to match that up with the proper shade. I am looking forward to seeing the shades installed!
    Carolyn W - Littleton, CA - June 1, 2017

  • Tamara was prompt, professional and did the job quickly, painlessly and even gave me some ideas for future projects with 3 Day Blinds. I would recommend her to anyone needing in-home service for new or, in my case replacement window coverings.
    Susan C - Littleton, CO - May 31, 2017

  • Excited to see the new blinds! :)
    Lana S - Littleton, CO - May 17, 2017

  • 2nd go around with Tara and we will likely have her back in the fall for curtains.
    Martin G - Aurora, CO - May 7, 2017

  • I hope 5 is AMAZING because Tamara was amazing. What a great representative for your organization!
    Peggy P - Denver, CO - April 21, 2017

  • Tamara was the utmost professional. She was kind, informative and efficient.
    Chad T - Denver, CO - April 13, 2017

  • We really enjoyed meeting with Tamara and selecting our new window treatments
    Bobb Patt M - Littleton, CO - March 31, 2017

  • Tamara was professional and knowledgeable. We were fortunate to have her as our consultant.
    Ruth A - Aurora, CO - March 20, 2017

  • Tamara was awesome!!
    Kristen K - Littleton, CO - February 24, 2017

  • Tamara Lama is terrific!
    Florence S - Denver, CO - February 6, 2017

  • Tamara , was very professional, knowledgable and helpful!
    Linda L - Denver, CO - December 15, 2016

  • Tamara was knowledgeable, professional and very congenial.
    Sarah F - Denver, CO - November 21, 2016

  • Ready for questions---knowledgeable. Was able to get order place that day with install on Thursdsy.
    Cheri And Randy I - Aurora, CO - November 14, 2016

  • Tamara was incredibly helpful and knowledgable when helping us choose the right blinds for our home!
    Laura B - Denver, CO - October 19, 2016

  • Listened and responded to our interests.
    Susan S - Denver, CO - September 29, 2016

  • Tamara was wonderful! Very knowledgable on all products. Enjoyed very much working with her.
    Patricia Dreiling P - Denver, CO - September 11, 2016

  • Tamara is fabulous, professional, and so easy to work with.
    Monique A - Aurora, CO - September 4, 2016

  • Tamara was very pleasant & helpful! She made the process easy.
    Peggy N - , - August 18, 2016

  • Tamara is professional and knowledgeable and was great to work with!
    Whitney D - Denver, CO - August 1, 2016

  • Tamara was very professional and a pleasure to work with.
    Michele D - , - July 22, 2016

  • Tamara was knowledgeable, professional and thoughtful. She was respectful of my time, which was refreshing, and worked quickly to help me get the blinds I needed. I would recommend her to others without reservation.
    Gloria K - Aurora, CO - June 25, 2016

  • I would recommend 3 day blinds and Tamara for all window treatments. Very professional and knowledgeable. Can't wait to get them in my windows!!
    Monique A - Aurora, CO - June 18, 2016

  • why must i enter copy in this area to complete the survey?
    Jan B - Denver, CO - June 15, 2016

  • Tamara made suggestions for our home that were very helpful and was quick in getting us multiple estimates taking various possibilities into consideration.
    Amanda B - Commerce City, CO - May 25, 2016

  • She's great!
    Jenny R - Aurora, CO - May 18, 2016

  • Tamara Lama is exceptional. I highly recommend her. She is knowledgeable and professional yet down to earth and pleasant.
    Mariane S - Centennial, CO - May 16, 2016

  • She was very helpful and knowledgeable. Tamara wanted what would work best for the home not just worried about making a big sale.
    Toni K - Denver, CO - May 14, 2016

  • All aspects of my interaction with Tamara we're satisfactory. She is very knowledgable, punctual, helpful with ideas, not "pushy" and she did a thorough job of measuring and writing the order. Her follow up communications have been outstanding, plus she printed my invoice right in my home. I had a huge issue with the roller blind material. I called. She returned the next afternoon and helped me make adjustments to my order. I was relieved and now I'm hoping the installation will be satisfactory, too.
    Barbara I - Aurora, CO - April 29, 2016

  • Excellent!!
    Janet M - Boulder, CO - April 27, 2016

  • Tamera takes the time to explain the process and options in detail. She express concerns and provides alternatives. We recommend her highly.
    Bjarne B - Englewood, CO - April 9, 2016

  • Tamara is fabulous! She was professional, knowledgeable, and extremely nice. We had fun going through my house and choosing blinds!!
    Kiki C - Aurora, CO - March 20, 2016

  • Tamara Lama, just recently did our design consultation and she was terrific. What I like most was she made professional recommendations based on our taste and offered ideas without being a pushy salesman. She was efficient as she was able to gather info we gave her and directly pointed us to our taste. Thank you Tamara! Yvonne
    Yvonne F - Castle Rock, CO - March 20, 2016

  • Thank you Tamara for visiting and consulting with me on the much needed window coverings in the home. Your advice and timeliness was perfect. The time you took to share your thoughts and experiences seemed to form a bond between us as have so much in common. I look forward to working with you again soon - Linda D
    Linda D - Denver, CO - March 18, 2016

  • Tamara was very knowledgeable in the products and has wonderful suggestions. I was greatly impressed with her. Thank you Tamara
    Rosemary B - Aurora, CO - March 12, 2016

  • Please refer to my comments with the last question of the survey. Plus, she really knows the variety, quality, practicality and performance of the products.
    Pat J - Denver, CO - March 4, 2016

  • Tamara is great to work with! She knows her stuff when it comes to her products. She didn't try to oversell me on anything. It was an easy process. I'd highly recommend her!
    Tonya M - Aurora, CO - February 21, 2016

  • Tamara Lama knew exactly what I needed never Pressured me and I am looking forward to working with her again for the rest of my windows in my house.
    Mary B - Denver, CO - January 8, 2016

  • It was a smooth and easy experience, she was very helpful! Tamara took the time to choose what suited me best both financial and what would look best.
    Jennifer C - Aurora, CO - January 4, 2016

  • Tamara was wonderful! She was friendly and funny, courteous and professional. I truly enjoyed working with her, it was like shopping with a friend!
    Sherri F - Thornton, CO - January 1, 2016

  • Tamara was very knowledgeable. She was patient yet was not afraid to ask for the sale. She gave me other options other than what I was looking for. She answered every question. I would highly recommend her!
    Barbara W - Thornton, CO - December 12, 2015

  • Tamara was great with her recommendations and knowledge of the fabrics for my Roman Shade. She really helped with the decision about lining and lining color options as well. She was never pushy but gave me great feedback on the styles and fabrics I liked. Tamara was great to work with.
    Lori F - Denver, CO - December 7, 2015

  • Excellent customer service..
    Grace T - Aurora, CO - November 16, 2015

  • Tamara was very helpful with interior design ideas and input. She is down to earth and made the shopping experience fun and easy.
    Rachel C - Erie, CO - October 31, 2015

Tamara Lama rated 4 out of 5 based on 267 surveys.
 
Why In-Home Consultations?
Make an Appointment
The Design Consultant comes to your home, takes measurements, and walks you through various styles and options that suit your style and budget.  Watch this video to learn more.
In-Home Consultation
Close Image
JW Player goes here
Make a FREE Appointment